App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Logi Symphony Logo

Platform for creating rich, embedded analytics applications.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Logi Symphony Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


260 reviews

Recommended

TS
AvatarImg

TJ S.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smooth Transition from our prior reporting software to Exago

Reviewed 6 years ago

Switching to a new software package can be very stressful, frustrating, and time consuming and I have found that Exago is a true partner during our transition which has reduced all of these potential pain points.

Pros

I've found it to be a super smooth transition from our prior reporting software to Exago. I've been able to add new reports as well as reproduce our existing reports in Exago in a relatively short period of time and anytime I do run into issues, I can always count on Exago Support to get me back on track quickly. Our clients are very happy with the switch as well which is the most important thing to our company.

Cons

The only thing I would say as far as a con is that there were some things I could not find on my own in the API documentation.

RE
AvatarImg

Richard E.

Civic & Social Organization, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very powerful and highly customisable data visualisation tool

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The tool allows you to display your data in any way you like. Almost anything can be customised, and the interactions (both built in and through scripting) really make the difference. The support is also excellent!

Cons

There’s so much customisation available, it takes a little while to get use to all the options available, and where they are.

JK
AvatarImg

John Kennedy J.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Next Gen Analytics

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's a good fit to present the asset data that's captured in Visi-Trac, our asset management platform

Pros

Easy to use Easy to customize Customers love it

Cons

Self service module to be made more easier

RB
AvatarImg

Randy B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Logi Info makes creating reports that are easily digestible by end users quick and efficient.

Cons

PDF report output is often difficult to generate the way I want.

JY
AvatarImg

Jason Y.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exago - Everything you we're looking for in an embedded BI solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our experience with both the sales and delivery teams at Exago have been fantastic. The product has delivered in all of the ways it was positioned to us, and their customer support team have been nothing short of terrific. I would highly recommend exploring Exago if you are looking for an embedded BI tool to add to your existing solution!

Pros

Ability to handle a unique data schema, features and funtionality, ease of use, incredible customer support.

Cons

One thing, the date selection control (date range slider ) in the advanced report builder.

TM
AvatarImg

Thomas M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Logi Info

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like the software, never used it prior to my current position

Pros

Very easy to develop new reports, good scalability

Cons

.css gives me issues, I'm not a previous web developer

HS
AvatarImg

Helge S.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly customizable BI software with awesome features and visualisations

Reviewed 7 years ago

We tried out many BI tools but Dundas is over all for us the best BI tool on the marked.

Pros

You can customize everything. Ease to use. Pixel perfect visualisations. Great support. Massive out-of-the-box capabilities.

Cons

The collaboration functionalities could be better. A function to send messages to other users for example would be create.

HS
AvatarImg

Habiba S.

Civic & Social Organization,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rapid Dashboard Development

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The product allows you to build dashboards quickly by providing a platform that makes it easy to integrate and visualize data from many different sources. It allows you to create aesthetically pleasing dashboards that empower users to make informed decisions. The vendor is local and very responsive to support requests. Bugs and feature requests are taken seriously and are resolved quickly in version releases.

Cons

Issues related to integration and infrastructure with other platforms are not easily resolved. I'm not sure it can be blamed on the vendor as the product itself has very few problems. It would be nice to have integration experts on their team though ot quickly troubleshoot and resolve these problems.

BA
AvatarImg

Bob A.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick to deploy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Professional, well established with good onboarding process. Account managers are well in control and help navigate throughout.

Pros

Mature product, well designed and quick to deploy

Cons

Needs decent horsepower. Be sure to optimize hardware.

Kv
AvatarImg

Ket vui C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logi review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of developing and deployment to 10000 users with fantastic ui.

Cons

None that I can find. Every thing I learned is useful and effective.

DG
AvatarImg

Deanna G.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The easy to use fun UI is one of the highlights.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

UI/UX Open architecture Easy setup and deployment Great customer support Flexibility in security and feature rollout

Cons

The only issue I have run into that would might be considered a con is the use of mySQL for the auditing database. We would prefer to use mssql. Exago has put this on their roadmap.

BM
AvatarImg

Brian M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Logi review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Flexibility and power to make just about anything

Cons

Som tedious details makes devolopment cumbersome

AG
AvatarImg

Anthony G.

