App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Net Health Logo

Net Health

Cloud-based EMR software for PT, OT, and SLP

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Net Health Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

249

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.46/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I really like the batch printing is nice to use for patients that I have to send weekly progress notes to insurance companies. Customer service support is very helpful when we need them.
This is a great program, very user friendly (works like any Windows-based program with similar menus and functions) and well worth the cost. I highly recommend you consider it.
The team at Optima is always pleasant and willingly to assist to address our needs. It's ability to integrate with our partners is an added plus and important feature.
You have to basically create 3 separate notes when performing a more exhaustive evaluation instead of it all being on one form. Does add time and burden to documentation.
The only times that it's bad, is when the internet is slow, which is usually during lunch. But after or before you do get your response.
The scheduler has a "twitch" on one facility location. The screen bounces up and down until you widen the screen and then it stops.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


249 reviews

Recommended

RC
AvatarImg

Robert C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 13 years ago

I have a multi-clinic urgent care/occupational medicine practice in Nashville, TN. Because we handle both urgent care and occupational medicine cases, it was impossible for many years to find a single-solution program for what we do. There are so many differences between those two types of practices in terms of protocol, handling of information, and billing that, if we wanted to do it all well, we...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KW
AvatarImg

Kristen W.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 8 years ago

If you are looking for a user-friendly hospice software, developed by people who understand hospice process and requirements, look no further. Hospicesoft is an excellent program that helps the whole team work together to better fulfill the needs of the patient, eliminating the need for charts full of paper documents,

Pros

The software tracks the many pieces required by multidisciplinary patient care. Excellent dashboards keep administration apprised of what pieces are due, and make finding what you need simple and straight-forward. Finding any piece of the complex patient care puzzle is a breeze. The chart is laid out like any paper chart, and demographics, patient information, every disicipline form, every lab,...

Cons

No interface with a pharmacy benefit manager at this time, so all medications, orders, changes, etc... do have to be entered separately into the pharmacy program. Because the careplan is revised from within the discipline notes, and defaults in from the previous notes all charting has to be done sequentially. For patients with frequent visits, this is sometimes an issue.

DB
AvatarImg

Dan B.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

The outpatient module needs work.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We are able to program billing rules per payer. We are able to customize payers that use substantial time billing rules versus Medicare eight minute rule.

Cons

The scheduler on the outpatient module has so many glitches. It appears it was launched before it was ready to be launched. This has caused us, our patients, and our partner facilities much frustration. The program does not have any way to allow our billing department to easily communicate With providing therapist on nuances of individual patients insurances. For example some insurances will allow...

DB
AvatarImg

Deb B.

Commercial Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Optima Healthcare Solutions culture is second to none and it starts with their people!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Optima Healthcare Solutions is more than a software company. They are a partner to help us engage in the clinical and operational changes happening in our industry. They have created a consortium of clinicians to address various industry changes during this time of healthcare reform and they facilitate meaningful discussion around solutions they can help to offer us as we embrace these changes.

Pros

1. ALWAYS EVOLVING. Never complacent; the team works to stay on top of industry changes and ways to enhance the software to offer efficient and effective solutions to change 2. RESPONSIVE. The culture is about people taking care of people. Listening to our needs, concerns, questions and responding with solutions. 3. INQUISITIVE. Their developers and clinicians are always asking for feedback, showing their customers (US) their ideas and engaging us in the experience of development so we can help shape the ultimate software solution to a challenge.

Cons

HONESTLY. I can't think of a true con. In today's day and age of "I want it now", it's sometimes hard to wait for a new product to be completed, yet i love how they prioritize the industry change needs and then the "wish list" items.

CB
AvatarImg

Caren B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Net Health Therapy Review

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive. Plus we were able to cut our evaluation times down from 1.5 hours (30 minutes of which was just for documentation) to one hour of productive time. This has saved us more money than what we pay per month for the Net Health Service.

Pros

Everything! The ease of use and functionality plus the ability to import FOTO surveys, fax plan of cares directly to the referring provider and import home exercise programs within one system is awesome!

Cons

Occasional system issues but they get fixed quickly.

DL
AvatarImg

Dave L.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall Optima is a full service, easy to use SNF therapy software program.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Would like the BI support team to have a little more proactive knowledge about the dashboards. Seems like new products/dashboards are introduced in Release Notes but then minimal knowledge when questions are asked of the support team.

Pros

User friendly software for both documentation and billing (as well as labor hours management). Great for compliance (CCI edits, caps, etc.) updates. A good amount of flexibility with payer management.

Cons

Support phone line seems to be much slower over last couple months. I used to wait on hold for only 30 seconds, but now can be many minutes.

CH
AvatarImg

Corinne H.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Rehab Opitma has been a very consistent EMR

Reviewed 7 years ago

Rehab Optima has been our go to EMR since we transitioned from paper over 7 years ago. They are great to work with and have great follow up. I get answers quickly and professionally.

