App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

LearnLanguages24 Logo

LearnLanguages24

Speak with ease and confidence in five minutes per day.

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LearnLanguages24 Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

31

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.81/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Very good experience, have made significant progress in Spanish and am very happy I invested the money.
I thought the course is very well organized, clear and easy to follow instructions "great development tracking that boosts your motivation “to sum up—Excellent.
I found iv made a lot more progress in Spanish since switching in a month than I did in 6 months of dua lingo. Well worth the price and free is not always better.
Nothing really that I found that can be noted as negative.
The UI is a bit old and interface feels difficult to use sometimes.
Sme words are difficult to pronounce but overall, there is not much that I don't like about the language.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


31 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marcos B.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Course

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The way they organized the course and it's content followed by a good methodology.

Cons

I think it could have more grammar and cultural tips.

Vendor response

Hello Marcos, Thank you very much for your thorough review! We strive to deliver consistent excellence, therefore we love your title! We also appreciate the accurate comparison with duolingo. Thanks again Marcos - you've made our day! All the best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

CL
AvatarImg

Clarissa L.

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Honest Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic, excellent, friendly, and efficient!

Pros

I wrote a review for this product on another site. Honestly, I have not used this software for several months. Customer support reached out to ask me to give a review (which was two months ago), and I did not want to write one then since it would not be honest. Now, I have my life somewhat together, and I can write a review! Before writing this review, I completed a lesson in the program. Even though...

Cons

Erm...I guess the format looks a little dated?

Vendor response

Hello Clarissa, Thank you very much for your honest review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we love the fact that you were able to remember so much Spanish after months of not using the software. As you so eloquently put it, the science is indeed strong. You have proven that our courses work. Thank you so much again Clarissa. We sincerely wish you all the very best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

JC
AvatarImg

Jacques C.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Happy review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very good experience, have made significant progress in Spanish and am very happy I invested the money.

Pros

Tried with dua lingo but they kept bombarding me with adds which was irritating. I found iv made a lot more progress in Spanish since switching in a month than I did in 6 months of dua lingo. Well worth the price and free is not always better .

Cons

I found it more time consuming on a phone wheras the desktop of laptop version were fine

Vendor response

Hello Jacques, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! It is sincerely appreciated. We're thrilled that you have made such significant progress and that you are having a very good experience. We hope that the three out of ten under 'Likelihood to Recommend' was an error, but if not we will strive to do better. Thanks again! All the best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

KC
AvatarImg

Kasi C.

International Affairs, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review of LeanLanguages24

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall it is a good platform to practice Spanish vocabulary on and I will continue to use it.

Pros

It is a very good vocab review. Instead of making a bunch of quizlets, I am able to use this platform.

Cons

I know I am currently taking the Mexican Spanish course and there are multiple ways to say things. I feel like with the test more answers should be accepted. For example, the prompt asked what was "Hello" in Spanish. I put " Hola" which is correct, but the test wanted "Buenas Dias" or " Buenos Noches". They would all be considered correct. I also think a verb conjugation section would be nice as well. Many of the flashcards are in present tense and I would like to learn future and past as well. Using DuoLingo, they offer a story line to follow and you have to answer questions about the story. I think this would benefit LearningLanguages24 when Spanish Reading comprehension.

Vendor response

Hello Kasi, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely appreciate it. When we read that you were taking the Mexican Spanish course your comments made sense. The reason is that Mexican Spanish is only available as an Express Course. Our Spanish and South American Spanish language courses provide seven courses per language and provide everything you mentioned (verb conjugation, as well as past and future tense exercises). We provide very thorough grammar exercises in all of the courses except the Express course (Mexican Spanish), which simply covers basic phrases for those that want a quick overview. Thanks again for your time and we wish you all the best for your language learning, Your LL24 team

LP
AvatarImg

Liam P.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lifetime access for one time fee!

Reviewed 14 days ago
Pros

LearnLanguages24 offers great value for money. The one off fee with lifetime access is unique, not like Duolingo which is irritating with adds and pushing for upgrades. Most importantly, i found myself much more motivated to learn (and remember) Spanish with this company.

Cons

The website is quite old and clunky, main negative.

