App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Korra Logo

Answers - Spot On!

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Korra Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.43/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

freshdesk
zendesk
zoho-desk

Pros and cons

Korra is easy to implement, extremely useful for customers, and they have the best team there to help me with any questions I have along the way.
In addition to the ease in setting it up, the intuitive way we "publish" additional content the most impressive feature is the end-user interface: simple intuitive and comprehensive.
As said before, [sensitive content hidden] has been outstanding and we are very thankful.
This is a next phase of development and didn't hurt our pilot, but it would be a problem in the long-run if these deficits are not addressed.
You always worry with an early startup whether they can deliver service and a working product.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anat M.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best document search

Reviewed a year ago

Thats the first search engine i found where documents are first class citizens. Results and the GPT summaries are great. The embedded document viewer is very comfortable. Using it for 2 months now. Overall, big thumbs up

Pros

- Accurate results answer compared to others- answer is highlighted inside documents- supports PDFs DOC and PPTs- Easy to use

Cons

- Would love more control over features - like number of results to show etc- Has portal building features that we dont really need- PPT presentation has issues sometimes with the fonts

JB
AvatarImg

Jason B.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Develop a KB in days, not months

Reviewed 9 months ago

You always worry with an early startup whether they can deliver service and a working product. Korra has. They stay in touch and they are active partners in our use case.

Pros

Fast and easy. The latest wave of generative AI gives opportunities for rapid development by just dumping documents and videos. Korra does not require systematically adding "articles" the KB. For an organization like ours without a KB and knowledge in various documents, this is ideal. Development of an organizational wide KB took less than a week of collecting documents and adding them to Korra.

Cons

Korra is a startup and a new product. As you might expect, some features common in KM/KB systems were not quite there. Korra is an AI tool looking to become a KM/KB tool, not an existing tool that added AI features. Missing are common KM workflows and processes to ensure information and documents are fresh. This is a next phase of development and didn't hurt our pilot, but it would be a problem in the long-run if these deficits are not addressed.

JM
AvatarImg

Jim M.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Takes the search out of search

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience with Korra has been great. I've seen the product rapidly mature and improve, and I anticipate that process to contiue.

Pros

The ease of setup to create a live search tool is fantastic. In less that 10 minutes, I was up and running with a series of video, pdf and document based content. Upload was a snap and accuracy with excellent.

Cons

I'd love more customization on the setup of the Korra search page. Working in sales, I often turn to this tool to demonstrate client content effectiveness. Creating quick demos is key. Having more functionality in visual layout would be great.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Knowledge Management Generative AI You Can Trust

Reviewed a month ago

A lot of AI software promises the world and is just another shiny object. This really works and there are clear use cases like customer service, knowledge management, help desk and making complex PDF manuals searchable and accessible. This AI software does what it promises very well.

Pros

My company is a video production platform that specializes in reviews and other scale use cases for standardized videos. We tested Korra’s advanced video search technology on a library of our videos and found it was extraordinarily effective at presenting relevant results for specific questions. No complex integrations were required. The setup took less than five minutes.

Cons

I haven't encountered any immediate shortcomings. They don't promise a magic AI solution to every problem but what they do they do exceedingly well.

YB
AvatarImg

Yoel B.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Document Repository Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Impressed with the product from the get-go. Highly recommend

Pros

In addition to the ease in setting it up, the intuitive way we "publish" additional content the most impressive feature is the end-user interface: simple intuitive and comprehensive

Cons

Still does not natively index GSuite documents unless saved in a non-native format (PDF, Word etc.)

JB
AvatarImg

Jeremy B.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Korra changes the "Knowledge base Paradigm"

Reviewed a year ago

The guys at Korra have gone above and beyond to help make our experience world-class. I have even expanded our capacity to capture all of our research articles internally to help our staff keep on top of our Research and Development.

Pros

The ease of use for our users to go from our platform and immediately be able to ask questions they are looking for. Clean and simple interface and is easy to use. The most critical is providing the best answer to their question almost every time.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like least about Korra.

WF
AvatarImg

Wilmer F.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very satisfied customer.

Reviewed a year ago

Very good in every way. As said before, [sensitive content hidden] has been outstanding and we are very thankful!

Pros

The fact that they helped us in every step and were there for any questions. In some cases, companies deliver their product and expect the customer to handle it all by themselves. But not in the case of Korra!

Cons

I do not know. From both a technical perspective and a customer support perspective they have been super helpful.

AR
AvatarImg

Alona R.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review from a product manager standpoint

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It uses AI to fetch the most relevant information I need instead of finding it myself

Cons

A few UI tweaks can improve the User experience is some of the modules.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alison H.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have for any customer facing product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Korra is easy to implement, extremely useful for customers, and they have the best team there to help me with any questions I have along the way. It is an invaluable tool for us, greatly reducing the number of times customers reach out to us and increasing customer satisfaction.

Cons

I have nothing bad to say. I am extremely satisfied with the product.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Get to specific, relevant information... even in the middle of a video!

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Love the way you can get directly to specific, relevant information including the exact location within a video as well as the exact location within a large document!

Cons

Looking forward to the additional features being developed!

HA
AvatarImg

Hadar A.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Implementing Korra in our product

Reviewed a year ago

With Korra's assistance, I am able to obtain valuable insights into the user experience of my product, identify areas that require attention, and maintain a high level of customer satisfaction with minimal manpower support.

Pros

We appreciate the instant answers of Korra.

Cons

Not at the moment, the team is very responsive to all our requests.

ES
AvatarImg

Eliav S.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Korra for internal private search

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The smart NLP-based search, and the fact that no proprietary data is sent to external cloud environments.

Cons

Waiting for additional native integrations

TC
AvatarImg

Tal C.

Farming, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Korra

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

The fact that you don't need to do anything other than publish your material and start asking questions in the search bar. There is no manipulation of data that is required, which is very unique.

Cons

Nothing.

AS
AvatarImg

Adi S.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Surprisingly good, super fast, super friendly and great support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Korra Is very intuitive. Setting it up took a few minutes, and setting aside the time it took the system to analyse my corpus, time to value was minimal.

Cons

The way results are presented could be optimized.