App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Publer Logo

Social media management and analytics software

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Publer Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


626 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Salman D.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great site

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

every thing regarding posting and scheduling

Cons

using cvs template for video upload take a long time

SW
AvatarImg

Sandra W.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a game-changer

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

As an agency managing several hundred social media accounts for clients, Publer has been a life-saver and time saver. The fact that we can schedule posts, customize them to individual platforms, and see analytics and reporting all from one dashboard is a game-changer. Small businesses that manage their own social media will benefit immensely, as well. The ability to quickly see what's engaging and what's not across multiple platforms will help you craft better content for your audience and save an immense amount of time. As a small business owner myself, time is money. Give it a try!

Cons

It wasn't super-intuitive how to setup a team, but support helped us figure it out.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Reuben H.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally a Social Media Manager for Google My Business, LinkedIn, and More!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've used several other popular social media management tools and Publer was easier to set up and post than the others.

Pros

The ability to group social media accounts in teams (or brands) is very helpful in organizing social media accounts for companies with multiple brands or agencies managing clients. Publer integrates with Google My Business which was a huge factor in going with Publer over competitors. Probably my favorite feature is that posts can be edited for each social media platform. That way I'm not sending a tweet that gets truncated or posting a link with the wrong UTM code.

Cons

What I like least about Publer is their superhero 😂. Obviously not something that effects the product.

CW
AvatarImg

Colin W.

Publishing, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Strong and Inexpensive Hootsuite Replacement

Reviewed 3 years ago

Having recently moved away from the (now far more costly) Hootsuite, I was surprised how much they got right and how much some of the tasks I previously did on Hootsuite have been streamlined and made more efficient. Publer is also way cheaper to use than Hootsuite (I'm no longer paying for a bunch of big team-oriented, marketing-focused add-ons that I don't need), so for solo-makers like myself it's a far better option.

Pros

For my purposes, it gets most of the fundamentals right without costing a small fortune.

Cons

As of mid-2021, there's no simple way to share posts from your mobile device (you can login with a browser, but it's cumbersome compared to app-based options that allow you to share without leaving your reading/browsing window). Though I have been told they're working on this, and I'm looking forward to that.

PB
AvatarImg

Pawan B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best Social media management tool

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall experience is great. The team is supportive and I have received exceptional help when I tried to chat with their customer support representative

Pros

Pros:- a) Smooth scheduling b) One dashboard interface c) Batch uploading or bulk uploading d) Awesome glitch free software

Cons

Cons:- a) Not specifically a con, but I wanted to have a dashboard where I can reply and comment back to all the people who have engaged with my post. I don't want to login in individual social media for that because it wastes a lot of time

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Briana J.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent App for scheduling GMB postings!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being able to breath and know that my postings are scheduled. And the customer service with Publer has been the B.E.S.T. that I have EVER encountered! Quick to respond (and IM on Facebook!) and super nice and courtesous! Living in Silicon Valley myself, it is even rare to find a tech support person as nice as the Publer tech support! They are the whole reason why I signed up and paid for a pro account!

Pros

Publer makes it so easy to schedule Google My Business postings in advance! The "drag and drop" feature for media is super easy and a no-brainer to use!

Cons

The biggest "con" for me is really NOT Publer's fault... But, the fault of Google. GMB only allows admins to post to up to 5 businesses on one account. With being an admin to multiple businesses with multiple locations, this really limits what I can do with Publer. Yet, since GMB does not have a "scheduling" option, Publer is my "go to" for my GMB postings of my top 5 clients!

Vendor response

Hi Briana and thank you for your review. I wanted to clarify that Google's limitation is less than 10 locations per business, not 5. From their docs: "Any business or brand with fewer than 10 locations is allowed to Post through the API. The number of location is determined by our internal chain detection. Brands with 10 or more locations are not currently eligible to Post through the API." With the free plan on the other hand, you can use Publer to post to up to 5 social accounts (Google My Business locations). Apologies for the confusion :)

AvatarImg

Marián Š.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything for my regurarly social media posting without spending a lot of time. Publer have everything what I need. I use for FB groups, FB pages, Telegram channels and Instagram. I love it. It is very easy.

