App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ADP Comprehensive Services Logo

HR Outsourcing and Managed Services Provider

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ADP Comprehensive Services Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

165

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.98/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

rippling
workforcenow
dayforce-hcm

Pros and cons

I like that this software protects me, and does not allow people who are not my family to use anything of mine to gain assets or money.
I appreciate that ADP is a pretty basic platform and most of the functions are easy to do once you know how. The customer support is usually quick to respond and helpful.
Clocking in and out is very easy and user friendly. You can see your hours after each day and whether or not your supervisor has approved your time punches.
An absolute embarrassment to the industry. The upper management is considering and rude.
I dislike how sometimes you have to navigate around and it populates different boxes when you click on some of the options.
We cannot hire existing employees when they apply for a internal position. Performance Management software stinks.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


165 reviews

Recommended

TV
AvatarImg

Tyana V.

senior aba therapist

Individual & Family Services, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Tyana: My name is Tyana. I am a senior ABA therapist. I give ADP Collaborative Services a four out of...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anastacia C.

Executive Assistant

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Good People Management Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Anastasia C.: Hi, my name's Anastasia. I'm a human resources business partner, and I would give ADP Comprehensive...

CJ
AvatarImg

Carla J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ADP - FR Collaboration

Reviewed 7 months ago

So far, we are looking forward to working with ADP to get all our employment needs met.

Pros

Just starting, so far like the functionality of the database

Cons

Just starting and have not experienced the negative at this point.

Vendor response

Hi Carla, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad that things are off to a good start and we hope that we exceed your expectations as you get further into the platform. Please reach out if you need anything!

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Payroll/HR

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall positive experience with dedicated support.

Pros

Full suite in one portal for payroll, HR, recruiting, and onboarding.

Cons

Nothing at this point in time. Will evaluate ongoing.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, we are so glad to hear that you've had a great experience so far! We hope that you continue to have a great support team and we look forward to a long term partnership in the future. Please reach out if you need anything. Thanks!

HB
AvatarImg

Henry B.

Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Disappointed in Customer Support and Reliability

Reviewed a year ago

frustrating and disappointing. a vast array of powerful tools that are silo-ed off from one another leaving me with almost no ability to utilize many of them in a productive way

Pros

ADP has a vast array of tools and functionalities that are very powerful and give users many options and abilities to manage their HRIS.

Cons

constant issues with reliability, services unavailable, data corrupted or rolled back 6 months unannounced. customer support either totally clueless or generically unhelpful.

Vendor response

Hi Henry, thank you for posting a review. We're sorry that your customer service experience did not match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to talk with you and investigate your feedback further and how we can make things right. If you are interested, email your contact information and company name to clientfeedback@adp.com. Looking forward to hearing from you.

TA
AvatarImg

Thomas A.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent HRIS!!

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

ADPs CS has been a real game changer!!

Cons

The implementation took longer to finish

Vendor response

Hi Thomas, thank you so much for the review! We are so glad to hear that you're having a great experience compared to your previous platform. If you're interested, we think you may be a great potential fit for our Reference Program! This is a fantastic way to strategically network by joining 1x1 meetings with other professionals considering working with ADP to share your experience. Plus, you can take these calls at your preference – as often as monthly, or as infrequently as once or twice a year! Learn more on a quick Welcome Call with Melissa, the program manager, by clicking below to schedule: https://calendly.com/melissa-dunkerley

OM
AvatarImg

Orlando M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ADP: Your Company's New Best Friend

Reviewed a year ago

Above satisfactory - Excellent.

Pros

All features of ADP are very useful and liked for how they perform. Top Features are: the HR, Payroll, and Benefits Dashboards, QuickCalc (used to quickly estimate wages for EEs that may need an earnings adjustment), Manual check adjustments and off-cycle payrolls, talent tabs, and reporting. Honorable mention for the EE Documents.

Cons

The incompatibility with larger physical display screens. My company evolved from using 2 standard monitors side by side to one large monitor with a 3440x1440 ultrawide display. However, I was able to submit a feedback request and hopefully it's a design flaw to be fixed.

