App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SalesOutlook CRM Logo

SalesOutlook CRM

CRM for Microsoft Outlook and Office 365

see alternatives

SalesOutlook CRM Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


42 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I really like the service that comes along with it. There are people available in case you need help understanding any function.

Cons

Contact input can be tedious if you have many different accounts or different tags to be assigned.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's good and works well. Everyone likes it a lot.

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to understand, and for me, that is the most important thing, as well as for my colleagues in this company.

Cons

I don't like reading the fine print of the disclaimers, but no one does. Yet, it is important to read it to know your rights.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love the convenience of Salesforce and also the ability to use it on my smartphone

Pros

Accessibility Ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buyer Beware!!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Customer service is rude and slow to answer. This program requires LOTS of training to use to it's full potential. It's not worth the huge amount of training time. There are no online videos or quick how-to guides. DO NOT buy this product! The company is NOT honest. You are required to have an Office 365 account prior to set up. If you don't have one they will make you one and never tell you. It is a security threat. No interaction with this company since our purchase has built any kind of trust.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Jennifer, As we discussed, SalesOutlook requires an Exchange server to operate. We are sorry you misunderstood this. We setup an account for you on Office 365 at no cost to you. Office 365 is not a security threat and we are glad we were able to resolve your concerns. Thank you, SalesOutlook Support Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Review - by Dulcie

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

It makes the work flow smoother than many of the other options available.

Cons

There could always be more user support from the vendor. A higher level of attention, so to speak.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very disappointing with extermely poor customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago

After it was realized that the product would not work, we were told sorry but no refunds. After several weeks of wasted time with the SF tech rep for a product that never worked we were told too bad. They offered to continue attempts to make operational but we would have to pay for additional tech support hours.

Pros

Nothing. Was never able to make functional despite multiple attempts by the SalesOutlook tech rep to repeatedly download the software; which they billed against pre-paid tech support.

Cons

The product would not operate properly on Windows 10 with Office 365 despite multiple reloads of Office 365 and the SalesOutlook software.

Vendor response

Tracy, We are sorry you had a bad experience. SalesOutlook works well with Windows 10 and Office 365. That is our main working environment. We refunded your payment per your request.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Senior sales insight

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Updated information, current relevancy with immediate assistance if necessary.

Cons

Actually not much I don't like about this vendor or format of service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sr Business Analyst - Sales

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Tracking appointments and activities, sales call, and branch visits.

Cons

Duplication of data management, accounts, big brother aspect to the sales force.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Carrasco Review

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, user-friendly software, and provides good followup results.

Cons

Nothing so far. I have been very pleased with the program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far I am loving your SalesOutlook program. By far the best I have seen. Nicely integrated! Simple! Powerful! Fast!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Nicely integrated! Simple! Powerful! Fast! The Systems Engineer that helped with our implementation is super knowledgeable and I like knowing I have support.

Cons

No issues with the implementation so far. We are still customizing the fields, pick list values and Crystal Reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SalesOutlook

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

SalesOutlook is easily installed and the customer support was exceptional.

Cons

At this point, there is nothing we've uncovered that does not meet our expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Use of SalesOutlook

Reviewed 4 years ago

As I work with it, I am starting to appreciate the potential.

Pros

1) User Friendly; 2) easy to address information generated in opportunities; 3) contact information is very valuable

Cons

It is sometimes hard to create appropriate summary reports, especially actions of account managers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CRM - Uses to help track customer

Reviewed 5 years ago

Use at work. To track customer base information and follow up on the orders/quotes. Tracks phone calls and emails.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

User friendly , easy access . Faster than other apps. new added features which gives wide range of options .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

tech review

Reviewed 6 years ago

good experience with your product, thank you for asking me for a review of your product so I can get a gift

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's OK waiting for another option

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

It works for us right now and we will start shopping around next year.

Cons

Need more options since we are a sales company in the communications sector.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Crm review

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Functionality and ease of use with program and layout.

Cons

Ease of connecting with live customer service as needed.