97 User Reviews

(58)
(31)
(8)
(0)
(0)

Average Rating

97 user reviews

Share your thoughts with other users

Write a Review
The most favorable review

“The service. The quality. The flexibility”

Read more →


Romanov Sasha26 days ago
The most critical review

“The app is good- but the support for mobile devices is not full (e.g diagrams). ”

Read more →


Noam G.39 days ago

I agree this is the best-kept secret of GRC

Romanov Sasha26 days ago

The service. The quality. The flexibility

Pros: ProcessGene GRC is great and I only hoe it will remain this way- we get great service from Tali.


2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

The API to our ERP works great

Bergman38 days ago

We use both SAP and Oracle

Pros: ERP connectivity


2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Limited mobile device support

Noam G.39 days ago

The app is good- but the support for mobile devices is not full (e.g diagrams).

Pros: very good functionality

Cons: -


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Best-Kept Secret of GRC

Amanda Benedict39 days ago

After more than two years of silence, I'm going to let you in on the IT industry best-kept GRC secrets: ProcessGene GRC.

Pros: ProcessGene software and service are so good that, for a long time, I didn't want to be the one to "out" this company. Once a GRC company gets too popular, it starts to go downhill....

Cons: NONE


5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Task management and document management work well

Tagrid Ariani, MBA, MSc45 days ago

replaces word/outlook etc

Pros: dash boards manages thousands of docs tasks policies easily

Cons: training required for proper operation too many features (we don't need all)


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Certification for all branches

Jeff Alison57 days ago

We just completed the certification workflow for the entire organization with 36 branches and all worked great!

Pros: Easy to use, users loved it

Cons: Payment per user


2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Process effective. Price fair

Meital Shiboli CIA 57 days ago

After listening to many stories from GRC vendors and advisor we finally chose this solution based on a (real) trial. ProcessGene GRC Worked immediately. Simple. No setup.

Pros: Excellent. Simple. Simple. Process effective. Price fair.

Cons: NONE!


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Workflow for 800 different store locations

Irvin Menash- MSCA IT58 days ago

The workflow works good for 800 concurrent locations- sent and collected monthly. Nice dashboRDS/reports

Pros: - All technical aspects covered. - Did not require implementation time. - Service very good. - Very simple to operate

Cons: - Pricy compared to other solutions. - Several features we do not need.


2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Automated signatures & policy

Elicia Neuman, Policy Enforcement Manager, UYWed, 12 Feb 2014

Fully automated our excel/outlook/word manual process. Required some investment in design- but will saves money and time.

Pros: Saves money and time.

Cons: Takes some "convincing" with users that were used to word/using a pen to sign


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Good software, but...

Patrick Kempbel CISAWed, 12 Feb 2014

The software is really great but We had a service provider from Glasgow who was supposed to support implementation. We had to do everything ourselves or get support from the software provider (Processgene ) the sspecific consultant did not have skills / attitude.

Pros: software is enterprise level. Functionality. Flexibility. Workflow.

Cons: the third party provider distributer (I do not mention them not to give them publicity)


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Workflow is a bit complex

portal alexandraSun, 9 Feb 2014

Workflow requires setup


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Enterprise GRC

Aki Amoyal, Fund Global Mon, 3 Feb 2014

Aimed for corporate users.

Pros: -Not a toy like the other "so called" GRC suites. -Connects to Share point -Connects to ERP They give great service

Cons: -We found out about Multi-Org too late


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ITGC for SOX

Ulrick Viensteff- Colar SAMon, 13 Jan 2014

Excellent. Simple.

Pros: The provided template was very good. Automation workflows fast and intuitive.

Cons: Works OK in other browsers but Planned for IE.


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Implementation and setup

KirstenMon, 13 Jan 2014

We purchased after hearing good things about the software, had problems with the implementer (another IT company). Important to choose a good consultant to support

Pros: Very software solution for GRC, MArisk and compliance.