Vendor response

Hello Liam, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! It is sincerely appreciated. We are so glad that you are much more motivated to learn Spanish with our software. We are also grateful for your feedback regarding our website. You are right, our website is due for an upgrade. We are currently in the process of switching over to Shopify, which will result in a modern website and quicker checkout. Thanks again! All the best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

DL
AvatarImg

Dominic L.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Courses

Reviewed 2 months ago

A comprehensive platform for learning a new language.

Pros

I like the ease of use of the site and how quickly I am learning a new language.

Cons

Aesthetically there is room for improvement, but the learning science is solid.

Vendor response

Hello Dominic, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We truly appreciate it! We're so glad that you have experienced how effective our learning science is. It is the result of highly extensive research into the subject of learning theory and has proven to be most effective. Thank you very much again and we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Your LL24 team

ND
AvatarImg

Nora D.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A little language goes a long way

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoyed being able to select the time I wanted to dedicate to each session, taking as little as 5 minutes twice a day to study words and vocabulary. And I was surprised at how quickly I picked up certain words, and was able to use them in conversations! A little goes a long way - even being able to say "Sorry" (I don't speak Bulgarian), and then little things like "my name is _____" delighted the local Bulgarians because at least I was trying.

Pros

My moment of victory was when I realized I had finally learned to say "may I please use the bathroom" in grammatically correct Bulgarian! I didn't think I'd ever actually manage the phrase (which isn't entirely easy to recall), but taking as little as 5 minutes twice per day to learn and reinforce vocabulary proved to be quite effective.

Cons

Not all the words were super practical or useful. I would have liked more initial attention on simple pleasantries like "please" and "thank you" and less on things like "tour guide", "it wasn't me" and "I am married/not married". Also, the Bulgarian Express course had zero attention on numbers. I took a brief look at the Bulgarian Basic course which had numbers, but they're not taught in order, which for me is the easiest way to learn them.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review - sincerely appreciated! We're so pleased that you're having success with our Bulgarian courses :-) You're so right, a little does go a long way! It's astounding how much can be learned using learning methods that accelerate progress. Out of interest, you can learn numbers in the regular numerical order by clicking on "Select Lesson" and then on "Numbers". Our company's goal is to amaze every customer every time. If you have any questions or we can help in any way, please don't hesitate to ask. We are always there for you and look forward to being of service on your language learning journey. Thanks again!

CV
AvatarImg

Christian V.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can recommend these courses

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall I'm certainly happy with these courses.

Pros

I like the ease of use. The learning methods work. The voice recordings are clear and accurate. I've had more success with this platform than with others.

Cons

The interface could do with some visual improvements.

Vendor response

Hello Christian, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely appreciate it. Of course we loved seeing a ten out of ten! You'll be pleased to know that we are currently improving the aesthetics of the software. Once the improvements have been completed you will see the latest version automatically, so you don't need to do anything. Thanks again! All the best, Your LL24 team

RS
AvatarImg

Richard S.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best website

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Easy to navigate, easy to learn. It is affordable

Cons

I prefer an app. They should develop an app to make it easy to access.

Vendor response

Hello Richard, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It is sincerely appreciated. We absolutely love seeing 10 out of 10! Our courses can be operated on all devices - desktop, laptop, tablet and all phones. This fulfills the identical function to an app. The only difference is that our courses operate via a browser e.g. Chrome. We believe this is better as customers don't need to download an app beforehand, which frees up space on your phone. Thanks very much again. We sincerely wish you all the best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

XD
AvatarImg

Xhesi D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Learn Languages

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, the learning experience was very positive.

Pros

The content of the videos was very helpful to understand the vocabulary especially in the beginner level.

Cons

To have an option if you want to learn grammar or no

Vendor response

Hello Xhesi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We truly appreciate it. We're thrilled to read that your learning experience was very positive. That made our day :-) If you use the Daily Exercises the grammar is built into the course, but you can always skip forward if you want to . If you want to study the grammar in detail then you can click on Grammar on the left side of the screen. We hope that helps. Thanks very much again! All the best, Your LL24 team

RS
AvatarImg

Roy S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

LL24 is easy to use, customer support is responsive, and overall great.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use. The point system gives a sense of accomplishment and the progress tracking is a great feature. The fact that you can choose how in-depth you want to learn from the language is a great addition, which complemented with supporting documents (e.g., worksheets for verbs ). The language choices are encompassing, and the fact that there are various versions of languages (e.g., Brazilian Portuguese and Portuguese) mirror reality.

