App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Logi Symphony Logo
Logi Symphony

Platform for creating rich, embedded analytics applications.

visit website

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Logi Symphony Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

260

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.77/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Exago provided us with a great BI tool but even more important they were a great partner to work with. Their guidance and support during the implementation phase of our project was reassuring.
Very responsive and timely response to inquiries. The support team is also very good with coming up with innovative solutions for complex report needs.
The visualizations and ad hoc reporting capabilities are great. The simple licensing model is a must, and very good customer support.
Data hub does not work as expected and performance is bad.
A little confused at the beginning if you used to other bi tool.
As a longtime user comparing the past to present leaves me disappointed.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


260 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David W.

Head of Engineering

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Ok but not ground-breaking

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Speaker 1: Hi, I'm David, head of engineering. I give Exago BI a three out of five. For more reviews...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David W.

Head of Engineering

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

A mixed bag of analytics products

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

David W.: Hi. I'm David, head of engineering for data and business intelligence. I give Logi Analytics...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Muhammad A.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Business Reporting Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product and highly recommended. Those who have been working with financial institutes or the GRC domain can make the most out of this tool in terms of addressing the reporting requirements of their customers.

Pros

Izenda is one of the best tools when it comes to customizing reports for business users. The design layout is easy to understand and very user friendly. Users can simply drag and drop and create their own report within minutes. Highly recommended tool.

Cons

Design layout needs to be a little bit more expanded and colors can be more effective which allows users to navigate more effectively.

BH
AvatarImg

Buck H.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI Earned Our Decision

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have years of data that need mined. This requires the stakeholders to play with the data. We can give them all the metrics we can define, but when a user gets the chance to turn the data on its side and inside out, and then when they can bounce it around between each other, mark it up and change the visualizations on demand, it allows them to work from intuition. We are striving to help our users work from intuition, as well as from logic, to make observations; and, Dundas BI offers the ability to feed intuition.

Pros

Dundas BI is a solid platform: it's more than a tool. With solid row-level security, a hefty selection of visualizations and the opportunity to present our user base with the ability to play with data, they won our vote. We compared them against: Tableau, Sisense, Domo and iDashboards. These comparative products had strengths as well, but when we made our decision, it was because Dundas gives our end users great control over visualizing what they see without unnecessary programming as well as our ability to use native SQL views we've already written with no need for modification. This in tandem with row-level security that we control at the data level made a perfect fit for our organization.

Cons

I like to get up and going intuitively. There wasn't a quick-start guide on how to create your first dashboard: it was pieces of learning. Having now gone through the majority of their 100-level and 200-level courses and having created a number of assets, I can see why Dundas wants you to do their training...but for heavy programming go-getters, I wish there had been a quick document to start. They did, however, respond amazingly as they hit my demands for learning head on and answered my questions rapidly, even assigning me access to a technician for a few days while I was in crunch mode.

DT
AvatarImg

DANNY T.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Value, but not the best

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, the product is working as intended. Like anything else, as you get more comfortable with it & start to learn the quirks it becomes a little like second nature.

Pros

The initial attraction to the software was the look. It's slick & clean & making visualizations is snappy & they look good with little tuning. That was a big selling point. The platform is built so that you can customize based on your needs & that's huge. Plus, the cost was a fraction of the largest competitor we reviewed.

Cons

Customer Service can be a bit choppy. You can't "call in" for an answer, unless it's a quick one, if you need help troubleshooting something while you're in the thick of it - sorry, you need to schedule the time when things go wrong. There were other issues with being sold different licenses than what we used in our trial, with no clear understanding of the separation until after the fact. Debugging data errors, if you're working with alot of data can be a NIGHTMARE.

DE
AvatarImg

Dan E.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exago works for SaaS companies looking to integrate Ad Hoc Reporting

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our experience has been uniformly positive, from sales, to implementation, to ongoing support.

Pros

We implemented Exago as an Ad Hoc Reporting tool for our customers, to go beyond the built-in reports we already provide. Exago gives them the flexibility to build their own quick ("Express") reports, create advanced and highly formatted reports, create dashboards, charts, and pivots, and to schedule reports to be automatically generated and mailed to a specified group of people. It was straightforward to integrate it with our platform, give customers a filtered view of just their own data, and customize the product for our specific needs. We evaluated a number of competing products and Exago was the winner for features, integration, and pricing.

