App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WooPOS Logo

WooPOS

pos inventory management crm shopify woocommerce

(5)

WooPOS Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

182

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.75/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Woocommerce is super easy to set up and I have build dozens of sites using it as our ecommerce plugin. Right out of the box its great if you want a simple set up.
Full (automatic) integration with Woocommerce makes managing inventory super easy. Customer support is amazing, all questions raised are always answered within 24hrs.
It integrated nicely with my Woo Commerce online store and the support was by far the most amazing i've experienced yet.
The worst part about the entire setup is trying to get in touch with their support team.
I mostly blame WordPress for that as Wordpress is not the easiest. Woocommerce has a lot of plugins that you may need and they are all expensive.
Hard to manage and enter info. I had to update information for the same product and different parts of the website rather than it updating the product information throughout all categories.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


182 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Greg G.

Operations Fellow

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Posted a few products with WooCommerce.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Greg G.: Hey, my name's Greg, I'm a small business owner. I give WooPOS a three out of five. And for...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David F.

Media Production,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent cart for the WordPress fan

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is a great option to get started with Little cost until you get the store set up then upgrade with premium plugins.

Pros

If you are a WordPress fan then get to know WooCommerce. This freemium cart is a great option for setting up a shop and setting it up quick. The base cart is free and integrates well with many payment systems including now Square. If you want bells and whistles there are low cost options.

Cons

You have to be experienced in WordPress and WordPress speak to get this cart up and running. Like WordPress much of the support comes by way of community forums. To me, this works but may be a hassle if you need one to one service.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Margaret S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Every WordPress user's dream!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ideal for WordPress users or developers who prefer a self-hosted, and plug-in friendly e-commerce set up. Not ideal for first-time users or no website backend familiarity.

Cons

One major consequence I think that sets WooCommerce from drag and drop e-commerce builder these days is that when a bug happens, you need to contact their developers/support to fix the issue (if you cant fix it), so you need to wait a while. Sometimes its fast, other times it takes days.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Woocommerce is great... if you have the perfect team to manage it. It is customizable but takes work

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Woocommerce is very flexible. You can run a perfectly customized website that runs smoothly and moves a lot of product.

Cons

Woocommerce can get clunky. If you get too many records in your database it can slow down your website immensely. You also have to buy plugins to get the features you want. You might even need a full time developer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ángel Enrique M.

Research,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple but still a strong e-commerce tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

It helpped me to develope som small e-commerce business

Pros

This is a really easy to use and integrate with a wordpress based website tool. Perfect for e-commerce newbies

Cons

It doesn't work really good when it comes to customize it for another currency different from US Dollars

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christian G.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Design your online store without losing time.

Reviewed 6 years ago

If you are already a wordpress user and you are going to develop a virtual store, woocomerce is the perfect solution.

Pros

This plugin has evolved a lot, it has all the necessary functionalities to have your virtual store active without making many advanced configurations.

Cons

You must previously install wordpress. Not everything is free, there are many useful plugins that are paid. You can not manage multiple stores from the same place.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ashlie P.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great free e-com solution if you don't need a lot of customization

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy setup and maintenance. It integrated with Infusionsoft via Infusedwoo easily and for what I use it for, it is a great solution in creating an attractive store front and making the shopping experience and upkeep efficient.

Pros

The ease of use and out of the box visually appealing look. It is very intuitive and easy to navigate for customers. It also has a ton of 3rd party integrations available.

Cons

Since it is a free plugin, it requires coding or specialized plugins in order to create custom functions or integrations with many 3rd party applications. If you have a complex e-com set up, it can be clunky and not work correctly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joshua W.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly flexible and feature rich

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a 50% service 50% retail sales business with a very broad inventory of specialized parts and supplies. It's not just that WooPOS was the best option. They were literally the ONLY software that could address our laundry list of requirements. Support is insanely fast. Responses to support request emails are under 1/2 hour and resolution of problems is handled within a few hours.

Pros

Seamless interface with our web store and healthy support for our hybrid service/retail brick and mortar operations

Cons

I'm not sure I have any thing to dislike. Every time I have an issue it is either me doing some thing wrong or it is addressed quickly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brandon L.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce is great!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fantastic for startups, great to get new stores going with little to no cost.

Pros

With WooCommerce initially being free without any monthly costs upfront, that is always a huge piece when making a decision for what to go with. It's got a great community of developers, plugins and tutorials for you to be able to get everything up and running.

Cons

The learning curve is a lot larger than say with Shopify, but you don't have the upfront costs and monthly fee's, which helps especially with a new business. Besides that though, everything else is great!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas L.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless integration with our WordPress website

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like how the WooCommerce applications fit seamlessly within the WordPress platform, which is great as we are already familiar with the interface.

