App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Treat Logo
Treat

Standalone, ePrescribing solution for medical practitioners

visit website

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Treat Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

71

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.04/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I really like and appreciate the ability to import patient info, this helps greatly with ease of switching platforms and growing a business. In addition, the ease of the two-step authentication.
I also like the ease and security of prescribing schedule II meds electronically. I like that it is free-stranding or that it can be integrated with an existing EHR.
It’s very user friendly , has a nice modern interface. The duo authentication is very efficient at getting controlled substances e - prescribed.
Bombarded with interaction warnings (most of which are not even relevant/accurate).
Freezes and crashes often, becomes very frustrating.
Sending prescription of compounded medications is difficult. Mary's Magic Mouth wash is an example.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


71 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elizabeth B.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great and loving ease of importing data (saves time and headache!)

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like and appreciate the ability to import patient info, this helps greatly with ease of switching platforms and growing a business. In addition, the ease of the two-step authentication. I had a kink (based on not doing as suggested and reading the instructions before starting) with initiating the two-step authentication, but called the help line and had my kink fixed in less than 2 minutes from call time.

Cons

Like with any new app or platform, it took me a few uses to get comfortable and move faster through the process but nothing like the learning curve with other platforms I've used both in- and outpatient. Would love an integration with an EMR. Previously used XXXXXXXXX, which was never as fast or easy as promised and advertised, but looked for another system when switched jobs. Liked everything I read about Treat, only limitation is if need/want EMR. Hasn't been a problem but is a wish!

Vendor response

Hi Elizabeth, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad you're enjoying the convenience of importing patients and two-factor authentication with Treat. We're also glad to hear our support team was able to assist you. We offer an option to integrate treat with an EMR through our Treat API product. You can contact sales@bravadohealth.com for additional information. Additionally, you can always contact Bravado Health Support for assistance: 1-561-805-5935 or support@bravadohealth.com.

SP
AvatarImg

Shaundra P.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 4 months ago

My overall experience has been okay. I like that it is user friendly and Fast to input meds.

Pros

TREAT is user friendly! The authentication used for controlled substances makes prescribing this category of medications easy!

Cons

Not able to check medication coverage and see if meds require auths. Not able to edit medications when you renew them you have to renew them as is! Customer service is mediocre and language barriers make the customer service experiences even more difficult. Expensive to connect PDMP and difficult to set it up (I've attempted). Also, cannot select from multiple pharmacies.

KC
AvatarImg

Kevin C.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Average at best.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Would not recommend to other clinicians.

Pros

Writing a prescription is very easy. Electronic signatures are also very simple as well.

Cons

Adjusting a prescription is problematic as it is impossible and requires a new prescription for each adjustment. There is no clear cut way to look at a prescribing history as well. The medication interactions are repetitive and monotonous as you have to acknowledge the same interactions mutiple times during the same prescribing session each time the offending agents are prescribed with each other.

SC
AvatarImg

Sara C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

handy tool

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Treat was able to be set up almost immediately, it requires no application and can be accessed just from the web. It is a little more clunky but can also be accessed via the web on your phone or ipad, although it does not have an app or does not seem to be formatted perfectly for those. You can see when they picked up their prescriptions

Cons

My primary challenge with Treat is that there is not a way to save multiple pharmacies or have a history of pharmacies that a patient frequently uses. Our clients are increasingly mobile, want convenience of picking up at work or near home, traveling and also due to med shortages they sometimes need to constantly change their pickup pharmacy. It's very hard to tell where I last sent the medications, which adds to my administrative time since I'll have to keep track of that on my own. It would be great if each prescription listed which pharmacy it was last sent to. Although it helps with safety, there are many contraindication alerts that i must click through

RB
AvatarImg

Ronald B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding product/platform!

Reviewed 4 months ago

I'll never use another service. Enough said.

Pros

Ease of use, efficiency, and acually visual organization on screen.

Cons

Seemingly some redundancy/"red tape" getting to the actual signature screen, but to be fair, I'm sure the multiple steps are necessary and they end up being easy to navigate once you use it for a day or two.

BT
AvatarImg

Briana T.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bravado Treat/Ayva

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, now that our state requires all providers to use some form of electronic prescription service, we highly recommend Bravado Treat. The cost is substantially less than using our dental software system and it is much easier to create and use customized prescriptions which has reduced the time it takes our providers to create and send a prescription for a patient.

Pros

The Bravado Treat prescription software is easy to implement and use. It is great that we can create customized prescriptions to cut down on time.

Cons

The only negative about Bravado Treat is that it was difficult to port our existing patients into the software; however, customer support was extremely helpful throughout the process.

Vendor response

Hi Briana, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad you're enjoying the convenience of e-prescribing with Treat and our support team was able to assist you. We're working on improvements to the patient import process that you might find helpful. If you ever need assistance, you can always contact Bravado Health Support: 1-561-805-5935 or support@bravadohealth.com.

AR
AvatarImg

Alma R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very simple and tech-friendly. Easy to access and secure

Cons

I don't like the setting in some Rx but that's pretty much it.

