App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

YouTube Logo

Video hosting platform for individuals and businesses

(46)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

YouTube Reviews - Page 29

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


731 reviews

Recommended

MM
AvatarImg

Muhammad M.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

YouTube for online earning

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall good experience as it helps a lot in preparing lectures and taking some help.

Pros

The best thing about YouTube is that it provides opportunities especially for non-educated people to earn their living sitting at home.

Cons

The least thing is that it doesn't have background play option.

MY
AvatarImg

Mamady Y.

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

YouTube

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

YouTube allows me to watch videos on the Internet that inform me a lot about current events.

Cons

YouTube is not available on some phones, I'm really struggling to get YouTube on my first Tecno F3 phone

AB
AvatarImg

Alphonse B.

Commercial Real Estate, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YouTube Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was able to publish my Application online. I got more customers this Year

Pros

It's the best in entertaining you when you're board

Cons

It would be better if you would be able to watch YouTube live and Premium for free

VT
AvatarImg

Victor T.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qualidades youtube

Reviewed 2 years ago

Você não é obrigado usar o pacote pago e te atende em maiorias das suas necessidades

Pros

E super prático e fácil de usar ,atende todas minhas expectativas.

Cons

As vezes pesquisamos um assunto e ele entrega outra

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AN
AvatarImg

Araiz N.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YouTube

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

YouTube very helpful and useful I love YouTube I highly recommended to use.

Cons

Watching time compelet very slow and earning very long days waiting and other things for supportive.

js
AvatarImg

jim s.

Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YouTube is awesome for video training

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Outstanding program for training and self help videos for our work force and orientation of new employees.

Cons

Sometimes uploading is slow but not a huge problem or issue.

TA
AvatarImg

Thevily A.

Primary/Secondary Education, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YouTube e muito bom

Reviewed 2 years ago

Gosto muito de vê filmes e vídeos

Pros

Tem tudo tem video tem vários filmes infantis e adultos excelente qualidade

Cons

Anúncios eu não gosto muito pois atrapalha bastante

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

BT
AvatarImg

Brice T.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

YouTube

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A very vast software for me that the best software of Google there all kind of video and it is very good network for the pub

Cons

No disadvantages go reported it's one of the best software in the world !!!

LS
AvatarImg

Letícia S.

Think Tanks, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Muito bom e necessário

Reviewed 2 years ago

Gosto muito, menos dos comerciais

Pros

Muito bom 😃 e necessário para pesquisas de trabalho

Cons

Tem algumas coisas que não me agradam muito

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Decent Platform but Privacy and Tracking is a Problem

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The quality of the streaming is good. YouTube has brand recognition which helps with SEO.

Cons

They track our users which violates our privacy policy. Our viewers get pushed videos from our competition.

NJ
AvatarImg

Nalika J.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome video sharing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use when sharing on a wide capacity

Pros

That I am able to share my company's videos on a wide scale by inputting little effort to get it done

Cons

The larger or longer videos took a while to upload

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Premier Video Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This platform was a great tool for us to create and distribute industry-specific training videos.

Cons

The YouTube algorithm often only favors large creators and bypasses smaller creators.

AD
AvatarImg

Alioune D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YouTube

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This application is so cool we can find all kinds of video and information

Cons

The disadvantage with this application is that you download videos that do not enter the phone

Jt
AvatarImg

Jex t.

Computer Games, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What i think about youtube.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that it supports almost every phone and that its free.

Cons

I love everything! It's the perfect app for all ages.

NG
AvatarImg

Noelle G.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love YouTube

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

so easy and quick to use, so many options for work or home

Cons

no downside to this program, it does allow for streaming service which i have heard is wonderful

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tamarah B.

Online Media, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Press "Record" with YouTube

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like how it allows you to share video content with your audience.

Cons

The processing time is a little long at times. Also, you have to deal with trolls in the comment.s

SB
AvatarImg

Sueli B.

Animation, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gosto do aplicativo pois, é de uso fácil

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pesquisa de vídeos entre vários assuntos.

Pros

Fácil de usar, guardo todos meus vídeos num só lugar.

Cons

A plataforma deveria divulgar mais canais pequenos.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

CO
AvatarImg

Crystal O.

Oil & Energy, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

You tube

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to put any and all out useful content for others to easily find

Cons

Need to make more of a privacy feature so only people invited can join or watch

AV
AvatarImg

Anto V.

Fine Art, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YouTube

Reviewed 2 years ago

Muy inteligente increíble y demásiado eficiente

Pros

Me gustó que la facilidad de entender al tiempo después de que me alludaran y tengo ideas para mejorarlo

Cons

No me gustó que cuesta un poco al principio

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

BT
AvatarImg

Briauna T.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for work and fun

Reviewed 2 years ago

I always used YouTube to watch funny videos and learn information. But I started using it to post videos for projects and it has gone well. Youtube has become a platform that is useful for marketing, education, and fun.

Pros

It is pretty easy to upload and set the settings for how and when you want the video uploaded.

Cons

There are a lot of terms and conditions to follow and are constantly changing, but not too many of the conditions affect my videos

MM
AvatarImg

Melissa M.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy Peasy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pretty good.

Pros

Incredibly easy to use for uploading your own videos. Love that you can require a link instead of having the video be searchable.

Cons

Video quality is compressed upon upload, so your videos never playback with the same quality.

LA
AvatarImg

Lijannett A.

Farming, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

oreoandlayla2021

Reviewed a year ago

watching youtube shorts music and funny stuff

Pros

videos asmr hair syling hair cute yutube shorts music

Cons

swearing car crashing inapropriate stuff

CK
AvatarImg

Cedric K.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

YouTube

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

You can find all kinds of viral video and free version is proposed often ... it is also very good software for advertising

Cons

No disadvantages, but often we meet too many pup while watching the videos

DR
AvatarImg

Darcell R.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Networking Venture

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have had a overall good experience using Youtube. It is a great networking platform to use. It also is very informative and somewhere you can learn some of everything.

Pros

i love using Youtube for its many versatile purposes from personal to business.

Cons

My only problem I had was minor and it was uploading and editing videos for my platform. But with help I was able to get better with my craft.

JZ
AvatarImg

Jiabao Z.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Youtube

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

You don't seem to need much introduction to Youtube. This is one of the broadest video communities, and it helps us to share high-quality videos. To share music, share life. Videos with high click-through rates can even bring in money. Even though I only use it to occasionally share my life, the occasional high-click rate video still excites me. This is the way of entertainment in life, I encourage everyone to join the youtube community bravely to share the happiness.

Cons

Youtube is a video medium, but the disadvantage is that you cannot easily build a community to share, which has to make you use Facebook or other social media to develop your community