App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SalesPad Logo

SalesPad

Transform your customer-to-cash cycle.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SalesPad Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

135

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.24/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Salespad has given us the ability to grow our business without growing staff. Workflow has been awesome.
Good responsive company we are continuing to build our relationship with them.
Coming from using excel, the automatic fill in features were great. Picking the product ID and having the software input the description and cost is great.
A couple of small issues, such as order locks and no warning on the receiving screen about whether or not you've saved your work. This can cause problems.
Error messages not giving enough detail on what line or what the issue really is, in normal communications.
Usually slow when looking up inventory. Importing the data was a pain.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


135 reviews

Recommended

RB
AvatarImg

Ross B.

Sr. VP

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Sr. Vice President

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Ross: My name is Ross. And I'm Senior Vice President, and we give SalesPad a five, and for more reviews...

RV
AvatarImg

Roger V.

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SalesPad Takes Dynamics GP to a Whole New Level!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been working with SalesPad for about 7 years and have implemented it for a variety of distribution clients. From small manufacturing shops to large wholesale distribution SalesPad is the perfect companion to Dynamics GP.

Pros

The SalesPad interface is second to none. It builds on the strong Dynamics GP platform and gives the user an interface that is easy to navigate, rich in additional features and at a price point that makes it affordable for all.

Cons

It's hard to come up with a complaint about SalesPad Desktop but if I had to pick a couple things it would be that it is so easy to get overwhelmed with open tabs. With so many features it can almost be confusing so you have to do your work in security to create an environment that keeps what the user needs close at hand.

KW
AvatarImg

Kathy W.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Evolving

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience up until a year ago was okay, but after attending SalesPad's User Conference, learning what all it could do, then coming back and implementing changes, enhancing our use of the product, has notched my overall opinion and experience up into the 'Great' range. Their implementation and support teams have been awesome to work with...that's a HUGE plus. Not necessarily being a technical person myself, it's always great to work with a team that strives to make the working relationship positive in every way. I cannot say that strongly enough, as I am also working with other software implementations teams that seem to thrive on making you feel like you are an irritation in their day.

Pros

Several things...user friendly, while still maintaining great functionality. Can be customized to meet our needs. No downtime :). The SalesPad team is constantly improving the product via updates to improve/enhance functionality and adding new features.

Cons

Honestly, I can't think of anything I dislike...except...add more colors/themes for the background. Enhance the darker themes, so you can see every sales line clearly. My people say changing the background makes it less boring :)

JF
AvatarImg

Jeanette F.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not a good fit

Reviewed 5 years ago

From the set up and implementation to actual use was way too long. The program itself was customized for us and still does not work correctly and in order for them to fix what they did not do correctly it will cost us more. Salesperson use is ok - when doing anything from the admin end almost never works and need to deal with customer support

Pros

That it integrates with our accounting system

Cons

not very user friendly - we had to customize a lot really not the best for us but after spending a lot of money we had no choice but to continue

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GP painful, Salespad great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The user interface in Salespad let us define the user defined fields we needed, implement custom business rules and still keep all our data in GP. We've even had some custom work done. It was completed professionally and quickly. I'm very happy with Salespad.

Cons

It still has to use GP under the hood. This is good and bad. A fully functional integrated system is great but some of the limitations of GP can't be worked around in Salespad - despite the many things Salespad makes easier.

AP
AvatarImg

Anne P.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great front end for Microsoft GP

Reviewed 5 years ago

We implemented SalesPad for ease of use by sales staff and purchasing personnel. It took the complexity of GP and made it simple for these front line staff.

Pros

Dashboard views, various ways to monitor and process batch information, workflow capabilities, ease of upgrades, unlimited user defined fields, and quick and easy sales analysis.

Cons

Doesn't always follow the same logic as GP, specifically with bill of materials transactions, and issues with regard to this functionality remain.

KN
AvatarImg

Krista N.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SalesPad is a must if you have Microsoft GP

Reviewed 6 years ago

We came from an old, DOS-based system. When we converted to SalesPad, it felt as though someone lifted a blanket from over our heads. The visibility within the system and access to valuable information is awesome!

Pros

I particularly like the visibility, within the software, to view the workflow of the order process which makes Customer Service easy. Inputting orders is very easy. Customer Search is easy. The product is very user friendly. We converted to SalesPad at the same time we converted to GP and we love it!

Cons

Right now, we're in the process of converting to PayFabric for purposes of processing credit cards. We have a multi-store, heavy retail environment and had challenges with implementing Card Control. Out of the box, PayFabric isn't functioning within our test environment, but SalesPad's development team is looking into a solution.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words Krista! We're very proud of how intuitive SalesPad Desktop is.

