This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PlanHub

Pre-construction software with file sharing & bid management

see alternatives

PlanHub Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


228 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Limited Subcontractor Engagement, Difficult to Navigate

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a work in process. I feel that with a more user-friendly interface PlanHub will become a more popular choice for bid solicitation

Pros

PlanHub has a vast network of subcontractors, but reaching them as a GC is not easily achieved.

Cons

Difficult to navigate, active projects were wiped from the system multiple times just prior to bid date.

Vendor response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry you had a difficult experience. We'll strive to do better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Interface and User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's clean and easy to use/understand. It provides succinct leads without too much added fluff. Information is easy to find and accurate.

Cons

This program doesn't seem to provide leads on many large scale projects. More large builds would be great. Hotels, plants, housing developments etc. Most just seem to be one off banks, restaurants, etc.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Closing assessment

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The leads. The projects were great and I was able to contact several project managers.

Cons

I did not get any business. Some of the companies did not require construction clean up after it was a service needed on the bidding page.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PlanHub Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Program is good however we do not receive very many bids as expected.

Pros

The product is Easy to use and to set up and create jobs.

Cons

I feel we could receive more bid proposals from more subcontractors with this site.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Better than average

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s better than average.

Pros

It allows us to see a lot of leads we would never see, and list the general contractor, albeit, not all of them sometimes.

Cons

They sold it to me with the promise of reports when job was awarded, but have yet to see hardly any of this info.

Vendor response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry you had a regretful experience. We'll strive to do better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So Far So Good

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic Experience

Pros

The ease of use and the simplicity of the navigation & design.

Cons

I have no complaints about the PlanHub software.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PlanHub

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It allows you to work with the various General Contractors

Cons

There are times when it seems to lock up and not allow you browse.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and thank you for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

its a good start

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

its easy to enter a job and get it sent out

Cons

I dont like that i get bids i never asked for aka cleaning when i just need drywall

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Too many emails.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Get on time emails for every project. Just too many.

Cons

Way too many emails from random General Contractors. Doesn't give general contractor emails.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and thanks for using PlanHub! We understand that receiving too many emails can be a problem. This is why we provide a way to turn off all email notifications under your profile settings. An added benefit that our Planhub Premier members have is the ability to see General Contractors' phone numbers and email addresses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Use Planhub

Reviewed 2 years ago

The program makes it fairly easy to access all the files you need for each project.

Pros

PlanHub is very beneficial when it comes to accessing drawings from general contractors.

Cons

Sometimes a link from a GC email brings me to the main page not the project page.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

PlanHub Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Still figuring that out, pretty new to the system.

Pros

Being able to identify Awarded projects with relative ease

Cons

The interface. It is dated, clunky, slow. Can't download info.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and thanks for using PlanHub! We have a new version of Planhub coming out in the near future that will be more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for Capturing More Subcontractors

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Network of subcontractors is better than our own database.

Cons

It is not easy to communicate with subcontractors about projects.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and thanks for using PlanHub! We have a new version of Planhub coming out in the near future that will include a new messaging system and many more features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best in Town

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really appreciate the availability of accessing any upcoming bids, the notifications.

Cons

I dislike the delay of having the data sent to us. There are some instances where the information is sent to late.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of PlanHub

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helps us so we do not have to hunt for bid opportunities

Pros

I like the access to many bids that are available.

Cons

There is no follow up from the bid you turn in

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quoting Jobs Made Easy.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly. Great information on jobs that are available

Cons

Sometimes deadlines for quotes are too close to when info was received. I have to make drawings for Fire Alarm systems - lack of time.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plan Hub, Love this system.

Reviewed 2 years ago

As I mentioned above, the system gave me tremendous amount of exposure with those who were looking to bid on project I am working on.

Pros

The exposure I received in getting pricing was tremendous.

Cons

I have no problems with the system. the program is wonderful.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Planhub Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall decent.

Pros

I have been awarded one job through Planhub.

Cons

Ease of use and sending bids through plan hub.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and thanks for using PlanHub! We have a new version of Planhub coming out in the near future that will include more features and be more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Like

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to look at plans and contractor information

Cons

Not very frieindy with uploading bids to contractors

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and thanks for using PlanHub! We have a new version of PlanHub coming out in the near future that will include more features and be more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

PlanHub, Not bad for the money

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Planhub is cheap and easy to use. quality leads

Cons

It can be difficult to sort and look through the leads to find exactly what you want

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Plan hub is ok

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Pretty good response rates from subcontractors.

Cons

Ability to select or narrow down the subcontractors invited to bid. Ability to talk directly with specific subs. Software is clunky and at times not intuitive. Plan hub does not allow me to order my uploads in the way I would like but automatically sorts them based on some other methods they choose.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and thanks for using PlanHub! We have a new version of Planhub coming out in the near future that will include more features and be more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

Reviewed 2 years ago

IT'S GREAT IF YOU DON'T CARE WHO BID INVITES ARE SENT TO, OTHERWISE, IT'S NOT THE BEST OPTION.

Pros

REACHES A LARGER BASE QUICKER THAN I WAS ABLE TO DO MANUALLY.

Cons

SENDS EMAILS TO EVERYONE, WHETHER OR NOT IT WAS AUTHORIZED.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and thanks for using PlanHub! We understand completely your frustration when it comes to sending out bid invitations. On Planhub, you have the option to send bid invitations to only your personal list of subcontractors. Below you will find a link to a video tutorial on how to upload your network of subcontractors. https://planhub.wistia.com/medias/5c05almm75

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

evaluation of PlanHUb

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It has been great at getting me quotes . More quotes means less guessing and less time soliciating quotes

Cons

I don't want my competition to find out out about it.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Platform Performance

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy for project advertisement and project visibility at a magnitude from one user to many.

Cons

Contractor contact information must be provided on proposal.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not Worth It

Reviewed 5 months ago

Just don't waste your time and money on this. Thank me later.

Pros

Honestly, I just really don't have much to say about this service that is positive. I wish I did but I can't think of anything.

Cons

It just feels like spam. The commercial projects sent to us were not realistic for us to bid on at all.

Vendor response

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with PlanHub and we're sorry that our product missed the mark for you. We're constantly making improvements and your feedback is very helpful to ensure a better experience moving forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

All project details in one place, easy to see and easy to share.

Cons

nothing, this software works well for us.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback and thanks for using PlanHub!