App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Softr Logo

Build custom apps for your business in 15 minutes.

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Softr Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

60

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.27/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

caspio
quickbase
appy-pie

Pros and cons

Very easy to use and great that you don't have to focus so much on layout like in other no-code tools. Connection with Airtable makes the tool extremely useful.
The ease of use of Softr is impressive and this comes together with a great time to value. You will be able to build a simple landing page in minutes, and an MVP in hours.
They helped me with an http and https problem, they answered me at all hours, they were always AND I SAY ALWAYS nice. Super fast, super helpful.
When I first started using Softr.io it was very limited on functionality, however the whole No Code movement was new and so there was lack of support and resources on all software.
The learning curve may be difficult for a newbie. Sometimes autosave gets confused when making updates to your app.
I had trouble getting the user edit feature to work, but that was because I hadn't set permissions in the settings.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joshua R.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer focused tech

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Softr is doing the right things in adding features that the community is asking for. Every time I have had a question or needed help with something, the Softr team has been quick to assist with meaningful replies to solve the issue.

Pros

- The best feature is the live read and write to your Airtable database. - Very user friendly - Great customer support

Cons

- the learning curve may be difficult for a newbie. - sometimes autosave gets confused when making updates to your app.

AT
AvatarImg

Azeem T.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's THE BEST No-Code Web/App Builder right now!

Reviewed 2 years ago

- I was able to build my site prototype and main website within a week after taking feedback from others. - Ticks all the necessary checkboxes.

Pros

- Product is sadistically simple to use. - The plug n' play content blocks available within the dashboard save a ton of time conceptualising a website experience. - Small thing, but they way CTA buttons just magically adjust to the size of text is a superstar feature. - if you're a marketer or entrepreneur, Softr helps you get your MVP up and running super fast. - Biggest of them all, it reduces dependency on the multiple teams required to build you a website.

Cons

- Now that they've made desktop so easy, begs the question - How CAN THIS HAPPEN FOR MOBILE TOO? Maybe we're asking for too much but if Softr achieves this seamlessness for mobile devices, it would render so many other apps useless! - Maybe consider adding a place where we can source and customise illustrations as well.

TB
AvatarImg

Ted B.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Build apps quickly and efficiently

Reviewed 2 months ago

Love using Softr to get a web-app up and running quickly. It's easy to connect with airtable where a good chunk of our backend sits. So far no complaints!

Pros

- quick and easy app set up - test mvps with ease - allow internal and external stakeholders to provide feedback quickly - cheap vs. hiring a dev team to build from scratch

Cons

- limited flexibility of the blocks themselves - not a ton of customization in the context of no-code - automation integration would be a huge plus

FO
AvatarImg

Frank O.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Great to build, but bad support

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

This company offers an excellent platform for developing a low-code, Minimum Viable Product (MVP), a basic marketplace, dynamic website, or portal.

Cons

Their support services leave much to be desired. I have encountered technical issues that take weeks to resolve, frequently leaving me without updates for days. Furthermore, there was a critical instance where their entire platform was inaccessible during a crucial period of my business operations, resulting in my website being inaccessible. As a consequence, I missed out on opportunities for my customers to access my services.

FC
AvatarImg

Finan C.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Honest Experience With Softr

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I like the no code application development It is simple to use and has amazing application development features.

Cons

It all works with Softr and no serious issues.

PE
AvatarImg

Pius E.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Softr

Reviewed 2 years ago

I can't say Softr is the best website builder out there, but at the moment it's the one that best integrates with Airtable. For my use case with landing pages and Airtable and little visual and functional improvisations here and there, it works fine. Softr however recently raised money and I'm sure in the next few months it is going to improve a lot on the platform in terms of functionality and performance.

Pros

The Simplicity of creating a website, deploying, and making updates in real-time. This is all very smooth. I use Softr for making landing pages that are sent to specific user groups in my Airtable. Softr working smoothly with Airtable makes this a piece of cake for me.

Cons

Softr comes with pre-built blocks, and it's impossible to add additional functions to these blocks. You will find yourself improvising a lot with blocks to make up for its shortcomings in functionality. You may want to add a button within a "Hero block" to have two buttons leading to different parts of your website, but the block has one button and that's it! There's no way around it basically! It can be very frustrating but I guess that comes with most site-builders.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adam J.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Softr 10x my internally tooling speed

Reviewed 2 years ago

Im building internal tools for my team and also prototyping customer facing features.

Pros

Softr is easier to use, more features, looks heaps better and is a fraction of the cost compared with other no-code Airtable development apps. Its insane

Cons

its a hard one. but if I had to pick on anything, i would say their docs can use a little work.

EP
AvatarImg

Evan P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good balance between functionality and ease of use in a no-code product

Reviewed 2 years ago

I got a fully function and relatively complex user front-end for our Airtable data fully built and configured within a couple days with zero coding, that's just incredible!

