App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Big Data MPI Logo

Big Data MPI

One Patient, One Record

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Big Data MPI Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

RG
AvatarImg

Rosemary G.

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MEDICA

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET FROM THIS PROGRAM. NOT ENOUGH USAGE TO REALLY INDICATE A PROPER REVIEW.

Cons

MY OFFICE DID NOT LIKE THIS PROGRAM AND IT WAS A QUICK USE AND DISUSE FROM THE FEEDBACK WE RECEIVED.

MW
AvatarImg

Moses W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

4medica iEHR HAS BEEN A LIFE SAVER FOR OUR HOSPITAL

Reviewed 6 years ago

4medica is a great software for health facilities but mainly good for large-scale health facilities small-scale users may not benefit much.

Pros

Easy to learn, has a wide range of health information, cheap for big health facilities, easy to use between patients and physicians.

Cons

not much beneficial for small-scale users, moderately poor customer support not as expected for health software but its generally the best EHR software I have used.

WI
AvatarImg

Wassim I.

Computer Networking, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Big Data MPI: EHR Solutions with Cloud Enterprise Support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I have used Big Data MPI in researching privacy solutions for Electronic Healthcare Records (EHR) in the cloud. The system we developed realized the design and implementation of tamper-proof security protocols for ensuring the integrity, authenticity, and confidentiality of patients' healthcare records while being processed in the cloud. Big Data MPI was one of the main solutions that supported the...

Cons

The deployment was not that facilitated and it required some time to figure out the various algorithmic blueprints to use in IaaS/PaaS cloud infrastructures.

CO
AvatarImg

Cosmas O.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One can be able to share health information accross a crae continuum

Reviewed 7 years ago

None at present

Pros

Physicians can access patients records, test results and medication information through a single screen

Cons

It needs continuous training for users to get used to its features. This results in extra expenses for staff training in use of the system

RG
AvatarImg

ROSEMARY G.

Medical Practice, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EASY PROGRAM

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

HAS EVERYTHING YOU WOULD NEED TO SIMPLIFY YOUR PRACTICE. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GREAT IF YOU GET STUCK ON ANYTHING.

Cons

SIMPLE PROGRAMMING. HAS LIMITED FEATURES BUT ALSO HAS WHAT YOU NEED TO MAKE THINGS EASIER FOR A SMALLER COMPANY.

RV
AvatarImg

Rashesh V.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of sharing heaalth information

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It has a very good feature of providing a cloud SaaS (Software-as-a-Service) clinical integration platform.A good concept to help healthcare organizations of diverse types create a seamless view of the patient care experience and drive EHR adoption. Good platform design to integrate with and build upon disparate systems to facilitate data exchange across various care settings to promote care continuity. The cloud computing model is scalable, lower cost, maintenance-free, easy to use, and deployable in a few months or less, eliminating large capital outlays or resource utilization. Very useful for especially critical for small community,hospitals.

Cons

Bit complex to understand.No any option to see if their is 24*7 support provided fo r this software or not.

VL
AvatarImg

Vanessa L.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy software to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

I can recommend this software , for the price and utilitity .

Pros

The cloud computing model is scalable, lower cost, maintenance-free. Physicians can access patients records, test results and medication information through a single screen

Cons

A little bit complicate for some people , but you have to get to use all the features and it will be easy.

TB
AvatarImg

Tiffany B.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I think this product / software is great! I would recommend this to anybody in need of a great software!

Cons

No cons were added to this review