App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Prime Suite Logo

Suite for managing patients, records and medical operations

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prime Suite Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


215 reviews

Recommended

AG
AvatarImg

Angela G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product, helpful customer service......

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Product is well thought out and helpful in day to day practice use. Reports can be customized to fit the needs of the practice and customer service is always helpful, knowlegble and friendly. Questions are quickly answered and followed with emails for future reference. Product is updated frequently.

Cons

I don't have many cons other than short notice on updates on the software and the system does takes some time to learn.

JC
AvatarImg

Jule C.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Greenway.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We bought our Greenway system in 2004 before we built our building. We went looking for the best EHR system and found in Greenway. We have never regretted our decision to go with Prime Suite - It is still the best EHR. We feel that Greenway is our partner in business and that our relationship is important to both of us. Everything in Greenway is dedicated to making our jobs in healthcare easier and our patients' records more accurate and complete. Greenway is also focused on the future of healthcare, keeping us up to date with innovative changes so that our system stays current.

Pros

I think the Greenway service is second to none. Any problem I have is handled by a phone call or a message. The technical service is available 24/7 for emergency problems. The Greenway employees are knowledgeable, well-trained, polite, and truly my best friends. I also love the Greenway Clearinghouse.

Cons

I can't think of any.

CM
AvatarImg

Christopher M.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Technical support is terrible, software is poorly written

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

The thought of moving to another solution. As of late, the updates, the performance issues, and the overall experience have been poor. Knowing what I know now after dealing with support and the feedback I get from speaking to general staff at this firm, it is clear that customer service is not a focal point. The merger/acquisition with SuccessEHS and Intergy has forked Greenway into a company that is difficult to work with.

Cons

Customer support is a joke. Wait times are always in excess of an hour or more. Uninformed management does not know the system. Major problem with the entire company being understaffed. Overall product support is poor, and god forbid you need them when a problems arises. Updates break the system from Windows, Greenway, and other standard 3rd party applications. Cumbersome and generic templates that are not intuitive. Training is essential. Prepare yourself for downtime and trouble day one. Get ready for "script errors," as this is something you will never forget.

KM
AvatarImg

Kristen M.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PrimeSUITE Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

We started PrimeSUITE a little over 3 years ago. Our biggest struggle was connectivity through Dell. We have switched to FOGO and our physicians and staff are happy with the connectivity and improved responsiveness. The biggest complaint we get from our physicians is that they want the instructions portion of the plan section to function like the HPI section of a note. Support has drastically improved...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PM
AvatarImg

Paul M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

We are an ob/gyn practice located in Marietta, Ga with 10 providers. What makes us unique is that we are one of the busiest practices in the Metro Atlanta area that has been in practice since 1972. The main reason we selected Greenway from Medical Manager in 2009 is that Greenway was EMR ob/gyn software friendly and also that we are located about an hour from Greenway's corporate headquarters....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HV
AvatarImg

Heather V.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago

This program is one the easiest programs I have ever used. It is very user friendly and the customer care is great!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BF
AvatarImg

Babette F.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PrimeSuite from my Perspective

Reviewed 8 years ago

My work weighs heavily in the clinical and reporting areas of PrimeSuite. While there is always an individual's wish list, realistically this product is a stand out. As with anything, you have to put some work into it to make it the best EHR for your practice (template tweaking, flowsheets, etc) but, the blood, sweat, and tears is all worth it in the end. You have a fabulous tool that will take your office to the next level.

Pros

Functionality ... Reminders, Clinical Decision Alerts, Updox, Portal, Greenway Community ... Greenway provides our practice with all the tools we need to be successful!

Cons

Things don't always work the way they should. Script errors can be really annoying when you are in the middle of work. As a Beta site, we get really excited about new functionality and it isn't always ready but, that's part of being Beta.

KM
AvatarImg

Karen M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greenway Prime Suite is very easy to learn and very user friendly.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are very pleased with the system and the people that work with us if we have any problems at all.