Cons

There are times when the sound does not work, after extending beyond the original time allotted. The introduction of sentences and conversations can be a valued addition.Adding email reminders can also be helpful to have - if it can be set to the goal.

Vendor response

Hello Roy, Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review and that you think we're "great". With regard to, "The introduction of sentences and conversations can be a valued addition", we have hundreds of sentences in our Basic course as well as in our Intermediate course. We start people off on the Express course with words and phrases so as not to overwhelm them in the beginning. Of course I was very concerned to read the sound did not work after extending your learning time. This is the first time I've heard of that issue and will definitely inform our techies. Thanks very much again, Sandra and your LL24 team

TM
AvatarImg

Tatenda Mildred S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Everything on Language 24 l like , their customer services are great, they reply on time

Cons

Nothing , everything was perfect and understandable

Vendor response

Hello Tatenda, Thank you very much for you review. You certainly made our day! We love scoring ten out of ten :-) We look forward to continuing to serve you. All the very best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

RR
AvatarImg

Rachel R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Program- very enjoyable.

Reviewed a year ago

I love it, it's a simple and fun way to learn new languages.

Pros

I really enjoy the immersive experience and find that it improves me retention. The more senses activated- seeing and hearing, but also reading in target language helps me alot.

Cons

No challenges so far, it's an excellent product.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Rachel! We truly appreciate it. You certainly put a smile on all of our faces :-) We strive to deliver consistent excellence, so reading your words really made our day. We're so glad that you love our courses! We love you and look forward to serving you on your language learning journey.

CL
AvatarImg

Claudia L.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interesting course

Reviewed 2 years ago

you can either review the vocabulary, or practice the speaking through dialogues, train building sentences. The verb trainer also allows to download conjugation sheets as pdf, which is practical if you want to print them. As a plus, you can even enable breathing exercises

Pros

Through what may look like a slightly outdated interface, the programme is actually quite complete. What I realized is that by clicking on the menu icon each lesson can be practiced in different ways: .

Cons

Maybe about design of the skin web can be better

Vendor response

Hello Claudia, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are sincerely grateful. We have always focused on ensuring the substance of our courses is solid. As a result we offer fourteen science-backed learning methods - more than any other provider. You're right that the interface is due for a visual improvement and that is exactly what we are currently working on. We should be finished with the upgrade for all 79 languages by the end of next month. Please note that all upgrades are implemented automatically. Our customers do not need to do anything to receive the latest version. Thank you very much again for your constructive review. We sincerely wish you all the very best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

ST
AvatarImg

Sashko T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great opportunity to learn new languages. Highly recomended

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The option to use your free time in much better way.

Cons

Nothing really to say that I don't like

Vendor response

Hello Sashko, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! The entire team is sincerely grateful. We're so glad to hear that there is nothing that you don't like! We strive to deliver consistent excellence and judge ourselves by our customer's opinions, so you made our day. Thank you very much again. We look forward to continuing to serve you on your exciting journey. All the best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

WO
AvatarImg

Williams O.

Telecommunications, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The advantage of learn languages 24

Reviewed a year ago

It has helped me in communicating with some partners from other countries

Pros

The learn languages 24 is easy and good to use

Cons

The languages and how it helps to improve others

Vendor response

Hello William, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review - sincerely appreciated! We strive to deliver consistent excellence and are glad to read that you found our courses easy to use. To be honest, we're not sure if your two stars for features / functionality was intended but if so we will strive to do better. Thank you again and we look forward to being of service to you on your exciting journey. All the very best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

HK
AvatarImg

Harshit K.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's not what it is, it's amazing, it's helped me a lot in my learning

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I will just say that if one wants to understand and learn the language easily then this is the best offer.

Cons

This Is Mind-blowing Service & Customer Service Very Fast.