Pros

Flexible enough to design almost all front end interfaces you'd need for your data to be accessed by external users

Cons

There are still few rough edges, but as it's a new and fast growing company I expect they will be ironed out

TF
AvatarImg

Tim F.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast, simple, powerful website building

Reviewed 2 years ago

The product, team, and mission are going to leave a mark on the industry, and our company is better off because of it.

Pros

The ability to rapidly build, test and iterate website pages and programs with minimal learning curve and best-in-class resources and support from the team.

Cons

Limited functionality in some parts of the tool, though that is to be expected from a block-based builder, and it continues to get better with constant updates and product launches.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kumar D.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most Amazing No Code Builder

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am a sales person by nature and hence always afraid of using coding. However, I have some ideas in mind that I need to test in the market. I approached several developers and problem with them is that either they quote you too high and don't give good support. I also approached some other no code platforms but the complexities and learning curve were huge. Then I discovered Softr. I am building two products using Softr and these are going to be my full product instead of just MVP because I don't have the fear of failure with Softr. Thanks Softr for making my life easy.

Pros

Ease of use, zero learning curve, excellent support, pocket friendly pricing,

Cons

Nothing as of now. However, there are few things missing but these are in roadmap. So can wait for those without any issue.

JW
AvatarImg

Joseph W.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to work with, good features and excited to see what else is to come!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great, looking forward to growing with them as we grow our business. We have a complete custom consumer facing website and softr is proving to be perfect for our client side.

Pros

We were able to build a client portal with integrated payments and interesting features within a couple of weeks. If you already had branding and content then you could cut that down to a day its that easy to work with. I had a fair few questions for support as I went along and they got us to where we needed to be which was really helpful. Love the stripe integration. This is like 1 billion times more user friendly than bubble.

Cons

Some of the moveable boxes are tough to click on without the software trying to move them (reorder), so it can take a fair few clicks to get on a page (Chrome/Mac). Although clients can subscribe through stripe (awesome), they still can't see their billing info, but that is on the roadmap so that will be a huge asset. Looking forward to a lot more video content from creators on tips and tricks.

AS
AvatarImg

Alex S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Perfect No Code Front End for your No Code Back End!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this is the best No Code Front end website builder for your No Code Airtable Backend.

Pros

If you remove the fact that it solves the number one problem I have with AirTable, and that my entire trucking company uses the website I built with Softr.io, the team at Softr.io has insanely rapid new feature/functionality deployment and borderline instant customer service response time.

Cons

When I first started using Softr.io it was very limited on functionality, however the whole No Code movement was new and so there was lack of support and resources on all software. Even though there were other option to choose from, I'm glad I went with Softr.io because they have really started develop fantastic tools.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Atul K.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best and most convenient tool for making tools

Reviewed a year ago

One of the most straightforward no-code solutions I have found that is tidy, professional, and fits my needs out of the many I have tested. Creating unique tools and procedures is a great way to avoid utilising several, pricey off-the-shelf tools. I don't need to write any code in order to build specialised user portals for my customers.

Pros

In roughly the same amount of time it takes to watch a YouTube tutorial from another no-code provider, Softr gives you the ability to quickly put together an application. With many advanced use cases, they are quick to deploy, simple to use, and still have a good learning curve. In terms of the support I've received on Softr, despite using hundreds of SaaS platforms and products, none of them even come close. If you're working with Airtable and want to create a front-end connection to it, look no further than Softr.

Cons

Several of the design components don't function properly. Several of the blocks I utilise for the desktop version are not particularly well optimised for mobile. There are certain functional and aesthetic restrictions, but in the little time I've been using it, they've incorporated regular updates and enhancements to make the user experience better.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast MVP development with Airtable (display & editing user information)

Reviewed 3 years ago

well, It saved my life as I need to get a new version of an existing app within a couple of weeks! And we did it! It's worth mentionning customer support (thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!): (1) extremely reactive: within minutes, one hour at most, (2) and always very helpful, sometimes even hands on fixing issues I run into. Really thank u!!

Pros

Softr works hand in hand with Airtable. With these tools combined we build product that allows clients to submit requests online and follow their status in real time. It enable effortlessly to enable editing on part (or all) of the data in Airtable, and to manage access to that data.

Cons

Softr works with predesigned blocks. So implementing your product will be very fast but a bit constrained by the existing design. You can however rely on custom code to add a few blocks or features as needed.

IK
AvatarImg

Ivan K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent support service!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Convenience to deploy access over the Airtable base

Cons

The setting of permissions to view records for different user groups is not conveniently organized

MS
AvatarImg

Melissa S.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible site builder and front-end for your Airtable data!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've seen a lot of no-code tools. Softr gives me the best of both worlds... It's a drag-and-drop builder with built-in templates for each section of a website (similar to a customizable Wordpress template), yet all the capabilities for displaying data in multiple ways are incredible.

