App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Malwarebytes for Business Logo

Malwarebytes for Business

Complete cybersecurity software for businesses

see alternatives

(1)

Malwarebytes for Business Reviews - Page 90

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,255 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good, Free Service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Using the free trial, I enjoyed how quick it was to set up and get started! Downloaded, set up and running in less than 3 minutes.

Cons

I wouldn't necessarily pay for the full version, as the free trial is decent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

user

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that this kept my computer safe at all times.

Cons

I didn't like that it just coast to much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good User Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

manly spyware removal but i thank its good software at the most

Pros

it removed all my spyware. and it did it real fast.

Cons

the price and the cast asosheated whith the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's good price

Reviewed 4 years ago

it's just for home use and its easy to use it... also protect my laptop from malwarebytes

Pros

it's easy to use it and they provide the free to try at least

Cons

they have 3 types of packet , free, premium and home...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great cleanup tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

free, easy to use. Appears to perform a deep scan against malware

Cons

free version does not have automatic scan. But if you run manually every few week or so your computer will be free of junk.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Malwarebytes

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's a free and easy to use device. When it is scanning, it doesn't slow down your computer so you can continue using it.

Cons

The full version is too expensive but has full-time protection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Interesting but inefficient most of times

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and, in theory, detects a comprehensive set of malware.

Cons

In practice, I've found it to be inefficient and most of times I had to reinstall the OS to get back the previous performance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use....

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that it is easy to use and is convenient. It seems to work just as good as the high end name brand software.

Cons

I wish it offered more capabilities on the free version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clean your PC perfectly

Reviewed 4 years ago

I made my pc faster in startup and in general operation

Pros

The perfect programm to clean your the PC from malware and old and useless files.

Cons

I have not found cons during use of this program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

User Interface Clunky

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The price was very reasonable for malware software.

Cons

The user interface is quite clunky. It would be nice to have something more streamlined looking

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No need for constant worries, Malwarebytes is here

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The need for constant worry for an IT department or a computer user in general is no more. Malwarebytes constant monitoring and great resolutions of infected systems is mind boggling. How do they do it ? I don't know, but they are THE BEST

Cons

Subsciption based model business. Maybe a one time fee would be better. It costs more than your average antivirus but does a great job

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Malwarebytes review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I like the most about this software is that it detects malware and adware even where other antiviruses fail.

Cons

I like everything about it, as for me, it has no cons

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy tool for malware removal

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience is positive. The malware on my Mac was mysterious and hard to pin down but Malwarebytes did the job.

Pros

I used the free version to remove malware on my Mac. It was free the scan and removal did not take long.

Cons

I had a good experience with the free version. It did what I needed it to do. If the probem does resurface, I might be unhappy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best free Antivirus

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to run and takes care of threats, always the one that is recommended to me and the one I recommend

Cons

wish it had more information about the stuff it finds

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Organizacion de datos y ventas

Reviewed 16 days ago
Pros

que sirve para proteger los dispositivos de la red

Cons

no es el mejor pero se instala de acuerdo a la capacidad del dispositivo

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product for malware scans

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product is lite and easy to use. Not heavy like other competitors

Cons

Not much I didn’t like about this products. It was great and easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Ok

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It does a basic job at protecting against viruses.

Cons

It's nothing special or out of the ordinary compared to other virus protection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does the Job

Reviewed 3 years ago

It seems to be a great product, and the IT guys at my company swear by it.

Pros

My IT guy installed it after I called him about my computer running slow. I run it periodically, and haven’t had any problems.

Cons

I don’t fully understand what Malware is, so I’m not 100 percent sure what it does, but it seems to catch the bad malware and help my work computer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must for Mac users!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love that it's free. Let's be honest. I use a MAC desktop and laptop and have this on all machines.

Cons

I can't think of anything significant. I guess maybe that they don't market their product much. It took me awhile to find a virus software that worked well on MACs. I came across this only because of an employee at the Apple Store.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Malwarebytes is simple and easy to use - great for keeping your device safe!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Malwarebytes has been great! It checks my phone regularly and keeps me updated on my security.

Pros

Malwarebyes is simple and easy to use. There's really no learning curve; it just does its job and you're all good to go!

Cons

There isn't really anything that I like least about this software. It's worked well for me thus far, and I have no complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Malwarebytes

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great software. Can't really beat it for what it is designed to do.

Pros

For the money it's a great program. Pretty much does everything for you, just open the application and run it. Done in a few minutes. Great stuff!

Cons

None really. I can't say as anything about the program dissapointed me which is often not the case with software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

first choice to clean my laptop

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

very helpful to clean the pc from all malwarebytes

Cons

some advanced options are not free, and there is only 30days of free trial

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Doesn’t speed up your computer

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It was easy to run the scan and displayed results clearly

Cons

I don’t think it really did anything to improve the speed of my MacBook

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick thorough virus scanning

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have tried various anti-virus software when I used a Windows device. This was my first attempt with Mac

Pros

It is so quick to install and scan my MacBook Pro. It left me feeling confident of the health of my machine.

Cons

I can't think of anything negative to say about Malwarebytes. It is effective and quick and free of charge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Anti-virus software- hit or miss?

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not necessary and I don't think makes a big impact on businesses.

Pros

Detects potential harmful things on computers and laptops. Promotes digital safety as more and more work is computerized.

Cons

Software can slow down computers and distract from computer's functionality. Interferes with other programs.