Cons: We chose a German business partner of ProcessGene to implement (an IT company) and that specific consultant did not have sufficient skills.


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

End of year with PG

Doron Zvili, CISATue, 31 Dec 2013

Completed the end of year reporting and history transfer in half a day (instead of several weeks without the processgene solution)

Pros: Automation. Simple. Fast implementation.

Cons: none


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sox and more

JonathanSat, 7 Dec 2013

I use the reports module for our work with external auditors and now they base their assessment on our tests and not on what they assume

Pros: Now we lead the process based on data.


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

We love it

Margotte Achilles, CPA ilSat, 7 Dec 2013

Made our grc work much easier thanks to the tasks and workflow

Pros: Automation, flexibility


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

The upgrade to ProcessGene

Tom Nahle, CPASun, 1 Dec 2013

We had a different solution for our ERM / GRC (not saying which)- and upgraded to ProcessGene after we were not able to configure.

Pros: Does everything we need - but easily. Heatmaps, configurable charts, financial operational.... (focus on financial compliance) and: Service. Service. Service.

Cons: That we did not know about this company earlier.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ITGC and BPM

Robin Delbois, CISASun, 1 Dec 2013

The big value is in ITGC.

Pros: Improved our IT operations (3000 users, several apps). Ensured compliance.

Cons: --


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

For large scale workflows

Nora Galihan, ORCFri, 22 Nov 2013

Easy collaboration- for 800 agents , and the self assessment surveys was very efficient. Supports any amount of users (other GRC solutions are just not planned for that)

Pros: We are happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved. Plan to extend to several thousands.

Cons: Works very well - but costly compared to other (e.g SAP GRC/ Oracle)


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Swedish chars issue

Sofia, EpoliteSEThu, 14 Nov 2013

Problem with some chars on the Swedish language version

Pros: Good compliance app but issue in Swedish display chars


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sox and internal control OK - what about dodd frank?

Raamon G, MIThu, 14 Nov 2013

The regular parts OK, was not able to see yet the Dodd-Frank offering / value

Pros: Works great, simple powerful

Cons: was not able to see yet the Dodd-Frank offering / value (as of Q3 2013)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ISO automation

NeidaWed, 6 Nov 2013

Worked very well for ISO automation

Pros: simple, fast implementation

Cons: (too) many features


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Recommended

Karnit T.Tue, 5 Nov 2013

Recommended for its simplicity and fast implementation

Pros: Powerful dashboards Automation


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Did the work for our NERC obligations

SandyTue, 5 Nov 2013

Did the work for our NERC obligations

Pros: Easy to use Ready content

Cons: We reckoned it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Not only GRC but also +BPM

Kelly Denon, CPA NYSat, 26 Oct 2013

The sox people are using it for their activities but we at the treasury dept al use it for modeling and automating our processes

Pros: Easy to make changes, determine tasks and workflows

Cons: none


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ISO questionnaires automation

Olive- MI Sat, 26 Oct 2013

We automated our ISO procedure and saved time. Good app. Goo service.

Pros: Service. Low cost customizations


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Simplifies complex SOX management

Ethan CooperFri, 25 Oct 2013

We have multiple subsidiaries and ProcessGene SOX software simplified the management of the SOX project

Pros: Simplifies complex SOX management when there are many businss ubits, very helpful support team


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Reports save a lot of time for ITGC complaince

Mohr Gant, Brussles Thu, Oct 17, 2013

Reports and alerts save a lot of time - especially in ITGC recurring tasks. Good GRC software.

