App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Clickatell Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

14
86%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.64/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Clickatell is a great value for our customers. Their customer service is wonderful and they are great about keeping us updated with any new changes.
Easy to run and certainly helps the development of my business ... because communication is the most important thing in getting customers.
In our 10+ years with Clickatell, the overall experience was amazing.
There are a small number of failed messages; there is limited detail about the reasons for this.
Click a tell is what is provided by the CMS. It was hard to set up, difficult to communicate as it’s US & the platform hard to navigate.
Poor UI/UX for payments and management of seeing reports and usage.

Clickatell users...

listing-logo
SendGrid-logo

SendGrid

How would you rate Clickatell?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and Integrate

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use and integrate especially for our international customer

Cons

There are no disadvantages to use this platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Whatsapp is now the default communication tool in Africa. Replacing SMS

Reviewed a year ago

Served my wel. Exceptionally well

Pros

Ease of implementing SMS API in my customized software suites

Cons

The SMS API served me well for nearly 17 years now. The SMS price stayed constant at the same price as for 17 years now. However MTC (98% market share) have reduced their local SMS rates drastically to retain some revenue stream from SMS infrastructure as alternative of WHATSAPP replacing Voice and SMS text. However Clickatells WHATSAPP tariffs is 3 times more expensive than Clickatell's standard SMS rates. Making it an inhabitable pricey alternative for dying SMS. Please reconsidder pricing for WHATSAPP in Africa (namibia included) same as South Africa.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed a year ago

Adequate

Pros

Autopayments make the work easy. Autofilling make the use not run out of credits.

Cons

Poor UI/UX for payments and management of seeing reports and usage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Clickatell is a great value for our customers. Their customer service is wonderful and they are great about keeping us updated with any new changes

Cons

The portal is great for users who were previously set up, I have to use someone else's login to view our account - for some reason, it is not easy to set up my own

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed a year ago

Clickatell is such an excellent service provider

Pros

Its very easy to use AND will always recommend it to other business users

Cons

Nothing that I did not like about software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Provided by CMS

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I like the outcome provided by click-a tell. It makes communication to church family simple fast and easy

Cons

Click a tell is what is provided by the CMS. It was hard to set up, difficult to communicate as it’s US & the platform hard to navigate But … it has improved of late with some of those things

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Engagements

Reviewed a year ago

in our 10+ years with Clickatell, the overall experience was amazing

Pros

Easy to use and reliable, all features are available on a same API

Cons

Nothing so far, and we had not any major issue yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product with Fantastic Service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The % up time and speed of SMS. The high quality of support.

Cons

Nothing. There are no real down sides. Its great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and great support !

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use and integration. Very reliable.

Cons

More reporting /usage features would be great!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

clickatell helps me communicate comfortably

Reviewed a year ago

can not be denied that it really helps me communicate and share the things that I live in a business so that it attracts consumers

Pros

easy to run and certainly helps the development of my business ... because communication is the most important thing in getting customers

Cons

communication is only limited to the contacts that I have, so business development is less extensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fintech Review

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent. Good feedback and support when required

Pros

Offers a new way of extending Payment services to customers

Cons

Documentation on how to use the various services

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective customer engagement

Reviewed 10 months ago

Same day communication with customers by either text or email.

Pros

Same day response; effective delivery; useful reports and monitoring; choice of email or text messaging.

Cons

There are a small number of failed messages; there is limited detail about the reasons for this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

WhatsApp trial

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy integration. Easy to use portal especially the Touch Flow software. I enjoyed working with Touch Flow the most.

Cons

The WhatsApp number process with Facebook !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great options and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was incredibly simple to set up and apply to our Aventri system. A really fast instant solution we look forward to using more and more.

Cons

Pricing was not too obvious, but experience will sort that I am sure.