App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Net Health Logo

Cloud-based EMR software for PT, OT, and SLP

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Net Health Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


249 reviews

Recommended

RP
AvatarImg

Rob P.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Net Health XFit is for Therapy Documentation

Reviewed a year ago

Awesome...from technical support and the quickness issues are resolved, to the implementation team making sure all are trained and ready for "go live", to follow up meetings to make sure you are maximizing the functionality of your reports.

Pros

The way the documentation can be customized not only based on the patient's issues, but to a particular therapist. Choosing what the evaluation is for to what "special tests" you want/like. The flow of the document from evaluation to treatment note to Progress note to Discharge. No need for looking back to old notes or trying to rely on memory what special tests to consider. The implementation to interfacing with our current billing and medical records storages was seamless and Net Health worked well with other areas to ensure all aspects of billing, storage, and staff training were provided and accomplished.

Cons

There are some glitches that occur- although small. The biggest is that with our system--each account must be closed and a new account opened each month. If there is a gap in care, say a month goes by, you have to manually generate a new account. If the "treatment cycle" is not worded as the initial one was, the flow of documentation ceases. The system thinks that there is a "new" cycle and the notes should not flow with prior cycle.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lyam A.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NetHealth Wound Care EHR

Reviewed 7 months ago

Love the system. Has been using it since 2009. And with the addition of Tissue Analytics for wound imaging (been using it since 2016) it has made for a well-rounded electronic health record. They are constantly updating and upgrading to improve the system and keep up with industry trends. Highly recommend it.

Pros

Customer service. Other relevant points are medical record of patient progress, documentation of insurance billing/coding, up-to-date with regulatory agency guidelines and standards to keep us protected. It is fully customizable removing the assembly-line medical record format customary of many electronic health records. Which by the way can get the facility in trouble as these assembly-line formats tend to turn staff into zombies and numb their critical thinking skills

Cons

As with all systems, there is always a wish list of things that you think might make your life easier. However, that wish list is specific to our setting and may not be applicable to every facility that uses NetHealth. They do offer a venue called "Communities" by which users can make change requests for consideration and allows other users to give feedback as to its usefulness of lack thereof.

LL
AvatarImg

Leigh L.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Net Health and would never consider another product

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I've been thrilled with this product. The initial company wasn't responsive to suggestions, but this company is very interested in bettering the product and is committed to making any and all necessary changes.

Pros

Nethealth is the EMR system that I've had since opening my clinic 15 years ago. This piece of software has been part of a few companies, but has grown and developed so much over the years. I love the team, their responsiveness and their commitment to the product. I love the product because it keeps clinicians ultra compliant with documentation and billing. Clinicians can feel confident that what they document and what they bill is what gets sent to the patient's insurance. Practice owners and managers can feel confident that their clinicians notes will be completed quickly if they use the time saving feature of text replacement and templates.

Cons

Net Health needs to do some work in their reporting and analytics space in order to optimize the administrators time and data gathering. However, that's the only immediate need. The team constantly strives to better the product and listens well to feedback!

AP
AvatarImg

Anna P.

Medical Practice, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Customer support nightmare

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have used ReDoc at our outpatient rehab clinic for nearly 4 years now. We are part of a larger health system and all of our outpatient sites use the same program, which is helpful for all our Therapists who may work at more than 1 site as everything is easily kept uniform from one site to the next. However we have had issues with the system being slow from the very beginning and whenever we have...

Pros

Ease of use. It makes more detailed documentation easier for our Therapists and more efficient. Billing is easier and we like that it gives alerts when modifiers are required.

Cons

Double documentation on eval, re-eval, and discharge days as you are not able to bill from the assessments. Customer support through ReDoc has been terrible and we often have to wait a long time to get someone to look at the issue we are having and fix it for us. Which typically means we have a day or more of notes and documentation to catch up on. Also the speed is slow, especially when we have a lot of Therapists that are all trying to use the system at the same time.

PM
AvatarImg

Pamela M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ReDoc Features

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience with the software has been an easy transformation from our old program to ReDoc, I was very nervous at first, but after I was shown how user friendly it was I was very relived at how easy it was. I really like the batch printing is nice to use for patients that I have to send weekly progress notes to insurance companies. Customer service support is very helpful when we need them..

