App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WooPOS Logo

WooPOS

pos inventory management crm shopify woocommerce

see alternatives

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WooPOS Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


182 reviews

Recommended

IM
AvatarImg

Isaac M.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Full Service POS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

In the firearms industry, being able to track serial numbers is vital. WooPOS offers everything I was looking for in a POS for my business.

Cons

Generating some reports that I need require building out queries rather than just selecting the report.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best way to start an e-commerce website without hassle

Reviewed 6 years ago

Allow me to create and handle my company's business

Pros

- Lots of options to customize your store - Lots of hookups to customize it even more (with code) - Constant updates

Cons

- It may slow your site - Not good with multiple currencies - Lacks of good in depth charts - Does not allow you to export data (to csv or xls)

OS
AvatarImg

Opal S.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WooPOS is great

Reviewed a year ago

allows fast and easy check outs

Pros

It allows me to multitask the features are excellent

Cons

The software is great. It was very good I would change nothing

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly customizable ecommerce solution that requires existing knowledge to set up.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

WooCommerce is great if you need to extensively customize your website. It is open source, and requires knowledge of HTML. If you have a wordpress website already, this is a great solution to turn your wordpress site into an ecommerce store. If you have specific features you need on your website that the main ecommerce solutions can't help you with, WooCommerce can be your answer.

Cons

This is not an out-of-the-box ecommerce store. Extensive work is required to get you up and running. Knowledge is required.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A POS FOR ALL COMPANIES

Reviewed 5 years ago

Creating a store network for a charity; the overall experience has been easy to use & easy to maintain

Pros

The interface is easy to use, with minimal need for customising. The intergration add ons & other software that intergration into woopos allows you to be able to enhance your customers experience.

Cons

There isn’t much to dislike about woopos because the features keep expanding & getting better meaning that the users experience keeps getting better.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stefan T.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best way to do E-commerce hands down.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ease of use, remarkably well organized product categories as well as products themselves.

Pros

Best about Woocommerce that it's free, it is light in size and installed and configured quickly just what you need when you are starting your first E-commerce website.

Cons

All the addons are mostly expensive, even though you have lots of them in free version you have to pay for some advanced ones. And i don't like Idea paying for something on a free platform.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very customizable platform for your e-commerce needs

Reviewed 6 years ago

Free

Pros

I had to integrate custom API with Woocommerce, really liked how many things you can manage with the API - add products, edit them, modify orders, customer data etc. Really easy to build something very custom.

Cons

For the price (opensource), there aren't really any downsides. The downside is moslty the wordpress platform, which with all the plugins can cause some problems for woocommerce. For example, a SEO plugin can mess up API responses for woocommerce by injecting random HTML in responses.

MG
AvatarImg

Michelle G.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

If you are wanting or creating an eCommerce website you can not do any better than WooCommerce.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

WooCommerce has everything you could ever want to build an effective, cost friendly, eCommerce website. The free version comes with enough stuff to get you going and the additional plugins will take your online business to the next level.

Cons

If you are not very technical the system can be cumbersome to setup and use. You will definitely need to spend some time with the documentation to understand what everything does and how to best utilize it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best POS we've found

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great. It's been a huge boon to our business.

Pros

This POS can do just about anything. If it can't, the developers will work with you to customize the POS. They do charge you for their time, but it is worth it when the customization is important to your company. Other, out-of-the-box POS software developers won't do that for you, even for a fee. They may add your suggestion to a feature list, and then 5 years down the road add your idea as a feature. If there is an issue, the developers of this POS take care of it in a matter of minutes to hours. Not days or weeks.

Cons

As a newer software, we have run into bugs that needed to be ironed out. However, those bugs were fixed almost instantaneously. You just have to let the developers know.

PB
AvatarImg

Peter B.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Independent Grocery

Reviewed a year ago

Has been very positive.

Pros

Ease of use, and quick learning curve for new staff.

Cons

Sometimes the set up isn't overly intuitive, and requires more investigation into how the system operates.

MG
AvatarImg

Michelle G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The only way to sell products or courses online. By far the best in customizability & ease for user

Reviewed 7 years ago

The flexibility to add customizations depending on the projects needs. Many add-on plugins for things you never thought of , but know you can use.

Pros

The flexibility to add customizations depending on the projects needs. Many add-on plugins for things you never thought of , but know you can use.

Cons

If you are a novice at technology it is difficult to set up the plugin, understand what everything does -- overload of options -- and manage ( keeping up to date with products).

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I love WooCommerce, it's awesome!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's so flexible, that's really the best part of using this software.

Pros

I really like how much of a user base there is for WooCommerce and all of the support and plugins available for it. It really makes it the best ecommerce solution on the market.