Pros: Dashboard, reports alerts. Good service. Company has many IT pros that helped with our IT processes and compliance

Cons: The GUI of the workflow notations can be improved


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Task management automation

NancyMon, Oct 14, 2013

automates tasks- good response time

Pros: automation


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Best software for SOX

Arnold TurnerThu, Oct 10, 2013

We use this software for SOX both for internal audits and for 302 certification surveys. The software is very easy to use and mad it easier to manage our SOX complex project

Pros: Very easy to use, full functionality both for internal audits and for 302 certification surveys


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Automated our Internal Audit process

Alessandro Dama, CPAMon, Oct 7, 2013

Automated our Internal Audit process including risk assessment, audit and personnel scheduling, and of audit reports.

Pros: Others promised. These guys delivered. Great value for money. simple and intuitive.

Cons: that we did not know about this company earlier


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Really helped us with ITGC

Yuval Lapitot, CIO AvLinMon, Oct 7, 2013

As a CIO of a medium sized company this solution has been a life saver! Not only IT Risk& Governance- but also IT business process improvement.

Pros: BPM and GRC together excellent !!!!! service

Cons: None


2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

only web-based

Oren Vogashi, CMB, MBATue, Oct 1, 2013

Web-based and we preferred an onsite solution.

Pros: -performance -good service by company

Cons: -only web-based


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Workflow for 350 employees works OK

Erica Hamilton, VAMon, Sep 30, 2013

Great for collaboration-we have 350 workers in our AML certification workflows + and collaboration was very efficient

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: Graphics can be nicer


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Used for college work

Greg Cole, UCLAFri, Sep 27, 2013

We used it for a college project on GRC research. Chose it after feature comparison. Thanks for free academic trial!

Pros: - Very useful in completing all the course chores. -Intuitive - Very comprehensive

Cons: none


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

The ISO functionality needs a change

Mortimer Hartis, Quality ManagerMon, Sep 23, 2013

When we use ISO certs we were required to amend the initial model- instead of a customized one- and this takes more time. The Workflow and Dashboards very useful.

Pros: User friendly Ready samples

Cons: Need to change initial Model (instead of loading the final one from Excel)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Fast Deployment

Hedwig Berthold, CPASun, Sep 22, 2013

We deployed the GRC fast for SOX automation. Replace excels.

Pros: 1. Helped reduce amount of controls. 2. All data in one place

Cons: -


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

SOX 302 sign-off

Aiden ThomasSun, Sep 22, 2013

We use it for hierarchal 302 surveys for SOX and it solved many problems we had in managing this workflow manually. Very happy with the software and the ProcessGene team.

Pros: Easy, intuitive, automates manual work


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Workflow too complex

Adrian Valentive, ITCRSun, Sep 22, 2013

The applications works well but the determination of workflow was complex and we had to get extensive support to complete structuring the flows.

Pros: Comprehensive. Multi-Org. Good service.

Cons: Setup of workflows relatively complex.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Much more than GRC, but...

Ragaesh KumarThu, Sep 19, 2013

I cannot deny that they offer a lot more GRC and most of it (except SAP connector) cone out of the box . We implemented for 300 workers (SOX+ risk management), and we were happy we (I) chose this software because of the ease of use. I still recommend to use it but... I have one problem. Defining complex workflows took a lot of time when not using Multi-Org and the company charges more for Multi-Org.

Pros: Workflow Multi-Org

Cons: Multi-Org version more expensive


2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ISO questionnaires in html

Vajid Akbat, CRISCMon, Sep 2, 2013

The html version works very well with our ISO audits. Good service from support

Pros: low cost for a lot of value full automation very easy to use works out of the box

Cons: too many features


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Self Assessment Workflow SOX

MeghanMon, Sep 2, 2013

Not sure what you refer to as GRC, but we do the self assessment workflows for Sox with the task engine and it works great

Pros: strong workflow outlook integration

Cons: wizard mode can be a little complex


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Policy and procedure management

Yafim Scholnickm CISA, RusverFri, Aug 30, 2013

what an improvement to our Policy and Procedure management! We used sharepoint and moved to ProcessGene workflow

Pros: Automation, database, change mgt!!!