Pros

I like the easiness of scheduling patients. Doing batch printing of progress notes for worker's comp, insurance companies & etc. the easiness of putting in patient information, authorizations & insurance information. Also they way it keeps up with number of visits patient have to help us not to go over the allotted amount.

Cons

Some times we have problems regarding how slow the system gets at times. but when cutomer support is contacted, they do their best to resolve the problem.

JW
AvatarImg

Joyce W.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software system for Rehab providers in SNFs that require integration with PCC Nursing

Reviewed 9 months ago

I have had a wonderful experience with Net Health, and it exceeds the needs we have to be integrated with PointClickCare to auto-populate rehab minutes and patient information between the 2 systems, also provide the reports and monthly billing exports that I need to provide to the SNF.

Pros

System meets and exceeds all the rehab needs for our SNF to handle rehab related documentations, certifications, re-certs, progress reports, reports, assessments, projections used for scheduling rehab, daily rehab charges, CPTs, billing exports, time in /out logs, monthly PBJ and labor reports, Clini-SIgn for doctors' eSignatures, Training offered when migrating between Casamata over to Net Health when they merged. Also, great support staff always help resolve any issues quickly!

Cons

Some of my therapists feel the evaluations/certifications are too involved and time consuming due to too many options required to be completed. But once trained well, they understand how to use the system in a more efficient way.

KF
AvatarImg

Katie F.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Too many Features Don't Work

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ever since the company was purchased by Net Health, when I call support most times it keeps ringing, and then a message comes on that there is no one to take your call and the call hangs up. When you email the support team the emails don't get a response for weeks. The quality of support team went down significantly, there are maybe two or three people on the whole team that actually know the software, the rest have no knowledge and obviously have not been trained, one told me they are supposed to learn as they go, so most of the time you end up wasting your time while they read a manual.

Pros

The software has a lot of features that, if working, would make it a wonderful tool. Unfortunately, most features are spit-out by the development team half-ready, so while marketing toots these features to potential customers, in reality, they don't work. During demo, marketing glosses over screenshots of how the features supposedly work, when you actually get to use the program, you get multiple errors and there is no support.

Cons

Reports are inconsistent, data on one report (like number of sessions provided) does not match data on another report, Optima tells me it's a glitch and cannot be resolved, which seems to be a common answer from their support team. So here, I have a Revenue analysis report that displays incorrect number of treatments provided.

AK
AvatarImg

Annika K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor implementation, lack of support and poor features. Tissue analytics does not work well!

Reviewed 8 months ago

No positive words, our journey has been difficult, and we have had to keep our old EMR for the essential functions and this adds to our expense.

Pros

We enjoy the features that allow for easy billing.

Cons

We regret being talked into the purchase of this EMR. We thought we were upgrading. Instead we have no ability to fax documents out of the system, no ability to assign a task to a staff member, where the patient's chart opens up . Tissue analytics is not healful in measuring the wound, every measurement has to be manually corrected. We have reached out to support to the point that they are sick of us. Especially when our providers needed precription abilities, this took 2.5 months. We were advised to write about all of our concerns into the "communities" section and we have done so, but we are still waiting for basic features in even the older and cheaper EMRs that allow us to fax out referrals, e-prescribe with no problems, and use applications that actually work for tissue imaging.

MG
AvatarImg

Marcie G.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ReDoc powered by xfit is an awesome Outpatient EMR for Therapy-PT, OT, and ST

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been very pleased with my overall experience with ReDoc xfit. They keep you current with all of their updates and releases on a regular basis. That is truly appreciated from a manager stand point. Our therapy staff here a very pleased with this EMR.

Pros

I think ReDoc xfit platform/EMR people stay current on the rules and regulations and make quick turn around time for their upgrades and releases. ReDoc xfit listens to their customers and take action as/when needed and prioritize their working model as such. They bring on vendors to support and make their EMR one of the best EMR's out there for Therapy Services in my opinion. Keep up the great work. Looking forward to implementing Telehealth soon! Thank you!

Cons

Some upfront work that had to be done to interface, however once that is all done. It works like a charm.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Net Health for Wound Care Documentation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product is web-based, which allows a user to switch workstations and access the same information elsewhere. This is helpful in a healthcare environment or if support is working remotely and uses multiple workstations.