Cons

Many of the products in this category are true Business Intelligence platforms, designed to be used by professionals in large corporate or organizational settings. But our customers are regular people, often volunteers, without professional training in complex software. The help is generally good and there are lots of video tutorials. But it would be nice if Exago had more wizards to step users through setting up a more complex report.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Blake R.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Was Great Now Just Good -- 2+ Years of Decline

Reviewed 3 years ago

Logi has been a great tool for the success of my company. Logi has changed quite a bit over the 10 years I've worked with the product. Since be purchased by a few years ago the change has not been for the better. Stable relationships in the software industry are hard to come by, but those existed with Logi for a long time. Now turnover seems to be high. The quality of the product has decreased and new features have been slow. A lot of new products have come and gone and the Logi ecosystem (Info, Self Service, Predict, etc.) is confusing as ever. My faith in Logi is at an all-time low, but luckily the product remains solid. For a new user, the company may be fine. As a longtime user comparing the past to present leaves me disappointed.

Pros

The Logi Info platform allows for quick time to market. My team can create a brand new report in a matter of days where other solutions would take weeks. Logi Info places nicely with 3rd party frameworks and libraries.

Cons

The investment in the Info platform seems to be declining. There used to be new features on a regular basis, but now the product is pretty stagnant.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Steve B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Logi Info - Going down the drain

Reviewed 6 years ago

Payroll, HR, A/R, Analytics, Business Intelligence, Reducing Overtime, reducing expense, etc.

Pros

I have 4 years of experience using the tool. Used to love it when they had good support. But, they have changed support models. They used to help you over the phone. Now that love is gone. If you need a hint or tip, you will need to submit a ticket, wait 8 hours, and get a response by mail. Normally, that response will only open up another problem, so you'll need to wait again for another email response.

Cons

I do not like their new support model. You cannot develop fast enough to make it worth it. You just spend your weeks, waiting in a queue for an answer to be partially answered via email. I am very frustrated with this software at the moment!

KB
AvatarImg

Kris B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI - If you don't have it, get it...

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been a partner with Dundas BI for almost two years, since the initial release of the product. We were searching for a BI offering to present to our clients and stumbled upon Dundas almost by accident. Good thing we did. In hindsight, choosing any product other than Dundas BI would have been the wrong choice. The architecture of Dundas BI uses HTML5, CSS and JavaScript - no legacy technology here. The product is can be deployed on-premise or in the cloud, includes multi-tenant functionality, includes out-of-the-box connectors to an array of data sources, allows for ETL in the application, gives developers granular control over most design elements, the dashboard features are almost limitless and the support team is outstanding.

Pros

Flexibility and functionality.

Cons

I'll never fully exploit the capabilities of the software - it's simply too massive.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joel B.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fair overview of Dundas BI

Reviewed a year ago

It helps us during times for taking decisions since we embark on data-driven actions.

Pros

I really love the enhanced security features of Dunda BI. I can easily set up authentication for my users and choose who can have access to either view or edit.

Cons

Dundas BI is a great tool but sometimes I find it too overwhelming because it has a lot of advanced features that other Business Intelligence tools do not have and that leads to a high learning curve

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andy C.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for your BI toolbox

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Dundas BI for over a year now and everyone loves it. The visuals look good,are very customizable and the data loads quickly. We utilize this tool embedded in SharePoint using a SharePoint WebPart, as well as in our custom apps utilizing an iFrame.

Pros

Quick time to market - drag and drop excel sheet for instant analysis, connect to SQL (including SSAS) easily for quick browsing of data. The tool can be customized to meet our needs.

Cons

No out of the box funnel chart - I really had to think about a con, I couldn't think of anything I don't like about Dunas BI

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple to use but infinitely customisable

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to achieve what we need and there is the possibility to do anything

Cons

A bit of a learning curve initially and sometimes there are so many options it's difficult to find.

AD
AvatarImg

Aditya D.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI Dashboarding / visualization review after using it for 3+ years

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the experience is mixed but I would say when you compare it with its peers and when you look at the cost and other factors like features which the tool provides it is very useful and can be considered for your BI and reporting. It supports almost all the features of a basic BI tool.

Pros

Dundas is a powerful BI tool . We have migrated our reports to Dundas . It has powerful Dash boarding capabilities. I personally like layering feature in dashboard, it makes life easier to show hide stuffs. Also the exporting feature to PPT and PDF is also helpful for our users to present the dashboard to their up-line team. It is also cost effective as compared to the other major players/tools in the BI space. Security feature using custom attribute is also a very useful and powerful feature.