Cons: None. We love this


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lean management software

Meredith HorovitzSun, Jul 28, 2013

We looked for several apps to support our Lean mgt initiative and they were not meant for enterprise wide, multi-subsidiary operation. ProcessGene may seem a bit complex at first, but as you move along in the project it becomes clear that almost every feature is a MUST.

Pros: Multi-subsidiary support


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Helped us collaborate on GRC

Alonzo KupperSun, Jul 28, 2013

We managed a large scale project improvement project with this tool. As project lead I liked very much the fact that I could use my old Visio documentation and add the PG capabilities on top. Highly recommended.

Pros: I liked very much the fact that I could use my old Visio documentation and add the PG capabilities on top


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Good GRC- for banking

Aharon Daromian, CISAThu, Jul 18, 2013

As a leading Israeli bank we chose this excellent GRC Suite.

Pros: This is the standard for Israeli banks. Very relaible.

Cons: A bit more pricy than competition.


3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

The most Cost-effective GRC software

Amos SmithMon, Jul 15, 2013

This is the most Cost-effective GRC software we found in the market - we got all functionality we wanted (risk management, diagrams, and control management), and it costs less than other offers we received. Users like to use this tool-because it is easy and friendly.

Pros: Very recommended for risk management and SOX

Cons: SaaS (in general, we prefer non SaaS software)


1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Excellent for Performance Appraisal- Self Service GRC

Evelin BelgeMon, Jul 15, 2013

Best solution we found for Self-assessments relating to risk and internal controls management

Pros: Self explenatory - Easy implementation - Web based - Supports thousands of users - best solution we found for Self-assessments relating to risk and internal controls management

Cons: Multi- tennant SaaS- and we wanted on site. It was possible but more expensive


2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Great collaboration capabilities

Ariel DorgesThu, Jul 4, 2013

Great for collaboration-we involved ~20 workers in our process modeling project + risk management, and collaboration was very efficient. The automatic correction and updates of flowchrts saved us time. We are very happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved in the BPM+risk mgt.project.

Pros: Great collaborative features

Cons: no


3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Much better then Excel and simiilar

Cody- IT sys adminSun, Jun 23, 2013

Most GRC systems are mainly excel with Macro. This is a good DB drivern system

Pros: DB relaibale. History maintained

Cons: SAp connector extra paymant.


5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Very user friendly and helpful

CFO, PolyramSun, Jun 23, 2013

The software is very user friendly, featuring powerful GRC workflows, analytics and reporting capabilities. The related consulting services were well organized, and demonstrated professional practices and methodologies. ProcessGene solutions simplified our work and saved us time and money

Pros: -very user friendly -helpful analytics and reporting capabilities -excellent professional services -simplified our work -saved us time and money

Cons: No cons-we are very pleased with the software!


5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Great for GRC+ERP combination

Head of ERP systems, Clalit Health ServicesSun, Jun 16, 2013

We completed end-to-end business process modeling, and IT-GRC management, covering the entire scope of our SAP solution. Thanks to ProcessGene's ease of use, our business users were able to capture and document IT risks and controls, and ERP implementation components with a minimal expenditure on professional services

Pros: - Management of GRC activities, while connected to the ERP system - Structured ERP configuration management - Structured rollouts - Easy control - Reusable for ongoing changes

Cons: Requires connectivity to the web (SaaS)


7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

An important BPM and GRC enabler

Head of Global IT, Global Plastics CorporateSun, Jun 16, 2013

We sought a BPM solution that could effectively explore, map and optimize our worldwide operations. The ProcessGene Multi-Org technology enabled the effective generation and management of a global business process baseline, while providing our local variants a high level of flexibility. ProcessGene has also been an important enabler for the implementation and global rollout of our SAP ERP software.

Pros: - Central control and management of subsidiaries' corporate governance and regulatory compliance activities. - Multi-Org creates a common regulatory compliance language, and uniform compliance enforcement methods

Cons: - Requires some manual work in SAP connectivity- but al in all a great solution.


