Medesk Features

Medesk

Occupational health software for the healthcare sector

4.68/5 (41 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Automated Scheduling
Bill Payment
Billing & Invoicing
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Care Summaries
Chat/Messaging
Claims Management
Client Portal
Clinical Notes
Communication Management
Confirmation/Reminders
Credit Card Processing
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Customization
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Drag & Drop
E-Prescribing
EMR/EHR
Electronic Payments
Email Invitations & Reminders
Employee Management
Facility Scheduling
Faculty/Staff Management
File Sharing
For Medical Purposes
For Physical Therapy
HIPAA Compliant
Intake Management
Inventory Management
Invoice History
Live Chat
Medical Billing
Messaging
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Multi-Location
Multi-Physician
Multi-Provider Practice
No-Show Tracking
On Call Scheduling
One-to-One Messaging
Online Payments
Online Refills
Patient Engagement
Patient Intake
Patient Portal
Patient Questionnaires
Patient Records Management
Patient Scheduling
Payment Processing
Physician Management
Physician Scheduling
Practice Management
Records Management
Recurring Appointments
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
SMS Messaging
Scheduling
Secure Messaging
Self Service Portal
Task Management
Task Scheduling
Third Party Integrations
Treatment Planning
Video Conferencing
Workflow Management
Learn moreCompare App
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Automated Scheduling
Bill Payment
Billing & Invoicing
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Care Summaries
Chat/Messaging
Claims Management
Client Portal
Clinical Notes
Communication Management
Confirmation/Reminders
Credit Card Processing
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Customization
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Drag & Drop
E-Prescribing
EMR/EHR
Electronic Payments
Email Invitations & Reminders
Employee Management
Facility Scheduling
Faculty/Staff Management
File Sharing
For Medical Purposes
For Physical Therapy
HIPAA Compliant
Intake Management
Inventory Management
Invoice History
Live Chat
Medical Billing
Messaging
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Multi-Location
Multi-Physician
Multi-Provider Practice
No-Show Tracking
On Call Scheduling
One-to-One Messaging
Online Payments
Online Refills
Patient Engagement
Patient Intake
Patient Portal
Patient Questionnaires
Patient Records Management
Patient Scheduling
Payment Processing
Physician Management
Physician Scheduling
Practice Management
Records Management
Recurring Appointments
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
SMS Messaging
Scheduling
Secure Messaging
Self Service Portal
Task Management
Task Scheduling
Third Party Integrations
Treatment Planning
Video Conferencing
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Automated Scheduling
Bill Payment
Billing & Invoicing
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Care Summaries
Chat/Messaging
Claims Management
Client Portal
Clinical Notes
Communication Management
Confirmation/Reminders
Credit Card Processing
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Customization
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Drag & Drop
E-Prescribing
EMR/EHR
Electronic Payments
Email Invitations & Reminders
Employee Management
Facility Scheduling
Faculty/Staff Management
File Sharing
For Medical Purposes
For Physical Therapy
HIPAA Compliant
Intake Management
Inventory Management
Invoice History
Live Chat
Medical Billing
Messaging
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Multi-Location
Multi-Physician
Multi-Provider Practice
No-Show Tracking
On Call Scheduling
One-to-One Messaging
Online Payments
Online Refills
Patient Engagement
Patient Intake
Patient Portal
Patient Questionnaires
Patient Records Management
Patient Scheduling
Payment Processing
Physician Management
Physician Scheduling
Practice Management
Records Management
Recurring Appointments
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
SMS Messaging
Scheduling
Secure Messaging
Self Service Portal
Task Management
Task Scheduling
Third Party Integrations
Treatment Planning
Video Conferencing
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


9 reviews

Medesk Feature Reviews

14 reviewers had the following to say about Medesk's features:

Rachel O.

Great software for practice management

2021-06-17

it has been great for our operations and the reporting is much more accurate than our previous processes.

Pros

Very user-friendly. Has streamlined the way our organisation operates and processes are now much quicker

Cons

Only a few minor details such as a quicker way to book in several appointments at once and receiving email alerts for tasks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Medesk


Thank you very much for sharing your experience! It really motivates and pushes us to create new features, and we hope to add the multiple/bulk appointment booking option in the near future.

Read more
Yajaira V.

Medesk

2021-01-29

De fácil uso pero falta implementar facturación.

Pros

Los reportes de analítica, la simplicidad de uso.

Cons

No hay facturación y es algo que ofrecieron implementar en corto tiempo.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Medesk


Gracias por su valoracion y su tiempo, mejoraremos dia a dia para que su trabajo sea mas facil y comodo.
Un saludo

Read more
Thomas v.

Review Medesk

2021-08-20

Generally excellent - we have high clinical and medical standards and includes keeping good safe records

Pros

Web based Can sore documents and photos Can have an organised template upon which notes can be written Good templates Excellent for contaxting GP practices to update them on our activities and request input

Cons

1/ Medical Hx is not on one page that can be scrolled down 2/ Meds can be stored on a medications list page 3/ Problems and or diagnosis list page 4/ additional functionality has additional cost - some times this is OK, but not always eg text service integration

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah H.

