App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RefinemySite Logo
RefinemySite

Construction collaboration platform with real-time tracking

visit website

(0)

RefinemySite Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.5/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Easy to use and graphics that show exactly where you are and what would be the next step. Also, some good summary charts that help to review the whole process.
It is an extremely easy way to see weekly work planned and how it is executed. The ability to have a daily check-in remotely is useful for times when meeting in person is not feasible.
I really enjoyed the daily task view for subs, I think it makes the software more approachable from a sub or super perspective.
Some features are confusing, such as when looking at a week when it is collapsed, users get confused that a task is using an entire week instead of just a particular day.
I don't like that it currently doesn't have task successor/predecessor features. I know this feature is in the works.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

EM
AvatarImg

Erin M.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Easy, + Efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great customer support and training.

Pros

It's easy to set up a project, add tasks, coordinate with subcontractors, and update. It updates in real time and is a tool I use on my weekly subcontractor and owner calls.

Cons

I don't like that it currently doesn't have task successor/predecessor features. I know this feature is in the works. When PDF'ing the schedule - I'd like to have font editing capabilities to make items easy to read.

Vendor response

Hello Erin, Thanks for your review. We're glad you are having a great experience at CG Schmidt. We are constantly hearing the feedback from our users and soon we will have additional features such as the milestones and dependencies. You can always count on our support for anything you and your team need. Thank you for trusting and relying on Bosch RefinemySite on your projects.

ZS
AvatarImg

Zander S.

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Remote Pull Planning

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Being able to have all of the contractors simultaneously collaborate with pull planning while working remotely is very useful.

Cons

Some features are confusing, such as when looking at a week when it is collapsed, users get confused that a task is using an entire week instead of just a particular day.

Vendor response

Dear Zander, thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to deliver exceptional user experience and we take your commentary very seriously to further improve and grow. Our team is pleased to see that overall you had a pleasant experience with RefinemySite. We welcome you to reach out to our team at any time if you have any questions.

AM
AvatarImg

Anwesh M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Bosch Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of navigating, high desirable, user friendly

Cons

too many options, highly complicated framework

Vendor response

Dear Anwesh, thank you for sharing your feedback. We set high standards for ourselves and strive to deliver an exceptional experience to every user like yourself. We thank you for bringing our attention to things such as options and framework, as well as reaffirming that our platform is very user friendly. Your commentary is taken very seriously and will be used for further improvement and growth. You are welcome to contact the RefinemySite team if you have any questions.

ST
AvatarImg

Steve T.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digital Scheduling in my Back Pocket

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are extremely pleased with RefinemySite and continue to depend on the program more each and every day. Over the past 2 years we have looked at 4 other digital scheduling solutions, all of which were good, but just not the right fit for us. All of our pull plan and phase pull meetings are completed using the program in real time with trade partner input. All of our superintendents are currently trained on the program. By the end of 2021, our goal is to have all of our trade partners integrated into RefinemySite and trained on the program.

Pros

We are a small to midsize commercial general contractor. Over the past two years we’ve been searching for a digital scheduling solution that is simple and easy to use. Our half dozen superintendents consist of 30+ years experience down to less than five years experience. The simplicity of the software and interaction with the program makes the learning curve very short, which is something we were...

Cons

As with any new software or program that is introduced into the marketplace, there will always be little things that surface which need to be worked out. When downloading a long lead time schedule into PDF format, Refined my site does not currently offer a gantt chart option. At times this would be helpful when including a schedule with a bid package for a client. There are also a couple of places within the program where the Apple Pencil is not recognized and we’re not able to use that tool. I know that RefinemySite is working on solving this issue. While the program continues to Evolve, currently we don’t have an option for linking dependencies and predecessors. However I am told this should be available very soon.

Vendor response

Hello Steve, thank you so much for the review of RefinemySite. We are happy to hear that your experience with our solution has been helpful to your team at FPI Builders. Your feedback is very important for us as we continue work to improve the platform and absolutely consider your input. New features such as dependencies and milestones will be released very soon to further enhance your experience. Thank you again and we are here to help you and your team with anything you need. Bosch RefinemySite North America team

SB
AvatarImg

Sterling B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Digital Last Planner System on the Market!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We searched for over a year and tried at least 4 different products before we found RefineMySite. This application is by far the best designed and easy to use. It checked all of the boxes we were looking for to take our scheduling digital and have real time collaboration with trade partners. The price of this application was also far better than any other product we looked at.

Pros

This product is very easy to use. The customer support team is very involved and will help you with any questions or concerns. They are continuously listening to their customers and implementing new features. Design and layout is very user friendly.

Cons

Needs better export to PDF functionality and layout.