Pros

When we transitioned over, we had no problems at all. It was very easy to learn and if we have any questions at all the customer service reps answer the phone right away and help us right then. We have never had any problems at all.

Cons

The only thing that I truly disliked is that there is not a manual and I feel that it is easier to learn and go back to if you have a manual.

TG
AvatarImg

Tracy G.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greenway Primesuite

Reviewed 8 years ago

My practice has been on Greenway Primesuite for 10 years. We have merged with several other multispecialty groups during that time. Having implemented the Greenway PrimeSuite integrated PM/EMR solution in several other multi-location practices (including switching from other legacy EMR/PM systems), the Greenway products have always been well received, with new users quite frequently commenting that their "old system couldn't do that" or "wow, that functionality is so much better/easier in Greenway than it was in XXX EMR".

Pros

Ease of use, very intuitive. Extremely customizable to most specialties. As a result, there are often several ways to accomplish the same task. This allows for workflows customizable to practice needs.

Cons

Cost/licensing has become outdated as more and more web based EMR/PM vendors are offering a subscription pricing model.

KW
AvatarImg

Karen W.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall we have had good experiences with this company.

Pros

You can either call or enter a support ticket online. The staff are always pleasant and helpful staying on the phone with you till they find the solutions or finding someone who can help you.

Cons

The report writer needs improvement it would could be more user friendly and more training for the report writing would be helpful.

SM
AvatarImg

Stefan M.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible

Reviewed 8 years ago

One week into our forced change from Care360 and I am pulling my hair out. S-L-O-W! Not user-friendly, important info like vitals you have to dig for, and not even a basic spell check in the system. My patient volume is cut in half, patients are frustrated because they can't get seen, and I'm pretty sure I'm losing three patients for every one I see in clinic. Have my hand on the door when I walk in the room because I'm worried about the extra fifteen to twenty minutes of charting it will take to get paid for the visit when the visit is over. Familiar with Epic, VA system, Care360, and this by far the worst I've encountered. No integration or support for Mac or iPad. Considering working somewhere else to get away from this garbage.

Pros

Able to see notes from other practices

Cons

SLOW, no Mac support, SLOW, not user-friendly, difficulty with sending Rx, no lab integration, too much to list!

JT
AvatarImg

Jodi T.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Site 1116 Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

PrimeSUITE offers a highly functional product that provides ease The Greenway library and it’s import features make management of the templates easier and more user friendly. E-scribe offer a better usability than Dr. First, and it works better with PrimeSUITE. I’ve watched the support evolve over the past few years, and am very pleased with the direction Greenway has taken, and am encouraged...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AS
AvatarImg

Amanda S.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Primesuite is user friendly. The patient flags are helpful and diverse enough to cover every need.

Cons

It is limited in how it can adapt to other specialties which is a problem for multi-specialty practices

EB
AvatarImg

Edith B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy User since 2009

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have worked in Medical billing area since 1998 and used several other EHR/Billing software programs. By far, Greenway is my recommendation. Why? It is an all in one system that allows full coverage from seeing patients to billing insurance. Use is fairly simple to learn, with the only minor inconvenience of multiple clicks on some screens. The customer service area ROCKS! Whether we pick up the phone and call or log on to the community and start a case, the turnaround of completion is awesome. All CSR we have dealt with are the courtesy, easy to understand, can take layman examples of problems and convert to technical terms to get the issue solved.

Pros

Ease of use; layout; an all in one system.

Cons

A few extra clicks to complete some areas; some modules are more expensive than a small business can afford but would be useful (example: patient portal)

BS
AvatarImg

Bruce S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great EHR System

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are a consulting company that works with clients using a number of different EHR solutions and PrimeSUITE is one of the best. It is a very flexible and robust system that can be customized to support very unique workflows. API is one of the most robust in the industry and has a very well developed and mature third-party application marketplace. If PrimeSUITE does not meet your needs there is a third party app that can do it.

