App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sendoso Logo

Direct mail automation & account-based marketing software

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sendoso Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

31

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.48/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

marketo-lead-management
engagebay-marketing
bitrix24

Pros and cons

Sendoso is a really great tool, as it has the ability to keep in touch with clients and promote the company's activities in innovative ways.
My overall experience has been pretty good. They make it easy to send gifts to prospects and have a great integration with XANT.
It lets us send "coffee" (gift cards) via a pleasant, attractive platform with some rudimentary tracking and analytics. There are Salesforce integrations so that is nice.
The back end accounting is sloppy. And the program itself is just raw- has glitches, mistakes, typos, limited user features, etc.
After you fumble through the deficiencies you sit back and realize what's going on- you jut paid a bunch of money (for Sendoso) so you could pay more money (the actual gifts).
And the pricing, they have platform fee, user license fee, inventory charges (they are not so high), shipping inventory from vendor to their warehouse, shipping from warehouse to customer, packaging.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


31 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Almir B.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effortless and Effective

Reviewed a year ago

In today's fiercely competitive marketing and sales landscape, making a lasting impression can be a daunting task. However, Sendoso has made the process effortless by empowering us to send personalized gifts that deeply resonate with our prospects. This ability to create meaningful connections through personalized gifting has proven to be instrumental in driving our pipeline and establishing strong relationships with potential customers. With Sendoso, we have gained a distinct advantage in capturing attention and leaving a lasting impact in the minds of our prospects.

Pros

Since transitioning to Sendoso from another sending platform, we have unlocked the essential capability of warehousing and sending swag on a global scale. With Sendoso's strategically located warehouses in the UK, EU, Australia, and the USA, we have witnessed a notable decrease in our shipping expenses. Additionally, the convenience of their egift sending feature has streamlined the distribution of internal and external spiffs and incentives across our entire company. This transition to Sendoso has not only broadened our international reach but also simplified our processes, resulting in enhanced overall efficiency for our organization.

Cons

I have encountered no drawbacks or shortcomings with Sendoso whatsoever. This platform functions flawlessly, featuring a user-friendly interface that precisely caters to all my requirements. It simplifies the process of sending e-gifts on a large scale, enabling seamless execution. Sendoso has surpassed my expectations by delivering a streamlined experience that effortlessly facilitates the sending of e-gifts.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect gifting platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Two years ago, I was introduced to Sendoso as a platform for sending gifts, and I have thoroughly enjoyed my time using it.The platform constantly evolves by introducing new features and updates, demonstrating the company's commitment to growth alongside its customers. I particularly appreciate how they value customer feedback and incorporate it into their improvements.The range of gift sending options, including both physical and e-gifts, brings us immense satisfaction.Lastly, the support team is exceptional, always ready to provide assistance and swiftly resolve any issues that arise.

Cons

So far, the experience with Sendoso has been outstanding. The team is highly responsive and proactive, while the platform continuously undergoes improvements. The software is user-friendly and straightforward to navigate.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jason Taylor F.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Paying Money to Pay More Money?

Reviewed 4 years ago

The goal was to simplify swag and easily send different marketing items to compliment our initiatives. But frankly this is like hiring a bad butler. After you fumble through the deficiencies you sit back and realize what's going on- you jut paid a bunch of money (for Sendoso) so you could pay more money (the actual gifts). The only value is a "slick" delivery email, which we could have templated ourselves if we knew we were already going to have to do all the tracking, correcting, verifying, accounting, etc.

Pros

It lets us send "coffee" (gift cards) via a pleasant, attractive platform with some rudimentary tracking and analytics. There are Salesforce integrations so that is nice.

Cons

The cost is outrageous for the very low utility of the product. The setup is cumbersome. The back end accounting is sloppy. And the program itself is just raw- has glitches, mistakes, typos, limited user features, etc.

YA
AvatarImg

Yara A.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We can stand out with our advertising campaigns

Reviewed a year ago

Sendoso enables us to own our own gift shop, which makes us unique in our advertising campaigns, so that we can design marketing and advertising campaigns to benefit us directly and without the intervention of intermediary companies.

Pros

Sendoso enables us to coordinate and manage everything related to sending gifts to customers, as it provides us with a variety of gifts that we can design in a way that suits us, and it also coordinates the process of delivering them to customers according to their ability. It is easy with the user interface, and importing and coordinating lists of targeted customers in the campaign in addition to their addresses is very easy and does not take time. I also find it easy to allocate gifts to customers according to their classifications. The status reports and feedback are very useful and enable us to see which gifts and cards have already been delivered and all the other details related to them.

