Anodot Reviews

Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

4.52/5 (21 reviews)

Doron Ben-David

A great tool for business analytics in a world of big data

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

Anodot is an amazing tool when it comes to crunching lots of numbers, finding anomalies no BI team is capable off. We are using Anodot for the whole process. Business, IT and R&D.

Pros
It does the work for me. I only have to collect the data, but they generate the value.

Cons
UI is a little complex. Takes time to master it.

Response from Anodot


Thanks Doron! We agree that many of our best features can be a bit hard to find, so we have started releasing a series of video tutorials that will help new users learn the UI, features & hidden tricks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Anonymous

Perfect tool to detect anomalies in your KPIs

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- top-quality, reliable alert mechanism with multiple channels support like email, slack, webhook, ... - reduces the amount of time spent manually reviewing KPIs - really responsive dashboard - quick & easy to explore your data

Cons
Sometimes is hard to find balance between of level of data granularity and alert setup, meaning more detailed data more alerts on the other hand with less details then you might miss something.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Lihi Drori

Anodot Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a very positive experience since we are happy with the product and receive plenty of support and solutions from Anodot with anything that we need.

Pros
Creating the alerts and dashboards is super easy and takes very little time. The dashboards are probably our favorite feature because they are so helpful in monitoring live changes and updates in our metrics.

Cons
It may take some time to find the best configuration for your alerts, so that you are not being overwhelmed with false positives but also not missing anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Anonymous

Highly Recommended Anomaly Detection Platform

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic team with a product that works across a wide range of use cases e.g. infrastructure anomalies as well as product insight alerts.

Pros
High quality plug and play alerts at the outset with the ability to tune as needed. With support for slack.

Cons
A downside is that it can be hard to independently refresh the data streams when there are ETL issues on our end. The team is always on hand though to help when a days data missed the boat. It is also possible to version data streams.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Andrew Maguire

Essential tool for any business

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Being able to send any and all types of business data into it for anomaly detection makes it one of few places where you can really get a great birds eye view of different datasets. And having all that feed into anomaly detection and alerting is very useful and powerful.

Cons
It can be a little tricky to implement and the alerts settings can still require a bit of tuning to get it set up. But its still a lot less work then maintaining manual 100% rules based systems and much more powerful for finding anomalies and interesting stuff in your data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Anonymous

A huge asset to our business by detecting our customers' issues quickly

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
* Anomaly detection just works, out of the box * Tons of alert customization options * Scales well * Realtime graphical data * Amazing customer service

Cons
* Interface not intuitive for non-engineers * Lack of complex roles, permissions, templating, and governance features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Rebecca Keisar

Great software, and even better Customer Support department for any need and question.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to understand our software better and deeper. See and investigate issues in real-time.

Pros
- Working with Customer Support and especially with the Customer Success department. - Anomaly detection - The group option - Help to learn and understand our software in a deeper way.

Cons
- The software has a limitation in grouping in a big amount of data. - Deleting irrelevant data must pass the Support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Amit Sachdeva

Overall, invaluable tool

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Alerts, dashboards

Pros
Ability to set, monitor, and receive emails for alerts. The dashboards are great and useful too.

Cons
The UI is clunky. But we have also been set up using the API 1.0, so that probably needs to be revisited.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

David Richardson

The easiest way to track important metrics

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service is outstanding. Anytime I have a question, I send an email to my contact and in minutes I have a response!

Pros
The software is easy to setup and configure to get meaningful alerts for metrics that you want to watch.

Cons
The only issue we had was connecting it to our BigQuery system. We ended up streaming the metrics to a MySQL database to make integration easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Itzik Feldman

Great product for anomaly detection

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great anomaly detection platform, discovered some critical anomalies in our company which we couldn't find without Anodot

Cons
None, it's a great product that we use across the company

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Anonymous

Anomaly detection made simple at scale

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

In 4 months we've reduced the number of anomalies in our company, from infrastructure to software, from operations to finance, and from marketing to analytics.

Pros
Easy to setup and use. Great value for money. Customer support and success teams are great! While most anomaly detection solutions are focused on specific use cases, Anodot can help you detect and correlate anomalies in realtime for millions of simultaneous metrics, at a price lower than the infrastructure cost of mounting an in-house solution.

Cons
The lack of stable connectors is a limitation (although their API is fairly simple to use, and their CSM 's always help on whatever is needed). Definitely, it would be great to have a NewRelic/DataDog connector.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Anonymous

Intelligent product with some robust features.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

Intelligent application level alerting.

Pros
Solves a difficult problem, doesn't try to do too much. Correlation across data streams is a great idea for finding causation behind anomalies.

Cons
Data loading capabilities and tooling can be a bit better. Reloading historic data, measuring cardinality, historic backfilling of composite metrics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Gregory Joseph

Rubicon Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Anodot has been great. Real time alerts has saved us a ton of time vs previously using graphite. Anodot has also streamline internal communication given that alerts go out to the team during issues.

Pros
The real time alerts

Cons
There can be some lag time when uploading certain data sets

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

yaniv ranen

The UI is very easy, adoption rates are great, loading might be a bit problematic but getting better

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Anomaly detection, nice UI to present a time series data

Pros
The UI is easy, creating dashboards and alerts is really easy to implement, we have an amazing adoption rate. Alerts seem to work good, we got alerts on no data and anomalies automatically

Cons
the loading of metrics to Anodot might be a bit problematic since it expects you to send metrics ordered by timestamp and backfilling might be difficult, but they are working on an api to reload data which is very much needed. We had some alerts missing as well (not firing although we had an issue) but we're still at the initial stage with the product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Alan Colver

Anodot provides a valuable dimensions of insight for out company

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It helps catch a class of issues that are not caught by our other monitoring services. The ability to play around with historic data and simulate anomalies/alerts is extremely valuable.

Cons
There have been a few technical bugs or undocumented gotchas that made the initial set up difficult. The interface is clunky (although there is a good UX redesign in the works).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Ilay Elazar

I'm using Anodot as NOC Engineer for detecting and monitoring real-time problems on production env.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

Lesser the human reliability on detecting anomalies.

Pros
Creating and modifying your own dashboards. easy to make dashboards and run queries. great graphic design makes it easy to visualize data.

Cons
The alerting system - syncronizes with email. Implementation takes a lot of time and the system requires time to adjust and learn.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Maayan Yosef

Great monitoring tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Were using this monitor system to analyze our customers traffic and notified by traffic behaviors, Very recommended!

Pros
Alerts and notification

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

John Montgomery

Anodot is a powerful tool that has made monitoring for anomalies incredibly simple.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use and ability to send alerts to multiple different channels is an incredible feature that has saved us countless man hours since adoption.

Cons
The UI can be a bit difficult to understand or navigate at times. Once I figured it out, it was all good, but there was definitely a learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Rich Galan

Machine Learning at my fingertips

Reviewed 2017-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Anodot has made my work seamless. It's ease of use and scalability is amazing. Our service has been stellar with a Solution Engineering a text chat away.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Nir Cohen

currently not hands on but keeping close

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
That it keeps my back. Thank you guys for building this awesome product. Looking forward. That's it.

Cons
Required too much configuration and hand holding. I expect it to take the data and do the rest. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection

Karan Uppal

A must try

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The loveliest thing about the software is its dashboards. They come across as so clear and visually appealing.

Cons
Data loading can be a real pain at times. Hope that it would improve subsequently in the future versions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Anodot

AI analytics & anomaly detection