App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Expedite Commerce Logo

Managing the Buying Journey

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Expedite Commerce Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

21

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.43/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

iquotexpress
stripe-billing

Pros and cons

Support is really good and because of this tool, we do not have to have several consultants who only work on this tool fix issues. I am very pleased with the company and product overall.
They have come up with great ideas to suit our needs, help steer us in the right direction if needed.
Working closely with the Expedite team to develop, test, and implement our comprehensive inventory/ordering/and billing solution was a great experience.
After discussion with the Expedite Commerce team, I understand the need to use the package objects, but it was a bit of a frustration early on.
Many obstacles popped into play as we were trying to implement the software. Many additional services we needed were an additional expense if we wanted to implement them.
The issues we experienced along the way were most often associated with our data or with unclear functional definitions on our part.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ken E.

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CPQ Platform and Overall Value Proposition

Reviewed 5 years ago

We continue to drive customer-adoption which will further improve the ROI as customers enter their own orders. Old habits die hard. But the Expedite Commerce system is super simple and easy/intuitive to work with and we've seen adoption continue to improve month-by-month. Our internal users have fully adopted the CPQ platform and they love it. They consistently rave about the improved professionalism and reliability of information that is being managed through the Expedite Commerce system. This has had a very positive impact on the sales of our customized products and has become a differentiator for us versus our competitors. We're developing this competitive advantage and building on that story in our industry.

Pros

The system is highly flexible and intuitive and has accommodated our needs to perform CPQ functions. It has also supported our need to manage our Installed Base of products and to allow Parts Ordering after the sale (by both internal support staff and by our customers via ecommerce). Even more importantly, Expedite Commerce has been absolutely instrumental in providing best practices and guidance all the way through the implementation process. They've not just been a "vendor" but more than any software/hardware provider I've worked with historically, they've been a true partner.

Cons

Generally, it's fairly easy to identify missed expectations, but that is not the case with Expedite Commerce. The software and the company have accommodated our needs and exceeded our expectations. The issues we experienced along the way were most often associated with our data or with unclear functional definitions on our part.

DT
AvatarImg

Devan T.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good quoting tool and excellent support!

Reviewed a year ago

Support is really good and because of this tool, we do not have to have several consultants who only work on this tool fix issues. I am very pleased with the company and product overall.

Pros

The tool is easy to use and much easier to use than the Salesforce CPQ. This tool is not overly complex and once you understand the data model it is easy to make changes. The team and support have been very helpful to answer questions and resolve concerns.

Cons

A lot of the automation is built-in workflows so it will take some time to migrate these to flow in the coming year.

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review! We're thrilled you find our tool user-friendly and a solid alternative to Salesforce CPQ. Your insight on the built-in workflows is noted—we're always evolving. Shoutout for appreciating our support team; we're committed to making your experience seamless.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Let your Sales Team create their own invoices on the fly.

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, it's been a slow process getting this software implemented. Many obstacles popped into play as we were trying to implement the software. Many additional services we needed were an additional expense if we wanted to implement them.

Pros

I love the fact that our sales team can now create their own proposals, add discounts, add and remove items easily by the paths we have set up. It allows us to focus more on the billing aspects and lets the sales team provide proposals at any hour of the day without waiting for the finance department to do it for them.

Cons

I do feel it is a little clunky in its ability to add items to an invoice and attach documents when sending a proposal. I would like it to offer templates for particular types of sales without having to see a list of attachments to choose.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience! Your insights on invoice editing and template availability are invaluable; we're on it. Also, you may want to consider using our Digital Sales Room solution when sending quotes, designed to have templates with preloaded content or files and allowing for deeper buyer engagement.

RA
AvatarImg

Randall A.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expedite Team does a great job!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall experience is real. There are challenges that both sides have to overcome to make a custmized solution work for both parties. the biggest compliment is that [sensitive content hidden] and his team are willing to go that extra mile to make it happen.

Pros

The flexiblity in our complex world of providing solution based prodcuts and servceis. [sensitive content hidden] and his team does an excellent job in providing job in explaining thier services that match our needs.

