App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Net Health Logo

Cloud-based EMR software for PT, OT, and SLP

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Net Health Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


249 reviews

Recommended

ME
AvatarImg

Melissa E.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is a user friendly program, I have gotten great costumer service. It is nice to be dealing with the same people for several years.

Pros

I like that the program is colorful, it makes it easier to find things. The tabs are organized like a paper chart. Hospice is complex enough that we don't need a hard to use program.

Cons

Lots of steps to flip a patient to admitted.

JB
AvatarImg

Jennifer B.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This program has good information

Reviewed 5 years ago

Would like to see a better way to track part B visits (10th visits) and if an evaluating therapy needs to see someone

Pros

it has a lot of options and available options; many helpful reports; hot list items are helpful; schedules are easy to use

Cons

sometimes difficult to navigate or find items due to names would benefit from additional hot list items for part B assessments

BS
AvatarImg

Brian S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

ReDoc has made us more efficient in providing excellent patient care and documenting our care. ReDoc makes it easier to meet regulatory guidelines and improves our internal communication within our organization.

Pros

Efficient, user-friendly, current and relevant.

Cons

Sometimes the software is slow to save data (happens a couple of times a day). My staff calls this the "spinning wheel of death."

MT
AvatarImg

Melissa T.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Optima Program is as easy as a child reciting their ABC's.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Optima staff is great at getting back to you when you send in a request for help in Optima.

Pros

Optima is great from admitting a patient into Optima to managing the patient's time in the projection screen to completing the documentation from evaluation to discharge. The Hot List is great in managing other staff's documentation due dates. Overall, Optima is a great program.

Cons

Sometimes when the Therapist does a Recertification early then the Progress Note due dates do not change to new dates. The progress notes are sometimes due on day 11 or 12. When notes are scheduled the Therapist is taking an extra step to look at the calendars for the exact due date.

RS
AvatarImg

Ronald S.

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Software for Skilled Nursing Therapy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall a good software program and from my experience the best choice currently available in the market.

Pros

Generally an intuitive platform. Optima does a good job staying on top of industry changes and adapting to meet new demands.

Cons

During the rollout of new features and updates there are often glitches initially that sometime take an extended time to resolve.

MT
AvatarImg

Melinda T.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My likes/dislikes of Optima.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of documentation and ease to taking my laptop with me to a patient's room or gym to document.

Cons

I wish that in the billing component that when billed time in/out and billed minutes don't match that it flagged you. I wish that there was an easier way to print records. I wish that I could write a discharge before billing that day.

PR
AvatarImg

Pj R.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Optima is top in industry for rehabilitation software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

On top of industry standards; many features to ensure compliance, ability to personalize to meet org. needs; customer service is good for the most part

Cons

Communication is slow or lacking at times; support also slow at times to solve issues; costly to personalize; updates to system (release notes) at times do not mention some changes that actually occur

GC
AvatarImg

Gina C.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I find this product easy to use with good tech support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love having something easy to use that helps with any denials or audits- foolproof

Pros

I think the ease of use. All of my new clinicians comment on how easy it is to learn. Also the updates and reminders for what is due when

Cons

I think goal building for new clinicians is always the hardest. THey build but hit the wrong button and it disappears.

CC
AvatarImg

Christie C.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Optima Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The tabs are visible so that allows ease for finding the appropriate areas to "click" to retrieve needed information.

Cons

Too many places for information to be. To stay "productive", information should be easily accessible. With this program, there are many places to navigate, which makes it difficult at times to use.

HK
AvatarImg

Heather K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 13 years ago

Approximately two and half years ago, our Hospital Administration selected Integritas software to be the EMR for the new Urgent Care/Occupational Health Department that was opening. I personally assumed the role of Project Manager and was quickly involved with the implementation process. Integritas did an excellent job of outlining the roles of the implementation team and their responsibilities. The...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GC
AvatarImg

Gina C.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I find Rehab Optima easy to use, thorough, organized and up to date with all changes in Medicare regulations.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Automatically updates the software with Medicare regulation changes and provides excellent webinars to keep therapists educated on these changes.

Cons

No spell check! The extensive mandatory fields that need to be filled out with bowel/bladder incontinence and with pain fields. Maybe make these fields optional.

MC
AvatarImg

Matthew C.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Consistent

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Consistency of platform use across all disciplines. Business tools make it much more efficient to track outcomes

Cons

Interoperability among multiple device platforms. I would like to see Optima become solely web based especially for financials as generating contracts invoices via a Remote Desktop seems archaeic.