Vendor response

Hi Orlando, this review made our day! We love the title and are so honored to be a best friend and partner! We appreciate you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. Let us know if there's anything that you need from our team.

BJ
AvatarImg

Bobbi Jo H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Comp Services Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great services and product overall. Great Payroll and HR resources

Pros

Innovation and comprehensive resources are vital to success. Has taken the place of multiple previous resources.

Cons

The backup customer service representatives are not always as knowledgable about the system and support needed as our regular reps are.

Vendor response

Hi Bobbi Jo, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying the services and product overall, and that it's been vital to success. We look forward to a continued partnership! If you are interested, we think you may be a great fit for our reference program. This is a fantastic way to strategically network by joining 1x1 meetings with other professionals considering working with ADP to share your experience. Plus, you can take these calls at your preference – as often as monthly, or as infrequently as once or twice a year! Learn more on a quick Welcome Call with Melissa, the program manager, by clicking below to schedule: https://calendly.com/melissa-dunkerley

KJ
AvatarImg

Katie J.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Generally a great service!

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

They can pretty much offer or customize anything you need, and it's great to have one place to manage multiple functions, particularly as a department of one.

Cons

It can be pricey and there are occasionally some lapses in communication or transparency about some features, but there is also plenty I can do on my end to help mitigate that.

Vendor response

Hi Katie, we're glad to hear that you've had a great experience with Comprehensive Services overall! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a detailed review. Please feel free to reach out to your RM if there are any specific issues that you'd like assistance with, and they can point you in the right direction!

MD
AvatarImg

Mara D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Balancing Strengths and Opportunities: A Review of ADP Comprehensive Services

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I want to acknowledge that ADP Comprehensive Services offers a commendable product that has undoubtedly improved our HR operations. The capabilities provided by the platform have significantly streamlined our tasks and contributed to enhancing our overall efficiency.

Cons

it's important for me to highlight that we have encountered challenges in terms of customer support. There have been instances where we faced delays in receiving assistance, and the quality of support provided did not align with the standards we expect from a service provider of your caliber. Efficient and responsive customer support is paramount to us, as it directly impacts our ability to effectively utilize the platform and address any issues that arise.

Vendor response

Hi Mara, we really appreciate the thorough and well-rounded review. We are always focusing on improving where we can, and we value your feedback. We will pass this onto our Product Teams. If you are interested, feel free to email us at adpclientfeedback@adp.com and we can better address your specific needs. We value your partnership!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple interface makes for an effective platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

ADP makes it easy to review your pay stubs and any other historical tax documents you may need so that you don't have to worry about saving your old W2 in the mail for months until it comes time to file your taxes. It is easy to use and visually pleasing, especially in the pay stub section, which clearly shows your gross and net pay and the specific taxes that were taken out. I wish they had better customer service, but it often is not necessary since the website is so easy to use, so it isn't a huge con.

Pros

For me, there are two main pros of ADP. One, ADP is able to store your historical payroll information from past jobs alongside your current job's information (if both jobs used ADP as their payroll server). This is extremely helpful for younger millennials who switch jobs frequently and need online access to tax documents like pay stubs and W2s. Additionally, the visuals provided with each pay stub are colorful and easy to understand.

Cons

Sometimes the ADP site would be down for maintenance and there wouldn't be an option to contact customer service via email or phone. The visual that ADP shows when the site is down looks very outdated and did not provide any information on when the site would be back up, so this was frustrating at times.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the kind words and hope you have a great day!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Warehousing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

ADP Comprehensive Services

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

That we have all the programs together and it works decently.

Cons

It takes time to understand it and to get a straight question from customer service.

Vendor response

Hi there, thank you for letting us know about your experience with Comprehensive Services! We are glad to hear that you value having all programs in one place, as this is one of our biggest goals. We appreciate your support and partnership. 

