App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WooPOS Logo

WooPOS

pos inventory management crm shopify woocommerce

see alternatives

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WooPOS Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


182 reviews

Recommended

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Retail, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Instal!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very glad I found it. The fact its easy to install with no worries about integrations with my Woocommerce store is great. It has saved me the troubles of patching together several extentions or purchasing expensive software.

Pros

As someone with little experience with anything IT related, it was very easy to install. So far everything has been very user friendly.

Cons

I haven't gotten into operations but so far, everything looks great

CT
AvatarImg

Caleb T.

Wireless, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software for building your desired website!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Best thing about Woocomerce is the fact that it's open source and free. With the addons you can pretty much get features added to your site easily! Ability to edit site with a little bit of web development experience.

Cons

Some of the addons can become pricey depending on what your desired needs may be! Can be a learning curve also depending on what you need results to be.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Logan W.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce is very economical compared to the competition

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Whether you sell physical goods, digital products or affiliate products, it's extremely versatile and economical compared to the hosted platforms - Shopify and Bigcommerce.

Cons

Not as easy out of the box like Shopify and Bigcommerce. More difficult to setup and maintain. Sheer number of options/add-ons can be overwhelming, but those contribute to the versatility.

BB
AvatarImg

Brian B.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best point-of-sale solution for small and large merchants

Reviewed 6 years ago

Cloud-based and very easy to use!

Pros

Woocommerce provides the ability to easily and securing process payment transactions within a website. However, the point-of-sale software easily integrates for in-person (card present) transactions.

Cons

While the WordPress WooCommerce solution is free there is a small charge for the WooCommerce point-of-sale product license.

MC
AvatarImg

Mike C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WooPos

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was a very good experience with a piece of software that is extremely user friendly and easy to use.

Pros

The software is easy to use with clear installation and setup. All the system interface makes easy work for novice users.

Cons

The time limit in which your system has too connect regularly with the WooPos system to keep it active.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Woocommerce is woocommerce - it could be better, but it could be worse...

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Woocommerce is super easy to set up and I have build dozens of sites using it as our ecommerce plugin. Right out of the box its great if you want a simple set up.

Cons

Once you decide to add some frills to your shop, this is where Woo tends to fall short. A million plugins later and you're left with a pretty bloated shop. I wish more was bundled!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design,

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I use WooCommerce to easily setup a client with a e-commerce website in a matter of hours!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and so MANY options and additional plugins and features, makes this a robust choice for anyone using WordPress. Easy export, import from existing sites as well!

Cons

Sometimes there is a small learning curve to figure out what you need to accomplish and depending on the plugin.. limited support.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Commercial Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

POS for the 21st Century

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for every user to navigate through tasks. This will expedite our sales process and launch a significant benefit to our e-commerce branch of business.

Cons

Complexity at the onset, many reps are required to get up to speed!

mt
AvatarImg

matt t.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

System is all you need

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience has alot of features every business needs

Pros

All features and support . Seems to be no issues

Cons

UPLOAD SPEED/SYNCING TIME is the only downfall

KF
AvatarImg

Khang F.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy plugin for WP

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- Very easy and effective plugins for WordPress sites - User friendly, clean and simple - It's easy to manage the store

Cons

- Might not be compatible with any other WordPress plugins - Might get some learning to install it and modify it

RB
AvatarImg

Rudolph B.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Woocommerce is highly recommended, I love this software it has changed my life forever

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software enables me to run my own online ecommerce store from anywhere in the world and it is absolutely free.

Cons

Woocommerce sometimes experience problems if some of the plug-ins are not updated together with Woocommerce

TC
AvatarImg

Taushif C.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Woopos review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Support available whenever needed. Help us in setting up all the features in POS.

Cons

Too much features, hard to manage. But support always available.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carlos Aogusto M.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good choice for eCommerce

Reviewed 6 years ago

Good choice for eCommerc, easy to configure and use, ideal to start an e-Commerce business.

Pros

It is a very good option, easy to configure and use, ideal to start an e-Commerce business, has many built-in features and presents good integration options to process payments.

