App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Moki Total Control Logo

Moki Total Control

Mobile device management system for Android and iOS devices

see alternatives

(3)

Moki Total Control Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

27

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.19/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

The device controls and monitoring options are easy, and the reporting features are helpful in many ways. It is an effective mobile device management solution for businesses.
Moki's simple UX & consistency have been critical to our ability to support these devices so our doctors/nurses can have a great experience with our software.
Overall, I am very happy that I chose this product. I highly recommend it to other business owners as well.
Sometimes there is a delay on the dashboard when I process a change.
Sometimes freezing can occur and the price is disheartening plus it is limited only to mobile.
Moki sometimes has a long delay when I do updates and I don't see accurate information on my screen.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ryan T.

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Shared Devices in Manufacturing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our overall experience has been very positive. Moki has recently been more engaged with their customers as they look to expand their services, which is good to see after they went a few years without any new major feature releases. We plan to expand our use of Moki within our Manufacturing environment and look forward to their future updates!

Pros

The best features to have with Moki is the overall ease of use. We launched several hundred shared Android devices into our Manufacturing environment within a short amount of time, and it is now a breeze to deploy and support new devices. We have the ability to silently push app updates, and the option to schedule changes during turnarounds, which is key with a 24/7 operation. Also, we used this in conjunction with our MDM provider, which allows us to enroll devices as Shared, giving users the ability to login and get SSO into their apps. With our MDM and Moki combined, we have a complete package for Shared Android devices for shift workers. Every worker sees the same kiosk, the same apps, and has the same user experience, which makes it much easier for IT to support.

Cons

There are key functions that your average MDM vendors have that Moki does not. I would say that Moki is an enhanced add-on for your average MDM (for Android at least), in that where your MDM might fail to provide the features you need, Moki can fill that void. For us, the features we needed from Moki was Remote Support, with full capability to control the device, and the ability to schedule App or Firmware updates during non-business hours. But it could still use more MDM-like features such as more Restriction options, better Role Based Access Controls for IT administrators, and a few more IT Security controls. If you don't need your MDM, and just need a kiosk to an app or browser, then Moki is what you're looking for hands down.

Vendor response

Thank you, Ryan, for your continued business and support. We are glad that you find great value in using the service. Also, some of those missing gaps in terms of functionality should be resolved now that Moki fully supports Android Enterprise. You will find more of the traditional MDM features on that platform. Let us know if you have any questions or if there is anything that we can do to help.

TL
AvatarImg

Thomas L.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moki Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We solved for everything with the help of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our salesperson, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our support specialist. If I needed help [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was there in minutes. He would take things to the engineering team. We even found that the App Configuration for TeamViewer broke, and it was T[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] team who realized it was a TeamViewer developer...

Pros

The most impactful feature is Kiosk mode. We sent these phones out to about $1,500 patients across Massachusetts so they could attend Telehealth meetings. We were able to lock down the phones, add all the apps needed for each particular Community Health Center, and could support the phones using the App Config for Teamviewer. Using the App Config with Tokens and APIs made it so we did no have to touch 1,500 phones, just give them to patients. When they needed support, they just opened the Teamviewer app.

Cons

I cannot find anything that is a "Con" for Moki Total Control.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Collin S.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Moki provides Total Control

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Moki helps me to get more customers to my business. Brings more connection between people and businesses

Cons

Its difficult to understand in the first moment, but they give good explenation on their website.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gianna M.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Master Data Management and Analytical Solution.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Moki Total Control is the best big data management and the most protective tool with keeps the user updated and its overall services quality is productive and perfect product for project workflow management.

Pros

Moki Total Control was very reliable tool and its first deployment was also easy and on multiple projects data management the platform is effective.Providing real time data reports and the security provided for all project data is effective and the data sharing functionalities are excellent.To manipulate the Moki Total Control tools is very simple and through its good and stable performance i was able to save project time.

Cons

Moki Total Control initial stage setting and adjustment of various features was easy but the technical team responsive can be improved.

PJ
AvatarImg

Patty J.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Moki is great when dealing with multiples site

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like that you can process updates from 1 place. I have 80 IPADs and 43 different sites and it was so difficult walk through everything with all of them. It makes it easier to process these things from here.