AP
AvatarImg

Anne P.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GP sales and purchase order processing for dummies

Reviewed 6 years ago

SalesPad is very responsive to our needs; however, if the source of your problem is somewhere in the communication set up between GP and SalesPad, then it can be difficult to get your issue addressed. An example is how GP assigns the Assembly number as soon as you begin entering the assembly, whereas SalesPad doesn't assign it until you save. If you have users in both GP and SalesPad entering assemblies, one can hijack the other.

Pros

The ease with which my users learn it. Also, the Sales Analysis and Sales Monitor features. Finally, the audit feature.

Cons

That they haven't quite extended the audit feature to all of the modules.

Vendor response

Thank you! We are also happy with the built-in Sales Analysis and Monitor features. We are continually adding auditing to each of the modules, so stay tuned!

SA
AvatarImg

Suzanne A.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpful links to data

Reviewed 6 years ago

Much quicker access for SOP processes, less screens to cursor through to complete transactions. Workflow and Sales Monitor features are helpful for reviewing status. Experience has been very positive for our business and users.

Pros

The ease in which you can find data by linking to history in Sales and Inventory

Cons

Security and Setup complexity. Forms modification. Quick Reports setup and limitations.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Our securities and settings are very robust. Depending on which version you¿re running, we do have the ability to apply default security groups. We also have had recent upgrades to our Quick Report manager, which allows regular SalesPad users to create their own Quick Reports. Let us know if you¿d like to take a look at the latest version!

DG
AvatarImg

Donna G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Extras Needed for Certain Industries

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I feel it is a good system. We are currently upgrading our Salespad Software for a more paperless and seamless workflow. Unsure of the ease of getting all the updates installed and usable.

Pros

It is user friendly. Easy to add and remove columns that are not necessary for individual needs.

Cons

Since my company does both custom assembly and distribution it does not cover all of what is necessary for us. We are still having to include extra notes outside of the Salespad System

Vendor response

Hey Donna, We are always looking for ways to improve SalesPad and feedback like this helps guide these improvements. Thanks, SalesPad

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

The variety of reporting and customizations has allowed us to do more than just enter invoices, we track production orders, etc. Also great support staff.

Pros

Very customizable and easy to work with.

Cons

The integration with GP isn’t quite seamless. We sometimes have some issues with multicurrency transactions and editing Purchase orders.

Vendor response

We are pleased you¿re happy with our support staff! They are an awesome team. We want to address the multi-currency and purchasing issues you¿re running into; if you¿d like to contact support or your sales rep, we¿d be happy to help!

TH
AvatarImg

Teddy H.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent CRM + Operations Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software houses all of our sales, accounting operations, and database in one place that allows for incredibly effective operations. It also has dramatically increased our insights and analytics of our deal life cycles, customer insights, and successful outcomes. We love that everything is in one place for our sales workflow, housed on our own network, it allows us to reflect on our quarters/ years, and it remains consistent for our non-computer oriented sales people!

Cons

It is difficult to communicate and receive needed changes / updates without going to "custom development" route. That is very frustrating, especially a lot of things we've encountered over the years have been things considered custom, but in our eyes, should be a necessary function of the software.

GL
AvatarImg

Gary L.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Salesperson order entry

Reviewed 4 years ago

We mostly use the software to allow our salespeople to enter orders in a secure environment. It allows us to secure fields that we don't want salespeople to change and using workflow we can route orders through Credit checking and other processes. Signivicant savings on processing orders since the sales staff enter their own. Also used by internal staff to process, ship and invoice orders.

Pros

Fully integration to Dynamics GP. Somewhat customizable. Simple to use for our salespeople. Integrates with Sales Tax and credit card solutions.

Cons

Can be challenging to customize screens and functionality and modify reports.

Vendor response

Hey Gary, We are glad to hear that your sales team finds the software easy to use. Your feedback will be passed along to our development team. Thanks, SalesPad

KM
AvatarImg

Kyle M.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You Should Have SalesPad!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, it is a great product that I recommend to anyone!

Pros

The Audit Trail features and ease of use are the best.

Cons

There are times when certain functions will just not work.

GE
AvatarImg

Gaelle E.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Thanks to SalesPad desktop, we have access to all information in 1 screen. This helps us look very professional when talking to our customers. We have their AR, open order, order history, all available from 1 screen.

Pros

We love the ease of use of this software, and it is affordable for small companies. In the past we only had GP and it made the job of the salesforce very complicated. Now, with a click of a button, we have all the necessary information for inventory, sales, etc.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say! This is just the best investment we have made.

Vendor response

Hello Gaelle, Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear how helpful SalesPad Desktop has been to you and your team.

GP
AvatarImg

Grant P.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SalesPad: A GP Must-Have

Reviewed 6 years ago

SalesPad is the program that my company uses every day for order processing, inventory management, and pretty much any other step of our process that touches customer orders or purchase orders. It has been a pleasant system to work with in just about every way.

Pros

SalesPad is simple to use, but best of all it allows for customization that can help match functionality to business processes.

