App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Logi Symphony Logo

Platform for creating rich, embedded analytics applications.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Logi Symphony Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


260 reviews

Recommended

BH
AvatarImg

Brad H.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI allows for rapid extensibility

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ability for us to write custom extensions to use the product with our highly-customized data solutions

Cons

I wish that their support was a bit more responsive to requests the first time. I sometimes feel like they require more follow-up than I would anticipate.

DD
AvatarImg

David D.

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Flexible and Configurable

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very flexible and configurable. Integrates easily into your application.

Cons

Mobile access and working with service based data.

MS
AvatarImg

Manash S.

Management Consulting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Chief Architect

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Integration is easy and vendor is committed to continuously improving and adding new features.

Cons

The graphs are lacking in capability compared to other products.

DB
AvatarImg

Devon B.

Utilities,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product that balances Ease-of-use with Functionality well.

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Striking the balance between functionaility and ease-of-use, Dundas BI is accessible while remaining robust, which is unusual for this type of software. The out-of-the-box functionality is deep, and most things you cannot do natively can be scripted using Javascript. The learning curve is short to get started creating high level visualizations.

Cons

The depth is nearly unlimited, however you have to know Javascript (or be willing to learn it) to get functionality that isn't native to the product. As the product is relatively new, there are some bugs, but they have a reasonably fast release cycle and those bugs are squashed quickly and/or have an acceptable short-term workaround. Sometimes it is difficult to understand what an error means without some technical background, but their support makes up for this.

P<
AvatarImg

Paul <.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Small Software company seeing a BI functionality for multi-tenanted environment

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Dundas delivers multi-tenancy in an elegant way. It has a great architecture allowing us to provide some powerful reportings options to our clients and take full credit for it.

Cons

While they do have quite a few examples of how you can use the environment these could be a lot more substantial. Admittedly any question we have put to them they have managed to cover off through the support desk.

SH
AvatarImg

Shachar H.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good one

Reviewed 7 years ago

We checked several products and this one fit us the most.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SE
AvatarImg

Samer E.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI Amazing tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

I was fresh graduate when i started with my company, they assigned me to work with Dundas BI as it was the new tool in the department for the new guy, so i started the self learning journey watching videos , reading articles, doing samples and the tool was user friendly it was easy to use and entertaining i liked it very much and wanted to learn more and more about it. and now i am the Dundas BI expert and consultant in my company

Pros

Flexibility, easy to use, Functionality

Cons

Nothing till now

RR
AvatarImg

Rhonda R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Logi review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It’s easy to get started and create a basic dashboard and report.

Cons

It’s harder to create more complex reports. We end up talking with the EOD who shows us things not covered with training and documentation.

ED
AvatarImg

Eric D.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Providing Data Visualization for our financial software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The online help and responsive implementation team helped us work through issues and deliver a demonstrable product quickly. I also like the numerous graph types and the ease of creating new dashboards and reports.

Cons

The user interface supports numerous functions and so the screen is sometimes crowded. This is mitigated with collapsable panels that are helpful.

RN
AvatarImg

Ritesh N.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely customisable solution with rich interface

Reviewed 8 years ago

As a cloud-based solution, Asite needed a BI solution that was extremely configurable and highly performing. Exago was a great fit on both aspects. We wanted something that went beyond DB and Stored Procedure based solution. The Web Based API Data Objects allowed us to fully configure the report data objects whilst respecting the complex ACLs that are a typically seen in the Common Data Environments our clients manage on Asite.

Pros

Web Based API Data Objects Drill downs Dashboards

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KO
AvatarImg

Ken O.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most valuable BI integration for our needs

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The support staff was very willing to work with out specific needs to integrate with our product. Additionally, the UI visualization renderings will add a lot of "pop" to our product to drive up customer adoption.

Cons

There are way too many settings which would confuse our users. This requires us to craft our own version of settings to hide that complexity.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

High Priced tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used Logi in 2016-17 and found lot of bugs in the software and after contacting the customer support they term that this is their known issue and they would be releasing the update with fixes soon

Pros

I have used this software for about an year. Great features and able to connect with every type of database.

Cons

1) No Online tutorials available if we need any help. 2) High Priced Software

DH
AvatarImg

Dan H.

Management Consulting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great BI Platform to Satisfy Broad Spectrum of BI Stakeholders

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

This is a well designed end to end, ie data staging to visualization tool. It will satisfy the dev and power analysts through decision makers. Unlike many legacy platforms, this is not bulky, can be on prem, in the cloud or hosted. It is a fully browser enabled application, unlike leading newcomers who have bulky client components. The collaborative capabilities are unique and differentiate this product from leading players. Lastly, the output is fully HTML5 enabled for mobile consumption. Competitors have developed siloed device OS apps which are costly and complex to support.

