App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Prime Suite Logo

Suite for managing patients, records and medical operations

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prime Suite Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


215 reviews

Recommended

CP
AvatarImg

Cyndi P.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ideal for the Ob/Gyn Practice

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been customers since 2011. Greenway was the clear choice for us as it was the most user-friendly for the Ob/Gyn practice.

Pros

Practice Management

Cons

Creating Templates-only because it requires a lot of time.

EH
AvatarImg

Elyse H.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The usefulness of Greenway Primesuite

Reviewed 8 years ago

This product is very helpful in the healthcare industry. It allows us to track and care for our patients way beyond our scheduled appointments. It also allows us to create our own useful templates to better assist our patients.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DG
AvatarImg

Deanna G.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Greenway Primesuite

Reviewed 8 years ago

This product was marketed to our group as something we could in multiple ways - however this as yet to happen. Of course, also every extra feature requires a fee. This product is not intuitive at all - making charting difficult.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SM
AvatarImg

Steph M.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Do not like Greenway!

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

I do like that you can block schedules easily when physicians are out for vacation.

Cons

The appointment scheduling is too time consuming and there are too many steps to simply reschedule an appointment. Also the view of the appointment scheduling and other windows is WAY TOO SMALL!! It needs to take up the entire screen, not just a small part of the screen. It is way too difficult to read and very annoying with all the scroll bars you have to use when they could simply make the boxes bigger!! I think there are many things that could be made to be easier with less steps and clicks!

JB
AvatarImg

Jeffrey B.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greenway

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have achieved optimal levels of performance and accomplishment with Greenway!

Pros

This vendor continues to develop improvement methods, new strategies & seeks innovative solutions.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DT
AvatarImg

Doris T.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EHR

Reviewed 8 years ago

It would be great if the software allow customization of some functionality at the practice level. Practice Analytics - have available in PA all the data that are in Intergy and EHR.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PB
AvatarImg

Philip B.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Urology solo practice

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

When this complicated system works, it is smooth.

Cons

When the system is down, we are seeing patients without any access to charts, labs, past records, etc. It took a year for my office to use the system correctly. We lost more than six months of billing before we could get it working correctly. The system can go down with updates, hardware and software corruption or breakdown.

lm
AvatarImg

laura mead h.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

It might be that I have incorrect email addresses, but when I email questions such as "How many users do we have?" and I have yet to get a response. We were told we would have free training because, according to the experto who came to our office, we are not utilizing Primesuite. When we asked about the training, we discovered that it was a webinar and not "hands on." I do not think we are utilzing it fully and I think we would like it much better if we were.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LT
AvatarImg

Louise T.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greenway provides great service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Greenway Prime Suite is easy to use. They provide great service. The staff is very knowledgeable.

Pros

Greenway provides whatever we need.

Cons

None

EA
AvatarImg

Ed A.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Administrator

Reviewed 7 years ago

The excellent billing system, when connected to Navicure.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Poor functionality with patient portal for multi-location practices.

KR
AvatarImg

Katie R.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 8 years ago

Software is easy to use. Release notes are detailed. Customization for each provider is nice but limited. Customer Support could be better.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GH
AvatarImg

Greg H.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greenway Primesuite

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great product. Easy to use. The billing component is simple to understand. The company strives to provide new options and solutions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RH
AvatarImg

Roosevelt H.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Greenway Health

Reviewed 7 years ago

The overall rate is an 8. All in all, Greenway Health is a good company. Easy system to operate. Nice personal to deal with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

VT
AvatarImg

Vickie T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

We have been on Greenway for many years now, and the system is very easy to navigate and learn. The claims module and insurance posting is very easy to navigate around. The charge posting is very user friendly. I will say one of the issues we seem to run across more than any other is with the eprescribe functions. It is normally something that we can call to customer service and get resolved but it is just time consuming.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DP
AvatarImg

Debora P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

The best product out there!!! We have a 4 physician practice with a lot of patients. The prospect of going from paper charts to EMR was overwhelming but we received excellent assistance from Greenway. PrimeSUITE is very user friendly and that is one reason we chose it over the other products we looked at. We are now in the process of getting ready for stage 2 of meaningful use...Again, Greenway has been instrumental in helping us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DD
AvatarImg

Donna D.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prime Suite

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have worked with Prime Suite and Greenway since 2006. It is a great company and the software is easy to use.

Pros

Cons

AS
AvatarImg

Amanda S.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Greenvale Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have only been working with Greenway for 1 year, but in that time I have found it to be very user-friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PS
AvatarImg

Peter S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pediatric Practice

Reviewed 7 years ago

On board since 2007. Continues to evolve and keep up with the changing times.

Pros

Support is amazing.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SH
AvatarImg

Sarah H.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Care Navigator

Reviewed 8 years ago

I use Greenway for work. It's okay but would be better to have the alerts work correctly for pt needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JK
AvatarImg

Jennifer K.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

user friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago

User-friendly for those new to EMR or with previous experience

Pros

User friendly

Cons

Nothing so far

ME
AvatarImg

Mona E.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mona Engle

Reviewed 8 years ago

There are of course things that need work but this product works great for us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

VR
AvatarImg

Vicki R.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prime Suite/Greenway

Reviewed 8 years ago

Prime Suite/Greenway has a lot of reporting functions which I really like.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GC
AvatarImg

Grant C.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Bad EHR for high price

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

The medication functionality was the only reasonable aspect of this program.

Cons

It's a very poorly written program and almost non-functional. I have spent a month trying to learn this program and have found it to be completely counterintuitive and somewhat detrimental to patient care.

KB
AvatarImg

Ken B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 12 years ago

I have been using Greenway for about 6 months. Prescribing medicines is very hard and slow. It prescribes insulin in milliliters and not in units. It has slowed my practice down in Family Medicine from seeing 26 patients a day to seeing about 20 patients a day. It is hard to find the right diagnosis. Use of this EHR is like strapping a weight on your back and walking uphill.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PF
AvatarImg

Paul F.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Greenway survey

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Good billing system. Fair to good clinical system. Vendor has good vision for future. Customer support is easy to deal with.

Cons

They don't fix problems on a timely basis. They place too much development emphasis on EHR and not enough on PMR. Too many clicks.