Pros

The design capabilities are incredible. I'm usually a 'template' girl, but the drag-and-drop blocks are so easy-to-use and versatile. The design capabilities are endless! There are so many ways to display data - it's incredible. This is my tool from now on and will eventually replace Wordpress for me.

Cons

There was a learning curve for me using and configuring Airtable so I could display the data... (configuring columns and rows or creating formulas to turn 1 row into multiple columns, so I could display data properly.) I'm looking forward to upgraded forms with conditional logic and upgraded tables.

EW
AvatarImg

Emmanuel W.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good product to quickly create apps and website

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great software to work with, very good value/price ratio. Very easy to learn and integrate with other tools (Airtable, Stripe). The support team is super reactive and helpful.

Pros

It helped me build an MVP in a matter of hours, I only invested a small amount of time. The native Airtable integration is a killer feature compared to many other website/app builders. The user management is awesome as well, as this really gave me the opportunity to create a different app for my 2 types of users.

Cons

There could be improvement on the UX of the product, as some times this not really easy to navigate into the different pages of your app.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Valentyn K.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app to quickly create Websites with Databases

Reviewed 2 years ago

I build apps and websites with my team for internal and public projects.

Pros

I like to connect apps to airtable database, softr is my favorite app.

Cons

- cool interface - fast development - great widgets - amazing support

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rachid A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A versatile, flexible & reliable tool to create a startup in few minutes.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Softr is built on a database: Airtable. If you like excel sheets and relational tables, you can build powerful apps and processes. That's exactly what we did on Bookzdoctor Inc. We track clients' performance, checking, and have been rising very high in SEO. The flexibility and the powerful blocks with various designs allow you to create what is in your mind, without any technical barrier. The Team behind Softr, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and others are very down to earth, and always willing to help.

Cons

The least thing I like is spending so much time creating websites and webapps and perfecting our processes. It's like

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matthieu C.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The easiest no-code tool to use with the best customer service.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very easy to use + the customer service is alaways here for you, extremely fast to answer. The more you ask for help the more you want to give them feedback, lol.

Pros

Extremely simple to use + the customer service is excellent + excellent product management (every new feature is absolutely clean and perfect. There are new features every month)

Cons

For now, softr is limited to build real web apps. But it will change within 2 months with CRUD Operations release. The graphic design possibilities are also limited but this is not a problem, as the final result always looks beautiful (i think it's impossible to create ugly products with softr)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Younes B.

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Creating web apps without hiring devs

Reviewed 3 years ago

Softr is a powerful tool in the no-code world. for me i use it to make quick MVPs to get some ideas validation. And it fulfills this need brilliantly.

Pros

The pre-built blocks. I am familiar with Gutenberg editor from WordPress so I am big fan of the block-based editors.

Cons

I really appreciate the efforts they pouring in developing the software. And so far i have nothing to complain about.

PL
AvatarImg

Phoebe L.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I created an employee portal for my custom Airtable CRM in just a few hours. Super easy to use and intuitive. Excellent customer service went above and beyond when I got stuck. My staff can now easily edit the complete Airtable record from an easy to navigate front-end.

Cons

I had trouble getting the user edit feature to work, but that was because I hadn't set permissions in the settings! The Softr support team helped me sort it out via chat.

NV
AvatarImg

Nick V.

Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Softr is one of the best NoCode web app builders out there

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use of Softr is impressive and this comes together with a great time to value. You will be able to build a simple landing page in minutes, and an MVP in hours. It comes with a lot of customization possibilities.

Cons

Softr is very good at so many things, however, in certain edge cases, it might become more challenging to use. Overall it is a great tool and ideal for an MVP.

JR
AvatarImg

Jake R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First time app developer, I love Softr

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Softr is intuitive for a non-coder to be able to get up and running quickly with an app that can be customized. The integration with Airtable is amazing. I have lots of experience with building a Squarespace site, which allowed me to be familiar with blocks and adding little bits of custom code, which was helpful but not necessary. Softr has opened up a world of possibilities for creating a front-end interface for my team, my clients, and my partners. It will take time to build it all out but the end product I envision will provide my company with improved tools with a designed interface instead of spreadsheets and databases.

Cons

The limitation to Softr is the speed with which they are able to create new blocks that can be used to drop in. The Softr team works incredibly fast so it's hard to complain, but more blocks would be helpful for continued customization of my own tools and apps.

DW
AvatarImg

Dan W.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Softr is brilliant for non-techies

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I'm really happy I switched to Softr.io. The team are helpful and the simplicity is so good.

Pros

It is so simple to create a functional website and the founders and support are excellent.

Cons

There are a few features missing to allow me to create the ideal CX for my customers.