App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Adobe Photoshop Elements Logo

Edit with the power of AI. Create photo magic.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Photoshop Elements Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

139

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.41/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

gotphoto

Pros and cons

If you can imagine it then it can create it for you. Really nice features with detailed help where you can search step by step solution to what you need to do.
I have been using Elements for over 10 years and for the organizing of my photos, I like it the best. So I am pleased with this software that is worth the money.
Helps me to edit all my photos also a good option for the bloggers, Very useful. If it's possible to mark 10 stars, certainly I will.
Of course with this being a more simple software it's missing a lot of the things that are included in standard Photoshop.
Access is a bit difficult and handling a bit complicated.
At first, it was difficult to use the software because there are so many things it will do.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


139 reviews

Recommended

DC
AvatarImg

Deb C.

Fine Art, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, no subscription required.

Reviewed a year ago

I have been using Elements since the first version. I also use full Photoshop, so I feel comfortable sharing my feed

Pros

I like owning the product, not having to pay a monthly subscription. In addition to having lots of "guides" to help you do basic photo editing, it has most of the features of the full Photoshop. I also teach Photoshop Elements and the students like not having to pay a subscription. The program is updated annually, but I haven't needed to re-do course lessons every time. I love, love, love the organizer part of Elements. It's very visual and intuitive. It makes it easy to find just the photo I'm looking for.

Cons

Like all Adobe products, there is a learning curve, but the guided edits are really helpful to beginners.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback.

GG
AvatarImg

Gerald G.

Photography, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Photo Editing

Reviewed 2 years ago

As I Professional Photographer I don't require full blown image editing as I ensure that almost all of my exposures are as close to correct in the camera. Adobe Elements gives me the extra editing for fine adjustments and cropping to size

Pros

Can go from Expert to quick as needed. Occasional use of Guided edits. In expert all the tools I require are easy to access.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this software. From the time I download in organizer to completion of edits everything I need is there. The only thing I notice that Adobe can improve on is the sharpening tool and Blur tool. Both of these tools don't go far enough for the effect that I want. In particular the blur tool does not render what I want blurred even close to blurred. For the sharpen tool I have to rely on other sharpen software to achieve the effect that I require on occasion.

hs
AvatarImg

hugo s.

Photography, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Simple Photoshop for more casual use

Reviewed a year ago

To conclude, the software is good for casual editors who do not want to go all the way with adobe photoshop, however, if you are on the fence between the two I would spend the money and get the more expensive version as it has many more features (does need more learning) and feels better in terms of what you are getting for the money.

Pros

It comes with all the features you would expect from a mid-tier photoshop and all well explained and easy to use including a wide range of presets such as filters or styles. The software is also relatively inexpensive with a one-time price and a fraction of the more professional photoshop.

Cons

The range of features is limited, but with the cheaper price what can you expect? The layout and user interface are fine but not attractive, even at the cheaper price it is pricey for what you are ultimately getting.

HS
AvatarImg

Hannan S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Balanced for Begineer and Advanced User

Reviewed 2 years ago

Made the process of Editing images easier and faster. Can be taught to whole team in minutes. Helped us quickly adjust and send our files.

Pros

Feature Rich, you will find the tools to perform any task that you require with your image file or start over and create a new file. Has a learning curve but a lot of resources and tutorials available online to learn it quick. Has a one time payment plan. Easier to use for quick edits.

Cons

Lacks a few features for advanced editing. Pricing is slightly higher compared to competition.

PB
AvatarImg

Pam B.

Museums and Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Photoshop Elements for a Small Museum

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is only easy to use if you have someone to show you the initial steps or you use the tutorials that are online. I highly recommend those tutorials and/or YouTube for beginners. The ability to edit yellowed newspaper articles into a document that can be read is very valuable to us as well as to our visitors who are researching subjects. Another feature we use often is the panorama feature where we can stitch together sections of an oversized document into a readable one that can be accessed by visiting researchers.

Cons

I don't feel there is anything missing in this. I personally regret that there is a whole section of this software, the Organizer, that I have never had the time to learn.

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PSE - A bargain for serious photo editing.

Reviewed a year ago

We are a dog rescue organization. Having attractive photos of dogs means faster and more adoptions. Rescue dogs aren't models and are often difficult to photograph. Photoshop lets us enhance less than perfect photos, which means we can save more dogs from being killed at shelters.