Cons

Dundas has been a well kept secret, even though they've been around for 20+ years. New marketing and partner relationships will deal with this.

RC
AvatarImg

Rebecca C.

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Dundas Preview

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Reliability of Information The data cubes are a nice feature, it was really easily to put together and save for multiple uses. Great Customer Service- even though it took longer to understand their support team was great and was able to help us understand the system at a much faster rate then self learning.

Cons

If you are not used to windows than it takes time to navigate. It's been a challenge learning it and having to spend time training, with other software it can be easier initially. At first it crashed my computer multiple times when trying to look at the data which included a screen black out. As long as I didn't pull too much in at one time it would work fine.

GG
AvatarImg

Grant G.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essette Chooses Izenda's Self-Service Business Intelligence Solution

Reviewed 8 years ago

We needed to find a way to quickly provide graphical representations of our data to our clients. We wanted an easy to use solution that we could embed without having to pay a distribution fee every time we deployed it. Izenda fit all of those requirements.

Pros

We love the dashboards and the graphs.

Cons

The capability to customize all the ins and outs of the GUI has posed some challenges but we've overcome them.

JK
AvatarImg

Jacqui K.

Management Consulting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast dashboard development

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Product: That they have taken the HTML5 path and eventually the tool will become more responsive so solution providers can get closer to the build once and deploy on any device nirvana that clients are coming to expect. Vendor: The awesome support team. Always very responsive to any queries that we have had.

Cons

Product: The navigation paradigm for people who don't embed this tool in another application, but rather use it as a stand alone tool. You pretty much need to roll your own. Vendor: That they don't have the exposure yet that some of the other BI tool providers. It is harder to convince a client to consider a product that they haven't heard about. We in no way think this reflects on the capability of the product.

DS
AvatarImg

Derek S.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI is a great dataviz program with a ton of flexibiltiy.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Dundas BI allows you to display data with a large variety of visualization that can match nearly any data set. Dashboard building is simple and intuitive.

Cons

There are some bugs. Notably with the maps feature and some inconsistencies in data cube construction. Troubleshooting can be a pain.

JW
AvatarImg

Jacob W.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI is the best software for dashboards out there

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Most customisable software in existence. Clear training to learn how to use it well. Helpful support team and community.

Cons

Can be difficult to master as there are virtually unlimited options of what you can do.

CD
AvatarImg

Chris D.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dundas: One of a kind

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and understand. Great customer support team. If stuck with a doubt the support team is always instant in backing with a reply and solution for the same.

Cons

Not many How to do videos or academy for beginners to learn the product to get comfortable in the start.

LS
AvatarImg

Luis S.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I've using this tool for quite a while, used it in various projects

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to use, customizable enough, good performance and, most of all, has a great support team.

Cons

I really for the moment have nothing to appoint regarding this vendor is product.

KH
AvatarImg

Kimberly H.

Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product can do anything!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

And by anything, I mean it. Dundas can create all sorts of visualizations, info graphics & charts like I've never imagined.

Cons

It's not really a con, but because there is so many options, it can make using it difficult. I wish making maps was as easy as in Tableau.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Positive Experience - fulfills our customers requirements

Reviewed 7 years ago

Izenda gives our clients access to their data, in an easy to use form, without them requiring direct database access. Also gives us time to concentrate on more complex report requests because clients can develop their own simple reports. And can schedule the report to run repeatedly.

Pros

With the new version of Izenda, it has been easy to implement segregation by Tenant whilst allowing us, as administrators, to share reports between tenants. Our users will find the report history option useful. The support during our implementation period has been excellent.

Cons

Adding relationships between tables\views was a labour intensive task and I had to repeat it for several tenants.

LD
AvatarImg

Liz D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Izenda is Awesome

Reviewed 8 years ago

Izenda Is Awesome!!!! Our customers that are using Izenda, were quickly drawn to the easy-to-use and attractive interface. It can be very simplistic for the casual user, yet very powerful for more sophisticated users and complex analytical tasks. Access on demand to their data, with any device. This tool makes it easy for users of all levels to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, and visualizations. The web-based tool makes it easy for all users to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, visualizations, unlimited views, auto charts, and forms. Great avenue for our clients to share information across offices.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LB
AvatarImg

Luc B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful product, Nice organization, Great customer service!

Reviewed 6 years ago

People are Exago are easy to reach and very responsive. Nice and professional organization.

Pros

Very flexible, powerful, simple to use product. Perfectly meets the business needs of our customers.

Cons

Nothing in particular. Product meets our expectations, contains enough features, great value for our customers

EP
AvatarImg

Eamon P.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Installed software as a compliment to CM and WM software.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use. There's a large sample of report configurations and integrating multiple data sets is easy.

Cons

Inital set up can be tough (permissions on files, etc...). Upgrades were cumbersome, but Izenda is improving that process.