App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WooPOS Logo

WooPOS

pos inventory management crm shopify woocommerce

see alternatives

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WooPOS Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


182 reviews

Recommended

YG
AvatarImg

Yvonne G.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My developer finds this easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Need it to do credit card processing for Authorize.net

Pros

They are easy to make contact with when customer service is needed. All questions are easily addressed

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MC
AvatarImg

Mary C.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for WordPress Integration and Awesome Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software has allowed me to monetize a large number of books I've inherited and the answers to support have been timely and with follow up even on very specific issues. I very much love this software and will recommend it.

Pros

This software makes it easy to take the physical items I have and integrate them with my digital store. The integrations make updating my inventory easy and I can easily see what stock I have on hand, as well as upload this to my WooCommerce WordPress store.

Cons

I am on satellite internet and sometimes it can't reach the cloud server, but I also suspect that isn't the software's fault. It's easy to use and intuitive.

RR
AvatarImg

Rena R.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's great for physical products

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like woocommerce for its ready to use software. Its basic version is free, and for many businesses it can be used as is, and as the business grows more features can be added for a cost.

Cons

It's not great for digital products, which is mostly what I sell. There's a long checkout process that is unnecessary for digital products, and I lose customers that way.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matthew T.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have setup and manage multiple e-commerce sites that use WooCommerce.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is fairly easy to setup and is great for a small business. The management for a business/client is also fairly simple.

Cons

The plugins and software need constant updating and updates can break the software. WooCommerce also has lagged in terms of keeping up with updates that come from payment processors like Paypal.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a great option for sites that want ecommerce functionality without needing a platform

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's able to integrate with popular CMS systems like WordPress and the like to provide that product functionality of ecommerce without having to require a hosted ecommerce platform.

Cons

Setting it up and things that go wrong are not the easiest for or a non-technical person to figure out on their own.

tn
AvatarImg

tuan n.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greate customer service

Reviewed a year ago

SO Far so good.

Pros

the technical response rate is 100% especially from [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he is super fast with the solution.

Cons

There are some minor issues could be fixed to help with intergation between Shopify and Woopos

FS
AvatarImg

Frank S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

distributor

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

perfect solution. We are working on linking this to the woo web shops for our customers. It becomes the retail version and module for all webshop users with stores. Development almost complete. Separate version FB Retail. Delivery within a few weeks. We are very enthusiastic.

Cons

variable products was very difficultt t oconnect

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best support at all

Reviewed 5 years ago

I started without knowing it until they continued with my support until things stabilized and our work improved significantly

Pros

Fashionable design and easy to use Support all the time, evolution and constant updating

Cons

Time is shortened in many things. Easy to manage your store

DM
AvatarImg

Derek M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Woo Commerce - great plugin for Wordpress - eCommerce good to go!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to work with and modify to specific needs. Fantastic addon for Wordpress and lots of cool features too.

Cons

I've issues with updates not working but I think that was more my fault than the programs. A bit of a learning curve, but pretty easy overall.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Liz W.

Photography, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce: Awesome Free Selling Platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, I definitely recommend WooCommerce. It's a free, professional solution to selling products online. Even if you're selling services like I am, instead of physical products, you'll still get what you need out of the platform.

Pros

The biggest pro's, to me, of WooCommerce are: it's free, it's customizable, and it works smoothly once it has been set up. I am a photographer and I use it to sell photo packages on my website. I've never encountered issues with payments. On the front end, it looks professional and clean. On the back end, it has all the features you will need: inventory control, automated processing, SEO, shipping options, etc.

Cons

The con's of WooCommerce, to me, are: it isn't the easiest platform to learn to use, and and customer support is limited. But, this is the case within much of the world of Wordpress. Also, certain customizations may not be built in, and you'll have to do a bit of digging to find plugins or CSS to manipulate the software to your taste.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software,

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Woo Commerce is a great, Simple Ecommerce Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I have used WooCommerce a handful of times. It is a great solution for simple Ecommerce Websites that sell just a handful of products.

Cons

When you get a large amount of SKU's Woocommerce becomes a bit cumbersome, and I would prefer to use something a bit simpler like Shopify.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anna A.

11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Woo Commerce has allowed us to build e-commerce websites for business owners

Reviewed 6 years ago

The greatest benefit is that we are able to create e-commerce websites for customers. People don't always want to work with Amazon and want something that they own. This provides them a working option to use and thrive!

Pros

I like that we are able to build an e-commerce website that our small business owners are able to manage. The software once developed is fairly easy to manage. There are countless integrations for the plugin as well.

Cons

The software can be so customized that it sometimes needs a backend developer to implement some of the requested elements from clients. It would be nice to have a dashboard of options that you can pick and choose from and turn off and on.

