App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Logi Symphony Logo

Platform for creating rich, embedded analytics applications.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Logi Symphony Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


260 reviews

Recommended

DH
AvatarImg

Daniel H.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Business Intelligence Software - Exago

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have now had Exago software for about 2 years and am greatly impressed with its flexibility, ease of use, ease of integration, and most of all technical support. This product surpasses other software products in its class in that it offers features that are standard that require add-ons and additional expense with others. I am very impressed with this company's commitment to making this the leader in the industry which is marked by their enhancements and additional features quarterly, if not more often at times. And, did I say how easy it is???

Pros

Great customer support and full of features.

Cons

Nothing that warrants a statement here.

DD
AvatarImg

Dominic D.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easiest embbeded BI application to use and integrate out there

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of use of the ExpressViews for our less tech-savvy users

Cons

It is missing some features when it comes to parameter selections for a report, like multi selection in a parameter.

CM
AvatarImg

Colin M.

Philanthropy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huge bang for the buck

Reviewed 7 years ago

There are so many features to this software that we learn new tricks every time we work with it, but you don't have to learn everything to start providing value to your customers. We are well ahead of schedule at moving from our old visualizations to new Dashboard and reports in Dundas. A definite productivity booster for the costly Business Analytics group and BI in general.

Pros

We're moving from a SSIS, SSRS, Datazen and Excel, very manual process over to Dundas BI (DBI) and we are daily amazed at how much we can do so quickly in DBI. The ETL process is very quick so creating the data cubes isn't rocket science. Once created a cube can be used immediately to begin providing very high-quality visualization to customers, or super users in analytics-heavy departments can start creating their own visualization for their members. Setting up users is as easy as typing in their name and setting permissions is fairly intuitive, so it only takes a few minutes.

Cons

For developers there are several things that take a little while to wrap your head around. Retraining ourselves to simplify our queries will make our whole ETL process more maintainable in the future, but it is a paradigm shift that takes a little while.

GR
AvatarImg

Guillaume R.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Hands down the best value for money

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The first impression (pre-sales traject) is awesome. The people at Dundas are very friendly and efficient. When you actually start using it, there is a lot that can be done out of the box, and Dundas helps you in many places to make your life easy. For most of the rest, you can extend it programmatically. Support is usually quite efficient, and there are a few great experts on the forum to get extra help. The price and licencing models are really good and client friendly, especially for small companies.

Cons

If you want to do something which doesn't fall within what Dundas expects you to do this becomes tricky quite fast (it is still doable most of the time, though). Everything in Dundas can be overridden in multiple places. It is as powerful as it is confusing.

DL
AvatarImg

Dawn L.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Ad Hoc Reporting Tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have used Exago for just over a year now. It's a great tool with infinite possibilities for our client's reporting needs. With Exago we have the ability to create customized reports that filter down to specific data subsets - a necessity for a large portion of our clients. Client support is phenomenal!

Pros

Ability to filter, format and manipulate data to track specific data metrics. Data grouping functionality - this gives us the ability to present complete individual company/attendee data in a single group within a report. Support are amazing!

Cons

The chart functionality. Charts are the one thing that I would change in Exago. They are not user-friendly at all - even with a computer science background.

CI
AvatarImg

Cosmin I.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best of breed, open standards BI dashboarding environment

Reviewed 6 years ago

keep up the great work -- after a two months, in-depth technical review of about a dozen BI tools out there, including PowerBI, Spotfire, DOMO, MicroStrategy, Pyramid Analytics, Tableau, Looker, Qlik, + Open Source solutions -- for the aforementioned points, our company settled on DundasBI, as the "best of breed", most flexible, scalable, modern, fast, "future-proof" & cost-effective solution.

Pros

In no particular order: 1. Licensing options: a. concurrent, b. unlimited, c. perpetual (some vendors may offer just one or two) 2. Open Standards & API hooks for JavaScript, .Net, REST 3. "No pressure" Sales engagement. 4. Company is willing to go the extra mile to assist with POCs, onboarding, technology adoption., 5. Clear documentation, FAQ's, Scripting Samples. 6. Forums to interact with community. 7. Modern, fast GUI, with rich set of components. 8. Frequent product updates. 9. Fast, responsive and knowledgeable support personnel. 10. Scalable architecture.

Cons

takes a bit getting used to, to ramp up on complex engineering/solutioning of needs (including scripting), for notice JavaScript/REST developers, however the company is willing and able to assist with these endeavors.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rudolf M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful reporting and analytics platforms

Reviewed 7 years ago

Izenda is our go to platform for ad-hoc reporting and analytics.