Pros

Robust EHR to support flexible workflows Mature API and third party support/app marketplace Customer Support

Cons

Although not a deal breaker the user interface is a little long in the tooth and lacks the 'cool' factor. It is a robust EHR which means proper setup and workflow design are critical. It is not a plug int in and use it type of application.

MU
AvatarImg

Matthew U.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MU from Thomas Health

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using PrimeSuite for over 5 years. We looked at several different EHR's prior to purchasing PrimeSuite and it has lived up to all of our expectations in regards to ease of use, value and reporting capabilities. We are a multi-specialty group with over 60 providers in multiple locations.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to customize to meet our many different specialty needs, reporting capabilities (especially CQM and MU measures), service and support

Cons

The system works well "out of the box" but to really optimize it requires someone in the office who is computer savvy and can tweak it and instruct others in the tweaked functionality. The beauty of Primesuite is its customizability but that requires someone locally to do that for the practice.

JC
AvatarImg

Jim C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

We are a three physician / one mid-level Gastroenterology practice with a private Endoscopy Center with office locations in Bremen, Carrollton and Newnan, Georgia. The Gastroenterology practice has utilized Greenway since transitioning to EMR in 2006. There is not one person in our practice who would go back to doing it "the old way." Greenway has proven effective solutions to ease the workflow and...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SS
AvatarImg

Sheryl S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

EMR Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

Any EMR system has pro's and con's but it is hard to rate when you don't know another system's capabilities with hands on experience. I just based my opinion on what I know.

Pros

Customer service response has improved Representatives are very nice

Cons

Hard to get customization or changes to issues in the system Every update has system error that may take until the next update to get fixed, even though it is a system wide productivity problem. Very expensive to get a new user added, especially being a small group practice Being charged a lot of money for monthly maintenance Have had better reporting capabilities Patient portal needs improvement quickly Very costly for interfaces

TW
AvatarImg

Tracy W.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

GHPS Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I found the product easy to learn. I was able to get into a steady work rhythm quickly.

Cons

Registration/Demographics lacks fields for information such as MSP. this is my experience for our product. Our revenue/A/R reports could benefit from more flexibility.

SG
AvatarImg

Shanitra G.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

What a Successful Product!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love this Product!!

Pros

This product is easy to use. It is very functional, with ease of collaboration. You definitely have a winner with this product.

Cons

The only con I has found is minimal issues once version updating occurs. If this issue can get addressed a little easier, there would be nothing holding this product back!!

kk
AvatarImg

kent k.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

It is not easy to fix a problem and understanding the contact person can be difficult

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is easy to write a prescription and documenting a discussion with patient is easy. Not a lot of variability in the progress note or template.Very difficult to make a personalized template

Cons

The face page is easy to use, but finding labs and previous notes is not easy to proceed through in a timely manner

KH
AvatarImg

KRISTEN H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

We are a very busy 3 physician, 2 nurse practitioner pediatric practice in South Georgia. Our practice serves not only the city and county that we are in, but also eight surrounding counties. The practice had previously been with Office Practicum but chose to make a change to Greenway in March 2007. While I personally was not here for the implementation, I can say that based on what the physicians...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Samantha C.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This is a good smart software. It is fast and efficient. It has a good logistics to manage a health center

Cons

The software is complicated to use. It can not be used under any platform. On some cellphones it updates slow

EM
AvatarImg

Edward M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

We are a solo dermatology practice and have used PrimeSuite from the day our office opened over 3 years ago; the chart documentation is challenging and is dependent upon carefully streamlined templates - which we didn't have nor had the time to create- so back office functions are greatly slowed by this, though i have found that to be a universal complaint with all EMR systems. The practice management...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DM
AvatarImg

Doug M.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

White Wilson Medical Center, Fort Walton Beach Fl 7 years

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Ease of navigation within the chart, they also have developed their support into something any EMR vendor would be proud of.

Cons

Results section it is hard to put together all of the elements of a lab to pull into a note. Our staff wishes it would just be labeled by the lab name and all of it came in at once instead of piece mail.