App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Eworks Manager Logo

Eworks Manager

Field service and job management software

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Eworks Manager Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

21

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.95/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Being able to streamline our business has been fantastic, still learning more about how good this system is everyday.
Very happy with the Software after trying lots of other programs Eworks by far is the best one.
It is a great help in allowing us to organise our engineers. This is the main system that we use within after sales to manage our business.
Before Eworks we did all our job sheets on paper and it was a constant struggle to keep a track of jobs and employees.
It sometimes kicks you out but this may be a fault with our own computer system and is an irregular occurrence.
I can't fault anything with the software , the only fault we have is we don't use its full potential.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dan C.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I don’t know how we managed without it!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Before Eworks we did all our job sheets on paper and it was a constant struggle to keep a track of jobs and employees. It’s quite frankly a breeze now and it’s enabled us to expand two fold and we don’t see a problem managing twice as much again or even more with Eworks.

Pros

Tracking of Jobs from quote to invoice Tracking or employees throughout the day CRM allowing you to log the history Mobile app on any device

Cons

PO not currently available on phone app but we’ve been told it’s coming. There is a few other items but I’m just being fussy as it does so much for us.

NM
AvatarImg

Norbert M.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eworksmanager Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software friendly user and a good reporting

Cons

Nothing for our organization as all we need can be plug in when needed

JF
AvatarImg

John F.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Avoid

Reviewed 7 years ago

None. Cost a fortune just to trail it

Pros

None. It's the worst job management software I have tried to use for my electrical contracting company

Cons

Electrical Certs are appalling. Promised a 14 day free trail whilst being tricked into signing the agreement, then charge for 2months use after deciding 8 days into 'the trail' that the software isn't right for my business

WK
AvatarImg

Wayne K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Time and Money saving Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Eworks Manager has enabled us to rapidly grow our network while maintaining complete control. It has also allowed us to improve our service delivery to our customers.

Pros

Really easy to use and manage access rights for a large team. Secure transfer of data to a large network of users Reliable, fast and easy to localize for different business units The CRM and Help Desk features work really well and combined with the job management feature make this a powerful tool to increase productivity. The app is seamless and very advanced, it works really well with our Installer Network

Cons

I can't fault anything with the software , the only fault we have is we don't use its full potential

SM
AvatarImg

Songezo M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Off-the-shelf Software For A Technical Service Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Eworks Manager was the first software to combine our production, purchasing and accounting divisions seamlessly with smart integration. Our field technicians can communicate directly with the office and our customers, directly from the easy-to-use mobile app. The software helped us eliminate wastage and manual reporting, from time management, to purchasing including employee leave schedules. It also introduced strict controls and accountability with high-level approval enforcing features and quality reporting.

Pros

Required no customization for our service business. On-going after-sales and technical support. Integrated seamlessly with our accounting system to improve communication between the accounts and production teams.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RF
AvatarImg

Richard F.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

E Works

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

We used e works from day one and it just works for us

Cons

Everything we did not like was changed to suit us

CL
AvatarImg

Corlia L.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ESL Maintenance

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it and very happy

Pros

Electronic futures and once job is done we can invoice the customer within a few seconds

Cons

That this is not linked as financial program - To show income and loss - We have to sync with Quickbooks Online

FP
AvatarImg

Fabio P.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing overall!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Eworks are one of the best Job management systems on the market today and their customer service team are always happy to help in whatever way they can. Learning a new system can be difficult, but Eworks and the team make this transition so easy with all of their support – would highly recommend using this software to streamline your entire business all within one system

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HJ
AvatarImg

Henk J.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eworks

Reviewed 3 years ago

eworks gives us the ability to keep customers informed every step of the way as well as keep detailed track of field technicians.

Pros

The features of Eworks outshine all of its competitors by far

Cons

Initially we thought pricing was a bit expensive, so we moved to cheaper alternatives, but a year later we are back on eworks as none of the other software compare even close, so the saying applies "you get what you pay for"

DA
AvatarImg

Dean A.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Access Security Solutions

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent Service complete management service

Pros

Simplicity of the software very user friendly and keeps my business organised. and running smoothly from appointments to accounts

Cons

Price a little higher then similar management systems, but worth it for a premium service.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent experience and they are always keen to listen to ideas and suggestion.

Pros

Really easy to use Never had any downtime and loads very quick Support is excellent Continue of development on new features

Cons

Would like to see some further development/features where required around existing features.

BD
AvatarImg

Brian D.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Great for arranging engineers, reports, quotations and general reporting

Pros

Ease of use, good reporting functions, operatives app works well

Cons

unsure, only being using for six months

JD
AvatarImg

John D.

Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eworks manager

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

I like being able to use the app easily

Cons

Having to move jobs around and not being able to see all my jobs on my phone unless there on there

LS
AvatarImg

Leanne S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

E Works

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is a great help in allowing us to organise our engineers. This is the main system that we use within after sales to manage our business.

Pros

It is a very easy system to use and helps us to organise our jobs in an organised fashion to keep on top of our workload.

Cons

It sometimes kicks you out but this may be a fault with our own computer system and is an irregular occurrence.

MD
AvatarImg

Mustafa D.

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing!!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We love everything about the software, it takes a little while to get use to the functionality but the customer service is great and the team is always available to answer any questions or provide training where needed.

Cons

The software is a great tool, there is no cons as far as our experience goes so far.

KM
AvatarImg

Karlien M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly and easy to use Exceptional support

Cons

Nothing we don’t like about this software

LM
AvatarImg

Linda M.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software!

Reviewed 7 years ago

- Saves business time and money - Boosts work productivity - Easy to use - Manage and keep up with staff

Pros

Everything! Amazing software! Saved my business a lot of time and my staff love it! Support is always there and the e works staff are very helpful. 100% recommend!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

sk
AvatarImg

shaun k.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

love it

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

been able to track our engineers on site, able to view photos of works been carried out, been able to invoice completed works immediately

Cons

nothing. the software is brilliant would highly recommend to anyone

MV
AvatarImg

Martin V.

Construction, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You get the bang for your buck

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very happy with the Software after trying lots of other programs Eworks by far is the best one

Pros

Quickbooks integration is seamless and bi-directional

Cons

There is no cons other then i should have switched much sooner

MH
AvatarImg

Mark H.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have taken business to a different level since buying this CRM.

Pros

Being able to streamline our business has been fantastic, still learning more about how good this system is everyday!

Cons

Nothing at the moment, software is first class

BT
AvatarImg

Barry T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

E Works Manager has been a massive help to my business

Reviewed 7 years ago

Support has been spot on from day 1, the system is easy to use but support is always there if needed

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review