Cons

I personally experienced a few instances where I would enter documentation on one page, and it wouldn’t save. While I am not sure, I think this may due to the page timing out. While I understand pages need to time out in electronic medical records for privacy reasons, this was a little detrimental to my workflow. It did not occur very often though.

LS
AvatarImg

Lisa S.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top notch customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Optima provides an excellent therapy documentation and program management solution for therapy services in the SNF industry. They are further developing their product to assist other service lines as well such as outpatient and home health which will help us all as we provide services along the post acute continuum. They have outstanding customer service to assist the staff in the field with their issues and to customize their product to meet our individual needs. They stay ahead of the curve in regards to industry changes and have been a lead in educating the therapy field with the changes in PDPM.

Cons

The Business Intelligence tool is complicated to learn and requires a great amount of time to create reports for use. Once created however they are very beneficial tools for management.

SM
AvatarImg

Sandy M.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great support center

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our Company is not thrilled when we get notified of the all day meetings that pull out support staff. We suggest holding 2 meetings and have partial support staff available to take calls on meeting days.

Pros

Once therapist train on Optima Therapy it because very easy especially for therapy assistants. The scheduling portion is fantastic - love the Appointment book. The case management is easy. The projection area is a great asset to Optima Therapy

Cons

The servers drop more than we like. Not sure why the servers drop as often but causes alot of chaos for our staff. Ultimate Rehab has noticed more server issues in the last 6 months. Not sure why? Disappointed with the Ipad functionality. Our Company purchased Ipads for our facilities and Optima Therapy doesn't function well on Ipads any longer. The program freezes or drops when therapist are working on Ipads.

BB
AvatarImg

Brian B.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Optima Rocks!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love the fact that the product owners, and clinical director, are so eager to speak to the customers, to gain insight in the needs of the customer, in order to meet their needs.

Pros

I love the support that is provided to my team, in regards to issues, that arise in day to day operations. The soft ware encourages/facilitates skilled and medically necessary documentation, to support the services provided to the elders we serve. Optima provides us with tools, that increase efficiency and effectiveness to provide more opportunities for patient care, the ultimate reason we do what we do.

Cons

Honestly, nickel and dime. there is always something extra... with an additional cost. we are all in business, and i respect that, however, i feel like every time i turn around, there is something else that costs an additional fee.

LW
AvatarImg

Lee W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Net Health is vital to our success

Reviewed a year ago

Net Health is THE system to use in the Rehab World. They have an amazing team and are always striving to improve on an already amazing system. They keep us up to date on industry changes and trends.

Pros

Net Health gives us the tools to keep our caseload organized efficiently. It has been a critical part of our day-to-day operational success. It integrates seamlessly with our Nursing EMR. The Net Health team is responsive and proactive in addressing any issues that arise.

Cons

Customizations have been the biggest challenge, but that is an area that is very much improving.

MM
AvatarImg

Marsha M.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

pt/ot/st

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the company is amazing, easy to work with.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to train new employees.

Cons

Update/New Releases - love the changes they make, but can be hard to educate all staff about the updates

BS
AvatarImg

Brenda S.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes rehab management in SNF much easier

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have used several versions of Casamba with different rehab companies. As a manager, the reports saved me time when my customers needed quick information. I have always felt that Casamba has been user friendly to use as a COTA and manager. How to setup and do the evals needs work, but I have always found it easier to use than Rehab Optima. Love the planner!!

Pros

The planner makes planning minutes and tracking ARD's much simpler. The reports aren't difficult to get to and are a quick way to get information for my clients. The alert system aids in making sure all documentation is thoroughly completed before closing and that it is completed in a timely manner within compliance.

Cons

The evaluations aren't as user friendly for the evaluating therapists. They have to choose their goals based on CPT codes and not just on what they want their functional goals to be.

CW
AvatarImg

Christopher W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ReDoc works well and is relialbe.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

1. Overall ease of use has been good once you get use to the work flow and the updates have been minimally disruptive . 2. Tech support is good once you have the right person. (See below). 3. Ability to interface with our billing program has been a big plus for us.

Cons

1. Obtaining support from the right technician has been tricky or "hit & miss". Over the years, I've been able to request the right person to fix the issue. 2. Billing in the past has been problematic such that we still mail in a printed check. When we attempted to set up EFT 2 years ago, it was completely mishandled and took over 7 months to resolve such that our bookkeeper is leery about attempting to set up EFT again. 3. Too many "boxes" to fill in can make using ReDoc cumbersome.

