App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Logi Symphony Logo

Platform for creating rich, embedded analytics applications.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Logi Symphony Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


260 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impressive BI platform is provided by Dundlas BI.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

More than 80 different data sources are accessible to me! Dundlas BI is simply amazing. a fantastic, feature-rich business intelligence tool. Both Tableau and Dundlas BI have been used by me. But to be completely honest, I think Dundlas BI is much easier to use. Any organisation looking for a BI tool should use this, in my opinion.

Cons

The only shortcoming of Dundlas BI is that it cannot create customised infographics as quickly as Tableau. In addition, Dundlas BI holds up well against other BI tools that are currently available.

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Functionality that blows my mind

Reviewed 7 years ago

In my opinion, this is the top of the line business intelligence visualization tool out there.

Pros

The platform is so powerful. What one can do without much programming is amazing. Throw in the programming and customization pieces and WOW! Customer support is superb. It feels like the customer support team and technical team is vested in our successful deployment. Visualization components and built-in graphing, charting, sparklines, etc. very very robust.

Cons

Versioning is a little confusing, but I think it is just taking some getting used to with the check in check out and how our local projects tie in with the deployed.

MC
AvatarImg

Matt C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Massive toolbox if you have time to learn it

Reviewed 5 years ago

The initial learning process was extremely time and energy-intensive, but with each learned lesson I gain the ability to do some amazing things with our data delivery and presentation.

Pros

Nearly infinite possibilities. Hundreds of built-in options for extracting, modifying and displaying data plus untold options using scripting solutions.

Cons

The learning curve for anything beyond a basic line graph is basically a vertical surface, largely because of the breadth of tools.

UK
AvatarImg

UTSAV K.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top notch visualisation and analytics capabilities

Reviewed 6 years ago

Amazing customer support

Pros

very smooth visualisation, easy to deploy, easy to expand, inbuilt R and python support, data cubes, customer support is top notch.

Cons

They need to improve on community. But they have already started with dundas bi vip forum. In near future that will be resolved

SS
AvatarImg

Sid S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have been using Izenda since 2010. The 7 series has a lot to offer. Lots of functionalities

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Lots of features, their dashboard, calculated fields, custom views, roles and permissions and the fact that everything is stored in the database

Cons

Adding excel, csv datasource could be a plus, adding a report the UI could be improved. Need a little bit of work on report filters

JR
AvatarImg

Jian R.

Civic & Social Organization, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Where data becomes alive and beautiful.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very modern workspace style with a lot of visualization options. Absorbs latest technologies fast and releases new features frequently. Provides unlimited possibilities when it comes to dashboard design.

Cons

Object references are too complicated, making duplicating/promoting items not as straightforward as it could be. Deployment could be very slow and problematic. Data directly from SSAS cube often stops refreshing.

BH
AvatarImg

Bob H.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent web based reporting tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for non-technical users to create their own reports. It's very valuable that users can output to Excel, PDF with some small effort

Cons

Would like to have the ability to manually kick off asynchronous report generation.

SG
AvatarImg

Shashank G.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Data Visualization made easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

ts a versatile platform

Pros

I can connect to anything, customize most everything (or not), report on any kind of data. It allows to combine data from numerous different data sources (SQL Server, Oracle, SAP BW, Excel, etc.) into combined data cubes allowing the data to be presented in cohesive dashboards and reports that are not broken up by where the data is stored.

Cons

The amazing flexibility of dashboarding tools comes complexity and a bit of a learning curve. It would be great if there was more guidance built into the application so that the tools could be more intuitive.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jacqui J.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Logi Analytics

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great experience

Pros

Our dashboards are able to provide vital information to our clients to make a positive impact on our rural communities.

Cons

Need ability to have a logi element create a temp table that I can query using sql data layer for multiple panel views.

BL
AvatarImg

Bryce L.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exago offers Complex BI in a very Simple Way

Reviewed 6 years ago

Exago is constantly improving and add new features. Not only to their core product but also pushing the pace of new technology like AI and IoT. We're very happy that we not only chose to work with a great product but also a great company with even better people.

Pros

Exago has been an amazing tool for us. Our developers love working with it and our end users continue to send in great feedback. The implementation has gone smoothly and we're looking forward to continuing our roll out of more and more features.

Cons

There is really nothing we don't like about Exago and what they offer. If we run in to an issue their support staff and extremely responsive and help provide solutions. If we need a new feature added they are very transparent on when we can expect to receive the request based on their development and release cycles.

Rj
AvatarImg

Renford joseph D.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best Mid tier BI solution for your business analytics

Reviewed 3 years ago

Have always been a reliable solution to understand our business trends.

Pros

Easy to implement and great featured added on every patches.

Cons

Always been a great software meeting our organizational needs

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Priyabrata S.

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's a very good tool for creating cubes from different sources including direct excel sheets.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's not that much complex as compared to other BI tools. The user will understand all of its features not more than one week.

Pros

Very user friendly, won't take much time to understand the UI part, whether it's related to creating a dashboard or creating cubes, measures and dimensions. Even you can create you custom cube by joining tables by simple sql queries. Dundas has its own cloud server, hence when you create any new project including dashboards, charts, measures and dimensions..It uploads everything to its secured cloud drive. It simply took me 1 week to understand the complete functionality of dundas all by myself. Hence I would say it won't take much time to get familiar with it even for a non-technical guy.

Cons

The tool is very useful and user friendly. The only part I felt it's lacking while writing sql queries by using cascading functionality. It won't support or run using this type of queries.

