App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

YouTube Logo

Video hosting platform for individuals and businesses

(45)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

YouTube Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


731 reviews

Recommended

FL
AvatarImg

Fabian L.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

YouTube - Content Creator’s Best Friend

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

YouTube is my go to platform for watching videos. It has content of all sorts from all over the world which can be viewed from any smart device. I love it’s audio and visual quality, I love how it enables content creators to stream live and fans to show appreciation by leaving a like and provide feedback in the comments section.

Cons

I understand the need to advertise due to the reach of YouTube videos, however the double ads that cannot be skipped are annoying at times. Also, when watching videos from a created playlist, I realize that interruptions often pop up, pausing the video asking if I am still watching. This too can be rectified to find a more suitable solution.

AG
AvatarImg

Ashley G.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YouTube easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Youtube is my favorite music software it is so smooth and easy.

Pros

I love everything about YouTube it's the best music platform of any kind.

Cons

The only thing I dislike is the ads they are quite often.

LD
AvatarImg

Leta D.

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Youtube; The best platform for building your audience through social sharing

Reviewed a year ago

My experience with youtube is overwhelmingly positive with its diverse content, user-friendly interface and social sharing features

Pros

Youtube has a variety of content ranging from music videos, travel vlogs, cooking tutorials and and educational content

Cons

The youtube monetization system can sometimes be challenging. Moreso, youtube algorithm may not always recommend content that is relevant or interesting to individual users. The youtube youtube advertising can atimes be intrusive and and distracting for a user

JG
AvatarImg

Jomar G.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The importance of the YouTube

Reviewed 2 years ago

Youtube for me is also known as "On The Go or Teacher On The Spot"we don't need to worry about anything we forgot as youtube can easily be opened anywhere and anytime and it shows a lot of content that is well explained by thousands of video creators on Youtube.

Pros

It allows anyone to share or watch valuable videos that are very important, especially to the students who need them for their practices, training, or any citizen who is willing to learn in any field of learning as Youtube already has them, and it also safe for the kids since it also has a perimeter or guideline must be followed by the content maker before being uploaded.

Cons

I don't see any least feature about youtube so far after many years of using it.

KK
AvatarImg

Keerthi K.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good platform for creative people

Reviewed 2 years ago

User friendly and good source of information

Pros

Only needs an internet connection and the application. User friendly, can earn money, can watch videos, upload videos, comment and connect to a variety of audience irrespective of age or region. All types of information available.

Cons

Even YouTube is a good platform to start earning the initial phase of earning is difficult. You need the content to accepted by a huge audience. If the content, presentation type and all liked by audience you can get good amount of subscription. Since one can coment on the content we upload chances of bullying is high. There must be a parental control set up for children for watching appropriate contrnt

AF
AvatarImg

Alexandre F.

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Today's Television

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nowadays everyone is dependent on youtube, it is a tool that is present in every home. If you want to stay updated with the news, music, among others, you end up using youtube. It is the new television of the current century.

Pros

One of the best things about youtube is that you can find information about almost everything in the world. Both theories with foundations and speculations. It is a fast, simple to use and free tool.

Cons

In addition to the exaggerated advertisements in the videos, youtube no longer allows you to select a specific resolution, it only lets you select if you want a higher or lower quality, from which it automatically selects according to your network speed (at least on android phone is like this).

AK
AvatarImg

Anaïs K.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

They can put ads on any of your video

Reviewed 2 years ago

I liked YouTube at first but now they put ads on my video without my consent, I m thinking about switching

Pros

With YouTube you can have a community, it's well known and you can integrate it easily on website, social networks...

Cons

You can't make video private. Or, you can, only if your viewer has a Gmail account. So, useless if you want to host workshops video. Be careful with the Non listed option, everyone who the link can share it. Now, YouTube can put ads on any of your video, even if don't want to monetize them (in that case, you won't have any money)

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the most influental video platform in history.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pretty good for video enjoyers, but not really great as a content creator

Pros

very easy to use, even for kids, I personally use youtube to help me advertise my work, also use it to stream interesting animation channels like Homeanimation Dr. Bob, as I really like cartoons.

Cons

As of now, Youtube seems against the Content creators, it become harder and harder to have monetized channels, one of the most questionable things that Youtube did was probably forcing videos to be for kids, since kids already can use the "Youtube kids" application, one of the most interesting things in youtube is reading the comments, now the problem is that the video flagged as kids video, can't have comments.