KG
AvatarImg

Kayla G.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enter with no knowledge leave a pro

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

You can begin using Comprehensive Services with no ADP knowledge and quickly become a pro. The teams want you to succeed and will help in anway you can. The Comp Services team will become your coworkers - and the best ones ever at that.

Cons

Have had some issues with Tax Services but have seen a huge change the past 2 years for the better.

Vendor response

Hi Kayla, we are glad to hear about your 10/10 experience with Comp Services! Thank you so much for the detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We think you would be a great potential fit for our Reference Program if you are interested! This is a fantastic way to strategically network by joining 1x1 meetings with other professionals considering working with ADP to share your experience. Plus, you can take these calls at your preference – as often as monthly, or as infrequently as once or twice a year! Learn more on a quick Welcome Call with Melissa, the program manager, by clicking below to schedule: https://calendly.com/melissa-dunkerley

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

ADP GL and overall services are lacking

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I am not very happy with this program. It seems to cause more problems than it helps.

Pros

I do like some of the ease of use to access employees pay history, and that they offer summarized versions of some of the lengthier payroll reports if you're only looking for totals.

Cons

I don't like the frequent errors in employee paychecks, and the length of time it takes to get answers when seeking to resolve issues. Our company is terminating it's relationship with ADP due to said issues and more. Often we are stuck waiting for reports beyond the promised date, and this is problematic for processing regular weekly and bi-weekly payrolls. There are often so many adjustment files...

NF
AvatarImg

Nic F.

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not Helpful

Reviewed a year ago

Exhausting.

Pros

The option for electronic onboarding is nice, and the database of employee is easy to use.

Cons

It feels like everything is a struggle to use, and there is no forethought in place for upcoming changes in the laws or policies. Example: EI-9 - sure, it's electronic and easy to use however, there isn't a mechanism in place to re-do I-9's that were done virtually. We will have to go back to using paper for those done virtually during the pandemic.

Vendor response

Hi Nic. Thank you for letting us know about these difficulties. We would like to get some additional details and get you in touch with the right person to help resolve. Please email us your contact information and additional details to adpclientfeedback.com. Hope to hear from you soon.

SN
AvatarImg

Samantha N.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Clock In/Out Functionality for Employee Time Tracking

Reviewed 5 years ago

ADP works just fine for our company the pros outweigh the cons by a lot. It's easy to use, visually friendly, and there has been no down time or glitching within the program within the last year that I can remember.

Pros

ADP is easy to access both via the computer webpage as well as the ADP app for your phone. Clocking in and out is very easy and user friendly. You can see your hours after each day and whether or not your supervisor has approved your time punches. You are able to view your paycheck each pay period and it shows you your exact paystub, which is easy to print and use for banking/loan purposes.

Cons

The biggest issue with ADP is that with the phone app you have to be within a certain range of your work location to clock in and out. Depending on how large ADP thinks your workplace is, it can be a real pain. Our place of employment is a large 356 unit trailer park and you have to be within a certain range of the office because it doesn't consider being within the park as being "on-site" for clocking in and out. Our maintenance guys complain about this, even though it hasn't directly affected me since I work in the office.

Vendor response

Hi Samantha, Thank you so much for the review! We love hearing about the easy to use functionality. We appreciate your business! Have a great day!

AH
AvatarImg

Angela H.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ADP Life Saver

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

Great customer service always solves my problems and issues!

Cons

I don't like the new color scheme on the update very hard viewing previous color was easy to see and identify tabs etc. My opinion old view of payroll processing was easier and clearer than new version.

Vendor response

Hi Angela, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

TB
AvatarImg

Timothy B.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Worst time management application.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Absolutely horrible.

Pros

Absolutely nothing at all. I could not find one good thing about this application.

Cons

The absolutely horrible interface. There is little to no information on what anything does, you just have to click it and find out. To take time off or see if your time off has been approve there is a little exclamation point when a number on it, however when you click any notification it either does nothing or takes you to an empty schedule. You have to *FIND* the right route to go to get any kind of information because there is no guide or tool tip for anything on any of these pages.