Cons

I do not have anything negative at the moment.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fully featured, easy to use CPQ, eCommerce, and billing platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our company has been driving to digitize our quote-to-cash process while integrating multiple acquisitions. Expedite Commerce has cut the time that we spend generating quotes and increased the speed with which we move orders through to billing. We have reduced our reliance on email, spreadsheets, isolated legacy systems, and manual data entry. Visibility of our entire pipeline from opportunity to invoicing has also greatly improved. EC Billing has been flexible and easy to integrate with other legacy systems, allowing us to consolidate on a single global platform. The eCommerce features have allowed our customers to view their installations and directly place and manage orders through a slick and functional interface.

Pros

Their customer service is probably the best part about Expedite Commerce. The product is very easy to set up and use out of the box, but EC has also been willing to go above and beyond in helping us to customize the solution to meet our unique business needs. For example, they worked with us to create monthly, quarterly, and annual regional billing cycles while adding important validations and protections to ensure the integrity of our bill runs. They have acted as an invaluable extension of our internal IT department in providing the right solutions for our company and our customers.

Cons

I don't have any significant complaints about the Expedite Commerce solution. Their Service Desk has quickly resolved all issues that we have raised, and they have steadily added features and implemented requested changes in a timely fashion to keep our projects moving forward.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expedite Commerce delivers positive results!

Reviewed 5 years ago

When we launched our business over 10 years ago with a new business model changing from boots on the ground to websites on the internet, we knew we needed a partner with expertise in that field! Everyday was a new challenge only surpassed by the solutions provided by expedite Commerce! Now that we rely on CRM's and CPQ's for our daily operations, it's great to know we have a trusted business partner in Expedite Commerce that has been with us every step of the way and understands our business climate and provides the business solutions to keep us in front of our competition!

Pros

Expedite Commerce has provided the IT solution that has enabled us to grow our business! By connecting our customers and business systems to our websites has increased efficiency and provides a platform for business around the clock, around the web - all of this made possible by their knowledge and understanding of how our business operates coupled with their expertise with Salesforce and responsiveness!

Cons

With the updates and new releases required to stay relevant in today's software world, you need an expert in the field! That is where Expedite Commerce is our business partner that keeps us on the forefront and ahead of the curve when it comes to Salesforce! Their customer service and response time keeps our business flowing efficiently and up to date...around the clock!

JF
AvatarImg

John F.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CPQ platform and the service was excellent.

Reviewed 6 months ago

The Expedite team was able to handle the majority of our complex business requirements and help us build a system that is very easy for our sales team to use effectively. They provided support and guidance above expectations throughout the implementation cycle, and were able to help us succeed where we've had past difficulties.

Pros

Their customer service was willing to go above and beyond to understand what we needed to accomplish and help us build it. The system is very flexible and allows us to be creative in solving our needs. We love the ability to create flows and build automation to guide and control the end users experience so they are successful.

Cons

While the system is not difficult to learn, because of the breadth of options and configurability there is a learning curve to become proficient as an admin. There are some advanced features we would like to see in the product that are not OOTB at the time we implemented. Expedite has been a true partner in helping us find alternative solutions and put in feature requests for the items we wanted.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that our CPQ platform and support are meeting your needs. Exciting updates are on the horizon, enhancing our platform's advanced capabilities. We can't wait to unveil what's next!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Don P.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, Intuitive, Flexible and Robust CPQ Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Expedite Commerce exemplifies true customer service in every aspect. Their engagement model centers around the business and helping to magnify the business value of their products and services. The implementation team resources are world class, with experience in a variety of implementations across various industries. On-going support and responsiveness to system questions and issues is impressive. As we continue to push the envelope with our business capabilities, we look forward to having Expedite Commerce as our Trusted Partner and solution provider.

Pros

Our journey with Expedite Commerce started in 2016 as we searched for a CPQ solution. Early on we recognized the capabilities, flexibility, and expanding capabilities of their solution. The software is flexible and system administration is simple and straightforward. Our end users find the CPQ features intuitive and easy to use. We have been pleased with the continuous improvements and expanded feature set of their CPQ products and services.