Pros

Great customer support and follow up. Great customizations as needed. Continually upgrading software and keeping up to date on changing regulations

Cons

G-codes are not linked to evaluations or progress notes. The daily progress notes could be a little more user friendly by assisting with auto fill and addressing the goals rather than having the separate tab with the goals.

SH
AvatarImg

SARA H.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Program

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The software is great, and Optima is always looking ahead an planning ahead for future changes. They offer great webinars to help educate staff on upcoming changes in regulations and how they are planning to accommodate those changes in their program.

Cons

Tech support is great if you have a simple question on how something in Optima works. Sometimes it take a while to get a response if the question is about how something is calculated in one of their reports, or where certain items are pulled from.

CS
AvatarImg

Chelsea S.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Rehab Optima Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Would like to be able to copy the schedule from one day to another via use of the appointment book. Would also like to have the therapists be able to develop individualized templates for documents and treatment encounter notes.

Pros

The software is very easy for rehab directors to plan minutes and for therapists to complete clinical documentation.

Cons

The scheduling feature is not conducive for larger buildings via use of the appointment book; however, I assignment board is easy to use for the smaller building with fewer therapists.

MD
AvatarImg

Michael D.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product for therapy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Optima makes it easy to access the reports I need to analyze my department in order to make quick decisions for areas of improvement. I calculations of RUG vs level based payers is simple with color coded and outlined dates to ensure you do not miss any assessment points.

Cons

Feel the therapy evaluations could be a little more inclusive with some of the build features being more relevant.

KB
AvatarImg

Kristina B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rehab Optima Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall Optima is a great program. I do love their customer support. They are always very helpful and respectful. With PDPM coming in the very near future, they have provided Numerous webinars and handouts to help us prepare for it. They are on top of any and all Medicare changes and educate and update as needed.

Pros

Ease of use. Numerous reports. Support and help whenever you need it. Keeps me updated on upcoming changes and updates regularly. Clinisign to allow our physicians to sign our evaluations electronically. Linked to Matrix and allows for a seamless flow of information from Optima to Matrix.

Cons

As with any software there are occasional glitches. Can be slow at times. Recently having trouble with the ClinSign alerting the physicians that they have things to sign.

BB
AvatarImg

Brian B.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Optima Rocks!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love the fact that the product owners, and clinical director, are so eager to speak to the customers, to gain insight in the needs of the customer, in order to meet their needs.

Pros

I love the support that is provided to my team, in regards to issues, that arise in day to day operations. The soft ware encourages/facilitates skilled and medically necessary documentation, to support the services provided to the elders we serve. Optima provides us with tools, that increase efficiency and effectiveness to provide more opportunities for patient care, the ultimate reason we do what we do.

Cons

Honestly, nickel and dime. there is always something extra... with an additional cost. we are all in business, and i respect that, however, i feel like every time i turn around, there is something else that costs an additional fee.

NH
AvatarImg

Nancy H.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

REDOC

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

special features like alerts/reminders for therapist; 10th visit and dollar tracking for Medicare patients.

Cons

some features like "finalizing" seemed redundant; some confusion on multiple treatment cycles getting set up.

CA
AvatarImg

Clemente A.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Raving Reviews of Net Health

Reviewed a year ago

I am a happy user.

Pros

I love that the clinical pathway libraries allow our clinicians to focus on the patient with intuitive features that make sense for the therapists.

Cons

Net Health, like other large entities has grown at such a rapid pace, that the support structure needs some attention, with its expanding arm of business.

SB
AvatarImg

Sara B.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rehab Optima makes managing patient caseload easy and efficient.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very user friendly and excellent customer service.

Pros

Rehab Optima has amazing customer service, the staff are quite knowledgeable and patient. The selection of reports allows you to track a variety of information to analyze trends that are beneficial to general operations. Documentation is through secondary to the format of evaluations/notes and the hot list feature reduces errors in billing and documentation. My therapists report it's very user-friendly. Rehab Optima does a wonderful job of staying current with CMS updates.

Cons

We are finding that sometimes information entered into Rehab Optima does not pull over to Point Click Care.

PH
AvatarImg

Patricia H.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Employee Health tracking software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Have evaluated numerous employee health softwares over the years - this I sby far the best

Pros

Workers compensation incident reporting, case/claim managing, screening compliance, availability of stock reports and ease of creating your own reports. Employee and manager portal on the web. Interfaces: HR demographic software, State immunization registry, OSHA 300 and OSHA log automatic creation. Exceptional customer support

Cons

Education on new capabilities is difficult to follow in Net Health University (NHU). I wish NH|U was available within the portal and not a separate link and log in. It would be nice to access within the program

VR
AvatarImg

Valerie R.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review from a Billing Specialist using HospiceSoft

Reviewed 7 years ago

HospiceSoft is one of the easiest software's to use on the market specifically for Hospice Facilities. I have found that the billing is super easy and very self-explanatory as well as posting payments. Our Nurses love the "ease" of the paperwork as well and how HospiceSoft makes it so convenient for them to complete their paperwork and also in a timely manner. The dashboard I find very useful because once you customize it to your liking, it is there for you to point and click.... I really don't have any negative feedback.. Customer service is always on standby and readily available to answer any questions that we have.