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

I never write feedback but...

OliverThu, Jun 13, 2013

This time I was positively surprised in any aspect- delivery service and quality.

Pros: See above, great value.

Cons: Really none.


9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

The software is effective.

Armin ShaanaMon, Jun 10, 2013

No setup, and we immediattly started working.

Pros: Automation, ready directory of risks and conntrols, great methodology. The software is effective.

Cons: Didn't like the local partner that provided related services.


9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Central place for GRC knowledge

Brad Pau, CISAMon, Jun 10, 2013

In addition to our audit users, all relevant people can see the risks and control lists (as well as dashboards) free of charge using the html reports

Pros: Open access, automation

Cons: none


9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

GRC+BPM in one software

Meredith RivieraThu, Jun 6, 2013

We chose this solution since it is the only one that really combined BPM + GRC functionality as an integrated solution. Both our process analysts and risk managers work on the same process model.

Pros: Great software, all inclusive

Cons: Web-based (the internal server option costs a lot more)


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Good SAP connectivity

Christina, Risk Manager UKSun, Jun 2, 2013

Top solution and excellent service.

Pros: Technically and seviecewise A top solution - we found most of the features very usefull- mainly the automated compliance workflows, tasks and dashboards.

Cons: There is an additional payment for SAP Connector if you do not buy the Enterprise edition- we were not sure if to choose pro or enterprise- eventually enterprise is lower cost.


10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Remedy for possible errors

Morris_KlienThu, May 30, 2013

It makes sure there are no compliance errors

Pros: Does the ISO certs automatically

Cons: --


9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Most Security Issues are...

Helga AvigdorovThu, May 30, 2013

Most Security Issues are due to human decisions.... and this is why ProcessGene is such a good solution

Pros: Connects to individuals in the organization, creates compliance and hence security.

Cons: None


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

A Simple comprehensive SOX solution.

Emil CPAMon, May 27, 2013

We got all they promised. Helps save a lot of $.

Pros: automation. simple to implement.

Cons: not sure if they have a solution for Canada.


7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Global solution

Lars Ulterberg, ScandiaSun, May 26, 2013

The only Multi-Org solution we could locate in the market- and a very good one.

Pros: Supports complex multi-subsidiary organizations. Great support and service.

Cons: None. we made a very good choice here.


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Automated our compliance enforcement

Samina Amgab - controllerTue, May 21, 2013

Automated our compliance enforcement, saved us the cost of pricly consultants

Pros: Thsi company (ProcessGene) is 100% Service Oriented. Not only the technology is great, but the professional services were provided bu high quality consultants.

Cons: Why do they charge in Euro and not $?... Amyhow- an excellent app.


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Good Value for $

Medinol2 - CRATue, May 21, 2013

Works great for Risk Management- but we also use teh control module

Pros: Exellent functionality. Works very fast. easy to implement.

Cons: None. Our IT dept did an excellent choice this time.


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Good solution

Joseph Obinsky, CISASun, May 19, 2013

One of the best GRC solution- definitly the most comprehensive one we examined.

Pros: Global reach, Ease of use, Very powerful (search, reports, dashboards)...

Cons: I am not crazy about the (over) traditional GUI


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

The solution is good, but...

Erine Bookholtz, CROTue, Apr 23, 2013

This SaaS GRC has it all, but we did not appreciate the fact that no discount was given- although we purchased a large number of licenses.

Pros: Technically the suite is excllent and we chose it after a very detalied RFP. The implementation was simple and fast, and service is good.

Cons: No discount from price list for a large volumes of subscriptions. If we will not get discount before next renewal we will reduce number of subscriptions.


