14 User Reviews

(5)
(4)
(3)
(2)
(0)

Average Rating

14 user reviews

Share your thoughts with other users

Write a Review
The most favorable review

“Exactly what i was looking for when collaborating on projects with up to 5 different companies in different locations and time zones with varying degrees of responsibility. Use it to track approvals, discuss issues and track progress etc...”

Read more →


Marcus DavidsonSat, Feb 23, 2013
The most critical review

“We've been evaluating Podio for several months, and while they have a truly groundbreaking concept (create your own apps without programming), somebody wasn't really thinking it all through while they created it. The most appalling oversight is the lack of support for real "contacts" (customers). While Podio makes it super-easy (perhaps too easy) to link collaborators with the apps you create to work with clients, clients themselves are a nightmare. Instinctively, your gut will tell you, "Wow - This is easy... I'm pulling in my contacts with just a few clicks," BE CAREFUL... Those are being treated as collaborators & staff, not as real customers, and you'll rip your hair out trying various workarounds before realizing they just blew it, and there is no workaround. To their credit, Podio seems to be taking an interest in the gripes about this fatal design flaw in their user forums, and hopefully, will step up to the plate to get it fixed, but until then, it's just a nifty idea. ”

Read more →


BacchusFri, Oct 26, 2012

Working as Consulting with varied group

Marcus DavidsonSat, Feb 23, 2013

Exactly what i was looking for when collaborating on projects with up to 5 different companies in different locations and time zones with varying degrees of responsibility. Use it to track approvals, discuss issues and track progress etc...

Pros: Love the ability to add different apps to different workspaces as not all projects require the same structure.

Cons: Clarity of restricting information to certain people could be better. Real-time IM is required for this to take off. I'd suggest PODIO just acquires hall.com or something equivalent.


3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

really good at some things

harrisonWed, Feb 6, 2013

Sometimes I really dig Podio. It does the simple things well. But there are some obvious things that have been missing for 18 months now (comment editing, flexible user permissions within a workspace, emailing files into an app), and the Podio team refuses to ever tell you what's being worked on or give a timeline for anything. Support is good when the request is easy, but if it's something they cannot easily answer, no one gets back to you, and they close the support case before it's resolved. Plus there's no phone number or live chat or skype call possible even for premium accounts, so help requests move very slowly.


4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Genius!

WebTorontoDesign.caWed, Feb 6, 2013

We've fully integrated this software with our company and created a really engaging experience with our clientele & creative production. We've seamlessly connected out clients through Podio on the web/mobile app, to our production team, while keeping our internal business information secure. We were considering making a similar customized CRM until we found Podio. The best part is the custom relationship database! There are still some growing pains. One option we've noticed is limited app control over sharing information. But all in all we're excited about this software and will be covering its application in depth in our Online Marketing Blog. Cheers!


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Great Collaboration tool, but fails at just about everything else.

ArtamonMon, Jan 7, 2013

I fed into the hype and imposed my team on Podio earlier this month. I could see it working well for software developers, designers, marketers to exchange ideas or assign tasks. But you will pull your hair out trying to use it for your sales team, support team, or just about anything else that many great CRMs achieve out there.


4 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

loaded with great features

TimmothyMon, Dec 17, 2012

Really good app loaded with great features. Unfortunately for us Google Calendar integration is not yet bi-directional. Once Podio developers improve gmail calendar integration, they'll be really hard to beat!


4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Slow start - AMAZING when you get it

Rick J.Thu, Nov 8, 2012

It's hard to start using Podio. But once you get it, it's almost impossible to use any other management platform. Love it!


2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Almost, But Not Quite

BacchusFri, Oct 26, 2012

We've been evaluating Podio for several months, and while they have a truly groundbreaking concept (create your own apps without programming), somebody wasn't really thinking it all through while they created it. The most appalling oversight is the lack of support for real "contacts" (customers). While Podio makes it super-easy (perhaps too easy) to link collaborators with the apps you create to work with clients, clients themselves are a nightmare. Instinctively, your gut will tell you, "Wow - This is easy... I'm pulling in my contacts with just a few clicks," BE CAREFUL... Those are being treated as collaborators & staff, not as real customers, and you'll rip your hair out trying various workarounds before realizing they just blew it, and there is no workaround. To their credit, Podio seems to be taking an interest in the gripes about this fatal design flaw in their user forums, and hopefully, will step up to the plate to get it fixed, but until then, it's just a nifty idea.


