App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Logi Symphony Logo

Platform for creating rich, embedded analytics applications.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Logi Symphony Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


260 reviews

Recommended

MS
AvatarImg

Matthew S.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finance, Progress Review, and BI

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using Dundas for a few years now and love it. I have been able to knock out really good looking dashboards in a small amount of time. It has never crashed. If I do something incorrectly there are helpful error messages and a log I can inspect.

Pros

Very powerful, tons of configuration options, great user community, gorgeous visualizations, good documentation, responsive support

Cons

I would like to see more videos with some of the more difficult business cases being solved. I would like for there to be more built in themes and styles.

SC
AvatarImg

Sharad C.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Used Dundas for more than a Decade but time to part ways

Reviewed a year ago

We loved the tool. But new company doesnt know how to keep their existing customers happy.

Pros

Its a very versatile product. Dashboard can be highly customized we used it for more than 10 years. Before it was called Dundas Server and it used to be a Dundas company

Cons

Now a new company has taken over. The SALES and renewal is not professional. Email responses take forever. The Phone conversation with sales is like a premium. Renewal costs have gone up significant. Their emails are like written by ChatGPT.

ZJ
AvatarImg

Zanica J.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the visualization of reports as it appears as developed

Cons

The Performance of the business views are poor

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marc K.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great OEM Solution for Rapid Deployment of BI

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The technical requirements in our search were definitely met by Izenda. The real differentiator was their business model and the ability to completely understand our business needs. These backed by real people made the decision fairly simple.

Cons

The overall solution is still quite new with a monthly build-out of features and bug fixes. They are absolutely going in the the right direction.

LN
AvatarImg

LeAnn N.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful, Flexible, and Well Supported

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Products that are powerful, flexible, and feature-rich can often be complex and take time to learn. Dundas makes the learning easy, with rich documentation, videos, example scripts, and a wonderful support team. Once you've mastered the basics, creating powerful dashboards in Dundas is surprisingly quick and easy. Dynamic elements give our users the flexibility they need without complex scripting being required, and I love the ability to use Layers for a cleaner design experience.

Cons

While we understand the good reasons behind switching from Dundas script to JavaScript, this transition is a bit of an extra learning curve for our team.

YH
AvatarImg

Yishai H.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful easy to user reporting embedded right in to our offering

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support.

Cons

It is cutting edge and I'm often waiting for the next release for a feature. Releases are very frequent, at most monthly.

EK
AvatarImg

Emin K.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Consultant

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy to use and responsive design is helps users to design their own dashboards and reports without technical support

Cons

İt is mobile design. For mobile devices, mobile design option should be created in a different option.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jeff J.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use this as a white label reporting tool in our software offering; it has been a great product.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It has been a much appreciated additional offering in our software suite.

Pros

Ease of use it at the top of the list; it is relatively easy to get users up and running on designing their own reports and customizing existing ones.

Cons

It can be a bit slow with LARGE data sets; we are still on a slightly older version, so this may have been corrected in newer versions. It is easily dealt with by building smaller reports and combining them if needed.

KK
AvatarImg

Kacper K.

Management Consulting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI is on a sharp upward trajectory, check it out!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Dundas BI lets you install, prepare data, visual, and explore your data within minutes. It has a fast and intuitive user interface. No corners have been cut and the features are impressive. You can prepare data as well as a true ETL tool and prepare multi page reports as well as the big stack vendors. Finally, I want to laud their customer service. No other tech company comes close to the high standards Dundas has set for service and reliability.

Cons

There is only a small community of users compared to bigger solutions. It's not the fault of Dundas. It's a niche product and it's something to consider.

TR
AvatarImg

Thomas R.

Legal Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple but powerful reporting for our clients

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've known the executives at Exago for many years. They are all tremendous people to work with and have built a great team to provide their clients with a fantastic product experience.

Pros

They've built so many great features that allow our clients to easily generate complex reports in various formats.

Cons

Initial setup was challenging but the team at Exago was very helpful throughout the entire process

NZ
AvatarImg

Niral Z.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Exago Techincal Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The configurability is pretty easy from technical side of things and it works seamlessly with our websites hosted in Microsoft Azure Cloud. They also support user defined function to be used in reports which is something is very useful for our organization.

Cons

The UI elements could be improved. Some of the dashboard images are not that crisp.

TL
AvatarImg

Tom L.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI is a fantastic tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

Dundas BI is a fully realized BI system providing beautiful data visualizations in a easy to use interface. I say system because it is more than just a chart generator. It contains user account management that integrates with ActiveDirectory, connectivity to a slew of data sources, a number of cool features I would never have expected in a web application. Dundas' support team is great.

Pros

Ease of use and beautiful data visualizations.

