App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Oracle PeopleSoft Logo

IT Asset Management

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Oracle PeopleSoft Reviews

Overall rating

4.1

/5

276

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.14/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

asset-panda
limble-cmms
invgate-insight

Pros and cons

The best thing about this software is that it does work for what it needs to do and is stable. Once learned, the software is powerful.
Very good and great for managing tons of data. Good for large institutions and businesses.
It is really great and as it has been integrated with oracle, the performance and services offered is really good.
The worst part is the terrible user interface and how non-intuitive it is. It is difficult to find how to use the software for what you need to do.
I hate this software, but it is what my company uses to process my expense reports. I have no choice but to use it.
It can also be very costly to an organization to go through such an implementation or upgrade, especially due to the lack of skilled workforce capable of managing the expectations and delivering.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


276 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christina B.

Research Scientist

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Functional but slow and clunky

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Christina: My name is Christina. I'm a healthcare consultant and I give Oracle PeopleSoft a four out...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Timothy S.

Higher Education,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective System for HR departments

Reviewed 6 years ago

This application has eased personnel management & provided a secure platform for HR data.

Pros

The employee information and details get consolidated into one system. Tracking time attendance, overtime became is easy and clear. Can be integrated with the payroll system The system is reliable and works seamlessly on Oracle servers. The database is highly secure.

Cons

Customizing the software to fit the requirements of the HR department took over a year. The support contract is expensive.

FP
AvatarImg

Felix P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Difficult implementation, but very robust

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is a fully baked HRIS system that requires extensive buisiness analyst knowledge to implement. But once implemented, hard to switch to a different system.

Pros

Very robust tools and I like the data structure. From a vanilla implementation perspective, it's very clean as an HRIS system. The modules are straightforward and there is a lot of spec documentation available.

Cons

Customization is a beast. A lot of testing involved an depending on the consultants you have, may be a pain to customize from vanilla Peoplesoft.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Clunky and Slow

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

You can add frequently used reports or screens to your My Favorites list for easy access. The Worklist functionality makes it easy to see what PTRs (Personnel Transaction Requests) are awaiting your action.

Cons

PeopleSoft is clunky and slow. I spend so much of my day watching the blue loading icon cycle. The reports have long names that aren't very intuitive, e.g. Commit Accting Cross-Reference shows you what positions are currently assigned to a particular account. There are hundreds of different roles to be able to view, create, and approve different requests. The role titles and descriptions are confusing, and they aren't grouped by job function. Whenever you hire a new person, it's exhausting to figure out what roles they will need to perform their job.

PD
AvatarImg

Pia D.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Made work easier and more efficient

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I used oracle when working as a buyer planner at Starbucks, I was there as it got implemented, and it made work so much easier. It simplified work and one could get things done more efficient. Instead of having to do several steps, using the program gave you the chance to do things faster and you found information in the system which also made work easier. The support was very good and always at hand.

Cons

As mentioned I was there for the implementation and it took a while to have all the tools ready and working properly. The system couldn't be used at it's full potential for a while. With the right support and with time it got solved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeffrey A C.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It allow the ability to resolved a issue on a charge by drilling down and not just from system to system . No running around in search of a paper copy of a invoice . Save so much time.

Cons

It was acquired by Oracle and the my employer switch to Oracle 10.7 and lost those abilities for a period of time.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lizzy S.

Higher Education,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not intuitive and difficult to navigate

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

There are many different categories where you can find and store information about different accounts.

Cons

Peoplesoft my be a fine software, but it should not be used for higher education administration. It is lacking in clarity, functionality and both administrative and student facing functionality. It's also hard to edit anything on this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Krysti L.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Missing Things

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that you get to use the whole screen and save your favorite pathways. The ease of saving and the ability to change the title so you remember what it is.

Cons

I don’t like how we have to go to so many screens to see all the information for a student. I wish you could pull up the student and see everything.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Reggie A.

Telecommunications,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very cool program! Allowing users to integrate Microsoft Excel spreadsheets and more. I would recom

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What I enjoyed most about this software, was again; the user-interface. Allowing me to upload back up spreadsheets for review.