Cons

I hope to include more catalogs, to increase our distinctive options, and to be able to create quality gifts that help us stand out in our campaigns.

WK
AvatarImg

Waleed K.

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Simple Way to Send Customers a Gift

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm using Sendoso to honor our customers with personalized gifts. This platform allows us to deliver a remarkable experience to our customer that go above and beyond for us. Sendoso helps me to personalize my work and much of what I do is over the phone.

Pros

Sendoso is a really great tool, as it has the ability to keep in touch with clients and promote the company's activities in innovative ways. A welcome addition to all customers, Sendoso takes care of everything for the gifted customer, all you need is to import lists that include names and email addresses. Demand generation teams are empowered to think strategically and creatively about how to deliver value to consumers and potential customers using Sendoso. I love how customer gifts are sent quickly and easily with the help of Sendoso, and I also love how it integrates with Amazon, so that gift purchases are completed and dispatched quickly.

Cons

Certain aspects of the platform require additional investigation, and we've had clients refuse to receive Sendoso's address confirmation emails or click the link to add their address out of concern for its security.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Grayson H.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sendoso 👑

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The technology and the team supporting the entire mission!Gifting with a purpose drives revenue and the entire team at Sendoso believes that, which shows day in and day out.Surprise and delight!!

Cons

I don’t have any negatives to say as I am not a “user”, but we as vendors have nothing but positive things to say!Which means something right?!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Slick sending platform... game changer for delighting clients!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sendoso has been instrumental in bringing some much needed automation to gifting that supports our customer advocacy initiatives. The platform is very intuitive, and the breadth and quality of the gifting items is pretty unrivaled.

Pros

Sendoso is super easy to use, their Salesforce integration is a game-changer, tracking capabilities are solid, and their customer support is as good as you could hope for!

Cons

The gifting options available in their catalog aren't always that easy to locate when you're setting up sends. Sometimes we also find some inconsistency in the availability of items, particularly when it comes to curated baskets.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for client gifting

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's extremely easy to use and clients love it! Gifting has become a critical component of our sales and client retention strategy and we couldn't do it without Sendoso.

Cons

I wish it was a bit more dynamic in terms of the gifts you could send. This may be just an admin/use limitation based on what features I have access to but it's pretty limited in what we can send at this point.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Will H.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sendoso Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that you can add various options for sending that improve the versatility

Cons

I do not like that some aspects are clunky such as sending mass gifts. That could be improved

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Caleb J.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sendoso

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It’s great if you can use Outreach along with it makes it much easier to use

Cons

Plugging in the same addresses over and over can get tedious at times

AE
AvatarImg

Alaa E.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very handy solution for sales teams to structure their customer interactions in a pleasing manner.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sendoso added value to the customer loyalty process by surprising them with unusual gifts, which helped us improve our relationships with existing customers, and enabled us to attract new customers in this way.

Pros

I appreciate the idea that there are so many options to suit everyone and any event. I like how Sendoso assists us in building relationships with potential and future clients. It always allows us to give them distinctive gifts, thanks to a unified platform that is simple to use. We may use Sendoso to maintain inventory and plan new orders, as well as control everything related to providing gifts and monitor the success of the team in this regard. Sendoso has assisted us in broadening the reach of our e-gift approach, particularly when we attend a conference or exposition, and has enabled us to offer additional incentives to attend, engage, and deepen discourse in order to strengthen our relationships with new clients and clients.

Cons

There are not many unwanted or complicated matters, just some organizational matters that are sometimes annoying, as shipments may not arrive on time, and the process of navigating through different catalogs and choosing the products we want can sometimes be complicated.

ED
AvatarImg

Eric D.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A way to stand out

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

What I like most about Sendoso is the ability to personalize messages for prospecting. When someone mentions they are having a bad day sending a quick 10 dollars for a coffee gift card is a nice touch to outbound prospecting. The ease of use and tracking success in Salesforce is great. The integration is on point. Using Sendoso for a meeting reminder is a huge part of a successful number of the scheduled meetings to completion rate. Using Sendoso for the ability to nurture a long term potential prospect is very successful and different from your typical email drip. It is a great way to stand out in the crowd of tech sales.

Cons

A huge con for me is the number of words that you can type into the personalized message. It sometimes is hard to get your message across with a limited number of words able to be used.

