App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SalesPad Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


135 reviews

Recommended

NT
AvatarImg

Nellie T.

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SalesPad Desktop Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

GREAT product!!

Pros

Very user friendly and intuitive even to the least savvy user.

Cons

Some products don't play very nicely with it (i.e. PS, Ethotech, etc) but that's to be expected.

FP
AvatarImg

Francois P.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Salespad

Reviewed 5 years ago

so far I really like it

Pros

Customer service feature with queu for orders

Cons

EDI module not there yet shipping label very hard to print and work with

MK
AvatarImg

Mike K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sales Pad

Reviewed 6 years ago

Awesome

Pros

It was extremely quick to have up and running. My order input personnel were able to start using Sales Pad without a lot of training.

Cons

Not really a CON, but not a lot of options for credit card processing

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Mike! We pride ourselves on making GP intuitive and usable for the masses. And we're always working to improve.

BB
AvatarImg

Bert B.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SalesPad

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use software that is better than gp by itself

Cons

We ca not do everything with salepad desktop

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Bert - we're always looking to add new features to SalesPad.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great program

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used Salespad almost 12 years and I have no real problems with it.

Pros

Easy to use and train my new employees on.

Cons

Sometimes the program is slow when many users are on.

JJ
AvatarImg

Judy J.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of SalesPad

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Flexibility and custom window design. The ability to add and delete report columns.

Cons

Reports capability. Reports that are specific to Company needs.

JK
AvatarImg

Jessica K.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been good. It is tough because so much customization needs to be involved.

Pros

Coming from using excel, the automatic fill in features were great. Picking the product ID and having the software input the description and cost is great.

Cons

It isn't very appealing to look at it - kind of old style

Vendor response

Hey Jessica, We are happy to hear that you are enjoying SalesPad since switching from Excel. Your feedback is spot on as we are in the process of refreshing the software appearance. Thanks, SalesPad

VS
AvatarImg

Varun S.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SP Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easily customizable uses SQL, UI is nice and easy to use.

Cons

Some features are buggy, reports, and dashboards need more work.

BK
AvatarImg

Brandon K.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easily Customizable

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is one of the best applications I have admin.

Pros

Ease of use by end user and the configurability as a system admin

Cons

It is becoming very big making it difficult to be a SME

Vendor response

Hi Brandon, We are happy to hear that your end users find the software easy to use and also ease of configuration by your system admin. Thanks, SalesPad

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sales Pad Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent

Pros

The service is easy to navigate and understand the features

Cons

Limited capabilities based on GP tables.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review!

AB
AvatarImg

Andrew B.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SalesPad Desktop Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

User Friendly, easy to learn, has solid functionality

Cons

Run into problems with configurations, memory performance, and taxes

TT
AvatarImg

Tanya T.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Salespad

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good

Pros

This program is pretty easy to use and easy to teach others to use.

Cons

Does not move the inventory Ques correctly

PD
AvatarImg

Paul D.

Military, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SalesPad User Experience

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use - workflow, modules are intuitive.

Cons

Length of time to get an issue resolved.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!

MB
AvatarImg

Matt B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Salespad

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is pretty easy to use overall. Single pane of glass.

Cons

It has limited functionality for our needs.

RB
AvatarImg

Ross B.

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SalesPad Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good responsive company we are continuing to build our relationship with them.

Pros

Works well with Microsoft GP windows based GUP, easily customizable.

Cons

Customization cost of required features that we need but would improve the overall software is too high!

RW
AvatarImg

Richard W.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vice President - Controller

Reviewed 6 years ago

Primarily used to improve customer service and order entry.

Pros

Having all facets of a Customer available in one place (AR, History, Open Items, etc) AND the ability to have multiple documents open at one.

Cons

Lack of integration to Collections Management in Great Plains

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We would be happy to scope an integration with Collections Management for you! Please contact your sales rep for more information!

JA
AvatarImg

Josh A.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of Sales Pad

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Everything detailing our products is at our fingertips thanks to SalesPad.

Cons

I've been logged out plenty of times, having to repeatedly log back in. That could very well be an issue with Microsoft or Parallels.

AR
AvatarImg

Anna R.

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good System

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I've had a positive experience. The sales rep for our area is a little tough to get a hold of, but the customer service folks are easy to reach.

Pros

I like the intuitiveness and that customer support is readily available. It's also kind of fun to have different themes for the background.

Cons

I wish it was more compatible with some of the other software we currently use, or that it offered a whole-pharmacy integration so we could ditch the other software programs we use. I'd also love to see a horse theme for the background.

Vendor response

Hey Anna, Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you find the software intuitive to use. Your sales rep will be reaching out for possible integration solutions. Thanks, SalesPad

AW
AvatarImg

Alex W.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Salespad for retail wholesale

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good and very easy to pick up after just a few days.

Pros

Very good for looking at orders everything is right in front of you. You can even see orders 8 to 12 months out in the sales moniter

Cons

can be slow at times this needs an update. Usually slow when looking up inventory. importing the data was a pain.

TW
AvatarImg

Timothy W.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SalesPad GP Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Navigation and the grids system. Customer search

Cons

Buggy after new releases. Support is not always up to date on changes.

Vendor response

Thank you for your comment. We strive to release better products with each new build, so if you find something that we missed, please let our support team know as soon as possible. We will also make sure our QA team is aware.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful product!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We looked and did so many demos for a long time to come up with an order processing solution and we have been very pleased with SalesPad.

Pros

This is, by far, the most user friendly order processing software we found!

Cons

I don't like that you can't do things in prospects and then find it in their file when they become a customer.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on making software that's easy to use.

RW
AvatarImg

Ryan W.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great supplimental functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used this tool as a front end for Microsoft Dynamics and found it was a very versatile product.

Pros

Fast & customizable interface that is easy to use.

Cons

Some legacy features are no longer supported.

Vendor response

Hey Ryan, Thanks for the review, we are glad to hear that SalesPad is beneficial to your operations. Your feedback helps drive product development. Thanks, SalesPad

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Salespad could definitely be a little easier to use. However, I have learned the ropes.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Salespad is easy once you get the hang of it. I have had a very easy time processing orders and locating sales documents

Cons

I feel like there are so many features available but I have absolutely no idea how to tap into that potential...

EM
AvatarImg

Erin M.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great GP Add On

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall the software has been working well and our sales team adapted to it quickly.

Pros

I like that we have more visibility into the full order fulfillment process.

Cons

Some of the integrations, namely the FedEx API, are out of date.

fc
AvatarImg

felix c.

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Learning Workflow

Reviewed 6 years ago

Trying to automate some decision making logic in separating the sales order with credit problems.

Pros

While I am in the beginning phase, there are so much documented on this topics and if you don't like to read call the super helpful support team.

Cons

Too early to tell.....but some far it been all good while learning

Vendor response

Thank you for your comment! Our support team here is great. There are a few different ways we can flag orders where there are credit problems (AR Aging, over Credit Limit, etc.). Our consulting team would be more than happy to help automate these workflow processes for you! Please contact your sales rep with any questions.