App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Prime Suite Logo

Suite for managing patients, records and medical operations

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prime Suite Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


215 reviews

Recommended

MV
AvatarImg

Mark V.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Greenway PrimeSuite after the first year

Reviewed 8 years ago

The first several months was a real bear when we converted from one system to PrimeSuite. It was very difficult to avoid comparing PrimeSuite with the previous system. Since the conversion operations have smoothed out tremendously. I am positive that many efficiencies could be gained with some tweaking by GW.

Pros

This is an integrated product with many business partners to rely on. We use the Dell cloud for our system which is has great reliability for access and download speed.

Cons

The product could be more user friendly for our specialty. But let's face it, there will never be a perfect EMR system. Support is slow at times, not unusual for this industry.

TC
AvatarImg

Tori C.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The system is user friendly, when Greenway asks for user suggestions they genuily are interested and take them into consideration.

Cons

Just like every system there are going to be flaws and different ways to do things that everyone feels like they have a better way but overall, it's a great system.

PE
AvatarImg

Peg E.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EHR staff

Reviewed 7 years ago

I work in data mining and preparation for MU and PQRS.

Pros

Tech support is excellent. Response time is usually quick. Support personnel are knowledgeable and friendly. The system is stable.

Cons

The report generator is antiquated and limited. Users should be able to link tables in the database through the report generator and not have to go through a SQL server. Users should be able to change an appointment by dragging the object from one resource to another instead of 'rescheduling' or canceling and remaking the appointment. Rescheduling a dual appointment also needs to be improved.

KO
AvatarImg

Kristin O.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive & Customizable

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have gone from end-user to trainer to consultant with Greenway's PrimeSuite. It is very easy to use and can be customized to fit any clinical workflow. This software not only makes it easy for a provider to document encounters but also enables its users to fully complete each visit with practice management tools, from follow up to billing out the visit.

Pros

Ability to customize. Users can build custom reports, flowsheets, results, document types, etc. The "Orders Tracking" module can greatly reduce the amount of time a provider spends reconciling incoming results.

Cons

Hoping to see updated abilities concerning data share with other software.

SG
AvatarImg

Susie G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good but needs improvements

Reviewed 7 years ago

Each department seems to function without any knowledge of the other department creating frustration and confusion on the part of the provider's office. The online Help does not cover every feature nor does the community page. A full step by step training manual would be very beneficial. The project manager never seemed to have it all together. The software in a way is like this survey.. parts of it are not thought through but just thrown in there.

Pros

Trainers are very knowledgeable, live training classes are very helpful for initial training. ....

Cons

2 month back-up on training. Schedule is extremely poorly constructed-small and not flexible........

JA
AvatarImg

Jeff A.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy and hopeful

Reviewed 8 years ago

Greenway as a whole has developed into an amazing product with great support and feature content. As a large company with over 500 active users, our experience has been very good overall. There has been very little downtime, and our specific needs and wants have been addressed timely. I look forward to the new challenges that MIPS/MACRA offers our providers with Greenway as a partner to help us reach our company goals.

Pros

I like that it can be customized to each user, based on things like job role, payer preferences, and personal habits.

Cons

Enterprise level functionality needs to be enhanced, though it has come a long way in the past couple of years.

AS
AvatarImg

Andrew S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

We are a two physician surgical practice that adopted Greenway's Prime Suite in 2009. It was the first EHR system used by our practice. While we have been using the system, the functionality and ease of use has increased tremendously. We like the ability to use a cloud-based system, which allows us to log on at various office locations. The portability for the busy surgeons makes using the system very...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DD
AvatarImg

Darcy D.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cadillac of EHR

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is the software if you have a higher volume practice. Top of the line.

Pros

Layer upon layer of functional interfacing capabilities, templates and orders tracking. From referral management to RCM this is a top shelf product.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

If service matched software...

Reviewed 8 years ago

Prime Suite is a good EHR software by all measures. The functionality is decent; however, the development life-cycle is too long and the customer support needs to continue to improve.

Pros

The GUI is great. Software looks good. Functionality is provider friendly if used according to the Best Practices workflows.

Cons

With complex Enterprise level workflows, the system is lacking. It is too difficult to track PCMH and ACO measures. Reporting is not sufficient for Enterprise level needs. Customer Support has historically been slow to respond, but has improved as of late.

LM
AvatarImg

Leslie M.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Les, Georgetown Pediatrics, PC

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been clients since October 2011 and it has been a good journey to date utilizing the clinical and practice manager solutions.

Pros

The application is very user-friendly and for the most part easy to navigate. The functionality and capabilities are endless!

Cons

During some upgrades to add new and advanced functions, some of the existing solutions are impacted and in a few instances eliminated. As a consequence, more careful reviews prior to integration of enhancements should be done at the Beta testing stage. New pricing strategy is to a la carte driven.

TH
AvatarImg

Tara H.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I find it very easy to learn and work through. I mainly use Greenway to review registration and superbills.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I liked how there are many ways to search a patient. This make it easy for times when you may have the wrong patient ID or spelling of a name.

Cons

I extremely dislike the diagnosis descriptions. I do not think a diagnosis should have multiple descriptions. There should be one description based on the ICD-10 description. This is something that should really be corrected to avoid misdiagnosing a patient.

BE
AvatarImg

Betty E.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Partners for years

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have had Intergy since its inception and feel it is the most robust and customizable product on the market. They listen to the needs of their customers and continue to enhance the product and its capabilities. We have utilized all additional modules which allow our office to meet all of the government programs for additional funding opportunities.