Cons

Nothing

KH
AvatarImg

Kevin H.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality product exceptional service

Reviewed 7 years ago

After a little learning Dundas BI is a powerful tool with enough functionality for most enterprise environments. Easy to deploy with a simple architecture.

Pros

Speed of deployment is a real plus. Customized white labeling, multitenancy, and a simple administration interface make this a powerful tool.

Cons

Does take a little learning and needs a big server Ram for in memory processing.

DV
AvatarImg

David V.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product , Good people

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Perfect combination of functionality and ease of use. Exago is lighting quick to stand up and integrate with your applications, with seemingly endless customization options. Customer support is top notch and quick to assist. The excel-like interface provides users with a comfort not found in other reporting solutions.

Cons

Needs more built-in chart drill down capability. Charts could use more flare and interactive features.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kenneth J.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent BI Integrations!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Dundas BI is really a one of a kind type of platform that can give critical insights to any organization. Without these insights you really don't know what you're missing. Must try!

Cons

It took some time to really train on the platform and understand how to manage the analytics. With some time you can get a good grip on everything.

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our first year with sales and implementation staff has been a gratifying experience.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ease of use creating feature-rich data reports and analysis for a large variety of clients.

Pros

The flexibility to to extract data and provide visualizations that are meaningful to a wide customer base.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

David, Thank you for your review. Please continue to let us know how we can continue to assist your organization and the users of your application. Lee

RA
AvatarImg

Rony A.

Civic & Social Organization,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding data visualisation platform!

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Product: Truly flexible, dynamic, and easy to use visualisation product. We have reviewed many that are available on the market, but Dundas stands out because of the stunning aesthetics, responsive and touch-enabled interface and highly robust deployment capabilities. Vendor: I can not fault the customer service, it is one the best that I have ever come across. For this reason in particular, I'd highly recommend Dundas to anyone without a doubt.

Cons

Nothing to add here - very happy with the service provided and the Dundas BI solution.

LB
AvatarImg

Larry B.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Programmer Review of Dundas BI

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am still somewhat new to this product, but have enjoyed using it so far. It's ease of usability spearheaded by its drag and drop methodology makes it easy to pick right up and start visualizing your data. I continue to find new and improved possibilities over past products used - so the future is looking bright with Dundas BI.

Pros

The easy to use drag and drop capabilities. Also, often forgotten, and also in many instances - a pain, the easy to use Update wizard is a breeze with DundasBI... makes the updates that Dundas pushes very exciting.

Cons

Not much on this side yet, but have had a couple nuances that Dundas has found to be bugs - but none that their customer support team hasn't already relayed to their developers.

PP
AvatarImg

Prateek P.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Product for our dashboards

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to develop interactive Create dashboards quickly

Cons

Data hub does not work as expected and performance is bad

MJ
AvatarImg

Marc J.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exago Delivers

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Exago software is built intelligently. They know what end-developers need to make their lives easier for integration and have a great sense of what report builders need to get their job done. Exago hits the right balance with ease of use and the ability to do complex reporting.

Cons

Sometimes challenged on some complex support requests but we eventually get to a solution together.

JK
AvatarImg

Jessica K.

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Must have features and new things in 12.7

Cons

Customer success wasn’t as visual during the q and a session

BH
AvatarImg

Bernadette H.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dundas is the most advanced and superior BI tool

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Dundas is a pixel perfect business analysis tool. The OLAP cube compatibility is outstanding and we really enjoy the fact that Dundas is a very well thought out product that has everything we need plus so much more. Dundas does the thinking for us with advanced functionality and great canvass components that accomodates large data sets with ease. I can highly recommend this software as is a clear winner on so many fronts.

Cons

Slightly difficult to learn in the beginning once you get used to making scorecards and use the reporting module as there is a wealth of features and tools. Thou the dashboard construction is really easy and allows for a lot of controls and flexibility.

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and great company

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and very flexible, it really adds value to our own software products. The Exago team are extremely helpful.

Cons

This isn't a criticism - keeping up with new features and being able to use all the capabilities of the product can be a challenge. We really need to have one or two dedicated individuals in the company to maximize the benefits of the product.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hardeep S.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Low priced BI tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Their pricing is a major benefit. You just need to pay one time for their product. Once setup you can easily create reports, dashboard. You can share your reports with other users. Also you can use multiple data sources for reporting.

Cons

Performance is the issue. Solution is quite slow.

JG
AvatarImg

Jacob G.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Logi Info Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great support, passion, and cooperative nature to extend Logi product features to meet our growing needs.

Pros

The implementation options and impact on user experience exceeded what I expected.

Cons

Limited implementation options when looking at embedding Logi into our application.