Pros

Izenda is a complete, highly configurable, scalable and extensible reporting and analytics platform designed for today's connected collaborative cloud-based enterprise solutions backed by a strong positive management, R&D and services teams that are very easy to work it.

Cons

Advanced reports and dashboards require a strong background in SQL and may also require some Izenda training and support.

JB
AvatarImg

Jeremy B.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Data Visualization specialists

Reviewed 8 years ago

Overall it has been a great experience working with Dundas BI. We use Dundas to help our co workers be able to visually see how certain programs in our company are running, how much money is being spent and so on. Having this tool gave us the ability to do all of this. There is lots Dundas BI can and cannot do but has been progressing quickly releasing new versions of the software. Always including new features and letting users try new versions and give their feedback on how they like the new software compared to the old. Overall it is a very useful program, but for new users it may be complex to get used to.

Pros

What i like most about the software is the many different ways to be able to connect and visualize data. to be able to manipulate your data to be displayed how you want becomes very useful. if there is a way you want to visualize data, im sure dundas has a way of doing so. Their customer support is one of their top qualities, they typically respond within 24 hours and are very interested in a very helpful way.

Cons

the terminology can be pretty difficult sometimes to understand. Other than that, some of their features have minor glitches which im sure they are in the process in fixing as their customer support is tremendous.

GP
AvatarImg

Guillaume P.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Daily izenda user

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've been a user for 3+years. It's a great and mighty product, but small everyday flaws make the experience annoying and sometimes wanting to throw the towel.

Pros

Versatile. Use db sources like tables, views, or even create embedded views.Emailing service is a plus.

Cons

Logs and UI prompted error messages are way too vague.Support team isn't savvy enough of their product.

MC
AvatarImg

Matt C.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Integrating and Testing

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are in the process of integrating and testing the Exago reporting tool. After over 80 support tickets resolved, we can say with confidence that Exago shines in the department of customer support. They are responsive and helpful. There is online documentation for the product, and upgrade guides are provided for specific versions.

Pros

White label software can be branded and styled to fit your application's look and feel. We have been able to hurdle most technical challenges regarding both styling and functionality. Report against tables, views and stored procedures.

Cons

Exago does not compile into our product. However, a single installer can be created to deploy multiple apps. The configuration of circular data relationships is tricky when using the administration panel.

RA
AvatarImg

Rick A.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Analytics tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We use Exago to offer self serve reporting for our SaaS software clients. It plugs in nicely and is a tool jam packed with reporting options that allow our clients to create various reports and dashboards unique to their business objectives.

Cons

Exago is powerful and doesnt have many negative aspects. I just wish we had enough time to deploy the latest version.

EG
AvatarImg

Ed G.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exago as White Label Reporting module

Reviewed 4 years ago

Doing business with Exago, their people, their company, has been absolutely a pleasure.

Pros

Architecture is sound and integrates well with our own internal SaaS dev strategy. Ad-Hoc Reporting feature set is well liked by our customers.

Cons

Support for some areas of HTML5 rich document functionality.

RW
AvatarImg

Randy W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Integrated with our CRM system. Provides great ability to deliver BI and analytical reports and DBs

Reviewed 7 years ago

great analytics internally and it helps me big time to sell to decisions makers.

Pros

Ability to aggregate reports into dashboard and then drill into records in the system from the reports. Helps me to sell my product to execs big time

Cons

The data sources page is a bit confusing...once you get data sources setup right, the rest is easy. But you have to know the DB pretty well to get that first tab right.

TP
AvatarImg

Thomas P.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful embedded BI platform

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easily integrated within our SaaS platform. Flexible licensing model. Not only do our customers use Izenda but we also have an instance running internally to aggregate and analyze our entire cloud dataset. The internal instance has greatly improve the efficiency of our Customer Service and Finance departments.

Cons

Unable to load balance by storing session state in Redis. Report scheduler is not user friendly. Note that we currently use version 6 and these items appear to be resolved in version 7.

JY
AvatarImg

John Y.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Izenda is a great reporting and BI tool. Very powerful and lots of options.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

One of the best things about Izenda is the flexibility it provides not only to the admins but the end users we well. It is very user friendly and had a ton of features.

Cons

The flexibility of the software can make it complex to learn if not properly deployed. It required quite a bit of thought to make sure your end users have a streamlined experience.

