This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Apptivo Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


563 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Apptivo

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall impact to be business is great. We needed an affordable ERP System and Apptivo fits our needs very well.

Pros

Easy to learn and to use. Excellent on-line support

Cons

None, i works for us without any issues or missing functions. I'd like to see this developed to include a financial model, rather than exporting to another app.

Vendor response

Hello Derek, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review! We are so glad you found Apptivo easy to use and our support, wonderful. We hope to continue to provide all of our customers with the same amazing experience you had with us. Again, thank you! Team Apptivo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome way to house my clients.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am able to add customers to the database and then go back in and update their charts from any location that I am at. I love it.

Pros

What I like most about Apptivo is the calendar for scheduling my clients and how the CRM software makes it easy to navigate to the clients uploaded files.

Cons

I wish that we could eliminate the am hours that shows up on the calendar. I have tried to figure out how to eliminate like 1am to 7 am.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are working tirelessly to create the best experience for our users, and it's great to see that reflected in your review. We exist because of great customers like yourself! Please feel free to reach out to us (support@apptivo.com) with any thoughts/criticisms/feedback, we would love to hear from you. Regards, Team Apptivo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Like that I can access from a mobile device

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mobile access in a easy to use format.... just need eda simple contact management program where daily notes and quotations can be stored.... Don't need or want the fluff that doesn't help sell products for our organization...

Pros

Quick connections - no hang time...format is easy to follow, learning curve is very quick and help chat is a huge plus.....Mobile device connect is seamless , even on a smart phone

Cons

Adding contacts individuals - address and main phone numbers are not migrated from the Company of at lease the option.......

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are working tirelessly to create the best experience for our users, and it's great to see that reflected in your review. We exist because of great customers like yourself! I am sorry to hear about the problems you faced and we are looking into that now. Please feel free to reach out to us (support@apptivo.com) with any thoughts/criticisms/feedback, we would love to hear from you. Regards, Team Apptivo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Support!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The very best customer service I've ever experienced.

Pros

Very easy to navigate the program and the individual customer files

Cons

I use it for Companies rather than individuals but the design seems to be driven by a persons name or an individual contact. I'd prefer that it lists by company and then every contact and location under that company

Vendor response

Hello Troy, Thank you so much for your review! We're glad that you found our support amazing and we hope to continue giving great support to our customers. We exist because of great customers like you! Again, thank you so much! Team Apptivo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Implementation Experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very flexible, efficient & helpful team on helping out on the whole implementation.

Cons

Report and customization portion are not friendly enough.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great alternative to the big boys

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able to standardize processes and share data easily.

Pros

The ability to setup some of the parameters myself in a method that is intuitive and make changes without having to pay someone to customize .

Cons

Some of the fields functions are vague, but the customer support is right there to explain quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Apptivo for Sales teams

Reviewed 7 months ago

Apptivo has a great team and is always right there to help when you have a problem. Response time is very quick.

Pros

The software is very simple to learn and allows you to customize it to fit your needs.

Cons

Integrating with current softwares takes some time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very versatile - easier start up

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Ability for a smaller implementation investment

Cons

Set up can cumbersome, but the trade-off is affordability.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great experience so far. For my type of Business ideal

Reviewed 3 years ago

CRM System is very useful to Support a systematice sales process.

Pros

Possibility to tailor it to a specific Business, the functionality, Ease to Use, Layout, various search functions, etc.

Cons

- Opportunities section could be enhanced by beding able to create reports for a specific product. for example: -Performance Report, Pipeline by Stage, Sales Funnel, 12 months Pipeline etc. not only for "All opportunies, but also for specified and pre-defined products

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are working tirelessly to create the best experience for our users, and it's great to see that reflected in your review. I am sorry to hear about the problems you faced and we are looking into that now. We exist because of great customers like yourself! Please feel free to reach out to us (support@apptivo.com) with any thoughts/criticisms/feedback, we would love to hear from you. Regards, Team Apptivo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service

Reviewed 6 months ago

My experience with Apptivo is that it has allowed me and my team to become much more efficient in terms of quoting, tracking opportunities and leads and converting them into projects that we can support and manage. It allows us to collaborate without having to spend time together in person.