RC
AvatarImg

Rachel C.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software but lots of issues with support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Being able to send things to people directly to their homes during the pandemic

Cons

There are a lot of rules around what you can send and how with or without addresses that results in a lot of cancellations after the fact - so people don’t receive the gift they have been waiting for.

JH
AvatarImg

Jaxson H.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sendoso

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Makes it super easy to send prospects/leads swag with the click of a button. We switched to this from rocket notes and Sendoso is so much better.

Cons

None yet. I love how easy it is to use.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool for sending gifts

Reviewed 4 years ago

A good tool to get started sending physical items and is especially useful if you're sending gifts on a massive scale. However, you could save some money doing it yourself manually if you're a small business owner.

Pros

It's easy to integrate with Salesforce and fire off automated gifts to people. That's where the real power of it comes in.

Cons

The user interface is a bit lacking at times. I don't like how you can't see pictures of many gifts (like the perishable options) you're sending. Having to send directly through the integration is often limiting because you can't customize the messaging that is first seen by the recipient in many cases.

DM
AvatarImg

Deanna M.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sendoso review

Reviewed 3 years ago

great

Pros

love how i can engage with prospects in a different way

Cons

there isnt anything i dont like about the software

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super useful for ABM efforts

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very useful for adding extra value to outbound ABM propsecting. Fairly easy to configure to send whatever you want.

Cons

Have had periods of time where their service didn't work, which affected our end customers.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LOVE the personalization!

Reviewed 5 years ago

All of us have been so excited to be able to use Sendoso!

Pros

I LOVE the personalization Sendoso gives to each product sent out. It screams to my clients that we care and listen to them. It leaves a GREAT brand impression for our company. It's so fun to use!

Cons

The shipping associated with anything but eGiftCards is very high.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Arpit J.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very expensive but does the job it says

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the experience has been good since it does the job and I dont have to worry about that.

Pros

Limited features but everything is useful and logical. Did not have to engage much into getting training on it. And definitely does the job.

Cons

Limited options using Zapier for us to automate milestone achievements from the CRM that we are using. And the pricing, they have platform fee, user license fee, inventory charges (they are not so high), shipping inventory from vendor to their warehouse, shipping from warehouse to customer, packaging.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful for prospecting

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

As an SDR, Sendoso has been crucial for ensuring prospects make meetings, or nudging them towards that final "yes."

Cons

Perhaps easier tracking and reporting, it seems like there can be different visibility between individual gifts sent and the group orders.

ER
AvatarImg

Eric R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sendoso makes meetings happen

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are decreasing our no-show rate to meetings by offering up an unexpected perk to our prospects.

Pros

I love that I can portion off budgets to different reps in different geographies easily and let them drive their direct mail strategy. If someone hasn't used enough, I can easily reattribute. Sendoso also integrates well with Salesloft campaigns, which is huge. Reps always give positive feedback about Sendoso. I believe it is positive for our brand as well.

Cons

Sendoso doesn't have many drawbacks. It would be nice to make the gift cards conditional somehow, but I don't think that's realistic.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool to help engage prospects and build relationships

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Sendoso helps builds connection with prospects and maintain relationships with clients. My favorite feature is the amazon integration that allows you to purchase anything off amazon and they will send it directly to your prospect with a handwritten note. It also allows tracking to let you know when your prospect gets your package.

Cons

When you send a gift card or anything through Sendoso, the email looks a bit spammy. A lot of the time if you are using it for cold outreach and try to send a gift card, lunch, etc they wont open the email because it looks like spam.

EM
AvatarImg

Emily M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great way to send your projects gifts or ways to get them more enaged with you.

Pros

I really like this tool and the integrations that they have within Salesforce and Salesloft.

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like with this product.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Game Changer if Executed Correctly

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, a cool idea with execution that needs some work. It's a new company so it's definitely understandable.

Pros

Really cool idea! Integrating different vendors with salesforce to enable our sales team to send out gifts has really unlocked the type of campaigns we can run and made procurement way easier!

Cons

I wish they collected addresses automatically. It adds a step of work that limits the ease of sending out gifts. Something like the Amazon Oneclick experience would be phenomenal. Few bugs here and there

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sendoso

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience has been pretty good. They make it easy to send gifts to prospects and have a great integration with XANT.

Pros

What I like most about Sendoso is that they make it really easy to send a gift to someone and stand out. It is expensive to send an Amazon gift, but it does help you stand out to prospects.

Cons

I wish they were more flexible on what they allowed me to do. As a rep I can't just send an Amazon gift, but I also have to send a hand written card as well.