App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SalesOutlook CRM Logo

SalesOutlook CRM

CRM for Microsoft Outlook and Office 365

learn more

SalesOutlook CRM Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.0

/5

42

Total features

47

3 categories

SalesOutlook CRM features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Management
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync

Common features of CRM software

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Management
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync

Price starts from

25

/user

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.0

/5

42

Price starts from

25

/user

Per month

learn more

Total Features

47

Unique features

  • Projections

  • Social Media Integration

Functionality

4.3

/5

645

Price starts from

10

/user

Per month

learn more

Total Features

64

Features in Common

45

Unique features

  • Role-Based Permissions

  • Drag & Drop

  • Support Ticket Management

  • Knowledge Base Management

Functionality

4.4

/5

68

Price starts from

60

Per month

learn more

Total Features

34

Features in Common

22

Unique features

  • Meeting Management

  • For Sales Teams/Organizations

  • Engagement Tracking

  • Shared Contacts

Common SalesOutlook CRM comparisons

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great CRM

Reviewed 4 years ago

But using this CRM our team is ensure that they never miss a lead and are always able to see the information that they need when they need it.

Pros

I love how easy it was to get this CRM setup and running with-in our organization. In no time I was able to add field and start tracking leads.

Cons

The only issue i have is the lack of ability in display views. I wish I had the option for a couple different views for meetings and live views.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It works the way our brains work!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We have been using SalesOutlook only for a short time in our business. We decided on SalesOutlook for two main reasons: 1) It is integrated with the Outlook email client which we already use, and 2) It appeared to be intuitive, i.e. it works like the way our brains work … well some of us anyway. The main problems with any CRM software are to do with inputting accounts, contacts, sales opportunities...

Cons

If I had to choose something to dislike it would be the time to set it all up. However, the set up time is the same for most CRMs so it isn't really a salesoutlook problem alone. Training needs more time, but as I said in the full review we learned more from trial and error.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for both novice and experienced CRM users

Reviewed a year ago

Prior to implementing a CRM, we had no way to capture all of the sales intelligence our sales team had on our customers. Some reps kept paper notes, some used one note, some kept it in their head. With having an older sales force and facing upcoming retirements, we needed an easy solution to start capturing this data. SalesOutlook has done just that. The implementation was seamless and the customer service is outstanding. Quick response by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] every time we have a question or an issue.

Pros

SalesOutlook is our company's first CRM system, so we needed to find a system that not only met our needs from a sales and management standpoint, but also was easy to understand and use for our tenured sales reps who have never worked in a CRM. SalesOutlook fit the bill. We also love that it is integrated into Outlook, so the sales reps do not need to sign into a separate system.

Cons

For our situation, SalesOutlook fits all of our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Used for about 6 months and never felt like a pro at it

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The customer/client main page was good and easy to use. It was nice to be able to customize the view and fields to fit what I wanted and used.

Cons

I found the reporting process not user friendly and not intuitive to other programs. It seemed clunky and a bit old fashion in the processing and writing.

Vendor response

SalesOutlook now supports Excel Reports and are much easier to use. Crystal Reports are still supported. Thanks, Sales Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good CRM Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

There are many benefits to this software, but it is also a bit difficult to learn. Highly recommend for people who are willing to learn or are familiar with Microsoft products.

Pros

I would recommend this product to anyone who is already familiar with Microsoft products and is in need of a CRM software.

Cons

It is a bit difficult to learn and get used to, but once you are able to master how to use it it works well. It is just something that may take some time to learn all the ins and outs of.

Vendor response

We now have a full set of training videos that will help in getting started with SalesOutlook. https://www.salesoutlook.com/salesoutlooktraining.html Thanks, Sales Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An invaluable sales tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, with each tab labeled simply and clearly. It is so easy to reach many customers at once and has really helped free up some of our marketing/sales time.

Cons

I do not like how you have to manually enter contacts. There should be a feature to import a list or an easier way to get lists in there.

Vendor response

Adam, We have multiple ways to import contacts. You can use our Outlook contact import routine or our import spreadsheet. We also have an advanced import for bringing in data from other sources such as accounting or other CRM's. Please contact us and we can help you with the import. Thanks, Sales Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

I liked this product a lot for what I was using it for because it synced my contacts and notes from outlook seamlessly, allowing me to start using it to track and manage our client conversations immediately. I've since moved to another CRM service - it wasn't easy to transfer the data - but this is great for small businesses in my opinion because of the simplicity.

Pros

Very basic, straight-forward user interface. Syncs with outlook - works great with MS software/apps. Unlike some other CRM services with a ton of stuff going on, this software really just has the most essential things shown and can be customized to add/take off things to suit your business needs. Information is easy to input and easy to find, read and access thereafter.