Medesk Review

2021-10-15

Pros

The only part of the letters I have to populate is the main body of the letter which is very time saving.

Cons

A really helpful extra would be the possibility to scan notes and result reports directly from my scanner into the uploaded documents section.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julian P.

Review for Medesk

2021-08-17

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] from Medesk is an amazing guy who know his stuff and will help you above and beyond. Please do yourself a favour and try this software out and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is patient , knowledge and just goes above and beyond

Pros

The software is really easy to use & highly customizable for your clinic system out there.

Cons

I wish for some special integrations but that can be done in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Evelina P.

My own experience

2021-06-11

On first days it scared me, but after 1 week working, my life get easier. Simple to use, quickly can find information, software is user friendly.

Pros

Quickly to learn, easy to use.

Cons

Also it was a little bit difficult with invoices, but after support, now is quick :) We need more report, a little bit difficult to create for simple user as me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Johanna O.

Herrramienta Util

2021-08-05

Me ha encantado, tengo lo que necesito para mi Institución en tiempo real e integrado

Pros

La posibilidad de tener todas mis historias a la mano y con buenas herramientas

Cons

Tiene muchas funciones que a veces hacen compleja la navegación

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Medesk


Muchas gracias, Johanna es increible que se haya tomada unos minutos en escribir una valoración, es algo que nos encanta y nos motiva.

Read more
Anne B.

Great Software

2019-10-17

Very practical for day to day use and also helps us be more be interactive with customers as well as give insight into how the business is doing.

Pros

I like that it is customizable. The support team has adapted the system to my needs and I can even make changes myself.

Cons

Til now I have not come across any negatives.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erik B.

Excelente servicio al cliente

2021-06-03

El control de las citas

Pros

Totalmente en español, amigable, la cantidad de funciones

Cons

No puedo agregar las plataformas de pago que utilizo y no se pueden integrar a MEDESK

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Medesk


Muchas gracias Erik, realmente apreciamos opiniones como las suyas, pongase en contacto con soporte y explique las plataforma de pagos que les gustaria integrar, estamos a?adiendo nuevas plataforma)
un saludo

Read more
Michel G.

Plataforma amigable y funcional

2021-02-02

Ahora somos una empresa mucho más ágil y nos ha permitido tener mayor control de nuestros pacientes, así como mejorar la cercanía con ellos.

Pros

La personalización de nuestros formatos de trabajo, la facilidad para agendar a los Pacientes. Es una plataforma muy completa y eficaz!

Cons

Falta mejorar la parte de resúmenes estadísticos, los cuales son de gran ayuda a la hora de pagar por comisión a los empleados o para la toma de decisiones sobre campañas de marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Medesk


Michel, no se puede pedir mas de un cliente contento.Su opinion llegara a todo el equipo de Medesk, les mejorara su dia.

Un saludo

Read more
Dessislava T.

Unprofessional company

2019-09-25

Terible experience .I lost one month talking to the company and felt that I am asking them for a favour until I lost my patient and cansal my direct debit for the Medesk I have also ask for refund of the first monthly pay as I never managed to use the softwere and still no refund given Medesk has just took the money and no any customer services support,I was not given access to ther product and services for 1 months

Pros

I was not given access to the softwere for 1 months customer support team were to busy to deal with my Company request After 1 months I managed to log in from my phone only.When I log in all the consnt forms were not in the system I did not like this Company but had to rate one star in order to do the review

Cons

I was not given a chance to use the soft where

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Medesk


We are very sorry that you felt unable to use our platform. Our customer support team tried to contact you on multiple occasions to provide support, including several offers of a free visit to your clinic to help you. Unfortunately, you chose not to accept. If you would like to take advantage of our in-person support, we would be happy to try again and give you free access to Medesk for 2 weeks so that you can truly appreciate all the features of the system.

Read more
Shirley M.

The best booking system if you have more than one employee

2019-08-29

Pros

The support provided and customised feature

Cons

Cost. Not as competitive as other similar products however, does offer more overall.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Medesk


Dear Shirley, thanks for choosing Medesk. We are always working on improving our platform to make your workflow easier. Our main goal is to provide personal support to all our clients.

Medesk team

Read more
Robert L.

Excellent product

2020-12-17

Pros

I love the fact that this is cloud based and so you can access it from anywhere and don't have to worry about backing up, etc.

Cons

They are always adding features and do listen to their users' ideas, but it remains a bugbear that they don't have the facility to do postcode lookups. You can get around this by installing an extension in your browser, but virtually all their competitors have this functionality built into the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Indira M.

Medesk review

2019-10-04

very professional and very helpful

Pros

easy to use, adaptable for your suitability, very helpful staff

Cons

nothing so far, Still learning to use it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Medesk


Indira, thank you for your positive review. We're glad that you've found a lot to like about Medesk. We're always here to help you!

Medesk Team

Read more