Vendor response

Hello Harshit, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We strive to amaze every customer every time, therefore you truly made our day by describing our customer service as "mind-blowing" and "very fast". As always, if there's anything we can do to support you please don't hesitate to let us know. We sincerely wish you all the best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

SK
AvatarImg

Shreya K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing course

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is well designed, so can understand new language with ease. Read aloud feature helps in pronouciation.

Cons

I loved the course. But, I would suggest, few more Indian languages to be added.

Vendor response

Hello Shreya, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review - sincerely appreciated! We strive to deliver consistent excellence and you truly made our day by rating us ten out ten! Thank you for your suggestion to add more Indian languages. Watch this space :-) All the very best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

Hs
AvatarImg

Harshit s.

Music, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My genuine review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have use this from two months. This will give me best knowledge

Cons

So I want to say about this software. This software is excellent

Vendor response

Hello Harshit, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We strive to deliver consistent excellence, therefore we truly appreciate you using the word "excellent" in your review. As always, if there's anything we can do to help please don't hesitate to let us know. We sincerely wish you all the best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

MD
AvatarImg

Michael D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed a year ago

I have an exellent experince

Pros

It makes learning simple and interesting

Cons

Nothing, I have no cons, the program has been excellent

Vendor response

Hello Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review - sincerely appreciated! We strive to deliver consistent excellence and you truly made our day by rating us ten out ten! Thank you very much again. We look forward to being of service to you on your exciting journey. All the very best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

LN
AvatarImg

Ligamena N.

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

German Language

Reviewed a year ago

I now have started communicating with my siblings and they are correcting me on how to pronounce some difficult words.

Pros

I grew up listening to my little siblings speaking the language. It has improved my skills and some words have similar sounds like in English.

Cons

Sme words are difficult to pronounce but overall, there is not much that I don't like about the language.

Vendor response

Hello Ligamena, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are sincerely grateful. We're glad to hear that the courses have improved your skills. You're right, English and German are in the same family of languages. Keep practicing and the pronunciation will become easy. Thank you very much again for your review. We look forward to being of service to you on your exciting journey. We sincerely wish you all the very best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

AJ
AvatarImg

Angel J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great methods for learning a language!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I thought the course is very well organized, clear and easy to follow instructions "great development tracking that boosts your motivation “to sum up—Excellent!"

Cons

Nothing really that I found that can be noted as negative

Vendor response

Thank you Angel! We're sincerely grateful to you for taking the time to leave a review and your wonderful words. We love the fact that our development tracking is boosting your motivation and the word you used to sum up, "Excellent", is exactly what we strive for. Thanks again Angel! All the very best, Your LearnLanguages24 team

JB
AvatarImg

Jeanne B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellence in the making

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The accessibility anytime and how you go through learning new words and sentences. I don't always have time to log in but it remembers where I left off and continues from that point.

Cons

I think if you added short stories to watch while reading the words in English one could learn faster.

Vendor response

Hello Jeanne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is sincerely appreciated. I think you may have started with our Express course. Our Basic course and our Intermediate course have stories to watch, 42 stories in each course so 84 stories in total. In the Settings you can select that English audio is played in conjunction with the foreign language. I hope that helps. Thanks very much again and we look forward to continuing to serve you, Your LearnLanguages24 team

AB
AvatarImg

Asayehegn B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Such a practical and fun way to learn!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

That it gives the learner the control to determine the pace and level of their study

Cons

I have liked everything about this language course and the software and found no negatives that I could speak of.

Vendor response

Thank you Asayehegn! We're absolutely thrilled that you like everything about our courses / software! We strive to deliver consistent excellence in everything that we do and are always delighted to hear feedback such as yours. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it. You have made our day :-) Your LearnLanguages24 team

CJ
AvatarImg

Cesar J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good experience learning

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The platform is very useful to understand and very friendly

Cons

It does not come in an app so I can access easily to my course

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! It is sincerely appreciated. We're so glad to hear that our platform is very useful. That is music to our ears :-) With regard to offering an app, we withdrew our app from the market many years ago because hardly any customers used it. The reason is that our courses are compatible with every type of device, including smartphones. The only difference between an app and operating our courses on a smartphone is one extra click. Nevertheless we appreciate the feedback and we look forward to continuously serving you. All the best, Your LL24 team