Vendor response

Hi Timothy, Thank you for the review. We are very sorry you have experienced difficulties with the time management application. We would like to connect and work with you to improve your experience with the technology. Thank you

SB
AvatarImg

Stacey B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Payroll

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Payroll Calcs and immediate payroll previews

Cons

Often there are abnormalities that just happen without reason - they are very silo - often payroll does not understand HR or know how to fix benefits or time and attendance and vice versa

Vendor response

Hi Stacey. Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. If you are interested, we would love to get more information around some of the difficulties so that we can better assist. Please email as at adpclientfeeback.com with your contact information and we'll get the right team to reach out to you.

LR
AvatarImg

Lucero R.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review from employee

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its really user friendly and easy to use.

Cons

I have not had a bad experience yet so nothing so far.

Vendor response

Hi Lucero, thank you SO much for taking the time to review the ADP Comprehensive Services solution. We hope you have a great day!

RO
AvatarImg

Rene O.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Manager and user

Reviewed 4 years ago

I find it frustrating to use and my employees find it even more frustrating.

Pros

it does offer the ability to have several department codes and area codes for dividing up worked time in different areas. I can also check my paystub, hours, collect my W2 and other items all online

Cons

This program often does not register a punch in with consistency. it is pretty ridged, not offering the ability to edit information with ease, it treats all employees the same whether they are hourly, salary, full time or part time and in a large corporation it needs to be a bit more flexible since not all employees contracts are the same.

Vendor response

Hi Rene, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I would be happy to put you in touch with an ADP associate who can help with using the technology system. We would love to help! Have a great day :)

HG
AvatarImg

Hilda G.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Benefit Admin Review

Reviewed a year ago

Good experience overall

Pros

Product is easy to use and navigate, easy to process changes

Cons

timing when reassignment to another department

Vendor response

Hi Hilda, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

AM
AvatarImg

Angelica M.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ADP Comprehensive Services- Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can be a one person HR department. Also, I can create reports that third parties are requesting in a matter of minutes since all the information is in one system.

Pros

That it entails all HR aspects. Love that everything you need to know is a click or two away.

Cons

The implementation falls short of the expectations. No true guidance is given. It is up to the implementer to make the decision, but what if we don't know how we want to set up the feature.

Vendor response

Hi Angelica, Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate your business!

SR
AvatarImg

Samuel R.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Loyal ADP customer

Reviewed 5 years ago

Over the years i have been assigned a number of Relationship Managers (RM) to work with our organization. Each RM has been a pleasure to work with. The RM's have helped with developing our employee satisfactions surveys.

Pros

The software has many features helpful for Human Resources. along with the software you get great technical support and excellent customer service.

Cons

So far, i can't think of any con's. However, i have recommended that ADP offer more hands-on live training li sessions. I enjoy classroom training that compliments my learning preference ad style.

Vendor response

Hi Samuel, thank you for providing a review of ADP Comprehensive Services. We're proud of our service and support!

VP
AvatarImg

Victoria P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that ADP is user-friendly. There are plenty of videos online to help with items that are more difficult to learn.

Cons

The price is a little steep. For the number of services received I assume it is fairly priced.

Vendor response

Hi Victoria, thanks for taking the time to review Comprehensive Services. We know it takes time and we appreciate your effort. We're so glad you've had a great experience and find the training helpful! We appreciate your business and value your feedback.  

JB
AvatarImg

Jacqueline B.

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible customer service

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It's not too hard to use, although some things can be tricky.

Cons

Customer service. CSR's are not very knowledgeable and will keep putting you on hold while they consult with someone else, who then gives them incorrect information half of the time.

AM
AvatarImg

Addison M.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

ADP Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

I like it! I prefer our older company Paylocity, but I like it

Pros

I like how easy it is to use! I also like how user friendly.

Cons

I don’t like how small everything is! I cannot see unless it’s on a computer

Vendor response

Hi Addison. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and glad that you find the product user friendly. If you have any specific needs that would improve your experience, please don't hesitate to reach out to your RM to get pointed in the right direction. Thank you!