Cons

The least thing I valued about this software, was the look. Maybe at the time that I used this; but it seemed very mundane. Lack of colors and dialog boxes!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zulay P.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

PeopleSoft

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Once you get the hang of it is not as bad, it has many functions can build many reports.

Cons

Sometimes it can be slow takes time to build reports.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anastasia S.

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Everything you could ever need for a business web page

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

PeopleSoft has all the features and capabilities our office needs to run smoothly

Cons

PeopleSoft is slightly outdated but this does not take away its effectiveness at all.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ERP on Overdrive

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software suites are totally integrated, and reporting is a breeze. The user community is large and stretches from most industry. The global country codes make the ERP easier to work with minor config changes.

Pros

I like the Oracle suite of software as all their modules are integrated. If you are working on the LMS you do not have to worry about reentering data back into the system as HCM module has already sync through daily batch processes. Customer support and white pages are helpful in troubleshooting issues and resolving problems from other solutions provided. The software application is easily customizable, but if you opt for the cloud solution this may not be as available as the on-premise.

Cons

The software suites as a whole are expensive, with more competition such as Workday, Ellucian Banner, Microsoft Dynamics the competition is furious. The ERP will require an army of support staff such as Business Analyst, Database Analyst, Report Analyst and System Analyst which is very expensive. However, if you select the cloud versions than you may see additional savings.

JP
AvatarImg

Jennifer P.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Web-based programming for processing requisitions and purchase orders and HR tracking.

Reviewed 4 years ago

My company uses this program for requesting and processing purchase orders among other things. We also use the HR features for tracking employees and classes. It's easy to use, if not totally user friendly. There are some areas that it is not completely intuitive, but otherwise it definitely gets the job done. It doesn't run a smooth as it should on some browser versions, but works well enough. The only thing I would love to see incorporated would be the option to use hot keys or even "Alt" keys.

Pros

This program is easy to use. There are search functions that help find what you are looking for. And there is a dashboard area that lets you know right away if there is something that needs your attention.

Cons

The HR part of the software is not very user intuitive. The options to choose can get fairly confusing. The program doesn't work well with all version of my browser. I have learned to deal with the quirks the program on my browser.

TS
AvatarImg

Tami S.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oracle PeopleSoft Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We utilize PeopleSoft mainly for EPM purposes. We use it run & process several different reports. It's a very effective tool from a streamlining perspective!

Pros

As a company that incorporates alot of Oracle applications, it's fantastic how seamless PeopleSoft integrates into the Oracle cloud. It's very easy to transfer data within the compute cloud, and migrate data from testing & dev to the cloud. You can also transfer custom data to the oracle cloud and create various different clusters within your databases. This is vital our our EPM!

Cons

At first the interface wasn't my favourite at first, but simply from a design perspective It's functional and very intuitive though.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Maritime,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Data exrraction, Customised query handling, Transaction drill down options, Data Integrity

Reviewed 6 years ago

Client Satisfaction. Since am from FPA industry, any kind of questions regarding the upward or downward movements of revenue , expenses etc could be answered easily using the data we can download from this application. Variety of domains can be handled, for eg:- i have used the same app in IT as well as in Finance. So its a dynamic one. Easy adaptability

Pros

Any journal transaction can be easily queried for details using multiple key fields. Data handling is very easy, also there is option for custom made query according to our requirements

Cons

Huge data download takes sometime and it can be fully downloaded only through email options. Limitation of transaction lines in direct download

BM
AvatarImg

Breanne M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PO Processing

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall the program is amazing and invoice tracking, tracking of GLs and budgets. It helps to consolidate reports to get an overall picture of where you budget is at for various properties. This is a great software for commercial property management.

Pros

This program is great for processing of POs. It helps to connect both the original PO to the invoice and then offsets once payment is completed. It has amazing reports that can be run project specific so you always know if you job is on budget.

Cons

This program can be quite cumber-sum and hard to teach to new employees. It is not very intuitive and requires lots of training.

AG
AvatarImg

Anupriya G.