Cons

Moki sometimes has a long delay when I do updates and I don't see accurate information on my screen.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Patty. We have completely revamped the system over the past 18 months, and the issues that you saw should be 100% resolved. Overall, you should find that Moki is more responsive and supports more of the features that you need. If there is anything else that you need from us, please let us know.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abhishek A.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An excellent tool for MDM

Reviewed 9 months ago

Our main purpose to use this tool ia to remotely control our users device, to keep track of them, to provide them with regular updates and support when needed. And we are happy with the product till mow as it supports both the android as well as ios. We have been able to troubleshoot any problem and to provide required solution from sitting at a far far geographical distance. This tool has made our organisation a better place than before.

Pros

I like the user interface how simple and smooth it is. The tool is an easy to deploy tool and is available at a very reasonable price. You can request for a trial if you want to. Besides these, they have a very responsive customer support team which is always up for help.

Cons

Earlier we had some problems wh the product interface but with time and regular updates all the troubles got disappeared.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Remote Mobile Device Management Made Easy

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall experience using this product was amazing. The dashboard gave full control over the devices and even we can lock the devices whenever we felt so. It has been an amazing solution in the market and helped in improving up time for our app on tabs.

Pros

The best thing about this product is that it gives you full control over the device's remote. You can restrict the activities of the users and also manage app installation. It helps in monitoring devices and helping in updating on regular basis as well.

Cons

There is nothing that i specifically did not like about the product because it was up to the mark what was needed.

GK
AvatarImg

George K.

Research, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All devices managed in cloud

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Moki Total Control provides a comprehensive infrastructure that enables us to manage all our company devices with a single management panel.

Cons

Moki Total Control definitely needs to improve the quality of the technical support they offer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Prabhakar U.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best solution for android control and device management

Reviewed 8 months ago

It is a very easy-to-use and feature-packed tool. It's smooth and fast.

Pros

I used it to manage android devices and It is really awesome. The first thing I liked the most about Moki Total Control is how easy it is to set up and run. It is very easy to configure and gives you access to a variety of options. The dashboard is simple and straightforward to use. The device controls and monitoring options are easy, and the reporting features are helpful in many ways. It is an effective mobile device management solution for businesses. The support team was very helpful, and during the implementation time, they even took the time to walk me through the setup of my account.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about this tool.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tom K.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect in simplicity

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overal experience has been very good and we have used the platform for little over 4yrs. now. As in many other systems, there are it's own tricks to learn but once you got those, you'll be satisfied enough and a need to look elsewhere is low.

Pros

The basic use of the platform is simple enough in a computer. It is easy to check all the vitals in one or two views, which is great and the scalability to manage larger networks is made easy. It is at it's best in Android platform. IOS is great too but Apple limits the experience at their end.

Cons

Moki's lack of responsiveness does not support your viewing experience in iPhone and only nearly in an normal size iPad. A responsive UI to check my system status without the need of computer access would be great.

Vendor response

Hello, Tom, and thank you for your review. You are correct that Moki's platform does not render very well on smaller 5 to 7-inch devices. We have plans to make the UI more friendly for those customers who need to access their accounts on the go. Thank you for your continued business and let us know if there is anything that we can do to help.

FC
AvatarImg

Faith C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Moki meets our needs

Reviewed a year ago

The experience is good - it does what we need to do and allows us to service clients easily

Pros

The software is easy to use and is flexible allowing us to set up devices in accordance with client needs as well as being able to manage the estate of devices easily and securely

Cons

It is slow at times and we still have users on Classic and it is labour intensive to move to later iterations of Moki

LM
AvatarImg

Luke M.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moki powers over 800 Apple iPad devices concurrently

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are running over 800 devices is Moki control and the platform has been very robust. No unscheduled outages in the last 24 months that we have been on the platform, great reliability

Pros

Easy to use, comes with kiosk capability out of the box.

Cons

Some help articles need an update, but the support team is knowledgeable and help close any gaps

Vendor response

Thank you, Luke, for your business and your review. Thank you also for your suggestion about updating our documentation. We just completed that process and everything should be 100% up to date now.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moki MDM

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience has been great. Customer Service has greatly improved. I love working with Carlos.

Pros

I have 80+ Devices at multiple sites and I like the fact I can monitor the software and also process updates and maintain them from any web browser. Makes my job easier for sure.