Pros

The ability to customize it to meet all the different providers work styles.

Cons

There are always things on our wish list as far as functionality - but I believe that is because we are a very progressive office and push the envelope on items we would like.

SG
AvatarImg

Shanitra G.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this EHR Product!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Keep Up the Great Work!!!

Pros

Such a Great Product!!! I love the Customer Service Experience and the use of their Healthcare image to better the product!!

Cons

More Costly than others, but worth every penny!! This is an understandable trait, but it cost to be the best!!

JL
AvatarImg

James L.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

2.5 Years Using PrimeSuite On-Demand in a Pediatric Practice

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

The customer support is what I like best about PrimeSUITE. Tracking patient visits for entering charges is also very good.

Cons

While it can be done, using the program when seeing patients is tedious and frustrating, even on a slow day. There will be a dramatic decline in the number of patients you will be able to see. The whole process is template-driven, and you will need to customize every template you use if you expect to get anything done. The best method to customize your templates will vary from trainer to trainer. The templates are not smart; there is little linkage between them. If you need to use more than one template while seeing a patient, you have to enter all the introductory information twice, unless you save pieces of templates to use.

KK
AvatarImg

Kerry K.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Primesuite

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The vendor I love their connection to the customer. The product though has suffered over the past coulple of years in the service dept.

Cons

Their RCM service for FQHC's has been a little lacking in both support and knowledge.

JH
AvatarImg

James H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Greenway review

Reviewed 8 years ago

This product was forced on me to use after practice change. The product is not compatible well with Dragon Medically speaking and the software wants to utilize its own dictation system. There is no support for a patient portal. The product is onerous to use more so than other health records.

Pros

Not much

Cons

Lack of the ability to increase the size of the record on the screen. Difficult to set up the program. No patient portal. No way to easily send out consults to referring physicians. Inability to import photos or pics of patient problems. Not user friendly

ST
AvatarImg

Shana T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

Love, love love... We have been using Greenway, Prime Suite for over 11 years. Purchasing Greenway is a decision we haven't ever regretted. We are a 3 Physician Group with 4 mid-levels. We actually purchased greenway after a merger of two physicians and two different software programs. Greenway was the only software that completely impressed us and that we jumped on, without hesitation. We currently...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TR
AvatarImg

Taylor R.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Obstetrics Nurse at outpatient facility

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The facesheet makes it easy to review a patient's entire health history, and it has predictive text for entering history.

Cons

The system is incredibly slow, constantly freezes, and you cannot view multiple things at once. When you go to look at a result or document, all other areas of the chart become unusable.

DC
AvatarImg

Deanna C.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PrimeSuite Practice Management made easy!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using PrimeSuite since 2011 and have been very pleased with the functionality of the Practice Management side of the software! From the ease of entering demographics to the detailed billing section to the AR and reporting it has everything, a practice needs to function efficiently.

Pros

Practice Management Reporting, easy to use, accuracy in reporting and billing alerts etc.

Cons

Clinical module lacks specificity to practices, no spell check, clinical coding within chart is difficult to navigate

JA
AvatarImg

Jim A.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Advantages and Pitfalls for Prime Suite

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

On the whole, the Help staff are very good and are very helpful in getting what you need in relatively timely manner.

Cons

The EMR system is a bit problematic. It is not intuitive nor is it easy to navigate. You need someone who is highly trained and adept at the use of the system, including templates. The problem is that it takes a great deal of time to learn the system but once you learn it, it is a very useful tool. Again, it is not very intuitive and learning is a bit difficult

KS
AvatarImg

Kevin S.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Solid EHR Product

Reviewed 8 years ago

It is no easy task to create software to meet the needs of all areas within a practice - from patient check-in, to scheduling, to clinical documentation, to orders and results, e-prescribing, billing and all the other components of a single patient's visit. Greenway has the foundation, expertise, and tools all built into their product to make this happen. I would recommend their electronic health record solution to anyone from the "one provider" practice, to the "enterprise" with multiple locations and specialties.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GS
AvatarImg

Gloria S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best trainer in the world for great software.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy for staff to use. Minimal interruption in service. Good customer service. Good resources on Greenway Community.

Cons

Getting set with secure faxing, emailing, etc. not clearly described and not easily accomplished. Physicians feel it is somewhat cumbersome.

SN
AvatarImg

Steve N.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Attractive interface, but not very functional

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

It's a good looking platform, but its overall performance drags down productivity in a big way.

Cons

The remote servers we use through Greenway seem to be less and less reliable. A significant amount of time is lost each day waiting for pages to load. There are insufferable lags when moving from link to link within a patient's chart. Initial training is very sparse, and the system overall is not intuitive. That leaves me feeling as if there may be much more the system is capable of. The E-prescribing (Doctor's First E-Rx) is linked to a completely different platform that does not share information with the main EHR.

HE
AvatarImg

Hadeel E.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Primesuite is Great Addition to our Company

Reviewed 7 years ago

Primesuite has been a great addition to our company. We have been using it for a couple of years now and we enjoy using it. Primsuite offers a variety of areas within the product that keep us using one product for EMR, scheduling, and billing. They are also associated with many helpful companies that are fully integrated making our workflow much better. The customer support is great and knowledgeable and our Customer Experience Mangers are awesome and very patient with us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RM
AvatarImg

Regina M.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very convienient for the nurse and the patient.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The patients are able to access, add to, and receive their medical information at the most convenient time for them.

Cons

At times, some patients tend to misread medical terminology and test results.