Cons

There are always news features and functions you want to see in a business system. In our short relationship with Expedite Commerce, we have found a continuous delivery of enhanced and new features/functions, adding true business value to our investment with them as a Trusted Partner and solution provider.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CPQ Platform from a Responsive Team

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our experience with Expedite Commerce couldn't have been much more positive. After an extensive review process where our company evaluated several CPQ systems, we decided to go with Expedite Commerce. Once the decision was made, they became our implementation partner in every way. Despite some serious challenges that are unique to our environment, they were patient, understanding and came with great ideas on how to make sure we were able to get the most from their platform.

Pros

The features of the CPQ system are great. The Guided Selection (as the name implies) allows for the user to move through a guided selling process. Beginning with a category of product, you make selections that narrow down choices, and then have the ability to customize the selected product. The customizations are rules based to ensure that the correct options are always applied. These are then saved to the standard Salesforce Opportunity to allow for normal processing of the sale.

Cons

The only issue I can think of is that Expedite uses some custom objects within SFDC that mirror standard objects. After discussion with the Expedite Commerce team, I understand the need to use the package objects, but it was a bit of a frustration early on.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joe D.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blown Away by Expedite Commerce

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a Project Manager for a leading global provider of data communications and interoperability solutions with a diverse portfolio of services and configurations, Expedite Commerce (EC) has exceeded my expectations as an implementation partner. We are using EC’s tool for a complete and robust Quote to Cash (Q2C) solution that spans our three global divisions. Beyond being an exceptional tool that has...

Pros

Expedite Commerce is an exceptional tool that was managebly configured with our specific needs in mind, our expectations were blown away by the dedicated Expedite Commerce partners they have become. Expedite Commerce has entrenched themselves to obtain a better understanding of our business and gain critical trust amongst the business units. They have been engaged in every aspect of overhauling and automating Q2C for us.

Cons

The only thing I would say is that Expedite Commerce is tied to Salesforce and at times forces best practice constraints. Ultimately, this is a ideal way to do business but presents some internal corporate challenges at times.

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Sporting Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

True Partners

Reviewed a year ago

Expedite Commerce offers great customer service and a very clear development process, they go above and beyond to make sure their customers are maximizing the benefits of their solutions.

Pros

Expedite Commerce has been a True partner to Core Health and Fitness, they have built and developed many of our customer-facing tools when it comes to transaction management and has helped tailor unique tools that have separated us from the competition in our market.

Cons

There are some promotional features that we need but Expedite Commerce has these on the roadmap and has helped prioritize the items we need the most.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to be your trusted partner at Core Health and Fitness. Your satisfaction is our priority. We look forward to providing you with exceptional support and innovative solutions. Best regards, The Expedite Commerce Team

AD
AvatarImg

Angela D.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solution partners

Reviewed 5 years ago

Feel like we have a partner to solve our process problems. There are alot of business influences and it is hard to please everyone, we work with EC to design the best possible solutions. They have come up with great ideas to suit our needs, help steer us in the right direction if needed

Pros

Touch and feel of the screens and end product is easy to use and train and follow. clear. Reports easy to write. Billing runs easy to run. Everything seams possible. Helped us streamline how we manage processes. Been able to provide so much information to our internal customers and teams, they have information on their phones and labtops now, instead of us sending them copies of invoices. Design was interesting, we had to think outside of our normal box, EC and the software opened opportunities. Internal audit opportunties. Visibility to see not last records update, but all record updates - auditors loved that. for once we weren't trying to fit a square peg into a round hole, they could adapt for us.

Cons

Not alot, limitations between the software and oracle in regards to inactive records solutions - aligning with oracle. Benefits far outweigh the negatives.

RK
AvatarImg

Russell K.

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expedite Team is Customer Service Experts

Reviewed a year ago

Expedite was the best vendor I've EVER worked with. Yes, the software was very very good. But the service we got from Expedite and collaboration we experienced during the initial development was just fantastic.Then after we had one of the most successful rollouts of a complex software set, Expedite continued to work with us over the 3 years and it was a joy.

Pros

Product was very easy to use for the business. Very quick out of the box solutions too that allowed us to get value very quickly.