SH
AvatarImg

Shachar H.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

dundas BI is very flexible and accessible

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Dundas BI has some great visualization , vary of APIs and very intuitive. new great feature are always to come.

Cons

the support is located only at Canada (EST) and we are at UTC +2 and sometime it is really increase response time

MJ
AvatarImg

Mark J.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly Customizable Dashboard Tool for Experts and Novices Alike.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ability to apply custom looks and functionality through CSS and JavaScript make it a great took for embedded BI. The data cubes make ETL simple for even complex transforms of large data sets.

Cons

The menus and sheer number of settings and options can be intimidating and a little frustrating in the beginning, but as users learn the tool and spend more time in it this is less of an issue.

JH
AvatarImg

Josh H.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love this product!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love the support we receive first and fore most. It’s a lot easier to use and customize than products I’ve used in the past.

Cons

There a few features we would like to have added to info but are now being sold separately.

TT
AvatarImg

Thomas T.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best visualization and reporting tool ever used.

Reviewed 6 years ago

DUNDAS has a great support philosophy. Never experienced such help performance.

Pros

Modularity in design, building reports is remembers playing with LEGO bricks. The embedding functionality is outstanding, too.

Cons

There could be more analysis functionality. Provides a lot out of the box, which is awesome. But having a pivot grid like in Power BI would be fitting to the rest of the tool and make it unbeatable.

CT
AvatarImg

Cameron T.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Frustrating for developers, great for end users once they adapt

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Empowers the end user to take control of their data and manipulate the presentation how they would like instead of having the developers develop the multiple different views for them.

Cons

The user interface is very confusing from a developer stand point. There are also numerous strange bugs that will come up in regards to permissions and data driven notifications.

AM
AvatarImg

Alan M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logi has added amazing value to our product

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's been a very good experience as we have grown from self service to standard reports to user managed dashboards

Pros

How it integrates into our application.

Cons

The complexity of the product and all it can do.

SG
AvatarImg

Steve G.

201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New life and light for the dark side of information

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are a privately held company with multiple locations using shared services for administration, accounting, HR, risk management, acquisitions and mergers. Our ERP uses IBM DB2, and Dundas letting us tap into a wealth of details that would otherwise be buried in thousand-page reports. Never before has the ability to profile previous periods and events had such speed and accuracy (our data goes back over 15 years). The access and sumarization of this data is revealing patterns and insight to the business processes. We've only just begun and are excited about our game-changing experiences!

Pros

The flexibility. A developer (license type) can do almost anything imaginable.

Cons

The flexibility. There's a lot of details to attend to, and the complexities can lead to misinformation if you don't continuously validate the visualizations of the data.

EH
AvatarImg

Elmar H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI review

Reviewed 8 years ago

Dundas BI is a very flexible tool to create the most creative dashboards and or reports. If there is something you can't figure out you can contact there support and you will always get an answer within a day.

Pros

The number of visualisations and the flexibility especially when you also start scripting

Cons

At the moment we have some difficulties with the export but that it also our own fault. We created a very complex table that we need to export.

RB
AvatarImg

Rafeek B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A fresh view of analytics with Dundas BI

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Having used other dashboard and reporting softwares, Dundas brings a breath of freshness into the analytics domain. The rendering of graphs, charts and other visualization is very appealing to novice as well as experienced users. The fact that it is web based with the flexibility to connect to a raft of datasets makes it a strong contender.

Cons

As the resultant information that Dundas produces are viewed in different kinds of mediums, the responsive design architecture needs to a bit more intuitive and easy to design and develop. Similar to the sandbox view, there could be other predefined views targeting mobile and tablets.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great tool for creating pixelperfect dashboards.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The strength of this software (compared to other software for dashboard) is its ability to create graphics, KPIs and totally pixel perfect objects. On other software that I use often I have difficulty in satisfying the client's graphic requests, through Dundas the problem does not arise, indeed it is possible to edit every single object in the smallest detail.

Cons

In my opinion the interface is not very attractive, the graphs are functional and clear (which is what we need in practical terms) but could improve a bit 'the graphic aspect that I think is still a bit' too "simple". Even the use is not the easiest initially, you have to acquire a little 'knowledge of the software but nothing too difficult.

SH
AvatarImg

Shachar H.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI in the telecom world

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Very flexible and innovative, HTML5 web based support and easy to learn and use. great support team also

Cons

No Linux platform support, in our telecom world Linux is a must when playing with the biggest players

SB
AvatarImg

Steve B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LOGI Info is a GREAT product

Reviewed 7 years ago

LOGI has a great support team. They have been helpful in developing and deploying several web applications. It is a good tool.

Pros

The support team bends over backward to make sure my products work as designed.

Cons

It takes a while to learn everything.

LC
AvatarImg

Larry C.

Civic & Social Organization,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dundas is the way to go!!!

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

The visualization is great! I think this is exactly what executives are looking. We looked at several other software that did the same thing but they weren't as visually awesome as Dundas. Dundas BI is much much easier and user friendly than the first version they had. I like this one very much... They have basically incorporated the SSRS, SSIS and SSAS in a nice neat package. The drag and drop features for Excel documents are great.

Cons

The mobile app functionality isn't what we thought it would be. It is a bit difficult to understand and get at first. Currently I'm fighting adding maps to it(I don't be believe this is a Dundas issue), but it would've been cool if they had the US states in the default map along with "every other country in the world"