HM
AvatarImg

Hervé M.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to setup basic e-commerce shop

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I have integrate woo commerce to our e-commerce website very easily and setup a complete e-commerce online shop in half a day. Various payment and shipping options available to cover most needs. Works well also for digital goods downloads

Cons

I would like that WooCommerce offers 2 modes: basic and advanced for its configuration. Basic settings would have pre-defined parameters and advanced would allow deeper customization.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel P.

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

E-commerce is the new thing, and woocommerce knows it

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Fantastic product for your integration with the world's largest content manager, easy to use, implement and generate services with this product. In spite of everything, the customer service team is responsible for the answers. It has facilitated the way the payment gateways relate to our websites. Love!

Cons

The points in which it is detailed the following are: The complements to be sold are bound to a sense, then, they are very expensive and only a small part of them is used. You must sell them separately so that the end user can implement the desired site on your website.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall product is very good

Reviewed 6 years ago

Online commerce

Pros

This product is free out of the box and offers a ton of functionality that can be added to your site.

Cons

They kind of nickel and dime you for additional software to be added to the product. Look for 3rd party add-ons.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexander M.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent complement to start a virtual store.

Reviewed 6 years ago

There are add-ons that WooCommerce offers, but not at the same price and publications as WooCommerce does.

Pros

What I saw most about this add-on is that it offers many opportunities to create your own e-commerce and create a variable catalog in which you can display the way you want your articles.

Cons

It is a bit expensive in terms of publications, and most of the time you have to insert codes and some supplements to manage something specific.

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolutely LOVE WooCommerce. Such a gem to use and simply the best!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Great Interface. I love the easy to use interface and the dependability of and easy of expanding plugins.

Cons

I would like WC to offer printing invoices right from the program without an additional 3rd party addon.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ayoub K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Woopos

Reviewed 5 years ago

it was a good experience the company i used to work with still using it.

Pros

Great Support they respond everytime we needed them !

Cons

The documentation doesnt cover everything but whenever i needed something the support solved it for me.

TP
AvatarImg

Ty P.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No easier way to align your inventory

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

If you have a web presence as well as brick and mortar, using WooPOS is a no-brainer. When my buddy expanded an online business and opened up his shop, the first step we took was moving his site to WordPress. I have years of experience with WooCommerce, so we gave WooPOS a shot too and it's made his life so much easier. The headache he anticipated from managing inventory between both, is nonexistent.

Cons

There's nothing to complain about here. From inventory management to order entry and fulfillment, WooPOS makes every process seamless, for customers and business owners alike.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aaron M.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great, well supported, and easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy to put together a well funtioning online store for a reasonable amount of SKUs. Most themes support integration, create product variants.

Cons

Do not recommend for high quantity product catalogs. Addons are expensive. There are usually better options available.

JC
AvatarImg

James C.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love WooCommerce, but it is not as robust as needed without buying premium add-ons. Great Overall

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Very dynamic, clean, easy to use. Many free integrations and payment processing options. Great for a "Free" Software.

Cons

Good for basic situations, advanced customization would be nice for designs and layouts rather than hardcoding.

NK
AvatarImg

Nik K.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great value!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

WooCommerce is a plug-in/extension for Wordpress and is free to integrate! Can't really beat that perk.

Cons

To get Woocommerce to behave the way you want is a little tricky. It'll take a lot of learning before you can use Woocommerce the way you want to use it.

DN
AvatarImg

Danny N.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great software with a lot of features, but it definitely takes some getting used to !

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The amount of detail that you can put into a product listing is staggering. You can customize so many aspects of the product, down to certain prices for certain stocks and coupons that only affect very specific products in prices. I felt like, once I was comfortable with the software, that I could run a fully fledged online shop without worry.

Cons

The amount of customization that you can do a product is a little daunting. From the start, I was clicking around trying to find something simple like adding different product colors, only to find that I was in the wrong place. Adding product variations like sizes and colors sounds like a simple thing, but I recall having a very hard time navigating my way through all the nested windows and drop downs. There is a large catalog of addons that you can add to WooCommerce, but I felt like tacking on too much might be a detriment.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Travis O J.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

If you use WordPress and have a SaaS business this is the best solution for you

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

You can actually sell a monthly billed service with WooCommerce. It actually removes shipping address and other elements that don't belong with a service. No need to hack anything.

Cons

This really isn't Woocommerces fault but it's not very intuitive. I mostly blame WordPress for that as Wordpress is not the easiest. Woocommerce has a lot of plugins that you may need and they are all expensive. And I haven't found out a way in the purchase process to get information filled out after checkout as part of the process without a hack.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Allowed us to move our site from informational to ECommerce

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

So far the WooCommerce Plug in for Wordpress has allowed us to start selling product directly online.

Cons

A plug in with plug ins can get a little overwhelming for a novice, especially when it comes in a theme package.