App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WooPOS Logo

WooPOS

pos inventory management crm shopify woocommerce

see alternatives

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WooPOS Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


182 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rocky K.

11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good enough product, terrible customer support

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use product.

Pros

WooCommerce for Wordpress is a good product. It's easy to setup and launch, attractive, and cheap for small businesses.

Cons

Their customer service isn't very helpful. Many of my clients use Woocommerce products. While I'm working on their projects, I have questions for the WooCommerce team. Rather than provide any support, they request that the client/owner of the product email. And the times that the client did email, their reply was to check the help doc, or reach out in the Facebook group. Absolutely worthless.

IW
AvatarImg

Iain W.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Early thoughts on Woopos

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall really impressive and great customer support

Pros

Just setting up Woopos so still getting to grips with it but on the whole very impressed so far. Seems solid and functional and farily easy to set up and use. Importing files into the system to help set-up is working well so far so really please for the moment. Pricing seems a bit high as we expand and grow but hopefully will more than pay for itself.

Cons

Appears somewhat clunky at first but actually isn't once up and running.

JS
AvatarImg

Joseph S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SooPos review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Stressful.

Pros

The program was easy to use. Tech support attempted to work through all of my specific requirements.

Cons

Unfortunately, in the end the program was not conducive to my business (retail book store). It was only able to do certain things but not everything I needed. Example, the POS and inventory management was OK but the program could not sync with the eCommerce program I was using.

TO
AvatarImg

Tyler O.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing sync capability

Reviewed 5 years ago

Benny is amazing.

Pros

Amazing sync capabilities saving us time so we can run our business finally

Cons

Some of the feautures are harder to use.

TR
AvatarImg

Tim R.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly. Woo POS helps me stay very organized.

Cons

Nothing. I have zero complaints about this software.

AC
AvatarImg

Alyssa C.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WooPOS Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have a plugin for WooCommerge for USAePay and several clients are using it successfully. There are kinks with the initial integration as there are refund issues, but that's a one off and is in no way a reflection of WooCommerce.

Pros

This system requires a very simple, user friendly integration. You do not need to be a tech or web dev to get started with WooCommerce. The all in one system is perfect for a small business just getting started.

Cons

I didn't get the best experience when in need of support. I had creached on behalf of a client and the rep who assisted was not very helpful.

KD
AvatarImg

Katie D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Still new but love it so far

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We are still new to using this software but so far it has been incredibly useful with our online store. We have been in need of a software to use in our store that will sync with the back end of our store website and inventory- this software gave us all of those things.

Cons

So far, because we are still new to using this software, not many issues have some up yet. We are still learning all the ins and outs of the software, so this review may change as (if) problems arise.

JB
AvatarImg

Jhampiert B.

51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Used as a complement to electronic commerce in an online store developed

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is very easy, simple to use, manageable and intuitive, free and open source. Great community support reinforced by the wide usability of the platform in the network. A good option for clients that is just beginning in the world of e-commerce

Pros

With WooCommerce, I can configure products to sell in all shapes and sizes, in addition, you can configure endless features, multiple configurations and instant downloads for buyers, and even sell affiliate products from online markets

Cons

Updating WooCommerce to new versions installed on the above may cause the visible part of the website to fail

RK
AvatarImg

Robert K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Too complicated to use in a small business and unusable on weaker machines.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Quite poor experience in trying to use it for a smaller shop.

Pros

There are plenty of features within the software that allow for expandability.

Cons

The interface and complicated setup. The system is hard to set up as it doesn't link easily with the SQL database. It was impossible to use on a weaker machine that isn't dedicated to the software.

Vendor response

WooPOS is a high-end enterprise-level solution with many features. It may be too complicated for small businesses. I agree the setup will take time, but it should be easy to use once setup is completed. You need a computer meets minimum specifications: https://support.woopos.com/knowledge-base/recommended-computer-specifications-for-running-woopos/ You probably won't get a good experience to test on a weak computer over 5 years old.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick to set up and have your own online shop.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was able to set up an online shop quite fast, as compared to how much it would cost to have one designed for me.

Pros

A must for every wordpress site owner that wants to launch an online shop as well. It's free to install, fairly easy to set up as well. Then you start creating your products, setting up your payment processor and you're done. I like the vast amount of choices in terms of premium themes.

Cons

Any added functionality comes at a high price, plugins for it are very expensive (i.e. integrating Fedex shipping calculator).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Richard H.