5 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Not for users

drekkaMon, Sep 10, 2012

I've been playing with Podio for a couple of hours and I struggle to see why I would want to continue. The main problem seems to be the interface which emphasises the wrong information, making it easy to get lost and difficult to quickly get the information you are interested in. It takes way too much data entry to achieve anything and the whole feel is that I would be spending a lot of time for little or no real value. I tried adding some apps related to software development as well and ran into bugs where apps where being added multiple times. The only way to remove the duplicates was to archive them one at a time, which necessitated a trip back to the home page every time. I don't think I'll be recommending it to anyone.


1 of 6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Too much work

DannySun, Aug 12, 2012

A week ago I tried Podio for my team at Xerox. Getting started takes to much work and it made me feel like a developer.


1 of 3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Too much info

ororubenTue, Jul 24, 2012

I like the drag and drop feature for uploading docs, but the activity stream just stresses me out. It would be nice to turn off certain notifications, like I don't necessarily want to know if anyone updated their profile pic. Also, if it had intergrated document viewer would be nice.


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

@cazoomi teams run on Podio

CazoomiMon, Feb 13, 2012

@Cazoomi our team leads, across 12 countries, run on Podio to structure our software work as well as interact with 100's of clients & partners alike. Podio works the way we do @cazoomi for our members, fast.

Pros: Grab an app from the Podio App Store, configure it in minutes for a project or the entire business.

Cons: Very few cons:)


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Good collaboration tool

LouisMon, Jan 30, 2012

Podio offers anything you would expect from a Project management tool. The interface is clean and very lisible. Its ability to define workspace with its own set of collaborators and functionalities is particularly valuable to get things done. Podio is also a great tool to share ideas with your teams and collect feedback.

Pros: Worth mentioning that an impressive amount of apps is available on the Podio app store, that makes Podio even more useful and collaborative.

Cons: Podio would be our Number One work app, if it provided more collaboration features, such as Instant Messaging or integration with third party desktop IMs, and a deeper integration of Google Apps (including Google Calendar and Google Docs).


2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Great all-in-one tool

Jennifer DiazWed, Nov 23, 2011

Podio is a web-based application to organize your projects in a better way. And it really does! There is quite a big number of tools to be informed about tasks, schedules and everything else around your projects. You can create your own to do lists and delegate tasks to other team members.

Pros: - You can create a space for each of your projects - Your contacts can be added to one secure virtual location - Thanks to the activity feeds you see all changes, updated, edits and comments of your projects - Multiple users - very customizable

Cons: - Takes some time to understand how to use all the tools


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Review Of Podio

FHDMon, Aug 22, 2011

Podio is one of the easiest and most flexible management solutions I came across, it is as far as I know a rather new product therefore some obvious features are missing such as cross space referance

Pros: Affordable, flexible, easy to use (absolutely no programming experience required), development team actually react on user input and I have seen several examples on implemented user suggestions. Learning curve is very small

Cons: no cross space reference, no cross space reference, no cross space reference, damn it. This is the most (and properly only) annoying thing about Podio...


1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Not found what you are looking for?

Why not try browsing GetApp's extensive software catalogue. Podio was found in the following categories:

View all CRM Software available on GetApp →
View all Collaboration Tools Software available on GetApp →
View all Project Collaboration Software available on GetApp →
View all Project Management Software available on GetApp →
View all Task Management Software available on GetApp →


Podio

Communicate, organize and get work done in one place with Podio. A tool that your team will love to use, that's entirely customizable to suit how you run projects most efficiently.

Page last modified

GetApp Analysis


Podio creates a central place for workers and/or clients to meet to share all information relating to a project. Because the information is accessible via the Internet, workers can also post and view notes and messages from mobile devices, allowing for 24/7 accessibility while on business trips or working from home.

Stephanie Faris, Wed, Oct 23, 2013

Read the full article

Advertisement
Advertisement