App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ServiceMonster Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.14/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

This is a good tool to find best talent in the market as the have a very good data base which can be effectively used.
The software is easy to use and the customer support is the best. When you call they address your concerns quickly.
The ease of scheduling and the ability to group jobs in the same area reducing the cost of traveling.
Using the drip campaigns and other marketing features are somewhat difficult to understand at first.
Few improvements are required. Some times it bit difficult to find the candidates here which are available in other job boards.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Necessity for my business

Reviewed 7 months ago

We were fortunate to have this service and it really helped us stay organized with our customers.

Pros

Helped all that were involved in the daily run of the business know what’re everyone was and tasks to be performed. Appointment times, pictures of projects to be completed and notes and needs of the customers. Inside billing worked well and charged customers credit cards was nice.

Cons

Nothing really. After understanding how the app worked it was just what we needed.

FB
AvatarImg

Frank B.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer service, good system, has some quirks.

Reviewed a year ago

I like them, they try hard and overall have a good product besides some irritating guirks. I have always had good luck with their very available inhouse support...that is a big plus!

Pros

The support is very timely and excellent. The platform is designed for the carpet cleaning and related industry is a big plus for us. I think they try hard to have a great system. For us, the customer database and scheduling are our main use. For our techs out in the field, they can see their schedules and jobs on their phones, making last minute changes a breeze.

Cons

There are issues with scheduling, some version are better for viewing while other have more features. For our staff, to get the better overall schedule viewing they must go back to an older version. A more recent issues with the older version, when we try to change date, often we get brought back to the home page . Sometimes the system boges down, I do not think is our internet.

MP
AvatarImg

Mario P.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New user

Reviewed a year ago

Decent product for the price. Customer service is good to work with.

Pros

Fairly easy to use, easy transition upon start up, invoicing in timely manner once job is complete. Customer support has always been available when needed.

Cons

The program BUFFERS or stays LOADING way TOO often on both Phone app and desktop version. We spend TOO much time waiting for program to load. Phone app could be better like the desktop version. Phone app limited in some areas.

KK
AvatarImg

Keith K.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My right hand person

Reviewed a year ago

I always recommend ServiceMonster two other business owner in various industries.

Pros

As a small biz owner I need all the help I can get. Service Monster has been right by my side for I believe almost 20 years now. It’s all we use for scheduling, accounts receivable, reminders. The list goes on and on. They have top Notch and customer service whatever I need them. I rarely get transferred to somebody else. They know how to resolve my problem

Cons

I can’t think of anything I did not like about ServiceMonster.

SW
AvatarImg

Sule W.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software

Reviewed a year ago

Absolutely wonderful program. I am a fan of Service Monster.....

Pros

FMS is absolutely the best idea for customer retention as well as keeping a solid data on flow of percentage .Extremely user friendly program. Customer service is unbeatable. They always have an answer and very honest and proficient with the program.

Cons

The only part that gets complicated is the filtering on the marketing section. Definitely can be worked to get it easier .

CC
AvatarImg

Christina C.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall worth your money

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Service monster is user friendly but also very in depth. Once you learn the system its pretty easy to maneuver.

Cons

Using the drip campaigns and other marketing features are somewhat difficult to understand at first. I would love ServiceMonster to have a training class so I could utilize more features. Or having the ability for our technicians to apply payments to invoices without the access to change/alter the invoice (more restricted access) would be nice.

JT
AvatarImg

Joseph T.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The grandfather of digital home service software.

Reviewed a year ago

I can honestly say that I have never had a bad experience with service monster.

Pros

Service monster is not a big corporate nasty company that is money hungry. They take a genuine interest in their customers and employees and deliver a simple and consistent experience.

Cons

I think it can be improved but with time I trust that this will continue to progress.

DG
AvatarImg

Daniel G.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Decision Ever Made

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love SM. Awesome tool. Saved us a boatload of money by making us more efficient.

Pros

The ease of scheduling and the ability to group jobs in the same area reducing the cost of traveling.

Cons

Gets slow between April thru September. Would love for the daily report to have the est and actual hours tallied for the day.

KG
AvatarImg

Kim G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We loved out time with Service Monster!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We had such a good experience with Service Monster!

Pros

We loved everything about the software and the ease and accuracy of using it.

Cons

ServiceMonster was originally designed for carpet cleaner who have 1-3 trucks. As a larger cleaning company we ran 20+ routes per day. Service Monster did not have the ability for us to manage many accounts at once.

VC
AvatarImg

Vincent C.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very happy with Service Monster

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and the customer support is the best. When you call they address your concerns quickly.

Cons

On occasion when inputting things the software moves slow. This doesn't happen often enough to be a major concern.

Hs
AvatarImg

Hershita s.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

a better option for recruitment

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

There are many portals available in the market but if you are looking for C2C candidates this portal will help you

Cons

few improvements are required. Some times it bit difficult to find the candidates here which are available in other job boards

aM
AvatarImg

ankit M.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice tool to use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This is a good tool to find best talent in the market as the have a very good data base which can be effectively used.

Cons

There are no such cons but its price is bit high and also few more filters can be added to make it more effective.

US
AvatarImg

Ujjwal S.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome tool

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The service is outstanding and I don't know how anyone can grow their business without this. Anyone not using ServiceMonster should seriously reevaluate their marketing and service strategy.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JW
AvatarImg

James W.

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

As far my concern Monstar software is a very good software.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Over all it is a good software

Pros

It is one of the most convenient recruitment tools for the recruiter much simpler to use it is a very good software indeed.

Cons

According to my view point monster the resumes are delivered a bit later than expected, it is something to be kept in mind while using it.