Cons

The options available as additional add-on's can be a little bit difficult to navigate and it's often very time consuming to sift through so many options.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jason V.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce has made it easy for me to sell products online

Reviewed 6 years ago

I'm able to sell products and services on my blog.

Pros

The best part of the WooCommerce software is the ease of use to add products and services to sell to my audience.

Cons

I wish there was a better way of adding video reviews for products using the WooCommerce software platform.

DW
AvatarImg

Darrin W.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce enables almost anyone to create an online store quickly and cheaply

Reviewed 6 years ago

WooCommerce is invaluable in helping me deploy an online store, and it has all the features I need run it well (in conjunction with numerous third party plugins). It is always updated, easy to manage, and does not require too much server resources. Best of all, the cost of running a WooCommerce store is much less than other professional platforms of a similar nature.

Pros

What can I say about WooCommerce? It is the best DIY solution for anyone wanting to create a store online of their own - and on their own. And if you don't want to DIY, there are plenty of people offering to do it for you at very low cost. What is great about WooCommerce is it integrates seamlessly with WordPress and the basic functionality in order to makes sales is totally FREE. Of course, if you want to enhance your store and have a really professional-looking one, there are so many plugins/themes both free and paid, that can help you achieve that. And not only that, WooCommerce is always updated so that it stays secure and cutting edge. Everything you need to build a store online is already available in WooCommerce.

Cons

Integration with Paypal is not really good. When you need to create a specific checkout page with the specific logo of your store showing on that page, you need to setup an entirely new Paypal account just for it. Paypal used to support multiple Custom Checkout logos under one single Paypal account, but this changed late in 2016. Besides this issue, WooCommerce support takes a while to reply, if you email them with an issue, although paid help is readily available from numerous online WordPress/WooCommerce experts, so you are never really stranded.

AT
AvatarImg

Alphonsus T.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WooPOS is the best POS software on the market for Woocommerce !

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you have a retail business and are looking to link it to an ecommerce platform, WooPOS is the best solution on the market. Prior to using WooPOS I tried web based POS systems on the market such as "WooCommerce Point of Sale (POS)" by actualityextensions and "WooCommerce POS" by kilbot, only to find the them lacking in features, slow and prone to crashing. Having used WooPOS for over a year, I find the software reliable, frequently updated and a key part of bringing my brick and mortar business into the eCommerce space.

Pros

- Full featured POS software with everything our previous POS station had and more. - Highly configurable allowing for a tailored user experience. - Follows industry best practices, which initially seemed annoying and unnecessary but much appreciated down the line, when generating reports or tracking stock. - Robust documentation and Excellent email support. Always helpful with problem solving and developers actively deliver on newly requested features. - Reasonably priced with no hidden fees.

Cons

- You can't modify SKU numbers easily. The workaround after changing an SKU number in WooCommerce would be to delete and re-import the product into WooPOS. - User interface feels dated compared to market leading POS Software (Vend, Square, Toast) - It would be nice if WooPOS sold POS display directly or had links to some options. I couldn't find a suitable customer facing POS display, I was advised to use a regular PC monitor but those seem too large.

JC
AvatarImg

Jen C.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WooPOS Review

Reviewed a year ago

The POS software we previously used did not have nearly the customizability that Woo has. We have a necessity to be extremely detailed with our work orders for example and it being able to change the attributes so easily and often to fit our changing needs has been a great feature. Overall I find Woo Pos to be one of the better POS systems I have worked with in over 16 years in Retail.

Pros

I appreciate that tech support is very responsive and helpful when needed. I like that this software is so customizable it has really made a positive impact and streamlined our sales interactions.

Cons

There are times when it can be confusing or complicated to work with on certain tasks. However the WOOPOS knowledge base website has been very helpful in those moments.

GM
AvatarImg

George M.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Functional

Reviewed 3 years ago

With this software, we have been able to simplify our retail process. Now we can actually USE the touch screen computer monitors we bought. So the picture and point process for ringing someone up has made the whole process faster, and easier (i.e. less mistakes) and it will help us automate some of our more complex programs and back-office activities.

Pros

One of the most important features to us was its ability to create custom customer types and set different prices for them as we have a two leveled wholesaler program. So short answer is its functionality. We've only been using it for a week or so but I already see that you can do just about whatever you can image with this program. I also especially like the re-order amount features in the inventory side of the software. It will allow me to automate re-ordering at inventory level.