JA
AvatarImg

Jodene A.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Entertaining and Convenient

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent platform for every interest group, individual, organization, whether for fun, study or just entertainment. But too many ads!

Pros

It’s the most impressive video hosting platform that exists. It’s great for learning especially if you missed a few classes and just want to catch up or if you want to just learn a new language. It’s great for entertaining guests whether professionals or just friends. In addition, it can be an additional source of income for organizations and individuals.

Cons

It’s really annoying to be interrupted by ads some of which are ridiculously long and vulgar, and to top it all off, they come in pairs. In addition some features are not allowed outside of the US which is disappointing.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My thoughts about youtube.

Reviewed a year ago

I have used youtube for more than 4 years and I like its features. I have subscribed to educative channels and always get notified of new uploads in real-time.

Pros

Youtube provides both educational and entertainment content for free. Content uploaded id considered legal as youtube owners property rights such that one is not able to download someone's content without permission.

Cons

I have not experienced any negative sides of youtube apart from the common advert popups which is acceptable anyway.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sanjay Singh P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No Alternative for Youtube

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is one of the best tool for video marketing and engaging with a large audience.

Pros

I found YouTube one of the best tool for video marketing and conducting live sessions.

Cons

Youtube shorts: Adding this feature youtube is becoming more like TikTok.

MA
AvatarImg

Mohamed A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best social networking program

Reviewed a year ago

YouTube experience is a beautiful and useful experienceIt helps the community in many areasAnd YouTube gives the owner of the content a financial return in order to continue his work and for YouTube to be bigger and better than ever before.

Pros

Watching and learning about the cultures of other societies and learning new ways to solve the problems we face in societyAnd share beautiful moments that give meaning to life

Cons

The presence of non-target and inappropriate contentAnd not to publish large-scale targeted content

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Themba N.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Youtube video streaming

Reviewed 4 months ago

I got lot of experience from YouTube videos i stream every day i open phones, i can also install tile,and not only me but many people got assisted by YouTube videos and for that ...I salute!

Pros

Guys i always stream WhatsApp i also tried to share videos and the highest viewers i only got was 4k but otherwise I'm happy about the app..nice app keep it up!

Cons

The only time i was disappointed is when i get 18 views after i made 4k views i was soooo disappointed but for streaming video's i gave u 10 stars big up!

mc
AvatarImg

marco c.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

YouTube!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Molto facile da utilizzare sia per fruire di contenuti già in piattaforma che per caricare i propri da mettere a disposizione della community

Cons

nessun inconveniente riscontrato fino ad ora

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

TG
AvatarImg

Taim G.

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The importance of YouTube in people's lives

Reviewed 9 months ago

I feel that my experience with this application was very wonderful, as I use it when I want to obtain any information I need, and in addition, I use it for entertainment purposes.

Pros

This application offers many entertainment and educational features and services, and one of the most important things it can offer is connecting different communities with each other, in addition to the information that you can obtain through this application.

Cons

I don't see any negatives in this application

CM
AvatarImg

Cristina M.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great platform to create, learn, interact

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

YouTube offers a multitude of features for creators (pros or beginners) and simple users and they can engage based on the content uploaded that can have a variety of themes. It always keeps up with the user's needs and digital, and social trends.

Cons

Although, I love that YouTube introduced Shorts (short-form videos), most times the feed is not refreshed in a day, showing the same videos even after multiple reopenings of the app throughout the day.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Parth S.

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Make passive income using Youtube

Reviewed 2 years ago

1. Promote bussiness as advertisement on videos. 2. Gain bunch of audience towards edurev platform

Pros

1. Greatest entertainment as well as information source. 2. Generate passive income thorough monetisation on videos and shorts. 3. Bunch of new features were introduced like shorts youtube music and much more . 4. Online courses are available for mental as well as physical growth for free.

Cons

1. Acts as a greet source of distraction for youngsters. 2. Expensive youtube premium 3. Way too advertisements on free plan . 4. Limited features for non premium members 5. There are many videos of good content but bunch of vulgarity is there which is hazardous for kids

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tibor K.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

YouTube for everyone

Reviewed 2 years ago

YouTube is a great way to share videos to a global audience, it is easy to use with great additional tools but be aware of their strict policies on what content and videos are allowed to be posted, best to have a license or rights and be able to show.

Pros

YouTube is easy to use, with it's drag and drop function anyone can easily post videos, they do the conversions themselves. They also have basic editing tools to enhance your video. YouTube is a widely accepted video sharing service and well known world wide giving users the ability to have an audience from just about anywhere. We also liked it's very detailed analytic tools that users can get very detailed information on where visitors are viewing their video, age, gender, even what interests visitors have.