51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best WordPress e-commerce plug-in

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Allowing you to build a store in WordPress with this plugin allows you a great deal more design flexibility than many dedicated e-commerce site builders.

Cons

It can be quite easy to end up with an overly convoluted site structure due to needing to use a lot of plugins to get the most out of WooCommerce.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chari C.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Such a no brainer for ecommerce

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to set up with Wordpress and the basic features are free to everyone. It also has amazing support from the community and the staff.

Cons

I wish there were more customizing options with WooCommerce. Because of this some features are limited or you have to create your own code to customize.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great POS System

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great integration with wordpress, easy to setup and great support.

Cons

I did not have any issue with the software so far .

SP
AvatarImg

Sara P.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ease of use

Reviewed 5 years ago

i use it at VacuumsRus .

Pros

computer friendly, tracks important stuff

Cons

i really do not see any problems or concerns.

CL
AvatarImg

Chai L.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WooCommerce is a must for any Wordpress e-commerce websites

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I use this for all of my Wordpress clients who want to sell online. Easy to use, versatile, and works well. I highly recommend WooCommerce.

Cons

Sometimes options are buried in random spots, sometimes an update breaks a feature I like. Nothing too bad that would stop me from recommending it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Josh M.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of integration with Wordpress. Great ecommerce platform with simple steps. The YouTube training videos provide everything I needed to launch a successful website. I used the extra theme with woocommerce and integrated all types of plugins for simple operation. There are hundreds of plugins available.

Cons

Difficult to resize photos inside the product edit. Bulk editing is limited - attributes requires a line by line adjustment.

Ck
AvatarImg

Chandu k.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ideal for all business

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to operate Easy to add a product Unlimited Sku

Cons

Woo Commerce extensions are expensive..

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy way to add a shopping cart to your WordPress site.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easily added a storefront to my blog.

Pros

FREE!! It also installs in seconds as a lightweight plugin. There are many features built right in, such as configurable products and selling digital products in addition to regular products.

Cons

Most of the add-ons are a bit pricey if there's something you need that isn't built into Woocommerce. It is also limited to the WordPress database design, which in my opinion, isn't designed for ecommerce data.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale,

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Functional but a little clunky

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Woocommerce is a great way to start a simple online store using Wordpress. With one click installation available with many themes and a huge online following, woo commerce is great for sole traders and SMEs who are looking for a low cost solution to an ecommerce site.

Cons

Due to Wordpress being primarily a blogging platform, woocommerce can be a bit sluggish and clunky at times. Populating products with large ranges of variations can prove challenging

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Permana J.

51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use e-commerce solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

e-commerce solution. There are many alternatives.

Pros

Very easy to use. Configuration is straightforward. Many themes support WooCommerce. Add-ons also vary.

Cons

Expensive price for add-ons that doesn't really do much. And not very clear about what are we paying for (site license).

LN
AvatarImg

Lorenz N.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

stark veraltete oberfläche

Reviewed 3 years ago

eines der wenigen POS systemem, die meine technischen anforderungen erfüllen, leider extrem ekliges interface.

Pros

einige Funktionen, nur den Etikettendruck scheint es nicht zu geben. woocommerce anbindung ist in ordnung

Cons

Selten so eine geschmacklos altes interface gesehen. windows xp ist hochmodern dagegen. würde mich schämen, wenn meine kunden den bildschirm sehen können.

Showing original review in German. See translation

DS
AvatarImg

Damian S.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software but not so much easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

We can design and print barcodes so our inventory tracking is more accurate and more automatic.

Pros

So much functionalities. We like label designer and printing barcodes. We can easily track inventory and change stock in WooPos

Cons

We looking for managing inventory by mobile phone too. It will be great feature! If this software can be less complicated and easy to use it would be great!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

complete ecommerce platform

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The administrator's dashboard is simple and convenient. A customizable section of reports, you will see only the data that you need.

Cons

Looking at the fact that the service is built on the basis of WordPress, it carries some security problems.

NJ
AvatarImg

Nuriel Joseph L.

Graphic Design,

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Free, functional, but overwhelming to non savvy users

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's free, and it has every functionality and integration you could possibly think of. Clearly a major player in the ecommerce field.

Cons

It can be very frightening and overwhelming to non savvy users (as opposed to simpler alternatives).

DB
AvatarImg

Daníel B J G.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best pos sustem

Reviewed 5 years ago

Really easy to use

Pros

How easy it is and friendly it is and how quick it is

Cons

Nothing that i like because it is all great.