NH
AvatarImg

Nancy H.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

REDOC

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

special features like alerts/reminders for therapist; 10th visit and dollar tracking for Medicare patients.

Cons

some features like "finalizing" seemed redundant; some confusion on multiple treatment cycles getting set up.

VC
AvatarImg

Venus C.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Never looked back

Reviewed a year ago

We use this system regularly in our company and we love it. It also depends on the company customization because I have used it for other companies and the library really makes a difference in the ease of use.

Pros

It is so user friendly. I switched from Casamba and thought that was the best system until I started using Nethealth on a consistent basis and realized how much easier it was to navigate.

Cons

Sometimes the wait to get someone to help is long.

SB
AvatarImg

Sarah B.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy set-up and individualizing for your practice

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Redoc is very intuitive and easy for both the administrative and clinical side of rehab therapy. I appreciate how easy it is to personalize quickly many attributes of the EMR system from the calendar to the forms in the documentation system.

Cons

Unable to have multiple patient's notes open at one time. It takes a process of multiple clicks to look at a patient's previous notes.

LC
AvatarImg

Lisa C.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Chief Quality Officer

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall, our experience with Optima has been a very positive one! The team at Optima is always pleasant and willingly to assist to address our needs. It's ability to integrate with our partners is an added plus and important feature! Continued enhancements will be needed in the changing market and Optima always provides opportunities to provide feedback and engage in the pilots.

Pros

Excellent adherence to regulatory guidelines with great support from help desk and deployment teams! Good engagement with customer!

Cons

Billing format is difficult to reconcile due to a lot of "add ons". Need enhanced appeals management for better tracking and reporting. System doesn't adequately address the needs for use with multiple business lines for contract companies such as HH and OP.

SB
AvatarImg

Sara B.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rehab Optima makes managing patient caseload easy and efficient.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very user friendly and excellent customer service.

Pros

Rehab Optima has amazing customer service, the staff are quite knowledgeable and patient. The selection of reports allows you to track a variety of information to analyze trends that are beneficial to general operations. Documentation is through secondary to the format of evaluations/notes and the hot list feature reduces errors in billing and documentation. My therapists report it's very user-friendly. Rehab Optima does a wonderful job of staying current with CMS updates.

Cons

We are finding that sometimes information entered into Rehab Optima does not pull over to Point Click Care.

MM
AvatarImg

Melani M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Optima

Reviewed 2 years ago

I don’t even know where to start there are sooooo many negatives. My background: 30 years experience, working w therapy programs since late 90’s— and none made me consider quitting my job. Extraordinarily frustrating, tedious, time consuming program with glitches, circular glitches, no saves for a variety of different circumstances, consumes all of my attention to read the 4 or 5 size font lettering...

Pros

Zero— none— zilch. There is nothing to like— I can’t read previous treatments or evals without endless clicking , no shared med hx between disciplines,

Cons

Any positive reviews I’ve read are 3 or more years old. I seriously doubt those are therapist reviews, probably professional reviewers who are paid.

PH
AvatarImg

Patricia H.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Employee Health tracking software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Have evaluated numerous employee health softwares over the years - this I sby far the best

Pros

Workers compensation incident reporting, case/claim managing, screening compliance, availability of stock reports and ease of creating your own reports. Employee and manager portal on the web. Interfaces: HR demographic software, State immunization registry, OSHA 300 and OSHA log automatic creation. Exceptional customer support

Cons

Education on new capabilities is difficult to follow in Net Health University (NHU). I wish NH|U was available within the portal and not a separate link and log in. It would be nice to access within the program

KB
AvatarImg

Kristina B.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Thanks and keep up the good work!

Pros

Everything. I love how user friendly it is. It has a variety of reports that are very helpful in our everyday use. It makes documentation easy. Customer service is the best. If they don't know the answer, they will find someone who does and wait time is always minimal. They always keep up with the changes and provide education for their users.

Cons

I wish that the CPT codes that are billed would be the only ones to show up in the notes section without having to "upgrade" to get this. This can be confusing at times and sometimes leads to documentation mistakes.