Cons

Very strict and restrictive on allowing the kind of posts, sometimes even remove videos that are free to share by anyone without providing rights for posting. They also don't have a direct customer support option, most problems are handled by FAQs or community support sites.

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Publishing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

YouTube - Not bad for a monopoly

Reviewed a year ago

I have a love/hate relationship with YouTube because I consume so much content there but at the same time I am disgusted by what it has become

Pros

It is very easy to sign up and upload a video to youtube, and in theory you have access to a ton of people

Cons

Depending on the type of content you are creating it can be hard to be seen. The algorithm favors the lowest common denominator, so if you arent pranking people in public or radicalizing people, you don't end up in the trending section

aa
AvatarImg

abdessamad a.

Business Supplies and Equipment, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review and comment on the YouTube platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

We can get content from practically any country in the world thanks to this reliable platform.

Pros

By watching other people's videos on a certain subject, you can increase your knowledge while simultaneously earning money by uploading audio-visual content.

Cons

Policies regarding the ability to upload content have changed significantly recently. Videos that are years old can be deleted without warning, and even your channel with only three hits might be banned for failing to adhere to the new rules. They shouldn't change that radically, in my opinion. Additionally, they must offer far better customer support so that questions and issues with the channel may be resolved.

Jm
AvatarImg

Joshua m.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fame ToShame

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really love youtube, the algorithm is amazing. I used to upload Juice Wrld remixes of mine on my youtube channel and ended up reaching 1.2 million views before my videos getting taking down and demonitised. Fair enough since it wasn't my voice but it was my diverse content. Anyways I used youtube everyday to watch entertaining youtube videos and soon I will be uploading gaming and entertainment videos again

Cons

What I like least about youtube is probably the demonitisation policies. I love the facts they are trying to attempt to limit copyright but sometimes it just gets a bit too far and a bit out of hand and unfair

ii
AvatarImg

ibrahim i.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YouTube is great but it could be better than it is now.

Reviewed a year ago

When I was a student I was looking for a tutorial, and lectures for my studies and youtube gives me a free and very wide and varied library of videos from different people like professors or teachers, or even students themself. if anyone knows anything he can share his knowledge on youtube.

Pros

-the free, very wide, and varied videos in anything.-Time Stamps make video watching time more productive specifically for long videos.

Cons

downloaded videos can be watched for only 2 days without the internet.

CE
AvatarImg

Carlos E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Nostalgia Videos

Reviewed a year ago

Have you ever wanted to find an old TV commercial or a music video? YouTube probably has it. Video clips from almost anything that has ever been broadcast may be found here. The "how to" videos are the most useful things to find here. Find out how to perform any task yourself by following the examples step by step.YouTube has some strange rules and for whatever reason they will remove a video. Their policies continue to get worse. I think YouTube discriminates. In the future a different service will become the king of online videos.

Pros

Easy to use, you can almost any type of video on YouTube.

Cons

YouTube discriminates users on the content that is uploaded. Some are removed or censored in some ways. They do not apply their rules equally to everyone.

GO
AvatarImg

Gabi O.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Die beste Videoplattform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Kostenlos und einfach unendlich viel Content in allen Sprachen und zu jedem Thema. Besser geht es nicht!

Pros

Eigentlich muss man gar nicht mehr viel zu YouTube sagen. Es ist vermutlich die größte Plattform für Videocontent und für mich auch die Beste. Man findet hier wirklich alles - Tutorials, Musikvideos, Reviews, Produkttests uvm.Das ganze noch kostenlos, solange einen die Werbung nicht stört.

Cons

Ich würde mir wünschen, dass die Werbung nicht ganz so häufig kommt. Gefühlt ist das in den letzten Monaten etwas mehr geworden. Auf der anderen Seite ermöglicht das den kostenlosen Zugriff und ich kann damit leben. Das ist klagen auf hohem Niveau.

Showing original review in German. See translation

NT
AvatarImg

Niklas T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Youtube

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Youtube is ideal for me to share unfinished video projects with clients for a quick review and host my videos. Nevertheless I do make some money with it.

Cons

I very often have to deal with copyright claims of any kind and this is very cumbersome. Either support does not know what I am talking about or they could not find out who did place the claim and whom rights were cut. This is very bad! I would like to prepare my channel to makle money on my own but since unlisted videos count as if they were public, all my clients stuff makes this impossible and I would not like to place a Compyright case for every single one of my videos.