Cons

As with anything else that is more functional, it is more complicated to set up than some others I have tried in the past. However, the ones I tried in the past wouldn't do everything I needed them to do, so there's your trad-off. And overall, the knowledge base is a good help, but there are a few places where there are gaps in the instructions. Still, that's when the customer service came to the rescue. A fella named [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been helping me, and he's a great service rep. Quick, friendly, knowledgeable.

JV
AvatarImg

Joan V.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, great results

Reviewed 6 years ago

Good software, useful as well as easy. It's only use is to sell things through a web page and it does it very well.

Pros

It is so easy to use and to integrate in your webpage using wordpress. It allows you to easily create a digital selling platform that will make your business easier to manage, since you will receive an email every time someone buys through Woocommerce. Plus, there are a lot of integrations you can add on it, and you can even allow payments to be done with PayPal or safety payments with credits card, etc.

Cons

No major cons, but once we stopped receiving the email every time someone bought something. We tried to solve this but no one could so we had to check manually every certain time if somebody had bought something. After a couple of months, we started receiving the emails again.

NB
AvatarImg

Nathan B.

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WooPOS Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

WooPOS has helped us to achieve all of our business goals quickly and smoothly.

Pros

The reason we decided to go with WooPOS is its ability to function with our WooCommerce online store. Now that we have it, we have found that the user interface is very easy to use and their customer support is second to none.

Cons

There are rare occasions where it hasn't had some of the functionality we needed, but working with their support team we have found solutions.

GL
AvatarImg

Georgeann L.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for beginners & vets

Reviewed 6 years ago

Built my entire website with it.

Pros

I was able to use this platform with very little knowledge on how to build a website. Now that I have been using it several years, it's still easy to use... customizable features are easy to find and plug in. I get lots of compliments on my website.

Cons

Some of the templates can be a little cumbersome; however there are plenty to choose from and you're sure to find something that will work for what you need!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have setup and implemented WooCommerce for a nonprofit selling its curriculum.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

With us assortments it's assorment of add-ons, I found it easy to solve all the problems that I have faced. I like that the base of WooCommerce is free and you only have to pay when you need special circumstances.

Cons

While it's not wooCommerces fault, I found it a little difficult to make the software match our business practices. This is likely unique to the organization, however

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brian A.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our favorite cart software.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to get the hang of if you want an ecommerce website. Lots of templates out there to get for it too.

Pros

It is simple, clean and effective. We now have four websites that use it. I highly recommend it over other carts for sure.

Cons

Takes way too many plugins to give the cart what I think should be basic functionality already built in. Some of these plugins are not cheap either.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Running Woocommerce 1+ year selling membership products

Reviewed 6 years ago

Lots of revenue :)

Pros

The pros of Woocommerce is that it's pretty easy to extend it's features with quality plugins created by Woocommerce itself. Even for more complex scenarios that includes selling memberships and licenses, Woocommerce proved to be a good choice.

Cons

Maybe the biggest con is that the software relies on WordPress which has an extensive track record of severe vulnerabilities in the past so it's important that you keep things secure using third party tools and software.

JN
AvatarImg

Joseph N.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Selling without the heavy coding!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I can sell subscriptions without having to hard code my website!

Pros

Selling is never been easier for me. I sell website and design in a form of subscriptions. I am able to bill every month to my customers, send emails and notice of payments. WooCommerce is just that convenient. I can rely on the software without having to create o program a system to complicated.

Cons

For a beginner it can feel a little bit overwhelming. The interface could be better and updates could harm data.

IF
AvatarImg

Ian F.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Recently designed a store in Woocommerce

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I really like how easy it is to set up, basic templates are incredibly customizable, and efficient. Also, the menus are easy to navigate and organized well by function.

Cons

I dislike the varying degrees of quality in plugins- often you have to use a plugin to fix an issue or link to a 3rd party software (such as UPS/Fed-ex/ etc) and sometimes those plugins aren't the greatest and require code editing to get them to function as you would hope.

MH
AvatarImg

Missy H.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wamatek Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer service is top notch! The knowledge base is very helpful with step by step instructions and when we have questions we can email and get the answers we are in need of! And quicikly!

Pros

While our industry required some set-up and requirements different than what this product has - there were options to make it work and make it work smoothly. We continue to utilize more and more of its features! I also like the cloud option so our staff can be working off-site.

Cons

There isn't anything I can think of that I like least about this software. It is accommodating.

GS
AvatarImg

Gregg S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use e-commerce platform.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

You can find plugin for almost anything you need. A lot of plugins are free, some you have to pay.

Cons

Very susceptible to bots and hackers. 1st thing on your list of to do's must be securing your website.

EO
AvatarImg

Ericia O.

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

WooPOS Review

Reviewed a year ago

n/a

Pros

All the reports I can access is connivant

Cons

Navigation takes some time to learn with so many options