Cons

I wish the API was more functional, it seems to be pretty limited at this time.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review! We¿d be happy to help answer any questions around the API that you might have. We are continuously improving all of our products, including that one! Let us know how we can help!

CS
AvatarImg

Christian S.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SalesPAd for a distribution company

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since we have started with SalesPad, it as gone a long way towards getting more efficient. You just have to keep in mind that their core is Sales. I am convinced that they will become even better with time with more added benefits!

Pros

Has a flexibility that GP just doesn't have. Continuously improving their offering.

Cons

This is mostly a Sales program. It is improving in other spheres like purchasing, but still does not offer posting on invoices or payments.

Vendor response

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you have noticed we are always evolving! We don¿t have posting on our radar right now (mainly due to eConnect limitations) but we are always taking note of what our customers need!

ES
AvatarImg

Eduardo S.

Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Salespad Customization & Customer Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Experience using Salespad has been great. We continue to learn more how Salespad Desktop can support and meet our ERP needs.

Pros

We've been able to use this software for all of our manufacturing purposes, and allows us to customize our workflows by type of product and service. Further, we are in touch regularly with Salespad developers, sharing feedback on our needs from Salespad Desktop, which results in improvements to the program, as well as Salespad API. The Salespad API has been one of the most beneficial features that allows us to build our company around a web based infrastructure.

Cons

There are some features regarding the Salespad API that we need, and are not available yet. However, many are in development.

Vendor response

Hi Eduardo, We are happy to hear that Xenith has been pleased with SalesPad and that Xenith is also providing crucial feedback to our development teams. Thanks, SalesPad

CE
AvatarImg

Chris E.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Integrating salespad into ordering process, CRM for sales staff, and manufacturing processes. It have been a very useful tool.

Pros

A more simple streamline product for data entry over GP

Cons

CRM functionality needs to be built out further. No direct connection between prospect/opportunity and quote/order.

Vendor response

We are happy we¿ve been a useful tool to your business! Depending on the version you¿re running, you have the ability to convert CRM Opportunities to Quotes and transfer those Quotes to Orders. We are more than happy to discuss this and any other concerns! Please contact your sales rep with any questions. Thank you!

MS
AvatarImg

Mark S.

Furniture, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Salespad Desktop

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I appreciate the ease of use for my customer service team when it come to entering orders. The Salespad interface is far superior to the GP in regards to order entry.

Cons

Would like more ability on the custom side when we have special requests. My preference would be to have Salespad able to handle all of our custom work.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, We are glad that your customer service team enjoys using SalesPad. Your feedback has been passed along to your sales rep for follow up. Thanks, SalesPad

KK
AvatarImg

Kaylee K.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Lots of function, hard to use and train employees

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The amount of information we use on the backside using GP is great.

Cons

It's hard to use and to train people to use. The functions are finicky. Returns and selling gift cards are ridiculous.

Vendor response

Hey Kaylee, Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you are having some difficulties with SalesPad Desktop. Please reach out to our support staff (https://www.salespad.com/contact/) and reference this review. We will do our best to clear up any issues you have been experiencing.

jl
AvatarImg

jodey l.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use System

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great Experience. Would recommend this software to anyone who needs a system where employees of all levels can use it.

Pros

Easy to understand and screens are easy to follow.

Cons

Difficulty of adjusting payments. Hard for counter employees to go into to correct a payment went it is entered incorrectly

Vendor response

Thanks for your comment! We'd love to help with the payment adjustments in Counter Sales. Please reach out to your sales rep or our support team and we can help find the easiest solution.

TL
AvatarImg

TERENCE L.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Salespad desktop compliments Dynamics GP

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

What I like most with Salespad desktop is the user interface in all the modules. It is very easy to use and to see information. The user console is consistent across the software. You can easily add and remove columns along with filters.

Cons

I can't think of any. If anything, lack of example/template reports to download.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great add-on to Dynamics GP

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Takes most of the GP windows and puts them in a much more user friendly manner. Instead of having to open up several windows to do something, alot of times it can be done all in one place. Another pro is user fields and the ability to add them with ease and report on them.

Cons

The only thing I could think of would be a workflow/monitor for the Purchasing side.

DD
AvatarImg

Danika D.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Navigation needs improvement

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Order processing is easy. customer cards are easy as well.

Cons

Crm and integration need a lot of help. This software does not navigate with ease.

Vendor response

Hi Danika, We are sorry that you do not think that SalesPad's CRM functionality is up to par, and that the software did not navigate how you would have preferred. We are glad to hear, though, that you like the order processing functionality and our customer cards! While negative reviews for our products are rare, we take all feedback to heart and use it to help drive our product development. Thank you, SalesPad

VW
AvatarImg

Victoria W.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Order entry screens are customizable and easy to use for the user.

Pros

Very user friendly screens and easy to understand right out of the box. Easily customizable. Work well with GP and makes entering orders easier than doing it in GP.

Cons

Not as many things plug right into it as they do Great Plains.