Cons

It's not all integrated in one purchase or solution like some of its competitors, however I would rather have the flexibility of what I want, than having to pay for everything up front.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rebecca B.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the printful integration

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ease of being able to not deal with direct orders- set up once, and my customers can automatically see inventory and designs and have it shipped directly to them

Pros

I love the integration on my website to my printful store so customers can buy tShirt designs! It makes it super convenient for people to check out through PayPal and have everything drop shipped to them directly from the website instead of me holding onto inventory. It cuts out the middle man!

Cons

It is a little bit difficult to integrate it with your website if you were not text savvy. I had to have my web designer do it for me

DU
AvatarImg

Danny U.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

33 CBD Supply WooPos Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We like the fact that it integrated very easily with our existing WordPress woocommerce platform

Cons

Not as robust as we would have liked but still did a good job for what we need

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use eCommerce pluggin/app

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It has payment gateways like PayPal, it provides options to offer free shipping or flat rate shipping, user reviews, user ratings, reports with category filters, it's free.

Cons

it has not free hosting, even though it's simple, you still need to download and install the plugin on your WordPress site. It's needed to have a WordPress site installed.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to integrate into my wordpress sites, as well as payment processors.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easily integrated it into a wordpress site for a client to sell items online in a very simple to use way.

Pros

Integrates with Square (with extension), and Paypal. Easy to use. Compatible with most themes. Easy to add products and manage inventory.

Cons

There is a a bit of a learning curve for new users. Per item custom shipping prices would be nice to include natively.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris C.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great free eCommerce option for Wordpress!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is free and it is very easy to use. There's really no downside to this software, I am a huge fan. There are a ton of online tutorials as well, which comes in handy when I get stuck on something!

Cons

It took a little bit of learning to figure out the variable products, but after that it is easy to add new items to my store with minimal effort.

TA
AvatarImg

Tasnim A.

Consumer Goods, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall good experience with the program.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Simple to use. Was able to get an online business up and running with relatively low costs.

Pros

Simple to use once the initial set-up has been done. Lots of additional features and plug-ins available. Integrates really well with various payment facilities.

Cons

It sometimes takes time to get the plug-ins to work . Lots of trial runs needed to ensure all processes run smoothly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful, extendable e-commerce for Wordpress with a few caveats

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Wordpress is the easiest CMS (content management system) to get up and running, and WooCommerce makes it almost just as easy to establish own online storefront. If you don't have many requirements, the base install can get you pretty far.

Cons

If you need more than what the base install offers, you'll need to start looking at the subscription tier AND additional plugins to extend the functionality of your storefront. Many of the popular plugins cost money, but more importantly, you really need to stay on top of security updates because patching any plugin vulnerabilities is extremely important to the security of your website. Add a bunch of plugins and you have a lot more to keep track of.

RD
AvatarImg

Rachel D.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customization

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The vast variety of reports that can be ran, and the overall customization of the software.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about the software.

SM
AvatarImg

Sarfaraz M.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Woopos review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use and convenient. Laid out in simple terms

Cons

No feature I can think of is dislikeable as it is easy and convenient to use.

SO
AvatarImg

Serge O.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

OCS - WooPOS

Reviewed a year ago

Overall good

Pros

Ease of use when the system works

Cons

Amount of times we have to upgrade & upload during the day time while customers are in front of the system ready for payment

GP
AvatarImg

Guillaume P.

Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best POS system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

After trying 4 different POSs, I found WooPOS! Better than many popular POSs. I use it in multi-mag and I have no difficulty in synchronizing my data. You will likely have everything you need to properly manage your inventory and sync your website hassle-free

Cons

Nothing..

aw
AvatarImg

arpan w.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RECOMMENDED

Reviewed 5 years ago

WOOPOS IS A GOOD SOFTWARE FOR BIG INVENTORY COMPANIES, EASY TO FIND ITEMS

Pros

INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, EASY TO UPDATE PRICE'S

Cons

CAN'T MAKE CHANGES AFTER FINALIZE, CANT TRANSFER INVENTORY USING DIFFERENT SKU

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael F. D.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Switching over from Etsy to a shop on our site with Woo Commerce. It's awesome!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I've been spending the past few weeks putting together a shop on our already-formed website. It's been a really great experience - looking even better than I expected. There are so many options, all of which give you a chance for customization. It integrates so well with our existing site. Can't wait to launch the shop!

Cons

WooCommerce can sometimes get a little confusing - though it's possible that I just haven't been using it long enough. I don't fully know all of the terms they use, so it's taking me a bit longer than I had hoped - having to stop and look up tutorials before moving forward. Still, this is more on my end than on the platform's end.