App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Boost Logo

Opt-in link creation tool with HTML forms integration

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Boost Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

23

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.32/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

hubspot-marketing
visual-visitor
typeform

Pros and cons

I like the UI/UX and how simple it is to set up an opt-in gateway. This product has many use cases that are awesome for lead generation.
On the flip side, the customer support is absolutely fantastic.
It is a good app to stay organized and reference when looking at your goals.
There are definitely a few things that must be addressed right away. Mainly Outdated SOPs & Video tutorials are not only unhelpful, but the instructions are outright wrong sometimes.
Unfortunatly, there is no customer onboarding, just few youtube videos.
Sometimes offline lead generation doesn't work so now I use it less.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Remus V.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I used it to track links from a QR code and it worked like a charm!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent. You can easily get over the bugs and get to "the good stuff".

Pros

Ease of use and that it had a lot of tutorials.

Cons

UX was a little sloppy in some parts of it

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boost software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good application when it comes to applying what you need to get the task done. At times it runs a little slow and you may have to log in and out to properly function

Cons

Good application when it comes to applying what you need to get the task done. At times it runs a little slow and you may need to log in and out to properly function

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rafal M.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

zero help form support

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have zero positive feelings about Boost. Software looks promising (and maybe it works) but I had no guidance with setup. Not recommending.

Pros

Fast UI (app frontend). Website (main site) looks promising. Zapier integration (not tested) and HTML forms integration. Nothing more.

Cons

My plan was to use Boost for social opt-in for my newsletters. Unfortunatly, there is no customer onboarding, just few youtube videos. Videos are focused on one topic/boost function, but there is no place that will guide you step by step for whole process like "how to enable social optin" or "how to use boost for targeting customers with content that you dont own" etc.

SZ
AvatarImg

Shlomo Z.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Social Logins!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a great tool for small businesses who know the power of Social Logins. I am not an agency, I run my own ecom small business. It took me a good 10 days to actually understand how to use the tool. There are definitely a few things that must be addressed right away: - Mainly Outdated SOPs & Video tutorials are not only unhelpful, but the instructions are outright wrong sometimes. On the flip side,...

Pros

Customer Support is outstanding. No easier way to get a "valid" email address. Boost does exactly what it's supposed to. Allows us to "pixel" the subscriber. Has some decent analytics. Creates Social Logins for Google, Amazon, Twitter, Facebok & Linkedin. Has a landing page builder (I never used it)

Cons

Outdated SOPs, be prepared to contact support (support is excellent though). Definitely has a learning curve to get it started, but I don't think that is the complete fault of the app developer - it's not every day you need to create social apps for your business (so its a natural learning curve - but that is why they need better documentation)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Boost Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It’s easy to use. The network isn’t the best but it gets the job done.

Cons

I feel the network can be better. Customer service isn’t bad either. The internet isn’t the best it could be better.

KW
AvatarImg

Ken W.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slip Steaming Valid Email Addresses in your Email List with Boost is SO Easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Boost solves three problems. 1) get a valid live email address from prospects 2) give prospects 1-click to give you permission to email them 3) Make it easy for the prospect and yourself to exchange valid contact info in 1-click.

Pros

Create a sharable link to anything and have Boost collect a live valid Email address for you, while making it 1-click Easy for your prospects to give you permission to E-mail them.

Cons

The only con about Boost is that I did not have this tool in 1999.

hm
AvatarImg

hamza m.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Lead Generation Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Helped me collect the emails of my students easily. Easily Integrates with most of the Marketing tools (but needs to include more options) Collects Legit Emails

Pros

I am a Udemy Instructor and I had problems interacting with my students. When I started working Boost, my sales have increased and I can easily interact with my students and give them the latest updates related to my courses. Boost collects legit emails so I know that my emails are going to the right person. It gives me peace of mind. Thanks, Boost Team

Cons

I think there should be more options to integrate different marketing tools with Boost. Sometimes offline lead generation doesn't work so now I use it less

SS
AvatarImg

Scott S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have for the best opt in rate!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent support

Pros

Simply to use and simply gives you a way, way higher opt in rate!

Cons

Nothing! Works perfectly, try it and see

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kim P.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Boost Your Optins

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been mostly happy that I purchased Boost.

Pros

I like the fact that the software gives people another way to optin to my pages. I get contact information...and fewer junk names and emails.

Cons

Sometimes people set up throw-away type social media accounts to sign in through apps like Boost. People always find a way around every good idea.

KW
AvatarImg

Kay W.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I use Boost on every Joint Venture Launch I do since acquiring Boost to get True email addresses.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I obtain true email addresses. I allow a choice for customers to sign in with fb, g+, linkedin.