AS
AvatarImg

Amy S.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good software for rehab centers

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Continuity of notes between users. Ability to look back at patient progress easily. System will not allow Evals to be signed off with areas missing.

Cons

Redundant phrases between sections can get frustrating. If you bill your minutes under one code and document under another, the system doesn’t alert you.

SM
AvatarImg

Susan M.

Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is incredibly user friendly!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I highly recommend Optima HCS. the administration, functionality and customer service cannot be matched.

Pros

Product is easy to use for the user and administration. software stays current with all industry changes

Cons

'A la carte' pricing policy. Often hard to 'explain' to accountants. include modules or packages rather than line by line charges per facility

RK
AvatarImg

Raymond K.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EASE of Access

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would recommend this software for EMR.

Pros

Ease of access. You can even do it remotely if you are given access. All you need is in the system to build a note and you can always customize your response too.

Cons

So far I don't have any issues as long as you have good internet. This is a great tool and very user friendly.

NP
AvatarImg

Norma P.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Interesting

Reviewed 6 years ago

I enjoyed the conference

Pros

The ease of its use. The availability of staff yo assist with problems. The team is personable and good at explaining the systems use.

Cons

Would like more options in the future that allow all staff access to see the patients info. The change in the system slowed payments at the beginning of this year

KS
AvatarImg

Kendra S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for physical therapists

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It has a good format. Easy to follow. Options to click or type out your notes. Very modifiable based on your needs.

Cons

Doesn't always have the best options on the clickable tabs. It would be helpful to have a therapist assist with improving and modifying the software to make it more user friendly for therapists.

JS
AvatarImg

Jeff S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Optima Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

The Optima team is very good and knowledgeable, especially good at listening to their customers and making changes as needed.

Pros

Always ahead of industry changes, easy to use for end users. There are a lot of customization available.

Cons

Lengthy update/upgrade process, older platform for desktop version with no ability to add things like spell check.

SJ
AvatarImg

Scott J.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

With Optima, I have always been able to get prompt customer service. The support team is very helpful.

Cons

Updates sometimes create more issues and items seen as priority by the customer are not always seen as priority by Optima. I also feel like the Appeals Management product could be a bit better.

TC
AvatarImg

Tammy C.

10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

redoc user for several years

Reviewed 6 years ago

customer service is hit or miss not that we are under nethealth.

Pros

it has a lot of options for your documentation, it carries over pertinent information and has a lot of managerial options.

Cons

can be overwhelming with all of the options you have, I wish we had more control in what carried over from eval/re-eval to notes

VS
AvatarImg

Valentina S.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a decent product that is easy to navigate.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate and overall easy to use. It has featured needed to complete the jobs needed with little difficulty to the program.

Cons

Updates take a long time to load, the email system often takes several attempts to load and does not have a search bar. Also spell check would be a great option.

CD
AvatarImg

Chris D.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Optima software ensures compliance and has support available to support users

Reviewed 5 years ago

A strong rehab software program.

Pros

Analytics; the software allows monitoring of performance and data off site. The data is useful to streamline operations.

Cons

The software can be difficult for users to learn, primarily older and less computer savvy staff. Newer grads tend to pick up on it quickly.

KG
AvatarImg

Kimberly G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Practice Manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

The program is much easier to navigate and enter in charges.

Pros

easy to learn and navigate. A safety secure program.

Cons

When going to your work list and you have to click to find your next patient can sometimes be time consuming.

HW
AvatarImg

Helen W.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Makes Documentation Easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I like the way Casamba is set up to help me complete my documentation requirements. There are plenty of training sessions available for new users.

Pros

As a PRN Speech Language Pathologist, I use this software in my second job at a SNF. I like that it saves me time in my documentation for Evals, daily notes, and weekly progress notes by having templates for each task . It also keeps track of my hours worked and my daily schedule.

Cons

Casamba sometimes has glitches where it is difficult to login and to sync my data before I clock out. Everything must be successfully synced before I can leave work. Sometimes the sync process takes a long time to complete.

CG
AvatarImg

Chris G.

Commercial Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The basics of this software are easy to learn. It is easy to find a specific patient and see their information, previous tracks, and documents.

Cons

The more technical and complicated tasks of this software are difficult to learn and not intuitive. I regularly have to call for assistance.