Cons

Sometimes there is a delay on the dashboard when I process a change

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and your business. If there is anything else that we can do to assist, please let us know. Thanks!

RG
AvatarImg

Russell G.

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support, great product, great price

Reviewed 2 years ago

We rolled out 1,500 phones to patients in our state using Moki for application push, kiosk mode, language support, and device management. We trained non-technical staff to manage the software, which went well. I don't think we would have accomplished all this with another product.

Pros

The Kiosk mode feature was a game-changer for the project we needed it for.

Cons

Nothing about Moki, Google changed some things in the beginning of the project which impacted features of Moki we would have liked.

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moki has been great

Reviewed a year ago

Moki has been great to work with. Very responsive to our needs and easy to use.

Pros

Moki is easy to use and continues to be the most stable MDM software we'd ever worked with.

Cons

I really haven't had any major issues with software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tom P.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Moki is a simple and effective mobile device management platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

* Very simple and fast to provision * Simple user interface * Great device health reporting * Fast and friendly support

Cons

I have no issues with the platform. It does what I need it to do, effectively.

CR
AvatarImg

Cordellier R.

Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MOKI, good way for Kiosk

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The interface and the search engine are powerful and easy to use.

Cons

The remote control does not always work perfectly.

SL
AvatarImg

Simon L.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive. Great team, good support / open discussion. Product works well.

Pros

- Easy to setup and update devices - Moki created a custom low data version which made the use of mobile data possible - Easy to manage inventory

Cons

- Would be nice if devices were searchable by an ICCID or IMEI - It would be good if the first time success rate of updates was higher (but suspect this is more down to use on mobile data rather than wifi)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alan B.

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform for MDM

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have 300+ android kiosks devices currently deployed coast-to-coast. Moki's simple UX & consistency have been critical to our ability to support these devices so our doctors/nurses can have a great experience with our software.

Cons

It's a premium product, and it's priced with that in mind.

Vendor response

Thank you, Alan, for your review and your continued business. If there is anything else that we can do to help, please let us know.

FR
AvatarImg

Fahman R.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moki for Asset Management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The customer support team and the account reps.

Cons

UX leaves a bit to be desired, especially when the application requires multiple clicks on some features to proceed.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Diwaker U.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very powerful solution for multiple device management

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall, I am very happy that I chose this product. I highly recommend it to other business owners as well.

Pros

My company was looking for a device management tool to manage the android devices of my institute and I found Moki. Moki Total Control is a software that allowed me to control, prevent data loss, track, block, limit and manage mobile devices on the network. I can remotely schedule updates, track location, install, lock unwanted apps, remotely wipe apps, etc. Moki helped my franchises to scale their business and improve the quality of services. Moki Total Control is the ideal tool for my clients and it is also safe and secure. It also allowed them to manage hundreds of devices with ease. It is super easy to set up and use. Its support system is very helpful. They helped me set up the account within 48 hours.

Cons

I didn't like its UI very much as it is a bit messy. It should be more engaging and easy to navigate things. Otherwise, everything is good.

CA
AvatarImg

Codi A.

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Stay in control with Moki

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Moki Total Control was so simple to set up. I was surprised at the ease of use and it’s a feeling of relief and security to be able to see, access, control all of our companies devices from one centralized location! The amount of devices that have “gone missing” has drastically reduced since integrating Moki to our business!

Cons

I have not found anything lacking with Moki and am excited to continue to use them as our business grows.

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SteraScreen Review on Moki total control

Reviewed 2 years ago

Brilliant and intuitive

Pros

easy enrollment process, feature and facilities to ensure remote control and CMS

Cons

When managing devices or content updates, the device you are connected and managing in Pulse Player to does not display in that window so unable to double check.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Naveed H.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best android device management tool Ever

Reviewed 7 months ago

I give me control of every thing best experience with this tool I am very satisfied with this product.

Pros

Moki is very easy to setup and run. The dashboard are very user friendly. The price is very reasonable.

Cons

Need to improve customer support overall it is very great tool in this price.

SY
AvatarImg

Saraphin Y.

Broadcast Media, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Device Management at it's best.

Reviewed 7 months ago

It is great and easy to use. It has great device management and remote control and offers fast support.

Pros

It has a stable performance. It is an easy device provisioning and has simple use.

Cons

Sometimes freezing can occur and the price is disheartening plus it is limited only to mobile.