Vendor response

Hi Alma, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad you're enjoying the convenience of e-prescribing with Treat. We'd be happy to assist you with managing settingsyou can contact Bravado Health Support any time for assistance: 1-866-727-4789 or support@bravadohealth.com.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jack S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy solution for e-Rx specific needs

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Treat is great at doing what is offers, allowing for your prescribers to prescribe. API was very easy to use to setup with our own EHR. Also it greatly simplified our onboarding process for providers. Lastly customer support has always been incredible

Cons

UX seems to need some love. Feels like updates are far and few between.

TD
AvatarImg

Tera D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worked well for what we needed it for!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, it absolutely did what we needed it to do, and continues to do so! Definitely would recommend!

Pros

My company mostly used Treat for writing prescriptions for controlled medications; it integrated well with our product at the time. I continue to use it for checking the national database, and it is extremely good at that; makes accessing the PDMP much more bearable than going through the state website.

Cons

I occasionally struggled with easily accessing which patients were needing/requesting refills, mostly because I was unable to find a way to sort and ONLY see prescription requests for myself, instead of for my whole team. This may have been a settings issue, but I was not able to figure it out.

ME
AvatarImg

Mark E.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using treat for e-prescribing

Reviewed 4 months ago

For all very good experience would use again

Pros

Ease of use of Treat for prescribing medication.

Cons

Doesn’t always tell you what to prescribe the past

EH
AvatarImg

Erin H.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Completely passable e-prescribing system

Reviewed 6 months ago

Setting up new providers can sometimes be arduous, but customer service is quite helpful. Overall the e-prescribing system is easy to use and not difficult to teach. Passable for daily use but some improvements would be very helpful.

Pros

Ability to create favorites. Ease of adding clients and pharmacies. Ability to use previous prescriptions.

Cons

Sometimes not the most user friendly way to write the dosing instructions. Bombarded with interaction warnings (most of which are not even relevant/accurate).

CW
AvatarImg

Calvin W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

modern UI and responsive customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

We needed a standalone eRx system as we have ambitions to implement or piece together our own EHR system; Treat seemed like the best option available for our needs

Pros

I enjoy the modern and user-friendly interface. Whenever I do come across any issues, customer support has always been prompt and very helpful. I had started using it while it was free and have continued to use it with a paying subscription because it is reliable and I can easily copy/paste the information I need to document (unlike a phone app).

Cons

Parts of the platform are still being built out, so for instance I can't easily look up my prescribing history for a given patient without looking through code (which is fortunately decipherable, but would prefer it displayed in plain English)

Vendor response

Hi Calvin, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad you're enjoying the interface with Treat and our support team has been able to assist you. We've also improved the prescribing history feature within Treat which should make it easier for you to view. If you decide to develop your own EMR, Treat has an API which makes it easy to integrate e-prescribing capabilities. Additionally, you can always contact Bravado Health Support for assistance: 1-561-805-5935 or support@bravadohealth.com.

SM
AvatarImg

Susana M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid and easy with a couple of kinks

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It's easy to input and pull up prior patients, it's fairly simple for those of us new to having to get something like this off the ground, info is accurate and easy to find, and customer service has been very patient, helpful, and available when needed. The cost is billed monthly and is reasonable-- we have a very small budget in our tiny University-based Student Health Center, so that was a key factor in our decision.

Cons

The whole refill thing is clumsy and involves an extra couple of steps that seem unnecessary and redundant.

JL
AvatarImg

Joey L.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes my prescribing easier

Reviewed 3 years ago

I needed an electronic prescribing platform, and this fit the bill. It is not too expensive compared to the alternatives.

Pros

I like the "renew prescriptions" feature. I don't have to search the medical record to know what my patient is taking. I also like the ease and security of prescribing schedule II meds electronically. I like that it is free-stranding or that it can be integrated with an existing EHR. I like that updated features are added.

Cons

It took a little time to learn to use. It is a little cumbersome to do an audit of a patient's past Rxs. On rare occasions, when I believe I sent in an Rx, it is not filled, and I am not notified until the patient runs out of medication.

Vendor response

Hi Joey, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad you're enjoying renewing prescriptions with Treat. If you ever need assistance, you can contact Bravado Health Support 24 hours a day: 1-866-727-4789 or support@bravadohealth.com.

ll
AvatarImg

lindsay l.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Physician user

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It sends prescriptions quicly to chosen pharmacy

Cons

Too many pages to click through. Poor search function doesnt work very well if I type too fast. Sometimes I will type the entire name and the search fails and I have to delete a letter to get filtered results. Often things dont appear in PDMP but other users see different information. Unable to see prior pharmacies used. Some patients need medication sent to multiple pharmacies and it makes it very difficult. Difficulty to search for pharmacies when patients only have the phone number.

DL
AvatarImg

Dale L.

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Choose another e-prescribe

Reviewed 6 months ago

Difficult to use if want to make changes to existing medications, have to rewrite scripts to add another dose per day, not user friendly, the OS does not do the heavy lifting you the prescriber must do all the heavy lifting to navigate and order medications, definitely not designed nor consulted with a prescriber for suggestions.

Pros

Not much, but if anything adding client information, history, pharmacy etc is easy to use.