Cons

In some cases, it would be nice to have some more accessibility to information in ways that other CRM services offer. It doesn't work well with mailboxes not synced through Outlook.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Full integration with MicroSoft Outlook is valualble, but can be offset by the challenges of working as a MicroSoft partner.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think the overall value is good because we are a dedicated Microsoft Outlook office. I would like to see SalesOutlook lower the cost for the integrated email components and modules so we can do basic email services without much more cost and less learning.

Pros

The full, seemless integration into our corporate desktop and office applications is exceptional, and saves us time.

Cons

Lack of full functionality for customized and complete forms in the mobile app are a weakness, and Microsoft itself causes various upgrade problems that get in our way. The system needs some stronger "self-programming" or development tools for customization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sales Outlook has saved our company so much time!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that the Sales Outlook allows for us to reach our Contacts in an efficient manner. Before we would waste so much time trying to reach out to our clients but with this software, we have really boosted our sales as we have more time to actually reach out to our contacts instead of the hassle of trying to manage our contacts through a less efficient CRM system.

Cons

The only thing that I dislike about the software is that we have to manually input the contacts in. If there was a feature that allowed for people who signed up on our site to automatically be added to our CRM, that would be fantastic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sales outlook is convenient to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The UI is self explanatory.Its easy to navigate and customizable to your organizations need.Customer inquiry is very easy, managing leads is convenient too.

Cons

The UI is could be more user friendly like salesforce. This one looks more like the older day screens.The product was also not compatible with certain windows version you have to use older ones.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid CRM SAAS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The dashboard view is very user intuitive. For large sales team 30+, is it easy to manage and track all your team's progress and new leads.

Cons

Would be nice to have more integration with third party tools.

Vendor response

Jay, We do integrate with Constant Contact, QuickBooks and NetSuite. Thanks, Sales Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for the product, and what it's able to be used for Account Management

Reviewed 5 years ago

managing my clients in an easy way

Pros

It is very easy to use, if you know how to use a mouse and basic computer skills you can master this in no time

Cons

The only con, I can even think of is that this was a new program to me, having used other sales software, so I had to just get used to it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Dalcor Real Estate

Reviewed 6 years ago

It was very useful and well organized. The contacts information enabled me to contact my clients and helped.

Pros

The ease to put my contacts in and get organized.

Cons

The cost and the start up time to load in additional information like Birthday's.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buyer Beware!!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Customer service is rude and slow to answer. This program requires LOTS of training to use to it's full potential. It's not worth the huge amount of training time. There are no online videos or quick how-to guides. DO NOT buy this product! The company is NOT honest. You are required to have an Office 365 account prior to set up. If you don't have one they will make you one and never tell you. It is a security threat. No interaction with this company since our purchase has built any kind of trust.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Jennifer, As we discussed, SalesOutlook requires an Exchange server to operate. We are sorry you misunderstood this. We setup an account for you on Office 365 at no cost to you. Office 365 is not a security threat and we are glad we were able to resolve your concerns. Thank you, SalesOutlook Support Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very disappointing with extermely poor customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago

After it was realized that the product would not work, we were told sorry but no refunds. After several weeks of wasted time with the SF tech rep for a product that never worked we were told too bad. They offered to continue attempts to make operational but we would have to pay for additional tech support hours.

Pros

Nothing. Was never able to make functional despite multiple attempts by the SalesOutlook tech rep to repeatedly download the software; which they billed against pre-paid tech support.

Cons

The product would not operate properly on Windows 10 with Office 365 despite multiple reloads of Office 365 and the SalesOutlook software.

Vendor response

Tracy, We are sorry you had a bad experience. SalesOutlook works well with Windows 10 and Office 365. That is our main working environment. We refunded your payment per your request.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sr Business Analyst - Sales

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Tracking appointments and activities, sales call, and branch visits.

Cons

Duplication of data management, accounts, big brother aspect to the sales force.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far I am loving your SalesOutlook program. By far the best I have seen. Nicely integrated! Simple! Powerful! Fast!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Nicely integrated! Simple! Powerful! Fast! The Systems Engineer that helped with our implementation is super knowledgeable and I like knowing I have support.

Cons

No issues with the implementation so far. We are still customizing the fields, pick list values and Crystal Reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Use of SalesOutlook

Reviewed 4 years ago

As I work with it, I am starting to appreciate the potential.

Pros

1) User Friendly; 2) easy to address information generated in opportunities; 3) contact information is very valuable

Cons

It is sometimes hard to create appropriate summary reports, especially actions of account managers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

User friendly , easy access . Faster than other apps. new added features which gives wide range of options .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review