Cons

I believe we have limited support material available online for Dundas in the web. We have to rely only on the cube community or the support team of Dundas which sometimes make life difficult if you are stuck. We also struggled to build or Cube in the form of star schema model which is basic for any warehousing / BI requirement and we could not figure out a way as the cube brings everything in a form of process result which is ONE de-normalized table and star schema model fails in that approach.

GH
AvatarImg

Gary H.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful, High-quality Reporting Solution that is Designed for the End User

Reviewed 7 years ago

Three years ago, we set out to find a reporting solution that could replace SQL Server Reporting Services. We had a long list of requirements, among them: • A Web Based Report Designer • Easy to Create Basic Reports with Little to No Training • Advanced Functionality that would Satisfy our Advanced Users • Licensing that working with an onsite and SaaS deployment model • A Clean Modern Looking...

Pros

• Ease of Use • Flexibility of Product • Performance • Data Security • Ease of Implementation • Product Support • Commitment to Security • Pricing Model • Commitment to Client Success from the Top Down

Cons

Error Messages when using it in a Distributed Model can be a Challenge • Brought up on last support call and they have committed to improving

RB
AvatarImg

Ravi B.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI: Cost-effective BI Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a great tool for visualizations, dashboards. It supports connections to virtually every kind of dataset.

Pros

Dundas BI is very intuitive to use because of the modern UI. Also, the customer support is just amazing. On top of that, it is very cost-effective as compared to other BI solutions in the market if you are looking for catering to a large base of users.

Cons

As with perhaps any other BI solution, there is a bit of a learning curve. In addition to that, in case you find any bugs/issues, you have to wait for the fix till the next major (annual) release.

DO
AvatarImg

David O.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Izenda Embedded BI - gives true Ad-Hoc reporting to your user base.

Reviewed 8 years ago

As a provider of bespoke software solutions I first started to look at Izenda about 7 years ago as a means to provide true Ad-Hoc reporting and to get away from having to develop reports in SSRS. Izenda gives the power of report creation and management back to the user base and will free your IT staff from having to create custom or numerous versions of reports for your clients. You can create a core base set of reports that best suite your solution and let your clients develop / expand them further. I like that it has a lot of base functionality but can also be "customized" to bend to all sorts of requirements and needs. Over the years I have seen quite a few and some of these have then been added back into the product. Not many Vendors would allow that or be so flexible.

Pros

Izenda allows seamless white label integration for non-technical users but also allows technical users to customize all areas to provide a powerful solution that matches their core solution. It pushes the reporting burden away from IT and into the hands of the user and allows for complex reporting in a simple to use UI experience.

Cons

The documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date

JS
AvatarImg

Jatin S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to customize and user friendly GUI

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I definitely would like to recommend Dundas BI as a BI tool for organization. within a sort time of period you can easily create your own reports or dashboard.

Pros

Dundas BI easy to customize and very friendly GUI. you can easily navigate to ETL process, Scheduling job, admin activity, configuration, user security and roles. Most important thing is very well visualization options, flexibility, stability and multi tenancy licenses. Customer Support is really very good.

Cons

Required better folder structure to manage data cubes, matric Set and dashboard.

BM
AvatarImg

Brett M.

Utilities, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exago is the real deal

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Exago for a few years now as an integrated part of our product - and it's a solid reporting tool. I have years of experience working with Crystal, and SSRS, Telerik... and hands down, this is a much more pleasant environment to build reports in! The UI is fantastic, the features are solid, and it is obvious that Exago cares about it's customers, providing outstanding support, training, and staying with us every step of the way. They have consistently delivered a solid reporting experience for our users, and are continuously improving the product as well, providing value as time moves on. A class act, any way you look at it.

Pros

Express design view makes drag/drop reports a reality. Web-based report designer Extendable to meet complex reporting needs Integration options for making Exago a seamless part of the product Great training sessions for admins and End users Outstanding support

Cons

Grouping could be improved Missing ability to define variables without using custom functions Cross tab reports can be daunting for new users

SA
AvatarImg

Sara-Anne L.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful BI and Reporting Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Exago has many features that showcase our data into meaningful visualizations and analytics for our clients. We use Exago for both standard reports in our product and custom reports. We've found Exago to be a robust reporting tool that meets the needs of both our company and our clients.

Cons

There are a few features that could be more user intuitive when creating custom reports and filtering. However, we have found Exago's customer support to be responsive and their documentation is extensive.