DM
AvatarImg

Dragos-Mihail A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

---

Pros

The product is easy to use and flexible

Cons

Nothing is difficult to use, the software is flexible

BS
AvatarImg

Brad S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great rapid development tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent experience with Logi as well as their employees. The support we receive is exceptional in every way, for customer support to our account manager, Logi employees go above and beyond for their customers.

Pros

The ability to develop quality web application in a very short period of time.

Cons

Nothing at the moment that would make me not use the product

BE
AvatarImg

Benjamin E.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exago BI - Administrator perspective

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Advanced Reports are an extremely effective reporting tool - Easy to stand up new data categories - Recent enhancements have been great

Cons

- Some operations are slower than I would expect - While extensibility is a great feature, often takes significant development time for new features.

CB
AvatarImg

Candice B.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customers love it!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love the support team! They really go the extra mile in addressing questions and concerns.

Pros

Brings users functionality they need with minimal impact on our development team.

Cons

Some updates have broken previously saved dashboards and reports, requiring us to rebuild or write extra scripts to fix.

TH
AvatarImg

Tom H.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceeding expectations

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's easy for any level of staff to get going quickly visualizing data. Dundas BI provides the tools for all organizations to gain actionable insights into their data, no matter the volume.

Cons

The only con I have is that it is easy to get lost in all of the functionality available in the product.

ED
AvatarImg

Ethan D.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great embedded BI solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Exago provided us with a great BI tool but even more important they were a great partner to work with. Their guidance and support during the implementation phase of our project was reassuring. Any issue or questions that arose were answered in a timely manner. And we continue to get great support when needed. The BI tool itself added an expansive amount of functionality to our product and has been well received by the users.

Pros

This software was really made to be an embedded solution. We were able to integrate Exago into our software product in a way that was seamless for the user. Other solutions created barriers around integrating through security or technology requirements. Exago was able to provide us with a solution that was obviously built for embedding.

Cons

Error handling could be improved. Errors will often require digging through server logs.

KA
AvatarImg

Kristi A.

Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Flexible, Lots of Features, Semi-intuitive

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been challenging. I have database experience in many facets, but the concept of the cube was new to me as well as slicers, hierarchy, measures, etc. Once I got my project going, it made more since. I am enjoying Dundas very much and know it has so many more features that our company could utilize. Highly recommend.

Pros

If you have ever wished for a BI product that you can change just this item, or enhance this item or be able to drag and drop this one, then Dundas is for you! It has everything you can think of and many features that you did not! I also enjoy the new THE CUBE community where you can ask questions, work on your skills and earn rewards.

Cons

It wasn't intuitive at first. Once you get into it, it gets better. I found that I am sailing right along, got into a new area, and could not move the handles or anything on the grid. Come to find out you have to click off the grid, then it shows you the dimensions. That is one example. There are non-standard methods, but once you know it, it is easy.

JS
AvatarImg

Joshua S.

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Izenda allows us to make decisions based off data that was previously hard to find!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product is very easy to use, no matter what your skill level. It offers a full featured BI tool without causing the user difficulty finding what they need. It is truly a platform, not a product, that supports its user instead of forcing them into a box like the other solutions we evaluated.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

sS
AvatarImg

samer S.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI leading

Reviewed 7 years ago

After working with different BI tools, i believe the best one i dealt with is Dundas BI. It is a very intelligence tool easy to use and customer friendly. It has a multiple features that is not there in other BI tools, most of the functionalities that you need is there already built in inside the tool and in case it is not there you have the flexibility to write scripts in order to achieve whatever you need. their customer support team are so professionals and supportive. the customers always like the look and feel that dundas BI gives them other than other tools which lack of that visualizations.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg

Onur Ö.

Management Consulting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New generation self-BI

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Dundas BI is the flexible BI tool I've ever seen and quite easy to use for BI developers. For the end-users, It can be a bit confuse at the beginning. But when they learn to manage the functionality and abilities of Dundas BI they will probably really like it. They can learn it quickly with free videos and once data model ready; end-users can start to build their own report without need any technical support cause you don't need to create scripts. You can easyly create your dashboards with drags and drops. Dundas BI has also a great support team. They are always there for you. On the website you can easyly reach all the documention and examples. Dundas BI makes the complex reporting system too simple for you like version management, multi-tanency.

Cons

The product is huge ability. You can create whatever you want(I saw an example like a developer was changing the lamps with a bar of Dundas). But to manage this ability you need to have a good Java Script knowladge which i don't like.