9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

The only GRC we could find for Canadian Sox

Nora Ashgahore, Paroti LtdSun, Apr 14, 2013

Simple and useful

Pros: - not too expensive - covered all our needs - useful also for our US and Europe subsidiaries

Cons: - Needs significant training (st least 1/2 day of work)


7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Enterprise Risk Management

Gerda CampbelSun, Apr 14, 2013

Used in a financial institution

Pros: - Easy to implement and operate - Good cockpit and dashboards - Ready reports

Cons: - We had to train ourselves because there was not an available service consultant in out area (Glasgow)


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Our ERM solution

Jennifer Ashby SmiorMon, Apr 8, 2013

We are a financial organization, that deals with insurance and actuaries. We found the ERM module very useful.

Pros: - Actuarial modul - Workflow - Enterprise risk management very comprehensive

Cons: The ERM risk module has many features but is a bit complex and requires training


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Automated our governance

Zelma EnglandorThu, Mar 21, 2013

Made governance an automated taks as opposed to how we managed it before (with spreadsheets)

Pros: - Workflow engine - Ready control templates and process repository

Cons: - Many feautres we do not need now- maybe in the future?


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Track compliance audits

Moreen OhanaThu, Feb 28, 2013

Untill PG we used Excel and a combination of basic office tools for this tracking.

Pros: Tracking of exceptions/errors. FDIC/ Compliance approved. Ability to attach documents from within software and forward through email. The ability to highlight errors and forward errors.

Cons: --


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Autoamted signatures

Odiglio BentiThu, Feb 28, 2013

The system has an embedded signature system and thsi is what we mainly use for governance.

Pros: Automation, worklows

Cons: Some setup needed


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Fast and comprehensive

Jeriod de FAUWed, Feb 27, 2013

We use thsi tool for operational risk management in the mining industry.

Pros: Fast Flexible

Cons: Only in IE


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Strong enabler for automated compliance

Birgitta- CRO. Thu, Feb 21, 2013

We did not even know we needed BPM capabilities till we met this system - that offers full compliance automation + workflows


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

You get so much for so little

Stephan - UKSun, Feb 10, 2013

Best tools, best service- very competitive price. I highly reccomend for ISO compliance.


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Very good GRC app

Ealine Schor- Matlak IncWed, Jan 30, 2013

Very good GRC app


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Follow up on changes in compliance

Orit LivneWed, Jan 30, 2013

We use the data repository, and this provides us a good follow up on changes in Compliance.


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Cover all compliance needs but...

Datmar ShtimannWed, Jan 30, 2013

It cover all compliance needs but we need a solution for German data protechion and it is not part of the solutioin yet...


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

we love it but we need a mobile version

Mod RogerWed, Jan 23, 2013

We need a mobile version for field ISO compliance


7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

The only GRC we could find for NIST SP 800-53

IT fat guyTue, Jan 22, 2013

it gave us: NIST SP 800-39: , NIST SP 800-53: Recommended Security Controls and :NIST SP 800-137: Information Security Continuous Monitoring Thanks ProcessGene!!!


7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Fixed our IT-GRC

Asher TatoriTue, Jan 22, 2013

Fixed or regulatory for NERC, PCI-DSS, - because our IT department is required to assure compliance to these standards - besides the required compliance to IT general controls. worked great- web based.


7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Fro PCi - DSS (process driven)

Raqshid Agharbia- AlbertineMon, Jan 21, 2013

The essence of thsi app is multi-subsidiary solutions- that can provide a concurrant approcach to each company. This was useful for our ISO certifications- as well as to a PCI-DSS project we ran for onlise sales at one of the depts. all in all- good experience.


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Plenty of features- good GUI

Elana Beatrice, GeacolMon, Jan 21, 2013

Used in our organization for audit and complaince. The GUI very easy and rplaces excel. Good buy- some training required.