Cons

I hope, that in future will be possible app for ios/android

RB
AvatarImg

Ray B.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My social media hero indeed

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a solo business Publer saves me what matters most, time.

Pros

It allows me to import my social medial from different content creation apps and post on schedule, as well as posts I deem needing to be sent out right away. It saves a lot of time and headaches.

Cons

They've been great with their roadmap on new features and constant improvement. Minor things like more colours for tags and maybe a bit better management of content images would be helpful.

AZ
AvatarImg

Aaron Z.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Light on price, heavy on service and value

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love the service they provide and the value the product offers. The Publer team is dedicated to helping the entrepreneur and small business (and larger) business succeed in their social media campaigns.

Pros

I use Publer daily to post to all my social media accounts and then utilize the analytics to ensure I am providing the right content at the right time. Their service is fast and effective and the development team is frequently adding new options. And, they ask what would help me run my business better.

Cons

The calendar view is a little bulky and could be streamlined.

JC
AvatarImg

Joshua C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing for small companies

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is has been a wonderful experience to start using Publer and we love using it every day. Support has been very helpful and answered questions quickly.

Pros

The feature I like most about this platform, is how easy it is to setup multiple social media accounts and publish posts automatically. The platform has been easy to use and we were able to integrate this with our companies social media platforms in a few minutes.

Cons

The only things that could be improved, is to allow white labeled reports to be setup and have an option for a two step approval for posts.

ZC
AvatarImg

Zaya C.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wow

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The new AI tool. It helps generate content in an instant

Cons

That you can't tag creators on LinkedIn.

JA
AvatarImg

Juan A.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple to use and viable alternative to Buffer and HootSuite

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far it has been a smooth experience to connect my accounts and schedule posts. Have not had any reconnect issues like I used to have with buffer. I'll continue to use it and test ideas with it.

Pros

I got this via lifetime offer through AppSumo because I wasn't liking the experience with Buffer. I like the look of the platform and its simple user interface. It doesn't take itself too seriously and I like that they were able to integrate with Instagram directly and YouTube which is something I didn't have in Buffer. I also have the option to use RSS feeds and a media library storage which is helpful for future reference

Cons

Have not played enough with it to come up with improvement ideas. I have focused on scheduling posts and not played with the additional features. Would love to have a mobile app!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy and powerful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's just so easy to schedule and reschedule content. Follow up comments are genius. And the features offered to free plan users are enough for most people.

Cons

The only thing I can think of is maybe developing a mobile app. But I'm not sure it's a real requirement for a platform as good as this.

BH
AvatarImg

Bryce H.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Publer

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love Publer and wish I would have found it sooner

Pros

I love the new design, how easy it is to run, the facebook groups of other users and the price.

Cons

I haven't really found one yet. I wish there was an app but they are working on it.

RB
AvatarImg

Richard B.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great easy-to-use platform.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to efficiently be organised and ensure that our plan is being kept to and constantly improved. Makes everything much easier to manage and organise. Other features also make it easier to manage content.

Cons

There are other alternatives that may have more features and plug-ins, but none with such an easy to use interface.

CJ
AvatarImg

Colin J.

Online Media, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great product prefer low price options for small business

Reviewed a year ago

Overall so far I am pleased but it is still early days.

Pros

As I am only a small business for a local community I find it quite expensive, love the business features but would prefer a cheaper option, maybe limit scheduled posts to say 100 per month or something like that for a lower price.

Cons

Limitations for small user (free or professional) You need to purchase Business at a much higher price

JA
AvatarImg

JV A.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No other app lets you schedule post on your FB timeline like Publer!