Cons

Constant updates are not always good and cause malfunctions, and I think it is good for small businesses but for large companies I would not recommend it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Greg G.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Posted a few products with WooCommerce.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use, setup, and implement. Paired with a beautiful wordpress theme, it works well and looks good. In addition, you don't necessarily need to pay monthly for it, which is nice. :)

Pros

Easy to setup, great payment options, and an overall hopeful customer support experience helped my business decide whether or not it was the service for us.

Cons

We ended up not using WooCommerce because it didn't solve ALL of our problems. As a small startup, we wanted to cut costs as much as we could. WooCommerce could have solved 90% of what we needed, but due to costs associated with these problems (surrounding the booking of events), we didn't keep it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marrietta m.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Woocommerce has a very simple and easy way to be integrated to any website, and geting tated is easy

Cons

None.I have tried woocommerce on a clients website, the cart is working fine and there are so many ways one can customize it

DT
AvatarImg

Denise T.

Medical Practice, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I used Woo POS with WordPress account

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Convenient and fairly easy to set up. Communications and support were readily available.

Cons

I never experienced using Woo POS because I never sold anything through my site on Word Press!

CS
AvatarImg

Cal S.

Design, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great POS solution

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The user interface, ease of use, design and intergration possibility.

Cons

The price is a bit steep and maybe some more customisation tools would be useful

JW
AvatarImg

Joanne W.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've added the WooCommerce plugin to my website to sell my digital ebooks. It has been seamless.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been able to use WooCommerce on my Wordpress website and it integrates in perfectly. I can now sell ebooks directly from my website store using WooCommerce and Paypal. Love it.

Pros

This has been a seamless process adding the WooCommerce plugin to my author website so I can sell my digital ebooks. It's an easy-to-use plug-in and perfect for my author needs. It's also a free plug-in, so absolutely affordable.

Cons

I can't think of any cons to do with WooCommerce. I've never had any issues and it's a reliable and well designed plug-in.

KW
AvatarImg

Kevin W.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

low learning curve, wide variety of customization, very efficient.

Cons

So far so good. I can't think of any complaints at the moment.

TC
AvatarImg

Tanya C.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best wordpress add-on

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This works similarly to shopify but as better integration into wordpress, really love this app. Just started using it and I am happy.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TR
AvatarImg

Tyler R.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not as easy as they say

Reviewed 7 years ago

The ability to get a website up quickly.

Pros

There are quite a few features available... but you must know how to use them. They also have a lot of templates available... but most of them look the same.

Cons

I used a Woo Commerce site for one of my businesses and it was not as easy as they try to make it seem. The worst part about the entire setup is trying to get in touch with their support team. Every time you call in you get the run around and no one will answer your questions or even care to help.

AH
AvatarImg

Arne Hoffmann S.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Loved it, but..

Reviewed 4 years ago

I loved Woopos, and would love to use it in my store, BUT... I live in Norway, and we got strict regulations an what systems we can use. It's not hard for software developers to get on the approved list, but for now Woopos is not on it. I'we talked with several other woo driven webshop owners who all loved Woopos.

Pros

Easy to use. Looks great. The dual screen functions

Cons

Not (yet?) approved in my coutry :-( Hard to uninstall

Vendor response

Can you send us more info about Norway's regulations? I'll check if we can do anything about this.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marko S.

Computer Software,

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for dropshippers

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to configure and create online store. Great possibility for adding multiple items and what's most important to add and edit them further on. One of the two best softwares of this kind in the world!

Cons

It was so much for what I needed at the point, so I stopped using it, but would recommend to anyone.

JD
AvatarImg

Jason D.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WooPOS Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Merges seamlessly with WooCommerce. Feature rich. Many functions and methods to manage your business on and off line. Tech support is very responsive and a lot of fixes happen quickly.

Cons

There have been a few features that seemed more trouble but they are usually fixed within a few upgrades.

Cw
AvatarImg

Coco w.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free plug in for wordpress user.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Free Plug in for Wordpress user. Good for small business.

Pros

Free plug in for wordpress user, easy to build and manage your own online store with WooCommmerce for small business.

Cons

You will need to purchase necessary extensions when your business grows. Require experienced user to achieve optimal setting.