App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Deltek Vantagepoint Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud based tool for an insight into projects

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software is useful to boost productivity and integrated with accounting

Pros

It offers project status analyses in terms of project financials and performance.

Cons

Nothing I have noticed so far. This is generally a powerful tool for project planning, budgeting, and management.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great evolution of product

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've been using it since September 2019. I like it but we need to work on using it to the fullest, so that's more of a 'us' vs. the product. It's currently missing features that were native to Vision, like pinning phases and sorting timesheets.

Pros

Cross-platform functionality, look and feel, integration of hubs, more of a 'everything in one place'

Cons

Can't yet sort timesheets; missing the "pin the phases" in projects we used to have; harder to look through certain features/screens because they're all one rather than tabs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not worth the upgrade

Reviewed a year ago

I am not satisfied with the upgrade from Vison. There appear to be many bugs and workflow adjustments that did not consider the end user during development.

Pros

The ability to send hyperlinks of particular records to colleagues is easier than having them search.

Cons

The overall interface is difficult to navigate as the fields tend to blur together and nothing really stands out. Additionally, the auto-save 'feature' actually increased the amount of clicks necessary to complete my everyday workflows.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Software from an End-User Perspective

Reviewed a year ago

It's a great tool for companies that have employees spread out across many office locations. It helps keeps information streamlined and organized.

Pros

As an end-user, I find Deltek to be a simple software to use as far as entering and submitting my timesheets and expenses.

Cons

One feature that could be improved is the layout of the expense platform. It would be nice if there was a way to upload multiple expenses at once, and on occasion, I've had difficulty uploading receipts to the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vantagepoint for Project Accounting

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Project view is helpful in analyzing the financials of a project.

Cons

Financial accounting is clunky. It needs a lot of work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Timesheeting tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is a great tool that I have no complaint about. Proper training on how to use them can be important

Pros

Keep track of a project in every aspect, such as status, budgets, and revenue. This is a tool that synthesizes a lot of information in one place

Cons

As an endpoint user (I am not an accountant), there are just a lot sometimes too many functionalities I realize some proper training how to use them may be needed and a routine of tracking say weekly can really capitalize the benefits of the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New, but good

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Reporting is great in this software, much better than in Deltek Vision. Love that I can create better dashboards too.

Cons

The software platform is new, so still learning all the whistles and bells. Has some kinks, but in time those will be resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not the most user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The timesheet function took a while to get the hang of per my companies set up but isn't bad once you learn it.

Cons

The billing function is not very user friendly. It is quite difficult to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Deltek for the 21st century

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It does seem like all industry/inter-agency needs are met as far as fields of entry.

Cons

VERY un-user-friendly. Still looks like it was designed in the early 90s. Only works on PCs