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have tried using other apps, but they only let me post on my Facebook pages not profiles. A feature that only Publer has!

Pros

The feature I love with Publer is that I can now schedule posts on my Facebook timelines and not only Facebook pages!

Cons

It does not have a good content curation yet.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use + affordable

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's so easy to use and affordable. Must try for your business

Cons

They could offer more features in their free plan

BS
AvatarImg

Brianna S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

On its way to becoming my favorite scheduler

Reviewed 3 years ago

Publer does *almost* everything I want it to do. It has room for improvement, but I'm able to work around their shortcomings for now. I think it'll still save me loads of time in the long run.

Pros

I love the spintax feature most, especially since I'm all about reusing content. This lets me post the same thing multiple times without it LOOKING like it's the same content. I also find the ability to automatically recycle posts a MUST, and I can seamlessly cross-post to other platforms on a delay. This saves me so much time!

Cons

I'm mostly using it for Instagram, and I gotta say, the hashtags need work. I currently have to go to another platform to build and organize my hashtags. If this were improved, this could be the perfect scheduler. Also worth noting is the UI is not very intuitive. I almost gave up on Publer entirely because it was so difficult to find my way around. I'm glad I stuck with it, though, as it has a lot going for it. The user experience could just be a little better.

OD
AvatarImg

Omar D.

Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for scheduling

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I liked that there's a very good way of seeing all the posts that will be published in a calendar form. This allows me to easily plug my posts in there, and I can visualize all the posts in a great way

Cons

I would like to see a title per post that will be published, and not have to press on each one to see what's inside. Also I don't like that I have to add the time manually everytime, and I'd like to see a "time naturalization" that doesn't look like we used a tool

SD
AvatarImg

Soma D.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Value for money and easy to use SM tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Time efficiency when it comes to small business marketing is critical for solopreneurs like myself and Publer contributes to saving time on social media tasks so I can focus on my main work as educator.

Pros

I loved the ease of use for Publer and the fact that it has kept growing since I purchased it. It allows scheduling across multiple channels, bulk posting, tracking performance and so much more. Customer service has always been helpful and prompt.

Cons

I feel the hastag feature needs development as it's bit limited compared to other hadrag generator tools in the market.

VA
AvatarImg

Victoria Ann S.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Publer changed my work-life balance & my time spent on screen time! THE no.1 worldwide addiction!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Game-changer! Love it! Publer has seen scheduling, through the eyes of the business owner! Work-life balance is first priority, along with ease and cost.

Pros

Publer has changed the way I post on social media. I can schedule a month in advance, with a time delay comment, for each of my 5 social media posts! This is really helpful for a CTA comment and as a sole trader, it prevents me from always being on my phones! Screentime is the biggest addiction. Thank you Publer! You are a life-saving, time-saving scheduling tool!

Cons

Eventually a mobile App perhaps? |Just an additional help for quick additions. I will still use my laptop to schedule ahead.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tialda d.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Makes my work easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

It makes my work easier and more organized

Pros

I like most about this software that I can schedule for Pinterest and that I can make concept posts.

Cons

At this moment I have no cons about this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Patricia P.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mit Publer ist Contentplanung ein Kinderspiel!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ich nutze Publer, um meinen Content vorzuplanen. Das Programm bietet alles, was ich dafür brauche. Ich habe meine Social-Media-Accounts verlinkt und kann somit über den Kalender bei Publer meine einzelnen Posts vorplanen. Weitere Features wie wiederkehrende Posts, eine Mediendatenbank und vieles mehr machen dieses Tool für mich unverzichtbar!

Cons

Dass man ab dem 4. Account draufzahlen muss.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jochen G.

Publishing, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Publer for my social media

Reviewed a year ago

I love to use the Chrome extension to publish my blog posts to all my connected social media platforms.

Pros

I like the easy-to-use interface. Nothing is too complicated, like in other tools.

Cons

I think the calendar could be a little bit more practical to use.