Pros

The technical support is fantastic! Having the chat option is critical and has been very helpful to me on many occasions!

Cons

We are a small business and don't find it to have limitations for our particular needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good but so much opportunity to be so much better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I can adapt it to my needs. I feel that when I make a suggestion for improvement it will genuinely be listened to.

Cons

There are a lot of bugs - this is why I have marked the overall quality down. We are always creating something and then it crashes, or it wont save and we have to start again. Or emails never arrive which causes big problems. Whenever there are updates, something unintentional seems to get affected. Perhaps more testing before going live. It feels a bit unprofessional sometimes. We can't test our own changes, so when I am updating things and people are using it, it can be disruptive. I really need to make changes and test before going live. The support is not always perfect. Some times its great, but sometimes I am not understood. The right intentions are always there though.

Vendor response

Hi Mike, The only way to achieve this would be to have another account that you can use as a test account. It wont have all your production data, but you can certainly use that to test out config changes. For enterprise accounts (larger than 250 users) we do provide multiple dedicated environments as its pretty normal to have dev, QA and production accounts in that setting. We are constantly working to improve the quality, while keeping the pace on new features. I totally understand when some of these new releases cause disruption to existing processes, but we are working to make these changes as seamless as possible. Thank you for your feedback though. We'll continue to refine our execution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Customer management can be made better by using Apptivo.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

All the features come at a specific fixed price. This application can be especially favorable to startups. Contact information, emails etc are arranged in a very neat order and can be easily used without any trouble. The support team at Apptivo is very helpful. They try to solve every issue put forward as quickly as possible. The application also shows efficiency in tracking clients and also deals with payments effectively. Since it is cloud-based, it can be accessed from anywhere.

Cons

The customization options are minimal. Also, there is trouble caused by bugs, due to which the software slows down in the long run. Many times, there is a need to add information on the existing data more than once, as it failed to get saved initially.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First time CRM user-great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

We purchased Apptivo to help with CRM and Project management. Once I get through with the initial set up (which has been no easy feat) I believe it will be a great asset.

Pros

Customer support / MS office integration/Price

Cons

MS office integration needs to be more robust

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software with excellent support

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy to use software. Highly customable.

Cons

A lot of possible options so some learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Affordable ERP that does most things well

Reviewed 8 months ago

I have been happy with Apptivo and think it offers great value for money for a small organisation. It is hard to find an affordable solution that covers sales, finance, supply chain, project management and engineering all in one package.

Pros

It covers most aspects of our business from customer management, inventory control, quoting, supplier purchase orders and shipping. It has a simple interface. The support team is excellent and very responsive to client questions.

Cons

Support documentation is light on and the website is not that easy to navigate for information. Integration between the various apps is problematic as it is difficult to get a birds eye view of the business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value and functionality for the money!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ability to track many aspects of my business with ease.

Pros

I like that I can customize the CRM to fit my specific needs. It give me many options for capturing data that I need to keep track of my business. I like the ability to be able to filter reports and keep track of revenue.

Cons

I wish I had the ability to mass delete information. It is very time consuming to delete each record one at a time.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are working tirelessly to create the best experience for our users, and it's great to see that reflected in your review. We exist because of great customers like yourself! I am sorry to hear about the problems you faced and we are looking into that now. Please feel free to reach out to us (support@apptivo.com) with any thoughts/criticisms/feedback, we would love to hear from you. Regards, Team Apptivo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support

Reviewed a year ago

I have a recruitment agency and I am able to meet most of our business requirements with the software. I find their help desk to be extremely effective and today I had [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] fix a broken address link with the minimum downtime. He was quick polite and knew what he was doing.

Pros

It is extremely versatile and customizable

Cons

Documentation is not always clear but the help desk with its online chat is very effective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A solid solution for managing clients and incoming cases for a quickly growing business.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Managing our customer service and response time.