Cons

The main job function is not user-friendly, cannot make changes to existing prescriptions such as quantity, and time change, have to write a completely new prescription, and then every prescription ever written remains on the client list and there is no way to delete them or archive them so you have to scroll through them to make sure you are writing new script, obviously designed by people who have never prescribed anything or ever spoken to anyone who prescribes medications because function and use is poor and difficult to use

TG
AvatarImg

Thomas G.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

i'm requesting a few upgrades

Reviewed 3 years ago

a few e-prescriptions were written, appeared sent, the pharmacies say they never received e-script from me. I couldn't figure out why

Pros

intuitive, mostly. works well on my apple/mac computer. Accessible from anywhere in U.S.

Cons

I'm requesting drop down menus for different office locations, different states and different phone numbers. DEA numbers, I'd like to see added: for instance: CA DEA BG 0606814 / XG 06006814 for prescribing waiver buprenorphine type medications. for medications, example: I write for Adderall XR in the morning and Adderall instant release in the afternoon, the software shows an error, and no option of: "medication is appropriately prescribed for this patient"

Vendor response

Hi Thomas, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad you're enjoying the convenience and accessibility of e-prescribing with Treat. We are working on a feature for users with multiple facilities in different states that you might find helpful. We've taken note of your requests, and would greatly appreciate if you could submit them in our Support Community so other users can upvote your requests: https://support.bravadohealth.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/360000344974-Feature-Requests. If you ever notice a prescription failure or need assistance, you can always contact Bravado Health Support: 1-561-805-5935 or support@bravadohealth.com.

LH
AvatarImg

Leanne H.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Treat is easy to use with notifications when refills are needed. Seamless e-prescribing for narcotics.

Cons

Occasionally have an issue with prescriptions not being received.

ND
AvatarImg

Nicholas D.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love This Software!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Makes prescription writing easy as pie, highly recommend to anyone working in the medical field!

Cons

No cons, way cheaper than other alternatives.

Vendor response

Hi Nicholas, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad you're enjoying the convenience of e-prescribing with Treat. If you ever need assistance, you can always contact Bravado Health Support: 1-561-805-5935 or support@bravadohealth.com.

SC
AvatarImg

Sheri C.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

E-scribing

Reviewed 4 months ago

I have had a good experience and find it straightforward to use. Other providers have struggled with the flow. It is reliable and easy to access.

Pros

It is a helpful data base of patients and their previous prescriptions. Reliable access from anywhere.

Cons

There is no way to keep more than one pharmacy in patient’s profile. Also, if a prescription is cancelled, there is not a way to document and review the reason later.

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

E-scribe Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Actually very excited about the possibilities now to hopefully integrate. The company is receptive to feedback and offer regular updates improving the software. It's not perfect; but best bang for your buck!

Pros

Extremely cost efficient. For a small practice getting up and servicing the community, it was a pleasant surprise how much value is in what you're getting. And they update regularly with new features and options. Communicating with them is very helpful too.

Cons

My doctors were able to get through the strict ID Proofing process and begin e-prescribing in less than 20 minutes. Some had a hard time getting through the ID proofing for EPCS. Those that couldn't be verified had to go through a "Manual Review".

Vendor response

Hi David, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad you're enjoying e-prescribing with Treat.

AV
AvatarImg

Anjali V.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bravado review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive . Very modern , easy to use interface . I would recommend to others

Pros

It’s very user friendly , has a nice modern interface . The duo authentication is very efficient at getting controlled substances e - prescribed .

Cons

I don’t like the fact that you cannot edit previous medication orders . And every time you add a new prescription , it makes you go through multiple alerts where you have to discontinue the previous medication even if it’s the same medication you are currently prescribing

Vendor response

Hi Anjali, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad you're enjoying the convenience of Treat and e-prescribing controlled substances. We'd be happy to assist you with editing orders and managing alertsyou can contact Bravado Health Support any time for assistance: 1-561-805-5935 or support@bravadohealth.com.

DJ
AvatarImg

David J.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MD solo practice

Reviewed 3 years ago

Have gotten controlled substance verification set up.

Pros

Good option for prescribing intermittently.

Cons

Cannot easily edit the favorites list. M

Vendor response

Hi David, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad you're enjoying the convenience of Treat and found it easy to set up. This KB article on managing favorites may help: https://support.bravadohealth.com/hc/en-us/articles/360022888774. Also, you can always contact Bravado Health Support for assistance: 1-561-805-5935 or support@bravadohealth.com.

BR
AvatarImg

Benjamin R.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I've used treat for 1-2 years as a solo practitioner

Reviewed 6 months ago

It's ok, but the above lack of feature has left me looking for alternatives.

Pros

It's affordable, relatively easy to use, with a modern interface

Cons

I wish I could modify a renew order, it would save me a lot of time! I would also like the option of saving multiple pharamcies.

LJ
AvatarImg

LaShanda J.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Treat EPCS

Reviewed 4 months ago

Only use because awaiting for Custom EMR to become available.

Pros

The low Cost of product was attractive to clinic.

Cons

No assistance provided to consumer with Data migration and upload