This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ChartHop Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


62 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ChartHop for the win

Reviewed 3 months ago

I think it's great that management can see everyone's goals and know what we hope to accomplish professionally. I'm sure it makes it easier to have conversations regarding everyone's future at the company.

Pros

I like that I can see the hierarchy, people moves, and birthdays/anniversaries all in one place so I can see exactly what's going on within the company.

Cons

It's a little bit difficult to put in goals. The form broke a couple times while I was using it, but it did eventually work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for employee surveys

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

This was a great product for employees to quickly fill out a quick, easy-to-access, and easy-to-use survey for self-identification. As a member of the LGBTQ community and ERG group at Ripple, I was happy to see that our company was giving everyone an opportunity to self-identify. This promotes a good culture and gives us the stats to improve!

Cons

On the end user side, I thought it was intuitive, easy-to-use, and had a good interface. No complaints from me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It's great to have a simple and easy to use place to keep track of employee goals, and to review with management, especially when it comes time for merit based raises, its unparalleled. I also really enjoy the Org chart functionality so you can understand the exact reporting structure of every dept.

Cons

I haven't encountered any specific issues with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works Great

Reviewed 2 months ago

It's been amazing so far.

Pros

Being able to see the things that are important all in one place with a clean user interface.

Cons

None. It does what it needs to do. Perhaps some visual improvements to hero data. Micro interactions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ChartHop review by Stephanie Taras

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I like being able to easily drill down into organizations visually. I also really like the fact that it includes birthdays. I also like that you can see who is in your area. This is helpful in a fully distributed company.

Cons

I don't like the accuracy of being able to see where someone lives, but it seems like this feature might have been toned down

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HR Use

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very much enjoy using it.

Pros

Organization chart is extremely useful as well as employee profiles to outline equity, compensation

Cons

It's pretty 'loud' and there's a lot in the view at all times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

- The org chart view. Being able to easily find people, see their reporting and team assignations as well as their title. In a global organization, there are so many teams we don't work with as often so a quick check on charthop is very useful.

Cons

I've not used it enough yet, at the moment do not have a least liked feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Org Chart life everything easier while WFH

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great!

Pros

I really like the org chart, especially as my company is working from home and many teammates are joining remotely

Cons

I don't have enough experience with Charhop to say

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ChartHop - Super easy Org Chart

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great!

Pros

It's super easy to navigate and search through our org chart of ~500 employees. You can even see where someone is based and get a direct link to them in Slack. Great for remote orgs!

Cons

The UI feels just a little dates. At least in our implementation. I found getting to a map view to be a little counterintuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful

Reviewed 3 months ago

I've really enjoyed ChartHop so far! It's a lovely user interface, efficient, and easy to navigate.

Pros

ChartHop is easy to navigate and makes it incredibly simple to quickly find the information you need.

Cons

My only issue is the org chart navigation. It could be user error, but the chart zooms in and out quickly which makes it difficult to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CharHop Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent program irreplaceable

Pros

Easy to use! organizes the company structure with no issues

Cons

there are nothing I like least about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A clean, clear view of the org chart and more

Reviewed 3 months ago

Easy to use, good UI, very useful understanding reporting in a department or whole org.

Pros

Love the fact that you can go back in time and clearly see who was at the company years ago, who is having an anniversary, who is being promoted, who is departing, etc.

Cons

I think it does what its supposed to do very well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Charthop is not only very easy to use, but is very beneficial in my role when working with many people through the company, especially being such a large remote team.

Cons

So far, there have been no issues I have encountered with ChartHop

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great system compared to what we have used in the past.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great, would recommend to most companies 1000+ employees.

Pros

Org chart is great and easy to find what I want to see. It is also easy to set objectives for quarter.

Cons

Sort of difficult to figure out at first but much better than other systems to be honest.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So far, so good! Easy to understand from a user perspective

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It's easy to use, a fairly simplified layout and only gets better the more data you put into it.

Cons

If you have a very flag org chart, it can be a little challenging to everyone in a single layer, in a simplified, zoomed out screen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall super useful software!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Everything is organized very clearly and easy to navigate. It's very helpful, especially to understand levels of management within your company with the interactive flow charts.

Cons

Nothing! I think it's set up really nicely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

As a user, I love that all the information is in one place

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It's nice that everything is in one place and easy to find

Cons

There's a lot of information available, it would be nice to have the most used information easily surfaced

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ChartHop

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Charthop's visualizations provide simple and beautiful to stay up to date with my companies organization design and reporting structure

Cons

UX of progressively disclosing reports. The digging part seems overly complex.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and Convenient

Reviewed 3 months ago

It was easy to use

Pros

Everything that I needed to ensure the allocated compensation was fully implemented to my satisfaction

Cons

No negatives. It was really easy and convenient

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Foundation for Starting at a Company

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I like that with a simple search of a department or person I can see the highlights of their job and where they are located.

Cons

Don't have anything - it works great for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ChartHop in our org

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I like that it can be integrated into other websites. It is integrated to our internal website which i love

Cons

We don't utilize a lot of the features that are offered

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The org chart is easy to navigate and you can build different sheets based on different parameters

Cons

Nothing in particular, I really do find Charthop easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 3 months ago

Exceptional

Pros

Get to access the whole Org chart and get to know all of my company office mates.

Cons

Not easy to use search option, more training options or guide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Essential for Remote Teams

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Simple, navigable UI/UX that adapts in real time to changes, views, and functions. Awesome stuff!

Cons

N/A no issues thus far having used it for a bit!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ChartHop easy to use and great for HR Analytics

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

ChartHop easy to use and great for HR Analytics

Cons

Not applicable for this. There is nothing.