Cons

More of a salesforce thing, but I wish deployments were smoother. I don't like Salesforce's change set deployments and wish it was more of a continuous deployment model.

Vendor response

Wow, your kind words have us over the moon! We're thrilled you found quick value with our easy-to-use solutions. We appreciate your thoughts on Salesforce's deployment model—always good to know where we can aim for even better integration. But hearing we're the best vendor you've ever worked with? That's the icing on the cake! Here's to many more successful years together.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matthew P.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EC Provides the Complete Quote to Invoice Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Working closely with the Expedite team to develop, test, and implement our comprehensive inventory/ordering/and billing solution was a great experience. The team worked closely with us and was quite thorough in all aspects of tailoring their design and build to our exact vision.

Pros

The software created so much more reporting ability for our company as well as an all in one solution for multiple processes including quotes, billing orders, customer inventory management and invoicing.

Cons

The only con about the software that comes to mind is that its so customizable and can provide such a myriad of data solutions that it can initially be overwhelming during the burn in period. However, the ease of use and benefits of the software are fantastic, and this point isn't really a con.

RP
AvatarImg

Rudder P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and easy to start using.......

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

We are only using Configure, Price, and Quote. It was easy to teach the Salespeople how to use. An hours' worth of training and all of our reps were able to be self-sufficient using the tool.

Cons

No "cons" per se, but process improvement suggestions. I've shared the following with Expedite already but will share for all. Expedite (EC) is highly customizable. Rather than ask "what do you want", my view is show me something that is already in use and allow me to customize. Do not minimize on Professional Service. Pay the extra $s / charge the extra $s to help the customer get up and running.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expedite Commerce Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience has been very pleasant. I am able to run detailed reports to project sales, compare YOY Sales, and customer sales rankings.

Pros

I like that anytime I run into a problem I can quickly get it fixed by a simple email/call/or message.

Cons

Nothing, except being at the mercy of the developer when it comes to any product problems that can't be solved in-house.

EA
AvatarImg

Erhi A.

Computer Networking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very User Friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great support and provide regular and clear communication.

Pros

Very User Friendly , easy to navigate and trouble shoot .

Cons

Lighting Experience is not the easiest to navigate .

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

More than just a CPQ... Expedite includes Quotes, Orders, Install Base & Agreements in one!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Expedite team did a great job in getting us to the "Salesforce Lightning Launchpad" and we hope to reach "light speed" very soon!

Pros

Expanded CPQ offering vs competitor products, Knowledgeable design team, Responsive support team, ongoing development & new features

Cons

Template builder was unable to fully model our unique Telecom needs but it has improved tremendously since the first version. Hope to see more expansive features in the future.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Angie M.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of operation is incredible!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I am only in the office 2 days a week and beyond that I work remotely. The software is very easy to use and I enjoy the accessibility from anyone where in the world. Its reliable and very efficient!

Cons

My only complaint and it has nothing to do with the software is finding the time to teach myself how to implement all that it can do! I know it is capable of so much more than what I use it for.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Experiencia con Expedite Commerce

Reviewed 9 months ago

El programa permite a las empresas crear y gestionar sus propios sitios web de venta online.

Pros

Es una plataforma de comercio electrónico que permite a las empresas crear y gestionar sus propios sitios web de venta online.

Cons

Pienso que podría ser mejor en la comunicación de los pequeños detalles

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for highlighting the strengths of our e-commerce storefront solution. We're stoked it's serving your needs for online sales. Your point about improving communication on the small details is well-taken; we're on it. Looking forward to making your experience even better!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Raul G.

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mi revisión de Expedite Commerce

Reviewed 10 months ago

Expedite Commerce es un gran aliado para mejorar las plataformas de ventas internas y su soporte es bastante eficiente y colaborativo.

Pros

Tiene una buena tasa de respuesta y es una gran ayuda con las plataformas de ventas internas.

Cons

Puede llegar a ser un poco caro, pero dependerá del presupuesto del usuario.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thrilled to hear you're enjoying the speed and effectiveness of our platform for your inside sales! We aim to provide value that justifies the investment. Huge thanks for the kudos on our support team—they'll be stoked to hear it.