KB
AvatarImg

Kevin B.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible, Customizable, and a Great Investment Return

Reviewed 5 years ago

The staff and support have been excellent. The software is flexible enough to meet our needs.

Pros

Flexibility and Customization Ability to connect multiple data sources Ability to setup security groups and have auditing capability Customer support is excellent

Cons

It does take some time to setup initially, but the flexibility more than makes up for it

SD
AvatarImg

Scott D.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exago tool is great

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall great experience with Exago's tool. The staff is patient and very helpful. Sometimes the logic gets complex quickly and not always able to get what we want easily. We are dependent on our integration choices we made back in 2008 so we have been not able to use some of the newer functions. The recommendation is to keep up to date as much as you can or you'll fall behind. Email reports to users is a great feature. We support 100's of users and clients around the world.

Pros

- Ease of Use - Customer Support - Reporting Options - always looking to improve the product - Love the output options, dashboards, graphs, drill-down reports, cross tab.

Cons

- sometimes complex logic - most of the time our data does not match northwind model so samples are hard to turn into relevant business cases. - Integration is sometimes tricky and mostly with our dev team.

MQ
AvatarImg

Mohammad Q.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great BI tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have chosen Dundas BI because of its flexibility and the ability to integrate with wide range of data sources, the open API platform that allows to do non-traditional integrations with our in-house systems. Dundas support team are always on time to solve any issues or to provide any suggestions and java scripts to help our issues.

Pros

Flexibility to do whatever you want, Open API and known scripting languages like HTML5 and JS where 99% of your word can be accomplished through drag and drop including preparing the connections to database, you can do all the task which usually have to be done through SQL language by using Dundas and only drag and drop like join, sort , filter, union, aggregation and more.

Cons

The tool doesn't support the 3D Charts even it is clear that 3D charts are not professional.

MQ
AvatarImg

Mohammad Q.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexibility in design,

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am developer and implementer of Dundas BI. I rememered how we choosed dundas from 10s of options for to many aspects like flexibility to do whatever you want , variety of data sources and the open API. Moreover, the price od dundas is reasonable comparing to the features that it provides and cheaper comparing to other products in the market. Later on, our requirements increased but dundas BI was...

Pros

Flexibility in design, variety of charts and data sources, open API and the great dundas support

Cons

No 3D charts even it is clear to me that 3D is not professional but some people just like to see it.

TR
AvatarImg

Tanvir R.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logi is Great

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great experience and success with delivering enterprise wide reports/dashboards

Pros

Cohesive experience, branding and customizable

Cons

Steep Learning curve to implement the product

SM
AvatarImg

Shaun M.

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great product Overall

Pros

The software is very flexible and allows customizations.

Cons

Not a large user base for people to assist with app code

AM
AvatarImg

Andrew M.

Management Consulting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dundas Developer for the last 3 years

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

1. Data Visualisation is what Dundas do, and do well at; as opposed to many BI vendors, who offer a broader range of functionality but end up being a jack of all trades, and a master of none. 2. It's a difficult balance for a product to be easy to use, as well as being flexible. It's subjective, but I feel that they have the balance right. 3. I can't speak highly enough about the support team.

Cons

1. Exports to Powerpoint, etc... are needed. 2. Ability to work off line, with everything nicely cached. I agree the benefit will diminish over the years, but other products, like Microstrategy, do. Senior managers like this. 3. A better way to add comments; something like Cognos. 4. More an issue with the previous Dundas product, and though rare, but we had a couple of cases where newer versions could often resolve one issue raised, but result in something else no longer working, which made us look a rather silly. With new versions, don't assume anything, and test thoroughly again. 5. Greater presence in Europe.

HJ
AvatarImg

Harriet J.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful product, excellent customer support

Reviewed 7 years ago

Exago is the ad-hoc reporting engine for our IT business management software product. We have over 7000 customers. Some have created just a few reports, others have created hundreds. From a user perspective, Exago integrates nicely with our product. Exago's styling extensibility enables us to give our reporting module the same look and feel as the rest of the application. Our customers can...

Pros

- Slight learning curve, but then it's easy to create straightforward reports - Ability to schedule reports - Ability to handle multiple languages, numeric, date, and time formats

Cons

- We don't have control of the code. Unlike the rest of our application, we can't implement new features or release fixes as often as we'd like. - Error handling - error messages can be vague.