Civic & Social Organization, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome BI Product!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Excellent Visualizations and integration possibilities.

Pros

Integrates into your existing business systems in no time!

Cons

programming/scripting knowledge for advanced functionality

KP
AvatarImg

Kirk P.

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Logi Info

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great

Pros

ease of use. Great for users. For non programmers, allows them to see data charts.

Cons

Hard to control elements if not cookie cutter

JR
AvatarImg

Jian R.

Civic & Social Organization, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall a very unique and powerful BI visualization tool.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall a very good BI tool. It has so much to offer so that takes users more time to get really good at it. Most of the time customer service is great. Sometimes issues raised would get ignored unless ask about it again.

Pros

- A lot of existing visualization components - Very simple and clean UI - Support various customization - Open API that gives the users ability to do almost anything

Cons

- Deployment issue happens often - System errors that are hard to interpret/troubleshoot - Not enough 'basic' functionality

MS
AvatarImg

Michelle S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly System and great customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have had great customer service and training. The system is definitely user friendly and easy to navigate through.

Pros

We are new to the system but so far we love the flexibility and user friendly options.

Cons

Today, I do not see anything that needs improvement.

PL
AvatarImg

Paul L.

Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic software, easy to use and adaptable!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Creating fresh looking, easy to digest and pinpoint accuracy metrics have meant that our first dashboard for utilization has empowered the management team to successfully control the levels to meet the targets with ease.

Pros

Simple, Easy and adaptable. Metrics are quick to create and then the transfer to a dashboard is even easier. Parameters are quick and easy to set up meaning the filtering of data can be carried out clean and effectively.

Cons

Inability to support Internet Explorer.

MC
AvatarImg

Mark C.

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Log review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Really productive and real winner when selling to customers.

Pros

We were able to offer customer-specific reporting, dashboards and self service analysis out of the box.

Cons

Upgrading to new versions required a lot of manual steps

DT
AvatarImg

David T.

Program Development, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product and company to work with

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Exago has a very complete product and works with you to get the product in production.

Cons

Nothing so far, Still growing with the product so far so good.

JD
AvatarImg

James D.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI is a wonderful product that is easy to use and has great features.

Reviewed 7 years ago

There a lot of good people at this company making an awesome product.

Pros

Easy to use, security features, continual development of product, and they like taking suggestion from their user base on how to make the product better. I like easy of getting the data and being able to change how I look at it with different visuals. It helps me find the best way to answer the questions I am wanting to answer already and find new questions that I didn't have but see now I should be answering.

Cons

Their customer service needs to have a small upgrade. They are helpful a lot of the time. For not unusual situation they are are to help out easily with no issue. On unusual support issues that are technical it takes a few email back and forth then a GoTo Meeting to get things rolling towards a solution.

RD
AvatarImg

Richard D.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

We implemented Dundas BI a year ago and have found it to be extremely easy to use, and rich in features. It has really helped to transform our BI Solutions

Pros

I think we like the ease of use the best but also its flexibility and customization capabilities

Cons

There are times when the web app is a bit buggy for developers but not often

MP
AvatarImg

Marianna P.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Gives the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reports

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support

Cons

The documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date, i.e. some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build

CT
AvatarImg

Chris T.

Warehousing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Partner/CTO

Reviewed 7 years ago

Izenda easily integrates into our existing ASP.NET SaaS product. It allows our customers to easily visualize their data without having to contact us and have us build a custom report every time.

Pros

How easy it is to integrate into an existing ASP.NET deployment.

Cons

Some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build

AG
AvatarImg

Alexandru G.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dundas bi.. good but hard

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is the second time trying to submit this review

Pros

So many cool features and everything is flexible with some coding. Can connect to a variety of sources.

Cons

Some coding knowledge is recommended. Simple out of the box features are a bit lacking. Steep learning curve

Pd
AvatarImg

Pieter d.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dundas Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

ease of design, flexibility of functionalities, access to data

Cons

due to the massive amount of libraries, methods and scripts one can utilize to efficiently create, the learning curve can be somewhat steep in the beginning and when time is limited