Pros

PSE is fairly easy to use, with considerable online help, and extremely powerful, at a reasonable price. The new AI features which are being added every year, make fixing problems, such as extraneous objects in the photo, much easier than it was before those features were added.

Cons

It still has a learning curve, despite all the online help. Often, there are many ways to accomplish a task, some better than others, which means learning what each does, but which provides much more power to a user who learns the program.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the feedback. Hope all the rescue dogs are doing well and finding loving homes.

CT
AvatarImg

Cassandra T.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Adobe Photoshop Elements- A powerful and user-friendly software

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Adobe Photoshop Elements is a fantastic choice for hobbyists, enthusiasts, and amateur photographers looking for a comprehensive yet user-friendly photo editing software. Its intuitive interface, powerful editing tools, and robust organization features make it a valuable asset in my creative process. Whether you're looking to make basic adjustments or explore advanced editing techniques, Photoshop Elements is a reliable and accessible tool that delivers impressive results.

Pros

As an amateur photographer and graphic designer, I have found this software to be an excellent tool for editing and enhancing my images. One of the standout features of Photoshop Elements is its intuitive interface. Even if you have limited experience with photo editing software, you can quickly navigate through the various tools and options. The software provides clear instructions and helpful tooltips, making it easy to understand and use, even for beginners.

Cons

One area where Photoshop Elements could improve is its performance when handling large files or applying complex edits. Occasionally, the software can slow down or become unresponsive when working with extensive projects. While this doesn't happen frequently, it can be frustrating when it does. However, considering the vast array of features it offers, this minor inconvenience is understandable.

PK
AvatarImg

Phil K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Couldn’t do what I do without elements!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic, easy to use and navigate around and for the price it’s a really cost effective file and photo editing software!

Pros

It’s really easy to use and navigate around no matter your level of experience. I began on the “beginner” edit mode and after only using for a couple of years now use the expert mode as it’s that easy to pick up!

Cons

Not really a lot I can say about things that I least like as I would be pretty much lost without it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pragati P.

Graphic Design, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adobe Photoshop Elements

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with this software is really good. It is kind of a small brother to Adobe Photoshop as it provides all the basic features of adobe photoshop very easily. It is very user friendly software and it full fills almost every need of a graphic designer.

Pros

The best thing about this software is that it is very easy to use as a beginner. It helps in editing, organising, creating and sharing the photos very easily. Also it gives a free trial of 1 month so you can use it and check it whether it is worth spending money or not.

Cons

As this software is basically made for those who are beginner in graphic designing, so it do not provide many advance features that we can get in Adobe Photoshop. Also here we can not export in cmyk format and therefore it does not have detailed color management program.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cricri G.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Complete and powerful software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Once you master the tool, you can really do a great job! It has a lot of options and makes it possible to give the best rendering to our images.

Pros

Extremely powerful software that allows for high quality work.It is a very professional software, it allows me to do a lot of things, image retouching, visual modification, poster creation and many others.

Cons

Photoshop takes a lot of time and energy to master.

BC
AvatarImg

Benjamin C.

Photography, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best raster graphics editor.

Reviewed 2 years ago

All the organizing and editing tools an ordinary photographer needs are included in Photoshop Elements, and the program also offers in-app tutorials for learning new creative image-editing techniques like digitally pampering your pet photographs. By adding animated overlays, it has increased its capacity for bringing static images to life.

Pros

Pretty cheapExcellent AI engineenhanced support for different file formatsSlideshows and collages are automated.User-friendly and compatible with Macs and PCs.

Cons

Using an Adobe ID to sign in and being unable to modify the size of the Home Screen

LS
AvatarImg

Lukyamuzi S.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The greatness of photoshop for easing my work

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I enjoy the fact that there are numerous tools available that can be easily learned and utilized for my work.

Cons

photoshop should help us easy how to open many artboars in a signle document

AV
AvatarImg

Antony V.

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Photoshop for every day use

Reviewed a year ago

Good overall software to do amazing productive things

Pros

I sketch on this everyday at work. Really good software to learn and be productive on

Cons

A bit difficult to understand in the initial phase but gets easy as you go along

GL
AvatarImg

Guy L.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Photoshop Elements is a Photoshop Light

Reviewed 2 years ago

For a person who cannot afford to pay Photoshop, it is an interesting substitute.

