This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Amplitude Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

i use amplitude to track usage data for my app

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

it makes it very easy for a novice data analyst to create queries, visualize data, and share information.

Cons

the ability to track usage across different platforms. I have an apple tv and mobile app that work together and can't track one path across both devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to extract and visualize data

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Intuitive environment in order to get graphics faster

Cons

You have to know all the variables first, it should be improved with a sort of glossary for each variable it manages first

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use app for a non expert data analyst

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Amplitude for keeping track of our SEO analysis, IOS, and Android app reviews, as well as consumer acquisition.

Pros

Amplitude has very clean and easy to use user interface, which makes data analytics looks so easy. It offers customizable visualizations that are very useful as reporting tools. Now we don't have to switch platforms to check our IOS or Android app reviews separately, it is one platform to rule them all.

Cons

So far I haven't found any issues or blockers that I can specify here, my overall experience has been prety Ok.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amplitude is the analytics platform to use if you are serious about understanding your users

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

* Easy to implement * A very generous free tier * Easy to create reports, dashboards and to dissect your data using multiple dimensions * Integrates well with multi-platform applications * Behavioural Cohorts, though expensive, offer key insights that help you understand exactly which are your best users and what makes them stick around * Great tools for understanding and interpreting your data on the paid plans

Cons

* Expensive paid plans * Not much else, we implement Amplitude in any new product we release

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Analytics feedback use of Amplitude

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

about to provide alot of analytics out of the data

Cons

Implementation process of the codes in app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The pricing is really interesting and the data we're getting is the most exact we've found when compared with other solutions.

Cons

nothing really. We're liking it a bit more every day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Normal choice

Reviewed a year ago

it is one of the big solutions in banking sector but not the best so far

Pros

quick in responding accurate in results

Cons

Not flexible can't get the proper respond when needed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for tracking analytics for the app I'm working on

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

You can create charts for pretty much any action you can think of tracking on Amplitude. It's a slight learning curve to understand, but has a pretty simple interface once you get the hang of it.

Cons

The program is a little confusing to start using. It takes some finagling and research to really get a good grasp on how to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful platform for user behavioural insights

Reviewed 4 years ago

get user behavioural insights

Pros

It is very easy to implement and to use by a no technical person. It also allows to integrate several platforms like those for A/B Tests.

Cons

The price is not so cheap compared to other platforms and some extra modules are available only with additional costs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great free tool for b2b

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We have a b2b software and our usage is very low based on total number of users. This means the tool is completely free for us to use. The functionalities are very worthwhile compared to paid tools like Mixpanel and Heap.

Cons

You do have to spend some time setting this up and instrumenting all the events. It can also be a little bit difficult for new users to pick it up, but I haven't had a problem figuring it out and getting value out of it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Product Insight Tool that is as good as how YOU set it up

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Features are centered around industry-standard metrics - Customer onboarding great - Great visual, leading to higher perception of value for presentation

Cons

- relys on the users to setup the event data, which could be cumberson - cookie-cutter, not really customizable in its insights

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy to use product analytics

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is a great tool for visualizing platform data such as user behaviour and interaction with the product. It's also easy to customise your projects that make it easy to focus in on what you're looking for.

Cons

It has quite a sophisticated design which can make it quite difficult to pick up to start with. Once you invest some time in learning how to get the most out of it though it is very useful. I've uncovered some great product insights that I don't think I would have found were it not for this tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Too complicated

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It offers a good set of features for analytics and easily integrates with other systems. Its price is rather low in comparison to others.

Cons

Even though it's a good software, UI is not very intuitive which makes the software hard to use for whole range of customers. It still has some bugs and some ways to do things just doesn't make sense.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Get insights to your users

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy report builder, highly flexible and easy on the eyes

Cons

Can be challenging to set up depending on your stack, steep learning curve

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use amplitude to display my data in the most comprehensive way. But it's long to set up.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the different kinds of dashboard I am able to create, they are relevant for all aspects of my business and make it easy to interpret data.

Cons

The management of dashboards as a team. Each user has its own views, which make it a tad more complicated to update views for everyone on existing dashboard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Attitude with amplitude

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

cost is cheap compared to a lot of others out there, i guess at the end of the day it gets the job done

Cons

customer support could be better, wish theyd add more features and show that theyre always looking to innovate