Pros

Apptivo was relatively quick and easy to install, especially compared to larger CRM platforms. It was easy to train out team and quickly take control of customer service and response time by turning every email into a case. Having an easy way to search cases/customers and have a history of all our interactions with them has made a great improvement on our business this past year, particularly during our busy season.

Cons

There needs to be a way to file archived emails and we wish the email app and CRM cases app were interlinked.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

There are no software solutions that provide everything to everyone...but this one is close

Reviewed 3 years ago

Keeps us well organized and tracking towards are monthly sales goals

Pros

Tracking Sales Opportunities and keeping all information in one place. It even has a document depository which is quite helpful in sharing information.

Cons

The social media monitoring in the CRM feature is lacking or non existent. There are plenty of insites that can be gained by looking at a potential customer's LinkedIn account

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are working tirelessly to create the best experience for our users, and it's great to see that reflected in your review. We exist because of great customers like yourself! I am sorry to hear about the problems you faced and we are looking into that now. Please feel free to reach out to us (support@apptivo.com) with any thoughts/criticisms/feedback, we would love to hear from you. Regards, Team Apptivo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Able to run n my whole business within a single app.

Reviewed 3 years ago

No lost opportunities, better tracking and follow up. Everything within a single application and more presentable documentation.

Pros

Turning a lead into a contact, into a customer, into an opportunity. Create a quote, with all the customer info in minutes from my built-in pricing.

Cons

I would like to be able to convert a quote into an invoice with the ability to modify as needed to add items and edit.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are working tirelessly to create the best experience for our users, and it's great to see that reflected in your review. We exist because of great customers like yourself! I am sorry to hear about the problems you faced and we are looking into that now. Please feel free to reach out to us (support@apptivo.com) with any thoughts/criticisms/feedback, we would love to hear from you. Regards, Team Apptivo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Apptivo Review

Reviewed 13 days ago
Pros

I love the PO system, integrating with the supplier invoices. I also love the sales ledger side, with the email templates for sending out invoices to customers.

Cons

Sometimes we have problems with Xero integrations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support was great. Thanks executive.

Reviewed 2 years ago

CRM and invoicing. Both great.

Pros

Features are great. Have used for a number of years.

Cons

Hard to know where all settings are located.

Vendor response

Hello Pat, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review! Our team is very glad that you're happy with our support and the features we offer. We are so thankful to have customers like you, who have been using our solution for years. We will collect your feedback and notify our teams accordingly. Again, thank you so much! Team Apptivo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Apptivo review

Reviewed a year ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and Team have been excellent to work with.

Pros

Fairly easy to navigate. Customer service is excellent.

Cons

More customization would be nice. More instruction on customizing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best service we started with when starting our company. very intuitive.

Reviewed 3 years ago

total control over my business contacts, and invoicing system.

Pros

Ease of use and the cost is minimal compared to the features you are getting in the package. Invoicing feature is excellent as well.

Cons

A little slow when for example creating an invoice and sending to customer. The actual customer, business relationship is confusing when adding contacts and companies.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are working tirelessly to create the best experience for our users, and it's great to see that reflected in your review. We exist because of great customers like yourself! I am sorry to hear about the problems you faced and we are looking into that now. Please feel free to reach out to us (support@apptivo.com) with any thoughts/criticisms/feedback, we would love to hear from you. Regards, Team Apptivo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

it has been very good.

Reviewed 3 years ago

time management, organization, piece of mind

Pros

ease of use, phone app prompts you to record to leave note. I also like the notes within the task and then how all of the notes fall under the one client

Cons

cant sort customers based on multiple tags. If for example I wanted all of my clients that liked golf and were in zip code 46074. I cant sort for that.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are working tirelessly to create the best experience for our users, and it's great to see that reflected in your review. We exist because of great customers like yourself! I am sorry to hear about the problems you faced and we are looking into that now. Please feel free to reach out to us (support@apptivo.com) with any thoughts/criticisms/feedback, we would love to hear from you. Regards, Team Apptivo