Public Relations and Communications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good one but requires lots of training

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

PeopleSoft is a robust secure software. My organisation had lot of customization done. - Reporting is robust - Secure - Compensation module is easy to use

Cons

For administrators who require reporting on a daily basis, it can be a task. - "Queries" need to be learnt which means steep learning curve - Can give errors at times when data is updated at certain fields in employee file -Employee snapshots are not at a single window (Ex Work information and Personal Information) are at separate places -No easy landing page. In order to reach frequented actions I had to mark the actions as favorites - Is not easy to connect with other platforms/Apps - Not intuitive enough for the end user

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Poorly designed

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Not much. The financial portion was pretty limited but it made it sort of easy to understand without too much training.

Cons

The HR product was godawful. Payroll Expense Transfers would take hours to complete bc costs would go to 2 decimals but percentages to 3, and the system would automatically round up to costs that actually weren’t there if the two were at odds. Sometimes this would happen I should say, and it wasn’t consistent. Total waste of time for something that shouldn’t happen.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

BRIDGETTE J.

Accounting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

ORACLE PEOPLESOFT

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use the software for Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable and payroll.

Pros

I have peoplesoft for many years. If you purchase everything you need when getting the program, you should not have any issues using. We use the software for AP, AR and payroll.

Cons

This particular peoplesoft software we are using for the current State Agency I work for is the worse peoplesoft software I ever used. It has limitations, not user friendly, and difficult to fix without cost.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

ashley k.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PeopleSoft

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use people soft at least 2/3 times a day to pull up my personal information and review recent changes without having to call my employer

Pros

Makes making Human resource changes such as address/phone very easy. I am able to find most of of the things I am looking too. This includes changing my tax exemptions, updating beneficiaries, looking at my time I have avail. ETC

Cons

I have no issues at all with people soft everything is easily able to pull up and it always at hand.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PeopleSoft - One Of The Best HR Solution Product For Digitisation

Reviewed 5 years ago

- Delivered classic pages are quite easy to navigate and intuitive. - Ease in configuring HR process for Payroll, Performance management etc - Fluid extension is great to provide Responsive web page and better user expirience

Pros

- Provision for Classic and Fluid page interface - User access control - Ease in training end user using the product for Performance / Talent / WFA management

Cons

- Custom solution has lot of overhead and turnaround time

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid product!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The system is not flashy but it gets the job done. I used it at the University I worked at to track students grades, classes, financial info, etc. Once you learn how to navigate the system (which isn't too difficult) you have access to a lot information quickly.

Cons

There was a little bit of a learning curve as you get used to the system. However, once you understand the functionality, it's very useful.

HP
AvatarImg

Heroel P.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Very cumbersome and frustrating

Reviewed 6 years ago

It helps in our accounts payable department. By receiving products in the system, we can quickly pay invoices to our suppliers

Pros

I like that the system can search a wide variety of information. Also that files can be attached and opened once payments have been finalized.

Cons

The printing process is unbearable. There is no clear print function in the system. Also the limitations are very frustrating when it comes to operating the system

MF
AvatarImg

Maizy F.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Data Communication Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, we have used PeopleSoft for years, and have had little issues with it. Despite it being a basic tool, it works well, and we plan to keep it for that.

Pros

My company has used Oracle PeopleSoft for a many years. Our main uses of it include sharing benefits information, new hire resources, compensation history, as well as our talent profile. It's used in-house, and has made it easy for information to be gather (from Oracle database) and disseminated to the employees.

Cons

My only complaint is that the tool is kind-of old fashioned and basic. There are numerous means of querying information and providing it to the user, so in the grand scheme of things, the tool hasn't seemed that special to me.

AH
AvatarImg

Aundrea H.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Keeping Student Records

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I work at a University and we use this daily in the financial services department. We keep track of student accounts and how much they owe the school, prior payments, and other records. I have never used another program to compare this to but I also haven't had many issues.

Cons

It was a little tricky to get used to, but it's effective for keeping student accounts.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Terrible interfacing, glitchy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I am required to use this software to interact with Legal Aid as a private lawyer. The only positive thing that I can say is that it is relatively simple in its interface.

Cons

Navigation is absolutely terrible. If using the back button in browser, the session usually times out or glitches, requiring a fresh login. Navigation can be quite confusing and difficult.