Pros

I like the fact that I get True email addresses rather than bogus ones when I either run a promotion or help someone else promote their products. I now just use a either a pop up box or a landing page with the Boost program attached and direct the customer to the targeted page (such as the JV link). In that manner I gather the customer's real information which I use in my next targeted launch.

Cons

What I do not like about the Boost product is that I loose many customer who are skeptical about allow Boost to access their information on their fb, G+, Linkedin accounts. When I run my stats I see where a certain number has come to my landing page and when I look at the emails captured there is, of course, a lesser number. Would be nice if there were as many arrive at the page as there were captured addresses. But we all know that will never happen so I am grateful for what I got.

JW
AvatarImg

Joe W.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome tool.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have several one click signups that I normally would have missed

Pros

This will be THE new method to easily get new subscribers. I think it will be a standard in everyday marketing for years to come

Cons

If you are new all the options you have to tick will be a bit confusing. But after creating a few buttons it will go like a breeze.

MK
AvatarImg

Momen K.

Media Production, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use Collects real emails Unique Gets updated regularly

Cons

I wish I could choose to add the lead on a certain day of the sequence

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

An easy to use tool for help boost sign ups

Reviewed 6 years ago

Still in testing stage really to see how effective it is.

Pros

I love the idea that it makes it easier for possible leads to opt in. I know I use this feature on a lot of opt in forms for other programs.

Cons

It seems to slow down the website when I'm using it on my opt-in forms and I frequently find that it locks up my own computer when I'm trying to set it up on my forms. Once it is set up though it usually seems to work.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. Boost is not a software that you install on your computer or a script that you embed on your website. It doesn't use your computer or website's resource. So it's not possible that Boost is the reason that slows down your site or computer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ronald W.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

With Boost you just set it in your site and forget it but gather all kinds of legit email addresses.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Helps me get highly targeted lead information

Pros

Ease of use. I have found it really easy to use on my websites when I want to recover an email list that are targeted for what I am selling or giving away.

Cons

I think that the only thing that I do not like about Boost is that I don't always have something to give away on some of my sites to entice people to give me their information. From feedback of people who I have sent to my sites, they are a bit sceptical about why they need them to login with fb, g+, etc.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Boost is a great system!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I found it easy to set up and use. The dashboard is intuitive and the customer support is excellent.

Cons

There really isn't anything I don't like about this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vitali K.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Getting leads from clicks of your links

Reviewed 5 years ago

Create lead magnets and link to them via Boost. Easily and simply collect contacts via Zapier.

Pros

- Easily collect verified email address - Retargeting pixel to every your link (Facebook pixel, Google Analytics, Google AdWords, Google Tag Manager and other) - Easy connect email service or Zapier

Cons

- Not yet native CRM intergations - Not yet webhooks Currently only using Zapier

ML
AvatarImg

Marissa L.

Investment Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organized

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a good app to stay organized and reference when looking at your goals.

Pros

Able to stay organized and see meeting notes with my supervisor. Keep track of meditation and goals with the company.

Cons

Can be hard to find reviews when you are first using the site. But easy to use once you learn where to locate everything.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Akshay G.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome way to get new leads

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- Easy setup - Getting verified leads - Multiple social media logins allowed

Cons

- Possibility of having an option to choose which social media login to choose, rather than automaticallly choosing the first one

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris O.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid functionality and really useful.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was able to add a high-value service to my customers at a low cost to my business.

Pros

It's a very simple software for a complex process. Usually, it takes a lot of work to integrate multiple review sites into 1 comprehensive series. Boost makes it very simple and easy.

Cons

I would like to see more customizations. It was a little challenging to set up the system for multiple businesses. It was possible but I wish it was easier to flip between brands. I use the software for multiple companies, as I am a marketing consultant.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The easiest way to nurture your email list

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is really easy to set up and you can get more emails than with a traditional form

Cons

I'd like more flexibility on the UI for the pop ups

AR
AvatarImg

ABDUL RAHMAN S.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use for Data Collection

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use. Highly recommended for Business user.

Pros

Collecting Emails for marketing campaign.

Cons

Some time login issue which need minor improvement.

NG
AvatarImg

Nicholas G.

Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product is amazing!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the UI/UX and how simple it is to set up an opt-in gateway. This product has many use cases that are awesome for lead generation. Customer service is very quick and knowledgable at assisting with any account issues that you may have. Overall, great team behind this product and I am looking forward to new features/updates.

Cons

None that I have found. This product has been great so far.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gianni G.

Design, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Social sharing

Reviewed 5 years ago

capturing real leads

Pros

social easy sharing and verified real social leads

Cons

maybe leads afraid to click afraid is for advertising too mutch maybe ability to add viral contxt like viralloop and rewarding leads with freebies or referalmagic will be awesome