Pros

Billing; Posting; Ease of Nursing Documentation; Dashboard; Customer Service

Cons

no Cons

LR
AvatarImg

Lindsay R.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very User Friendly with Tons of Features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is an extremely user-friendly software. It flows very well, so our new staff picks up on it quite quickly, reducing orientation and training time. There are also tons of features that make Optima a one-stop shop. They are ALWAYS on top of the CMS changes, which anyone in this field knows is not always an easy task.

Cons

Sometimes there is a bit of a wait to speak with someone in Support, but they are always extremely knowledgeable and able to quickly answer any questions or resolve any issues that you may have.

RS
AvatarImg

Ryan S.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We were involved in the beta testing for this product and continue to use the software.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Flexibility, web based, easily modifiable/adaptability to your clinic procedures, readily accessible feedbacks to Redoc staff, regular updates performed by Redoc, security measures, flexible and adaptable work flows for evals and treatments, Redoc and Net Health have a good infrastructure for communication and resolution of issues. Our therapists enjoy using the software.

Cons

Updates are based off the greater good of all customers so changes may or may not benefit your facility, integrates best with Redoc's billing and front office software which may lead to some integration issues if your facility is already using another billing software.

cc
AvatarImg

caitlin c.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A comprehensive program that delivers across the board therapy use

Reviewed 3 years ago

This program has delivered more than most programs in home health as a therapist and is easier with functionality for me as a user. It allows enough flexibility to truly move through a home health work day without being so detail driven that it takes forever to load a schedule or upload signatures, documents, etc.

Pros

This program interfaces the various aspects of home health therapy well and delivers a product that allows users (therapists, etc.) to maintain a good work flow throughout their day.

Cons

Like most home health software programs, getting around loss of wifi signal can be challenging and time consuming. Onboarding also takes time for new hires.

CC
AvatarImg

Catherine C.

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been very happy with the functionality of this software and customer support.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I believe Optima is a good value for our using in our Skilled Rehab Unit. The price is fair and we get great customer service.

Pros

It is very comprehensive for both clinical and business applications. They upgrade to keep up with compliance and CMS regulations.

Cons

The only challenge we have is that it does not interface with EPIC in the Inova Health System. It will interface with Matrix, the new LTC, EMR, being implemented this year.

DI
AvatarImg

Diann I.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Made for therapists, bu therapists

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Optima is very intuative and extremly user friendly. I have used this product in my different roles (staff therapist, director of rehab, corporate) and find the software to be my preferred

Cons

The information recieved from customer service is inconsistently incorrect. I have used the Optima software over 10 years and I have seen a trend of new, minimally trained staff that answer the phone.

SL
AvatarImg

Stacey L.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Rehab Optima has made documentation process more efficient and therefore made our therapists more productive

Reviewed 5 years ago

I wish the appointment book was more user friendly. I don't like that RO is transitioning to POC for everyone at some point.

Pros

It keeps up on the CMS changes in plenty of time to trial and implement with staff which minimized therapists from billing/documenting incorrectly.

Cons

It always costs money to change things in the system which you might not have known was an option to start with when you set up the program

JW
AvatarImg

JACQUE W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Positive experience, awesome support, feel very confident when my claims leave the office-A+++

Reviewed 6 years ago

Can be accessed on the web from any location. Once all systems are in place, it is very easy to use. In 6 months, I continue to feel confident that my claims are transmitted quickly and correctly. My turnaround time is usually 2-3 weeks. I used another system for 19 years and hands down, this one has it beat many times over. The support is great and I never have to wait too long for someone to get back in touch with me.

Pros

Web based to work from home, vacation, wherever/NetHealthU/great support/easy to use. Transition went smoothly as I didn't need to bring everything over from my old medical software. Applying payments can go quickly and accurately. Once you have all your background information in place, patient entry can be smooth and accurate.

Cons

Not too many cons I have run into - few little glitches but they were usually my misunderstanding. The only one I encounter is in scheduling. You have the option to generate a paper reminder after determining the date and time, and after that is printed, I give it to the patient and forget to come back and click submit, which results in the patient not getting on the schedule.

JR
AvatarImg

Jessica R.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software is very easy to work with from any device. It makes documenting for all of the clinicians easy while saving time.

Cons

I do not like this software since the most recent update that was done in April of 2019. Our company has had a hard time getting issues resolved in a timely manner. It seems as if this update was done prior to figuring out the quirks.