App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SalesOutlook CRM Logo

CRM for Microsoft Outlook and Office 365

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SalesOutlook CRM Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


45 reviews

Recommended

TR
AvatarImg

Tracy R.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very disappointing with extermely poor customer support

Reviewed 7 years ago

After it was realized that the product would not work, we were told sorry but no refunds. After several weeks of wasted time with the SF tech rep for a product that never worked we were told too bad. They offered to continue attempts to make operational but we would have to pay for additional tech support hours.

Pros

Nothing. Was never able to make functional despite multiple attempts by the SalesOutlook tech rep to repeatedly download the software; which they billed against pre-paid tech support.

Cons

The product would not operate properly on Windows 10 with Office 365 despite multiple reloads of Office 365 and the SalesOutlook software.

Vendor response

Tracy, We are sorry you had a bad experience. SalesOutlook works well with Windows 10 and Office 365. That is our main working environment. We refunded your payment per your request.

DE
AvatarImg

Donna E.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for the product, and what it's able to be used for Account Management

Reviewed 7 years ago

managing my clients in an easy way

Pros

It is very easy to use, if you know how to use a mouse and basic computer skills you can master this in no time

Cons

The only con, I can even think of is that this was a new program to me, having used other sales software, so I had to just get used to it.

SB
AvatarImg

Shannon B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and navigate.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Outlook CRM is a good value for the cost. It syncs with outlook, which is nice.

Cons

Some other products have higher functionality and more capabilities, but if you're looking for a user friendly tool, this should work.

AD
AvatarImg

Anthony D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Dalcor Real Estate

Reviewed 8 years ago

It was very useful and well organized. The contacts information enabled me to contact my clients and helped.

Pros

The ease to put my contacts in and get organized.

Cons

The cost and the start up time to load in additional information like Birthday's.

NR
AvatarImg

NURA R.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Five Stars

Reviewed 8 years ago

It is a great Product and works really well for our business. Setting up meetings on the calendar and being able to invite all the participants is great to ensure none of us miss the meeting.

Pros

Pretty much everything!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RP
AvatarImg

Robert P.

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed 7 years ago

I love the convenience of Salesforce and also the ability to use it on my smartphone

Pros

Accessibility Ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SB
AvatarImg

Siedel B.

Legal Services,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's good and works well. Everyone likes it a lot.

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to understand, and for me, that is the most important thing, as well as for my colleagues in this company.

Cons

I don't like reading the fine print of the disclaimers, but no one does. Yet, it is important to read it to know your rights.

HH
AvatarImg

Holly H.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

I really like the service that comes along with it. There are people available in case you need help understanding any function.

Cons

Contact input can be tedious if you have many different accounts or different tags to be assigned.

DJ
AvatarImg

Dulcie J.

Retail,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Review - by Dulcie

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

It makes the work flow smoother than many of the other options available.

Cons

There could always be more user support from the vendor. A higher level of attention, so to speak.

CZ
AvatarImg

Craig Z.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sr Business Analyst - Sales

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

Tracking appointments and activities, sales call, and branch visits.

Cons

Duplication of data management, accounts, big brother aspect to the sales force.

MK
AvatarImg

Melinda K.

Pharmaceuticals,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Senior sales insight

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

Updated information, current relevancy with immediate assistance if necessary.

Cons

Actually not much I don't like about this vendor or format of service.

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Telecommunications,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's OK waiting for another option

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

It works for us right now and we will start shopping around next year.

Cons

Need more options since we are a sales company in the communications sector.

KC
AvatarImg

Kim C.

Management Consulting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Carrasco Review

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, user-friendly software, and provides good followup results.

Cons

Nothing so far. I have been very pleased with the program

TM
AvatarImg

Tim M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far I am loving your SalesOutlook program. By far the best I have seen. Nicely integrated! Simple! Powerful! Fast!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Nicely integrated! Simple! Powerful! Fast! The Systems Engineer that helped with our implementation is super knowledgeable and I like knowing I have support.

Cons

No issues with the implementation so far. We are still customizing the fields, pick list values and Crystal Reports.

CB
AvatarImg

Cheryl B.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Use of SalesOutlook

Reviewed 6 years ago

As I work with it, I am starting to appreciate the potential.

Pros

1) User Friendly; 2) easy to address information generated in opportunities; 3) contact information is very valuable

Cons

It is sometimes hard to create appropriate summary reports, especially actions of account managers.

DS
AvatarImg

Debbie S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CRM - Uses to help track customer

Reviewed 7 years ago

Use at work. To track customer base information and follow up on the orders/quotes. Tracks phone calls and emails.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AS
AvatarImg

Andrea S.

Management Consulting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Crm review

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

Functionality and ease of use with program and layout.

Cons

Ease of connecting with live customer service as needed.

AT
AvatarImg

Arif T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good to use.

Reviewed 7 years ago

User friendly , easy access . Faster than other apps. new added features which gives wide range of options .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

lp
AvatarImg

lori p.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

tech review

Reviewed 8 years ago

good experience with your product, thank you for asking me for a review of your product so I can get a gift

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SB
AvatarImg

Sue B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SalesOutlook

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

SalesOutlook is easily installed and the customer support was exceptional.

Cons

At this point, there is nothing we've uncovered that does not meet our expectations.