Pros

The Photoshop Elements Expert mode is almost like the real Photoshop I learned to use a long time ago. At an affordable price it has most of the features I used and the interface is similar so the learning curve is decent in order to use it.

Cons

The automated tasks to improve photos are not as powerful as Luminar can do but it is sufficient most of the time for what I want to do. The update cost should be lower except for major changes to the software.

hm
AvatarImg

hareesh m.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good app for Photos editing In my office

Reviewed 2 years ago

very easy and smooth work

Pros

sky replacement is very good option , very easy to use thanks alot for easy options

Cons

filters need to add to photoshop , present we are using neat image Plugins

BB
AvatarImg

Brian B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very simple and easy to use picture editor

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Firstly, it is easy to use. It is not expensive because of its one time fee. Also integrates easily with adobe Lightroom.

Cons

It has limited features and limited options to export pictures to as compared to other similar software.

SM
AvatarImg

Suraj M.

Photography, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Photoshop

Reviewed a year ago

Photoshop is a very sharp & goodly used in photo editing and colour greding the best thing is a album disigning

Pros

Don't just say you enjoy the product; explain why. Which qualities do you adore? Give precise, illustrative examples; the more specifics you can provide, the better.

Cons

Avoid reviewing your own or a rival's product. Vendors are not permitted to review their own products or those of their rivals.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Designer's Best Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Been using Photoshop for years as a designer. The application has significantly improve over the years with new features and tools. Looking forward to explore more creative functions

Pros

Love all the continues feature tool update. Super easy and intuitive to use. Absolute love it for cad and photo editing.

Cons

None so far! Find all tools to be useful. The only con is it can be a little pricey on a monthly basis.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohammad Anas S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not an expert, but a regular user for editting works

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience

Pros

Tools are with great potential, and explorations can be done each time.

Cons

Interface is bit complicated, but can learn easier.

ML
AvatarImg

Michael L.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

adobe photoshop up and down

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

photoshop down side is the long learning curve it upside is once you ge t past that it a breeze and does wonder to improve my images.

Cons

Starting as beginner, this software is hard to grasp to many buttons and advanced feature which don't help but do hurt your learning curve.

JH
AvatarImg

Jessika H.

Photography, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Photo Editing With Elements

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Photoshop Elements has all the tools I need to edit photos, whether I'm needing to fix lighting issues or remove items from photos entirely. The scene cleaner tool is a big help when my background for the photo is not the best, or someone has unknowingly strayed into the frame when I'm doing photoshoots in public. All the tools are pretty self-explanatory, and this was a great software for me to learn photo editing with.

Cons

Sometimes, the software can be slow when importing the photo I want to edit, and when I switch between editing tools, sometimes it freezes up momentarily.

MS
AvatarImg

Marco S.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

There is none so powerful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

When you need to work on a photo, there are none like this one. It allows endless possibilities to fine-tune and manipulate images.

Cons

It requires a lot of training to do small things because of its complexity.

AS
AvatarImg

Anirban S.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Photoshop Reviews

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Complete creative control, versatility of file kinds, speedy editing, Photoshop courses, and a variety of file types.Professional outcomes for a small fraction of the expense.Marketing materials, video editing, social media graphics, etc.

Cons

A difficult learning curve. Photoshop is a challenging programme to learn because of all of its features.It Isn't Cheap. It's Not Suitable for Batch Work with Photos.Updates that are not complete or untested beta versions.

Kk
AvatarImg

Karan k.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Adobe Photoshop Review: Photo Editing Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Adobe Photoshop is an excellent and powerful editing software. I use it for my editing business. It has many different features that make it easy to edit photos and create the perfect image. I would recommend that everyone who wants to try editing their own images should download Adobe Photoshop.

Pros

• You can add animation and transitions to your photos.• They can help you tell a story or convey a mood.• You can use them to add movement to otherwise static images.• Photoshop Elements offers a variety of animation and transition options to suit your needs.• Experimenting with different animations and transitions can be fun.

Cons

• Some people may find the animations and transitions overwhelming or confusing.• You need a good understanding of Photoshop Elements to get the most out of the animation and transition features.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

kelvin F.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Photoshop Elements-Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

cool,fun and can't wait for the android version.

Pros

The Ai-powered aspect makes photo editing seamlessly easier (Adobe Sensei).Lots of brilliant/intelligent/smart tools to use.

Cons

Wishing for an android version so I can switch between devices.