Vendor response

Dear Sterling, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you've had a positive experience using our solution. We're glad to hear you're getting value out of RefinemySite, and stay tuned for more new features! Best, RefinemySite team North America

TR
AvatarImg

Tom R.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Addresses the Core Value of the Last Planner System

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is an extremely easy way to see weekly work planned and how it is executed. The ability to have a daily check-in remotely is useful for times when meeting in person is not feasible.

Pros

The application focuses on the work project teams do daily and weekly, namely supporting daily huddles and weekly commitment and make ready planning.

Cons

It is a vast improvement over manual Last Planner System methods such as using spreadsheets or wall-based planning, so it's hard to list cons. If there is one it is that the features they have upcoming are not already available.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback Tom. We're happy to hear about the benefits and value RefinemySite has brought to you. We appreciate your support.

KM
AvatarImg

Kyle M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

RefinemySite is a great Weekly Work Plan Option for Construction Teams

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

RefinemySite is really simple to use and should be very easy for a Scheduler or Superintendent to get up to speed on.

Cons

RefinemySite still needs a logic-base Pull Planning feature set.

Vendor response

Hi Kyle, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience with RefinemySite. Related to your pull planning feature suggestion, we will take it into consideration. We believe in-person pull planning promotes better outcomes as it is a free flow discussion and it represents nearly 5% of the LPS process. We do focus on the weekly planning and what the LPS was designed for. Thanks again for your feedback and please don't hesitate to reach us out for any questions, suggestions and support you need. Best, Bosch RefinemySite team

ML
AvatarImg

Mohammadreza L.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good lean planner

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is based on and compatible with lean construction principles so I can easily handle a lean construction project with this

Pros

Easy to use and graphics that show exactly where you are and what would be the next step. Also, some good summary charts that help to review the whole process

Cons

Setting up the project is a little different from similar apps so you should learn it before you can start

Vendor response

Dear Mohammadreza, thank you for sharing your feedback. We set high standards for ourselves and strive to deliver an exceptional experience to every user like yourself. Our team is thrilled that you had a pleasant experience using RefinemySite, if you have any other comments or questions don't hesitate to reach out.

RL
AvatarImg

Richard L.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Construction Scheduling

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like the program overall.

Pros

Day cards work well for specific activities.

Cons

The day cards are too bulky and not enough room to fit more activities on screen. It also would be helpful to have a legend or Key for colors and contractors.

Vendor response

Dear Richard, thank you for sharing your feedback. We set high standards for ourselves and strive to deliver an exceptional experience and value to every user like yourself. We are thrilled to see that overall you are satisfied with our digital solution. Your commentary is taken very seriously and will be used for further improvement and growth. We welcome you to contact our RefinemySite team at any time.

MK
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A New Prospective

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really enjoyed the daily task view for subs, I think it makes the software more approachable from a sub or super perspective.

Cons

Not very similar to other project management software interfaces, might just need time using the software.

Vendor response

Dear Michael, thank you for sharing your feedback. We set high standards for ourselves and strive to deliver an exceptional experience to every user like yourself. Our team is thrilled that you had a pleasant experience using RefinemySite, if you have any other comments or questions don't hesitate to reach out.

RS
AvatarImg

Rafael S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Metodología Last Planner System, digital y colaborativa

Reviewed 2 years ago

La experiencia del equipo Trasgo ha sido muy positiva y nos ha ayudado sustancialmente a trabajar de manera colaborativa y en la nube con la implementación del Last Planner System.

Pros

Es una plataforma que ayuda a implementar la metodología Last Planner System, de una manera muy sencilla e intuitiva. Muy fácil de aplicar, desde el primer día te dará resultados positivos. Ayuda a implementar reuniones de seguimiento del proyecto con el equipo de manera digital.

Cons

Van a ir aumentando propiedades, por ejemplo, acaban de incorporar la posibilidad de incluir los hitos del proyecto. Esperemos que pronto podamos tener recursos de Inteligencia Artificial y un panel de control ejecutivo para ampliar las mediciones del desarrollo del proyecto.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Dear Rafael, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback regarding the Bosch RefinemySite platform. We are thrilled to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience using our digital solution. We take every comment seriously and apply the feedback to grow and improve further. We are continuously working to bring more features to you for a frictionless, exceptional project execution. You are welcome to contact our RefinemySite team at any time.

EJ
AvatarImg

Eduardo J.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RefinemySite Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The user-friendly interface that allows the trade partners and the contractor to visualize the upcoming work and constraints.

Cons

The day cards. I personally like big picture analysis

Vendor response

Dear Eduardo, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback regarding the Bosch RefinemySite platform. We are thrilled to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience using our digital solution. We take every comment seriously and apply the feedback to grow and improve further. We are continuously working to bring more features to you for frictionless, exceptional project execution. You are welcome to contact our RefinemySite team at any time.