7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

This is what we use to enforce board decisions

Maurice Kent- Newbery Mon, Jan 21, 2013

Not a usual GRC application- it also has a workflow engine and this is what we it for


7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Used mainly for task management

Ahron Amstrer, BitaekSun, Jan 20, 2013

I know there are several othe rfeatures but we mainly use it for task mnagement and enforcement. A tool every audit and complaince officer should use. There are a few changes we requrested and the company developed


6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tried several- so far this this is the best

Delby GillesSun, Jan 20, 2013

Not sure why they include so many solutions in the basic edition- may be overcrowded to some- but for us it works good - mainly because of the multi-org feature.


6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

in one word: good. in two: very good

Emily GladFri, Jan 18, 2013

Economic, powerful great grc solution we use it for sas 70


6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Best for complex GRC

Jeff O'niellWed, Jan 16, 2013

Used among several orgs. Good value.


6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

good app

TimothyWed, Jan 16, 2013

Serves us well


6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

The best we used so far

Herve PontigamerTue, Jan 15, 2013

Covered al our "European SOX" requirements- no effort whatsoever in implementation. Good app, very good support.


6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

we love it

Tomas MottelmanMon, Jan 14, 2013

It was my decision to choose this tool unbelievable what it does - GRC practically for free... best solution at a fraction of the traditional price love it


6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

FIEA Compliance with ProcessGene™ GRC

Avishag AvtubiSun, Jan 13, 2013

We have been getting excellent J-SOX results with this solution - for the assessment and verification of internal controls related to financial reporting. We used ProcessGene for the two main J-SOX requirements: 1. the establishment of internal control rules to ensure proper disclosures and reporting on internal accounting procedures 2. Verification that these rules are being complied with, and for auditing firms to conduct the relevant audits The most useful feature was automation and multi subsuduary support. An excellen solution.


6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Providing a solution for our E-SOX requirements

Gino CaponiSat, Jan 12, 2013

We use PG for E-SOX for the following requirements: - collective responsibility of board members for financial statements and key non-financial information - transparency of transactions with related parties - qualified special-purpose vehicles (QSPE) - An annual corporate governance statement So far - very pleased- I assume there are many features we are not using yet.


6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Clause 49 Compliance with ProcessGene™ GRC

Yogesh GoptaTue, Jan 8, 2013

ProcessGene™ GRC software helped us to on Clause 49 compliance. We improved corporate governance norms, hence assuring our company is governed in the best interest of all stakeholders. We were very pleased with the customer service and the SaaS model was excellent for our needs.


7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Good for GRC- and PHP users

Roger Sheinfeld Mon, Jan 7, 2013

The software works well, and what I like most about it is the connectivity to our ERP system. The BPM features ane nice but we do not use them.


7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Great app.

Agnes SchmidtThu, Jan 3, 2013

I have been using the ProcessGene GRC Suite for 2 years and it it is great. Simple to use, and full features (we actually run 2 projects there- risk mgt. and SOX, and we reuse processes for both projects).


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Not found what you are looking for?

Why not try browsing GetApp's extensive software catalogue. ProcessGene GRC Software Suite was found in the following categories:

View all Audit Software available on GetApp →
View all Banking System Software available on GetApp →
View all Compliance Software available on GetApp →
View all Financial Risk Management Software available on GetApp →
View all Governance Risk Compliance (GRC) Software available on GetApp →
View all Other Security and Compliance Software available on GetApp →
View all Risk Management Software available on GetApp →
View all Security Risk Management Software available on GetApp →


ProcessGene GRC Software Suite

The software solution establishes an automated workflow that reduces the time and cost of GRC efforts and eliminates manual labor, maintenance of multiple excel spreadsheets, etc. ProcessGene™'s GRC solution is designed for multi-subsidiary organizations, based on our Multi-Org technology..

Page last modified

GetApp Analysis


One of the more interesting features of the solution is that it integrates user requirement management with processes. This is a pretty unique and awesome approach since user requirements or new features can, often, have a direct and tangible effect on processes.

Rakesh Sharma, Fri, Apr 19, 2013

Read the full article

Advertisement
Advertisement